Another electric superbike has come about, and this one is set to compete in the TTXGP racing series in 2011. San Francisco-based Mission Motors has introduced what it tags as an entirely new race-ready design, called the Mission R. At the heart of it all is a liquid-cooled three-phase AC induction motor offering 14.4 kWh and 141 hp, housed in a package smaller than that in a current 600cc petrol equivalent.
Built by the EV powertrain technology arm of Mission Motors, in this case MissionEVT, the unit offers 156 Nm of torque at the crank from 0 to 6,400 rpm, and performance specs include a top speed of over 260 kph in a single gear. A MissionEVT 100kW motor controller offers customisable regenerative braking maps as well as throttle maps, allowing the user to tune the bike to his preference.
Meanwhile, the Mission R’s chassis features an entirely new design for integrating and balancing the weight and volume of a large EV battery pack into a motorbike, and the chassis is wrapped in a new and aerodynamic industrial design by Tim Prentice of Motonium, with a small frontal-area and aggressive ergonomics.
All vehicle and ride data is accessible via WiFi or 3G connections, and MotoGP-spec components from Öhlins, Brembo, and Marchesini round out this built-for-racing package.
woah now that’s one powerful bike
i wana own 1 to smoke those Inspira owner!!!
electric bike got produce smoke meh? hahahaha
hmm it will be weird riding fast silent bike…like missing something..no heart pumping screaming exhaust…
It is still better than those fake hellscreaming exhaust.
Confirm got smoke one la…
Else, how does the combustion process takes place?
Exhaust pipe for wad?
r u dumb or wat???? where got smoke when using electric motor??? show la where the exhaust…… dumb….
electric bike got exhaust meh?
yeah.. i think he gonna put dummy exhaust then put fire cracker in it.. the got sound screet and alot of smokes.. haiz.. people nowadays dont even read 1st.. comment 1st read 2nd.. then become like this Peter..
not even hybrid la kawan…
we may miss those sounds but perhaps it wont make any difference towards the generations nex to us
it means that inspira is one powerfull fast car that u need an electric superbike to smoke it..why?u cant smoke inspira using your dugong vios?hehehe
i can smoke the dugong with my sawi at the corner
smoke eh? wuu what a dumb statement from an nerd kid in here….
i would say smoke from tyre… :D
is that mean inspira is a very fast car?or u got smoke by inspira in your dugong?hehe
nice bike
this will be one of the pioneer of future tron bike.
Superbike with no emmission no cunlah…..
this kind of bike sounds a lil bit like a F1 car…..
Enjin kat belakang cam skuter la pulak…hehe
Hm, petrol contains 9.7 kWh/liter, this bike has a capacity of 14.4 kWh.
14.4/9.7=1.48
We’e talking about a racing bike with 141 hp and a 1.48 liter tank in this case.
Not that much… ;)
A green and powerful bike of the future? Great :)…!!!
when 4strokers enter the GP, people don’t like the exhaust sound too
bike entry also got people bring up the inspira? wtf
imagine u can buy it at a hypermarket like tesco. no need to pay road tax.
haha, hope they make & sell pocket bike versions for 7 yr olds.
no need B Full license…only B2 license needed…haahhaha
i like!
Vrrrrrooooooooooo rempittttttttttttttttttttttttt