Two years free maintenance for new Mitsubishi vehicles

Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia (MMM) is offering a 2-Year Free Maintenance Program applicable to all Mitsubishi vehicles registered from 1 May 2010 onwards. Among the items included in the program are engine oil, oil filter, fuel filter, air cleaner, brake fluid, coolant, differential oil and transmission oil. Current Mitsubishi owners will also have something to cheer about as MMM has reduced parts pricing from 10% up to 80% for certain items.

“Introduction of the 2-Year Free Maintenance and Parts Price Reduction programs demonstrates our commitment to provide owners with complete driving pleasure of a Mitsubishi vehicle. Peak vehicle performance is achieved through regular scheduled service and the use of only genuine parts. This will ensure the long term safety, reliability and resale value of a Mitsubishi vehicle,” said Keizo Ono, CEO of MMM.

The program is offered on top of the manufacturer’s 3 or 5-year warranty, depending on model. As with all promotions, terms and conditions apply.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• wahedenator on May 07, 2010 at 3:55 pm

wow . .
    free maintenance?
    for sure?
    how about gov tax?

• Good, similar marketing approach as Ford…

• Henry Tang on May 07, 2010 at 4:14 pm

I’ll buy one if it comes with a 6 speed manual gearbox instead of the CVT.

• appetite4destruction on May 07, 2010 at 7:06 pm

same here.. how come all T, H , & Mit don’t offer manual version in Bolehland like Spore n thai…

• Coz P1 say cannot! Their superior auto transmission only hit 4 speed max! Hohoho.

• theanswer on May 07, 2010 at 8:51 pm

got meh lancer with 6 speed manual? 6 speed sst and 5 speed manual got la.

• Why you need manual? I’ve tried their Lancer, Gear shift is lightning quick, and it comes with flappy paddles

• cause manual can burn rubber…haha
        n torque converter is a waste of energy

• pumpkin76 on May 08, 2010 at 9:28 am

hello unker….. CVT does not have a torque converter…. that’s if we’re talking about the Lancer 2.0GT…

• hello ah pek…http://www.lancerx.ru/tech/lx_cvt.pdf

if there is no clutch…there is torque converter….
            but i don think u know about car…its ok

• pumpkin76 on May 10, 2010 at 10:54 am

aiyah….. mistake la….. my bad, shouldn’t call you unker in the first place….

How about SMALL BOY!!!!!! (since you sounded like one)

what do you mean by “if there is no clutch…there is torque converter….”??? Do you know what you’re talking about???

It’s OK…. let me help you out here…. FREE education for you (not from the courtesy of Kementerian Pelajaran Malaysia) :-

1. Manual Transmission got clutch
            2. Automatic Transmission got torque converter
            3. CVT Transmission got metal or rubber CVT belt if it’s pulley based CVT
            4. Dual-Clutch Transmission got 2 clutch (one for odd gears and one for even gears)

And we wouldn’t say “torque converter is a waste of energy”, it should be torque converter has a higher percentage of power loss compared to manual transmission! Higher loss = Lesser efficiency.

Wonder now who is the one don’t know about car? Maybe next time when you are old enough to drive then you’ll understand…..

That’s why the older generations like your papa and mama always say…. must study hard at school when young so that you will not look like a fool with wrong words coming out from your mouth when you are grown up…..

Obviously I couldn’t be bothered to check out the web page you mentioned….. maybe it’s for kids who wanna act like expert perhaps?

DON”T BELIEVE EVERYTHING YOU READ IN THE INTERNET!!!! Do your own research!!!

So, i don think u know about car…its ok for me too.

• omg…

a clutch is use to transfer the energy from the engine to the manual transmission. so is the torque converter is use to transfer the energy to the auto/cvt transmission. the link i mentioned is a manual. not even a kid can understand and u(monkey)

haiya i also donno y give the link…waste my time…

• The CVT combines “torque converter” and “continuously variable transaxle mechanism by steel belt and pulley” to achieve “high driving performance” and “better fuel economy.” – quoted from http://www.lancerx.ru/tech/lx_cvt.pdf

I think u should have read KKK’s article first. Now see who’s making fool of himself?

• there r so many kind of ppl….this 1 being ignorance….
            thank pert

• CopyCat on May 08, 2010 at 8:14 pm

if you want manual tranny, then buy Evo X…lol

• persiaran kemaluan, usj on May 09, 2010 at 3:47 pm

evo x sold by mitsu m’sia is not manual too….it is twin clutch 6 spd….lame,lame ,lame

• The Loner on May 07, 2010 at 4:28 pm

Need to check its terms & conditions for this program.

• Ben X5 on May 07, 2010 at 4:37 pm

hmm.. mitsubishi.. second thought mitsubishi quality not good la.. hehe.. plus the engine ok only la hehe..

cant really last 3 year :P.. comparing to honda and toyota .. even nissan :P..

based on experience only la :D.. or did i bought the wrong mitsu at the wrong time ? hahaha

• klguy on May 07, 2010 at 5:16 pm

wat happened to ur mitsu after 3 yrs?

• theanswer on May 07, 2010 at 8:50 pm

ya..what happen? i still see those 4g13 and 4g15 p1 running on the road.

• Im sure every1 who read ur post very curious of wad happened to ur mitsu. pls share full details.

• T4VR-Ralph on May 07, 2010 at 4:45 pm

There ain’t no free lunch..
    Gotta look out with the “Terms and Conditions Apply” thing…

But we are living in Bolehland, so theoretically, everything boleh!

• Bebola Vs Kekote on May 07, 2010 at 4:47 pm

Cool marketing strategy. Imagine how much savings $$$$$ made for 2 years..
    psttt…i think giving free petrol coupon for 2 years will be the coolest.

• Hmm… Is this a new hint pointing out that the collaboration between Proton and Mitsu to replace the Waja with the Lancer may not go on … or just a marketing strategy to compete on par with Ford for offering the same promotion ??

• alxand@mitsubishi@ss2 on May 07, 2010 at 5:36 pm

well, 5 / 3 years comes with 100000km which ever comes 1st, the free service wise is 2years or 40000km which ever comes first…
    not to say follow ford, but this is something offered even back in 2007… and promotions changes from time to time…

• mahaday on May 07, 2010 at 6:24 pm

hopefully mitsu m’sia won’t “out of stock” or “waiting for stock” on any free maintenance program parts…i wonder…parts for mitsu colt 2005…or other models..reducing 10% up to 80% for certain parts…what is the T&C and till when is the offer???

• klaka seram on May 07, 2010 at 6:55 pm

every manufacturer should do this

• acerman on May 07, 2010 at 7:06 pm

Why can’t proton do these?

• Will it make any difference? Their quality still suck anyhow. Hohoho.

• Ghost on May 07, 2010 at 8:03 pm

Is it applicable to lancer evo x too? if yes it will be great

• Mori2 on May 07, 2010 at 8:54 pm

Good strategy since my honda city also got free maintenance and at first i didnt believe but it is totally free! dah la jimat minyak lepas tu servis plak free :D

since its free… no gov tax larr…. in receipt it is RM 0.00

• _xXx_ on May 08, 2010 at 9:07 am

indication of bad sale? stoopid CVT

• My car is 5 year warranty and 5 year free service and so far already used 1.5 years pay nothing accept loan!

• @gt4..u still have to pay roadtax,insurance,petrol etc ma…..he he he

• my honda city 2 years free maintenance also. and that includes labour charges which is not stated in this mitsu promo.

• Alkk6628 on May 08, 2010 at 6:13 pm

I think the apporach is great. I bought a Mitsubishi Grandis in 2008 and at that time they offered 3 years Free service and 5 years waranty.

• CopyCat on May 08, 2010 at 8:07 pm

Good deal from MMM. Same marketing strategy like Ford but target is the same customer satisfaction & peace of mind.

• WhiteLGT on May 09, 2010 at 10:02 am

you have to own an lancer gt to know the feel of driving it… i own one and been enjoying since then…

• highway04 on May 09, 2010 at 3:21 pm

kua jiong jor lor… other cars = nt car???

• Hi guys, i was wondering anyone of you know that the CVT gearbox needed to be change? or it is maintenance free, did the mitsubishi services schedule mention?

• sushi_boy on May 11, 2010 at 12:15 am

mitsubishi malaysia~!!! manual transmission for lancer pls pls ps~!!

• mitsu-cons on May 12, 2010 at 10:12 am

Well it used to be 3 yrs of free service in 2007/08, now drop to 2 yrs. U decide if this is a promo or stock clearance?!

• hi guys i was wondering that the lancer gt CVT gearbox is it maintenance free ? or after sometime the CVT needed to change. Does the lancer gt service schedule mention?