Swedish Marque offers iPad use for waiting customers

Volvo dealer Swedish Marque now offers its waiting customers the use of an Apple iPad in their waiting lounge. Apart from the variety of complimentary gourmet teas, coffee and snacks that are available throughout the day, customers can now connect to Swedish Marque’s WiFi network using the iPads. Time should pass by faster this way!

“This new acquisition of the iPad is just one of the many new and novel ways we try to make Volvo customers’ visits to Swedish Marque a pleasant and enjoyable one,” said Aftersales General Manager Charles Lim.

Located at Jalan Dua in Sungai Besi, Swedish Marque’s well-appointed facility provides a complete range of in-house services. Having won the Volvo Dealer Excellence Awards for five consecutive years, Swedish Marque provides “cutting-edge customer care” through its brand promise of delivering delightful experiences.

They can be contacted at 1-800-88-2222.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Proton CoSE you can do it too!!

• Roy_Hodg on Nov 02, 2010 at 9:52 am

What the f**#?? this is not somethig wow. nothing special. I thoght got free ipad, cesss..

• lchan on Nov 02, 2010 at 10:12 am

i hope they provide sanitising liquids as well…and clean those ipads ever so often!

• jimpasey on Nov 02, 2010 at 12:12 pm

Insiders told me toyota service center gonna launch their free Foot Massage service for waiting customers next year. impressive!

• Black Dog on Nov 02, 2010 at 12:14 pm

I heard iPad will be launch in Malaysia this month. Anybody got any idea? When?

• Kelvin on Nov 02, 2010 at 12:44 pm

And all I get here in BMW Germany is a cup of coffee. Self-service somemore.

• Good 1 :)

• Mancini on Nov 02, 2010 at 2:41 pm

macam desparate nak dapatkan customer jer. Volvo walaupun safe but still mahal nut design x cantik pun

• mystvearn on Nov 02, 2010 at 4:58 pm

I have to agree with this one.

Another thing, some illeterate internet use will just key in his username and password to any site-volvo can have it all. eg, check facebook, email, bank accounts…

• hairul on Nov 02, 2010 at 3:58 pm

i bet this will only last for 1st few month only.,

1st month.. got 10 ipad., 2nd month left only 5 ipad., 3rd month.. no more..!

all Ipad taken by customer who dissapear after few minutes of browsing..!

malaysia is land of magic..! teenage girl also can simply dissapear in the house.. , what laa this ipad.., lagi easy-peasy.. :p..

• Redwings on Nov 02, 2010 at 4:52 pm

Have u heard of RF tag on devices? It should help Volvo trace those lost iPad..
      I also pretty sure Volvo Swedish Marque will ask you to register b4 you can borrow one…

• hairul on Nov 02, 2010 at 9:44 pm

rf tags are not invincible.. :).., malaysian are creative lots.. :)

• Lim Kopi on Nov 02, 2010 at 9:43 pm

Maybe the Aftersales GM should have thought of offering COURTESY CARS instead ??

No one likes to wait, even if u lend them an IPAD lar….

• Reinmuster on Nov 03, 2010 at 1:09 pm

Who’s the girl with Ipad?

• E Bear on Nov 03, 2010 at 3:20 pm

Looks like u will need to find a fren who has a Volvo and service it for him/her free…..then u will meet the sweet lady.

Can always choose something simple like the detergent in the wiper washer!

Just kidding.

• Tasha on Nov 03, 2010 at 2:58 pm

Swedish Marque is helping to keep their customers occupy their time with information text while waiting their cars to be service.

I agree with this move . Such creative !!

• E Bear on Nov 03, 2010 at 3:22 pm

This is a small step and a long way to go towards achieving some solid effect on the sales.

Since there are already so many Volvos sold over the years, concentrating on after-sales service is a good way to rebuild the brand.

All kinds of freebies, monthly promos, draws, outings, club and group tours.

• hmm what’s this? iPad? free WiFi? time to visit my favourite “flash-heavy” websites, ahem ahem ; ) (unzipping pants) … wait iPad doesn’t support flash! (zipping up pants)