Check out the Petronas Pit Pulse at Jalan Binjai!

If you’re a fan of the Mercedes GP Petronas racing team, you really gotta head down to the Petronas Pit Pulse event in Jalan Binjai behind the KLCC building today. Petronas Pit Pulse starts this weekend and will go on until the 4th of April 2010 from 10am to 10pm. The event is supported by DBKL and Mercedes-Benz Malaysia.

Amongst activities that will be held include an F1 simulator challenge, a Petronas go-kart experience, live performances by local artistes such as Bunkface, Estranged and Jaclyn Victor. There will also be Mercedes-Benz heritage, DTM and F1 car demos (12pm, 5pm and 9pm) as well as various exhibition, merchandising and promotional booths. Subway sandwiches, Lecka-Lecka ice cream, Graham London, and Oakley will be having promotional booths there so there may be some F1 special deals. I understand there will also be a bungee trampoline.

The biggest highlight is of course on the 31st of March 2010 at 5pm – Michael Schumacher and Nico Rosberg themselves will be there for a Petronas Formula One Street Demo! If you’ve a Schumi fan you cannot miss that! There will also be an open stage interview with Ross Brawn, Michael Schumacher, Nico Rosberg and Nick Heidfeld on the 30th from 4:30pm.

Admission is free for all days at all times. Look after the jump for a schedule of local artiste performances.

Saturday / 27 March
Gerhana Skacinta

Sunday / 28 March
Stacy
Gerhana Skacinta

Monday / 29 March
Aizat
Love Me Butch

Tuesday / 30 March
Dina
Bunkface

Wednesday / 31 March
Stacy
Aseana Percussion Unit

Thursday / 1 April
Najwa
Meet Uncle Hussain

Friday / 2 April
One Nation Emcees
Hujan
Najwa
One Buck Short
Aseana Percussion Unit

Saturday / 3 April
Jaclyn Victor
Estranged

Sunday / 4 April
Dina
Dayang Norfaizah
Love Me Butch
One Buck Short
Aseana Percussion Unit

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• wow.. f1 simulator.. thats cool

• anyone has experience with f1 simulator from past events? any chance to try it or its for certain people?

• pomen_GTR (Member) on Mar 29, 2010 at 4:55 pm

last time trying f1 simulater way back its not real simulator…

its just ps2 formula1 game with steering wheel and sitting inside f1 cocpit…

not sure about this petronas so-called simulator tought,,,

• have any1 went to the roadshow yet?

what are the prices ofr the merchandises available there?

~thanks

• brossprocps on Mar 29, 2010 at 7:10 am

kena p ushar ni kalau lagu ni punya event..mesti sempoi ni..

• Mohd Fadzil Non on Mar 29, 2010 at 10:10 am

If I come, I just want to try out the simulator, but I think they would not let me into the simulator because I may break it.. hahaha… I'm too big for it.. hahahaa

• Hameed Koyakuti on Mar 29, 2010 at 4:45 pm

I'm the organizer of the first F1 promo at Jln Binjai 11 years ago, and to see the event has not evolved since……

Cmon la Pet and MBM, be creative la sikit……bosan la benda sama ja every year….

repeated again n again n again:

1- Classico cars parade/exhibition/display

2- simulator

3- Concert

4- Demo by the drivers ( vroom2 a few laps and demo of pit stop )

Woiiiii, boring laaaaaa……org kampung pun naik muak laaaaa…..!!!!

Can't wait what Tony's team have in their mind? If its the same, than its a shame!!!!

• frank fosey on Mar 30, 2010 at 7:25 am

sure or not..11 years ago where got f1 demo at jln binjai..i remember petronas had this with bmw some couple of years ago only..

Whatever it is, think this is a good effort to bring d f1 on public roads so everyone can see it in action. Its not everyday u get to witness schumacher drive on jalan binjai..unless u got money to buy f1 tix watch it in sepang..

Dont think tony lotus fernandes will be doing something similar, as it is Lotus only have just enough cars for racing!

• kaki kencing la ko nih! penipu besar!

• aqeel iman on Mar 29, 2010 at 6:00 pm

apa yg diharapkan sgt?sume mcm tu….hari merdeka ke,hari raye ke etc tiap tahun sama je le…

• stay alive on Mar 30, 2010 at 8:41 am

talking about this simulator, I remember last year when I went to the SIN 2009 at Singapore Expo..there is one booth displaying two types of simulator..I tried the full simulator with 3 42" plasma in front of you and it moves like hell..I tried F1 Singapore track…It is really hard to play coz it require pure skill and strength..really feel my arm like hell after playing that simulator..hehe

This is the website for that simulator http://www.d-box.com/gaming/en/products/

• xrace on Mar 31, 2010 at 8:11 pm

I was there on Sunday and i felt like knocking my head to the ground to be there.All the whole things sucks and i felt i was cheated.To play the simulator,remote car or PS3 you have to purchase a minimum of RM150.00 on the merchandise and the cheapest there was towel with the logo.Others are more then RM200.I was there for the BMW and i could say it is 100 times better, you get free photogrape session on a F1 car,free lanyard with BMW logo ,bike stunt show by the world record holder and a very informative infos on F1.Believe me there was nothing even a single info about f1 Petronas in PIT PULSE.It was like you wen into a petronas workshop that talks about engine oil.Regret wasting my time