2011 Perodua Myvi spotted near Sungai Besi

The second generation Perodua Myvi looks like it’s almost ready for launching, with the localised design completed and more of the previous heavy disguise being shed for its on road tests. Reader Shacz spotted this silver unit near Sungai Besi.

The car is still very much identifiable as a Myvi. The rear end gets a resculpted bootlid. There are more significant changes at the front end – the new headlamp shape reminds me of the Toyota iQ. The front grille is relatively large, with a chrome bar at the top. The bumper air intake is also quite large and wide, giving the car a sporty look.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=2045]

UPDATE: Here’s another set of spypix from Hakimi Asyraf of Nota Kosong – he spotted two units of the new 2011 Myvi refueling at a Petronas station.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=2050]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Harris on Mar 09, 2011 at 1:22 pm

It looks a little bit smaller than the current Myvi or its just optical illusion..

• nebula87 on Mar 09, 2011 at 1:46 pm

i think its exterior will look abit round…hope that its interior is ok…

• For me, the size almost the same, it more look like facelift rather than the all new Myvi!!!

• gangully on Mar 09, 2011 at 2:06 pm

i agree, it looks a bit like how the viva is in terms of width relative to the size of the car. Sits quite high…

• no need to do with the plasters (including those covering the badge)…it is still an obviously Myvi. 1% of the car owners will change the bootlid to (Passo’s). zzzz

• Melow on Mar 09, 2011 at 1:24 pm

Ugly is Ugly…

• AshWholeDoctor on Mar 09, 2011 at 1:53 pm

It’s actually the “localised design” that made the myVI looks really BAD especially the REAR of it… the Daihatsu’s version is so much better looking!!

• beatnik on Mar 09, 2011 at 1:31 pm

Distorted photos.. pics like taken using fisheye lens

• nazgul on Mar 09, 2011 at 3:41 pm

tq bro shacz for ur initiative…dont let all these camera lens comment get you…keep snapping…now where is theo’s artist impression…

• jalan54 on Mar 09, 2011 at 1:31 pm

Unless it makes a lot changes inside the engine and more refine for the interior, else, this is just simply a face lifted myvi.

• PakAbu on Mar 09, 2011 at 4:53 pm

Who knows… maybe it will feature gear lever on the dash like Alza? 5-speed auto? 6 airbags?

;-)

• simplyFastastic on Mar 09, 2011 at 6:33 pm

Rumor was 7 airbags!! the 7th airbag located inside the boot to protect the dog..

• aduss on Mar 09, 2011 at 7:55 pm

yes Who knows… maybe it will feature gear lever on the dash like Alza? 5-speed auto? 6 airbags? but we do know it will be a overprice car.. :)

• even uglier than the current one. mesti terbakar supporter2 P2 kan? ops!

• theanswer on Mar 09, 2011 at 1:48 pm

mmg ugly..tpi x terbakar pon. hehehe pengguna myvi 1gen yg bangge ;p kalau xde ubah ape2 kt chasis..mmg facelift jer la.

• cynical on Mar 09, 2011 at 3:22 pm

More reliable than similar priced, and even higher priced P1

• Jongo on Mar 09, 2011 at 4:15 pm

Baru tengok gambar dah kata more reliable … apa la!

• cynical on Mar 10, 2011 at 11:01 am

I’m talking about the current Myvi. And the new one definitely would be even better

• greasemonkey on Mar 10, 2011 at 10:35 pm

1st model till current model,nothing to shout about.Brake disc and loose caliper fault still not solved! More recent A/trans got whinny noise,AT ecu rosak pun ada,(mahal), Engine knocking is the most recent complain i hear nowaday p2 sell small cars with big price.Ketuk rakyat saja.Bagi kita product which is suits the price.

• nice!
    current one already OK…
    now getting okayer… yey!
    Thanks P2!

• Malaysia Memang Boleh on Mar 09, 2011 at 2:17 pm

You’re not so welcome.Sounds like a hardcore fanboy.

• dunt be sarcastic, little boy.

This why I really hate extreme P1 and p2 bashers like u…main belasah ja comment

Me myself got ride the new Saga myself…and at the same time got a myvi in my garage…
        Love both of them as both serves me good based on my money..
        doesn’t means I’m a hardcore fan of any…

I am a happy citizen who like to follow all news of positive development from both P1 and P2. Its fun & exciting really.

Well paultan blog nowadays have a lot of commentator who like to bash anyone they like… missed the old days where there’s no bashers in Paultan… hm <:(

• cynical on Mar 09, 2011 at 3:23 pm

Blame the P1 fanboys, they pollute the comment space

• drMpower on Mar 09, 2011 at 4:35 pm

take my hat off for you, really
          u need a ride that comfort u and ur pocket
          which is exactly fine by anyones standard
          and of which is necessary for many of the people
          the problem is that people ask more for a less money
          which for me is a blatant greed

i am happy that i have found someone
          who owns malaysian made cars like you
          and you are not complaining by any means
          now my life is complete
          knowing there is a soul that is responsible
          and at the same time possess so much amount of respect

hat off my friend

• Faisal on Mar 09, 2011 at 5:16 pm

that is so true nza..

• VIGOSS on Mar 09, 2011 at 7:02 pm

suddenly u got positive thumbs up.. lolz!

• captain_gaban on Mar 09, 2011 at 1:34 pm

hehehehe…put the price tag at RM65k…and those P2’s diehard will still bought this ‘lunch box’…

• MyVISE on Mar 09, 2011 at 1:37 pm

well, people still going to buy it anyway

• moomoo on Mar 09, 2011 at 1:50 pm

buy p2 because the rakyat trust p2 more than trusting p1.

• DonkeyKong on Mar 09, 2011 at 3:01 pm

That’s just because it’s got a Toyota engine in it

• no, not becoz of that, my fren…

if u make survey ur self…most people buy P2 over P1 because of history/legacy of both of them… people still trust P2’s quality much more better than P1’s

But, hey, take it ez…proton also currently getting +ve development…I’m not surprised if more people trusted Proton quality soon…just wait and see

• RecallTeam on Mar 10, 2011 at 12:00 am

people prefer P2 becoz they said that easier to park their car..
            but when i saw almost of the P2 car on the road..
            all got kemek2..

i dont know the condition of the car if they drive P1..
            totall lost maybe?

• unknown on Mar 10, 2011 at 8:10 am

but all persona also kemek at the back bumper?why? because you can’t see the bottom when u reverse.. just agak2 when reverse…

• h4dRi on Mar 09, 2011 at 2:33 pm

to each his own…..

• arrif on Mar 09, 2011 at 1:35 pm

prob wif camera or wut? haha

• oh..paul…
    Sorry I might missed out previous info…

This one is totally new replacement model?
    Or use same chasis as the old one?
    Looks still a lot like previous and current myvi

• moomoo on Mar 09, 2011 at 1:37 pm

Poor image quality. SHACZ buy a new phonelah

• appreciate his work la bro. adoyai. may be u want to sponsor him a new camera for all his part time car spy-shotting job

• drMpower on Mar 09, 2011 at 1:38 pm

this is actually a kind of advertisment
    just like what proton did previously
    whenever they got a product to be launched
    now that the car is read and set to go
    perodua think it is best to give the public
    a sense of excitement on whats coming out in very near future
    although too bad they didnt put up the sticker
    saying the price is to be bumped
    which gonna leave everyone with the saga FL

why not proton n perodua got a pre planned
    campaign against each other?

i mean just like nissan and porsche are having it in germany/ all over europe

the reason behind this pre planned campaign vs each other of course for the publicity sake of it
    and get the public excited
    hopefully they gonna cum
    big time when the products are launched

• I would buy this baby over any proton anyday ;)

• DonkeyKong on Mar 09, 2011 at 3:02 pm

Looks like you don’t drive on highways often and just drive at slow speeds in the city? I find that compared to a Saga FL, a Myvi is HORRIBLE when it comes to cruising smoothness and NVH.

• MyVISE on Mar 09, 2011 at 3:32 pm

maybe u r kinda unlucky, perhaps.
        Mine still OK untill now :)
        and I’m not kinda racer want to finish my fuel quickly..

no hard feeling. still loving my MyVi..

and yeah, it is still a katak-car ..but still cute in my taste :D

• in my experience, these are the cars thay always overtake the others on the highway..
        (1) BMW
        (2) Benz
        (3) Kancil

• MyVISE on Mar 09, 2011 at 4:20 pm

yeah…. kancil is one of them…

How unbelievable!

• Not a Kancil Man on Mar 09, 2011 at 5:48 pm

Yes, amazing kancil. Even my 1.8L car cannot match kancil. Scary.

• hexagon on Mar 09, 2011 at 4:37 pm

i’m previous owner of Myvi.. yes handling are like driving a bus. NVH very bad too. I still dunno why some people still love it. I more prefer proton handling, seriously its more better than my current civic. On my old Gen2, i still confident if 160kmh on long corner, unlike civic & myvi feel like flying from the road.

• ichi24 on Mar 10, 2011 at 4:18 pm

as long perodua derive its car from Toyota & Daihatsu

they will love it even though how crap is it

• leonard on Mar 16, 2011 at 1:42 pm

first time i saw ppl compare handling gen2 & civic!!! Civic is made for handling man.. Is proton pay you to say that?

• geckoandfly on Mar 09, 2011 at 1:40 pm

this will be the proton wira of the 90’s… back then, everywhere u turn u see a wira.

I think i’ll have to close my eyes and drive from today onwards, i can’t take it anymore, everywhere u look u see the same MyVi.

• it was the same thing back then with the kancil…..i remembered those days when they were like everywhere on the road.

• seems like ‘kodok’ -_-

• David on Mar 09, 2011 at 1:43 pm

saw it at federal highway at 11am ( 09 / 03 / 2011)

• my friend said the front of this car just like ‘kodok’

• stevo on Mar 09, 2011 at 1:45 pm

more uglier but still become top selling after this…
    wonder why huh???

• Jongo on Mar 09, 2011 at 3:03 pm

You know why!

Just like BN, you know that they have a lot of shortcomings, weaknesses and you really want to chuck them away. But the problem is that you still do not have a truly reliable or trusted alternative.

So, what to do, continue with them lar.

• MyVISE on Mar 09, 2011 at 4:22 pm

er…dun make comparisons with politics OK, bro

This Katak-car gots its own advantages..only some knew what is the potential..

Come on, now it is Myvi Golden Ages for Perodua

Hope the new Persona-R will be the new golden era for Proton

• altecs on Mar 09, 2011 at 5:30 pm

Some people don’t care about looks/performance, they want reliability and purchase stuff based on brand. That’s why the silly dugong and myvi so well accepted in Malaysia coz our consumers are like this.

The sad part is because since it sells so well, p2 doesn’t really care about improving their lineup for customers who actually care about driving. Last time they got Kelisa which was an awesome car and guess what did they do to it… They discontinued it!

Proton might have questionable quality control, but when it comes to pricetag, bargain and most importantly drive experience, they are indeed way ahead of p2.

• huiyoo on Mar 09, 2011 at 1:48 pm

hope it’s not overpriced

• ezracopters on Mar 09, 2011 at 1:52 pm

definitely a facelift.. hehehe

• lazyf on Mar 09, 2011 at 5:03 pm

nope…
      it is totally newly design…
      not the facelift model…

• mohdjiman on Mar 09, 2011 at 1:54 pm

Myvi Facelift la nih?

• freddie on Mar 09, 2011 at 1:55 pm

My god its hideous. Great, soon we will have so many ugly cars on our road and my 8 year old car will be looking very nice among them hehehe.

• underrated on Mar 09, 2011 at 2:00 pm

Work hard, your hard earn cash doesn’t deserve to be spend on this car.

• MyVISE on Mar 09, 2011 at 4:29 pm

just spend money buy a house…
      u know buying a car is not worth it in Msia

• S.MONG on Mar 09, 2011 at 2:01 pm

Nothing great about it……boring facelift

• mamakman on Mar 09, 2011 at 2:06 pm

with mininum curve line added to the car and you call it 2011 MyVi. Even with the maskng tape around the badges, lights, i believe everyone is still smart enough to tell is a Myvi! I guess P2 need to do better then that to make your diehard Myvi face to follow.
    1st we have Myvi! quite interesting initially except for the pricetag
    2nd. we have Myvi sports edition, added some plastic and price too!!
    now we have 2011 “facelift” Myvi, does it have daylight LED??? hahah…
    If Myvi and Saga does not exist, it will be a better Malaysia because government do not have to impose the tax to car like city, vios. for the same price we can get Vios, City in Thailand. Even Freeze is selling for 60k in indon! 50k for Myvi…… definetely not my choice!

• mfahd_88 on Mar 09, 2011 at 2:10 pm

2011 model meh?
    i thought this one is for 2008 model
    even current myvi is looking better than this one
    no offense

• Can we have any other than Myvi, this is gett really BORED…. :-(

• redboy on Mar 09, 2011 at 2:34 pm

The Korean will taking the market slowly.

• MusTANKs on Mar 09, 2011 at 2:36 pm

borink..!! maybe Myvi got better taste..

• chidori on Mar 09, 2011 at 2:48 pm

dislike

• If this latest Myvi the price cap below 50K i think this baby still laku!!
    No doubt is a piece of crap design car, but the engine anytime better than Korean car.

• which era of korean car u r talking about?

• Not a Kancil Man on Mar 09, 2011 at 5:52 pm

May I know Myvi engine better than which Korean car? In fact I also want to know which Proton and Perodua engine better than any Korean car engine.

• clutch basah on Mar 09, 2011 at 2:50 pm

One word.. YUCK!!!

• sixtythree on Mar 09, 2011 at 2:51 pm

previously everyday we can easily see 10 myvis park next to each other in parking areas. With this new ones, expect to see additional 10! hahaha wat an unpleasant view for us Malaysian

• Meesai on Mar 09, 2011 at 2:52 pm

Out of ideas ka..??

• Cucukman on Mar 09, 2011 at 3:12 pm

nothing special about Myvi… nothing to PROUD… nothing…

later myvi owner will convert to Passo 2011 too.. so, what the purpose they test drive the car? for Redesign bumper purpose??

nothing lah to be proud of…

Rubbish Handling..

• armandd on Mar 09, 2011 at 3:13 pm

Why can’t Perodua design a compact car that looks pleasant to the eyes? Like Ford Fiesta or Honda Jazz or even its sibling Toyota Passo?

• normal_user on Mar 09, 2011 at 3:19 pm

One word. Yucks!

• huiyoo on Mar 09, 2011 at 3:27 pm

i think there is two version of myvi here. the silver silver one is facelifted old myvi and the black taped one is new 1.5L myvi

• e-tique on Mar 09, 2011 at 3:28 pm

no need to disguise, a minor touch anyway.
    can’t be called a 2011 MyVi, looks just like a facelift.

• kodok on Mar 09, 2011 at 3:30 pm

common la p2, you got engineer, designer… still come up
    with this stupid idea… ooo forgot, they only can do some
    minor enhancement, copy and paste…

maybe the had facelift division over there.

• To be honest, I cant differentiate what the different between those eveyday which saw on the road (i admit i never study this car b4)

• carsut on Mar 09, 2011 at 3:38 pm

boring..booo!!

• Notakosong.com on Mar 09, 2011 at 3:43 pm

Thanks paul,

anyway, this is the url of my post http://notakosong.com/3238/news/terserempak-dengan-perodua-myvi-2011-baru-spyshot/

Well, there are actually 3 units of myvi that i saw.

2 black and taped myvi, and another 1 is yellow and taped myvi.
    though its not very clear in the picture, u can actually spot it if look carefully.

• rasanye myvi ni tak lawa macam dulu.
    siapa yang beli myvi first generetion kira hampir bertuahlah.
    kecuali kalau diorang nak tukar myvi 3rd facelift ni.
    kecewa… kecewa… baru cadang nak beli tahun ni.
    berialah simpan duit tahun lepas.
    nak buat ape ye duit ni?

• huiyoo on Mar 09, 2011 at 4:19 pm

kumpul lagi sampai ley beli bmw 3-series.

• MyVISE on Mar 09, 2011 at 4:27 pm

buy a house….
      now we already got skim rumah pertama…
      just buy one…
      and the money u got make renovation…

VERY GOOD INVESTMENT

• u go take good look at the House price now!!! Expensive like hell!!! if u buy, u will suffer for 30 years!!! monthly RM1500 to Rm 2000???? crazy!!!!

• PakAbu on Mar 09, 2011 at 5:01 pm

Pergi haji

;-)

• Ini Susah lah on Mar 09, 2011 at 3:54 pm

It looked like the Toyota passo gen 2. I hope P2 will prove me correct.

http://paultan.org/photo/index.php?album=toyota-passo-2ndgeneration&image=gr_va06.jpg

• arroncyl on Mar 09, 2011 at 3:59 pm

One unit in the Notakosong Myvi is a Passo and a Myvi. Did u notice the tailight?

• Michael on Mar 09, 2011 at 3:59 pm

Common guys, this just a copy and paste job by P2.

same model as this…
    http://www.daihatsu.co.jp/lineup/boon/index.htm

• kuching on Mar 09, 2011 at 3:59 pm

what u pay, that is what u get.

• CooShyRee CSR on Mar 09, 2011 at 4:00 pm

question here.. is it a brand new car, or is it juz a facelift?? coz i read sumwhere its a facelift, n ive read sumwhere else its brand new platform..

cant wait 2 see it wit the camo off, wanna see wat it looks like..

• P2 i like on Mar 09, 2011 at 4:04 pm

It’s the 1,5 version promised earlier !!. :)
    The MYVI replacement model is still at its final stages..
    Current changes in Toyota & Daihatsu direction, plans and aspirations
    will decide on the future of P2.
    So at the moment enjoy the MYVI 1.5 .!
    One more headache for P1 !

• MyVISE on Mar 09, 2011 at 4:25 pm

well, it might be…if it is 1.5…

if 1.3, even me a myvi driver like will still stick to the old one

• peYno on Mar 09, 2011 at 8:20 pm

proton emas will be the answer for this sissy car myvi..
      all this while ppl buy myvi not bcoz it is perodua.. but got daihatsu DNA inside..

yet proton emas will be using new nissan engine, good FC and powerful..

this is the really headatche for perodua

they can’t use modal
      ” our car got japan engine inside mehhhh” anymore

prrrtfhhh

• Look like it is quite unlikely to upgrade my P2 after all this waiting with my budget…. and I’ve been keeping my 8 yr old P2 baby!! How many more years do they want to keep MyVi! almost a decade old already…

Malaysia, move on pls!

• SoMeOnE on Mar 09, 2011 at 4:18 pm

well i must say it looks like facelift…but it will be lapped up by the p2 brigade ( read:toyota aspirants) lol…..oh gosh…here comes another wave of them on the road .i realy cant understand the appeal. other than being a no brainer choice…..hmmm. a better design would at least let us see a diffrent view on our roads for once…oh well……gotta just concentrate on the road as usual….

• _xXx_ on Mar 09, 2011 at 4:21 pm

CAN SOMEONE PLZ TELL ME WHAT ARE THE CHANGES? IF STILL 1.3L THAT NO CHANGE AT ALL….

• alexpoh85 on Mar 09, 2011 at 4:22 pm

Very minor changes! Don’t call it 2nd generation Myvi, call it a facelift better. I would rather P2 rebadge the new Passo instead.

I thought a new Myvi will replace the scene of flooded old Myvi with a different look, but now seems like we need to bear with the eye sores for another few years.

Failure, P2 designers.

• Rizal on Mar 09, 2011 at 4:35 pm

Start from 1992 until now P2 just copy paste the car from other manufacturer, so sad..

If you want to copy paste, dont copy daihatsu boon anymore.. please copy other car.. Myvi was full in Malaysia road.. please don’t make our road full of it.. BORING..

• kodok on Mar 09, 2011 at 5:35 pm

or at least copy honda jazz… and put it under 50K… hahaha

• leonard on Mar 16, 2011 at 1:50 pm

P2 establish because of re-badge Daihatsu & toyota cars. This is their job scope. Don’t blame.
      You can establish P3 perhaps to re-badge Honda?
      Come on appreciate sikit la…

• blablabla on Mar 09, 2011 at 4:40 pm

How can so many people comment on the Looks of something that is NOT even Revealed yet? Some are saying its “Ugly”… some say “Boring”.. and some say they would buy “this car over a proton anyday”… Haih… You dont even know how this car will actually look and perform. Wait lah till the car is actually launched then comment such things lah. No wonder half the comments here are nonsense.

• zzzz are you trying to say i am talking nonsense?

I am just speaking from my heart.. I woudl definitely buy a perodua over any proton.. after the damage proton has done

• peYno on Mar 09, 2011 at 8:17 pm

old ppl who had experienced with old p1 model like waja n wira will say like that

but when we compare p2 with new gen of p1 car like saga, exora, inspira, persona… the quality more less the same and some area p1 is better than p2..
        pls update ur knowledge otherwise u will regret

u tot u got Japan “toyota Quality/… but end up with malaysia rawang quality…
        hope p2 can solve switch power window and infamous disc brake problem

prrrtfhhhh

• unknown on Mar 10, 2011 at 8:25 am

but why do i have to pay so much when service my saga at proton SC? is it because the spare part from malaysia more expensive compare to spare part imported from Japan? My latest bill got to pay RM800+++ when servicing 80k km…i have to replace my fuel pump.So silly QC, only 80k km sudah rosak…

• blablabla on Mar 09, 2011 at 11:58 pm

What i meant was “this babe aint out yet” ! .. Wait for it to be launched before making such statements. Its Nonsense because ur making blind judgments. I know its from your heart brother i understand (why so emo lol)… but all i meant was “dont judge something thats not even out yet”.. No hard feeling.. =) Peace!

• farghmee on Mar 10, 2011 at 10:04 am

exterior wise, i thought there are plenty of this d54t pics on the net?

• blablabla on Mar 10, 2011 at 6:21 pm

Its not the fully launched product. You never know til its out.. and that only expected to be next month.

• Nieto on Mar 09, 2011 at 5:06 pm

is that projector headlamp??

• Accept the fact, this car is consider luxury for some people already, we just can’t buy real toyota, because we’re in Malaysia.

• shacz on Mar 09, 2011 at 5:21 pm

@moomoo @arrif :yeah…the my hp camera low quality…but atleast i took photo and share with u all :)
    u want me to go back home to take my DSLR and snap photo when suddenly saw this photo.

• shacz on Mar 09, 2011 at 5:24 pm

@moomoo @arrif : this photo was taken when i was riding motorcycle, of course the quality will be poor…u want me go back home and take my DSLR and snap this car? by that time sure this car gone ady….

• what happened to the yellow MYVI circulating on the net ??
    SE version ?
    I will wait then …

• nabill on Mar 09, 2011 at 5:36 pm

ppl actually getting excited over this ??? really??

• wakeyme on Mar 09, 2011 at 5:56 pm

p2 will roll out 3 different variant for d54t which are standard, se and also extreme. the difference though, accessories and body kit only. imho, i think this one guite nice compare to current ongoing myvi. loved the interior!

• Kambing Gurun on Mar 09, 2011 at 6:10 pm

Whoa! Now it’s coming… Got to get used to driving while keeping my eyes closed.

• Mat Korner on Mar 09, 2011 at 6:13 pm

Actually P2 stylister concept more futuristic than P1

• I, ll buy one, for sure.

• ericten on Mar 09, 2011 at 6:54 pm

Looks more like a facelift to me…..

• One word. Nice!

seriously better looking than Neo R3!

• negotiator on Mar 09, 2011 at 7:12 pm

Hah.. there you go… provocation..

• aduss on Mar 09, 2011 at 7:30 pm

the most funny comment that i reed… seriously better looking than Neo R3 ha?… hahahahah. go to hospital eye DR… check may be some cataracts in your eye..

for me it nice.. good looking car.. for overprice car… ya.. nice one.. cute car.. :)

• startrek on Mar 09, 2011 at 7:20 pm

well done P2….go kick P1 in you know where!!!

• p2 sales definitely will be no.1 no matter what model they release. P1 always lose behind.

• aduss on Mar 09, 2011 at 7:52 pm

ya.. P2 sell a car.. but P1 sell a “go-kart car”.. just some ppl on about it.. so.. up to ppl..

• Neutral on Mar 09, 2011 at 8:03 pm

can’t comment much because still covered at most character area.btw gd luck P2 & please ensure this new Myvi will be higher class than before.then customer will be happy to buy :)
    ps: Saga FL pun ok, tapi xsemua orang nak beli kereta sedan.cita rasa & duit masing2,suka hati lah

• peYno on Mar 09, 2011 at 8:11 pm

so rounded and sissy than previous model..
    no matter perodua trying hard to make this car” tomboy”.. but the sissy look still there

• Maserati on Mar 09, 2011 at 8:35 pm

This is so gonna sell well here if priced correctly which i am sure will be done.

Great car from P2 again!

• Gaddafi Mubarak ben Ali on Mar 09, 2011 at 8:41 pm

Uglier and clueless than the car it based. Passo mk 2 rear design much better than p2 cut and paste job. Naza should bring new Rio or Picanto to rival this ugly creature- a corky statement for the Malaysia best selling car ever, over 400k unit.

Don’t buy first and price will heading south.

• peYno on Mar 09, 2011 at 8:48 pm

p2 could enjoy the business as before..
    proton EMAS with supreb Nissan Japanese engine will make them cry

just imagine.. even with saga (lousy campro engine) .. myvi has difficulty to fight and sales qty more less the same…

then when EMAS with Japan engine come out…p2 will have a tough time

• leonard on Mar 16, 2011 at 1:59 pm

previously proton launch compact, AMT gearbox to beat perodua. End up lose few street far. Even stop production now. You are still dunno why ppl loves P2? Because of JDM! Kcar life. Lots of choice to convert ; Saga FL still can convert to baby imprezza but with fiber works. Not JDM.

• peYno on Mar 09, 2011 at 8:52 pm

proton emas will be the answer for this sissy car myvi..
    all this while ppl buy myvi not bcoz it is perodua.. but got daihatsu DNA inside..

yet proton emas will be using new nissan engine, good FC and powerful..

this is the really headatche for perodua

they can’t use modal
    ” our car got japan engine inside mehhhh” anymore

prrrtfhhh

• aduss on Mar 09, 2011 at 9:09 pm

Proton EMAS: nissan engine + Ride & Handling Lotus DNA.. wauuu..

• people buy myvi for it daihatsu dna????……lol…..get real……do u think they all read paul tan blog ka……they buy cos it cheap, can fit 5 people, saga looks weird, savvy to small and good choice for 1st or second car…….

• learner on Mar 10, 2011 at 7:03 am

many convert to passo or boon and drive vary fast, they must have associated myvi to japs DNA…..

• may be on Mar 10, 2011 at 12:54 pm

many??????? define many…. maybe once a month i saw a myvi/booon/passo…..the 99% of time it’s the usual myvi with the so many exclusive limitless edition…..

• learner on Mar 10, 2011 at 1:38 pm

pity you only see once per month, i saw every day. you regular highway user or not? even SE also still want to convert.

• learner on Mar 10, 2011 at 1:40 pm

oh ya, about defining many. saga myvi and viva sales almost the same, roughly 5000 per month, still i see many myvi viva converted/bodykitted hellokitty on the road than sagaru or sagalution BLM/FL.

• mmmm scientifically either u see the same car everyday…or …well this is just an illusion…..human eye tend to notice pleasant things only…….so therefor u notice all those modified myvi but ur brain cant be bother to recall the ‘regular’ ‘boring’ myvi…cos realy it’s every where……every where….pleaseeeee no more myvi…………hahaha

• learner on Mar 10, 2011 at 4:46 pm

Doc, perhaps you’re right, and they are the full time ‘owner of highway right land’.

• peYno on Mar 09, 2011 at 9:03 pm

This model will be the best selling car in Malaysia this year …no doubt.. but it can’t help perodua to increase total perodua sales as current.
    p1 with new model such inspira, saga fl and exora turbo will boost their sales this year.. while p2 will struggle hard to increase alza and viva sales.. while new myvi sales figure will be more less same as current myvi sales

• Perodua…do u hav any new model?..don keep replace replace replace…giv all the owner some new taste?..

• haha, nanti korang pegi la test drive dulu..feel the difference between old myvi and the new one. cakap banyak tak guna. peace!

• nasya on Mar 09, 2011 at 10:20 pm

i guess they will introduce this as myvi se. they put in alza engine, price it a bit lower than alza.

• Jimmy on Mar 09, 2011 at 10:40 pm

THIS IS JUST A FACELIFT.
    Shameful if you call it BRAND NEW; cheating money lou chean le.

• i super agree v u….nothing special..i think myvi already change facelift for 4 times already

• P1 fanboys jealous of P2 :)

• ah beng job..
    err….if P1 doing this, sure kene bash kaw2..

• DiamSikit on Mar 10, 2011 at 1:40 pm

Sama Tapi Tak Serupa,Serupa Tapi Tak Sama….habis cerita…
    know what is car manufacturer so called ”New & Improved”??it means they found cheaper way to make it.either honda civic,altiz,volkswagen,etc…..
    using all same wheelbase,just some minor change…THADAAAAAAAAAA… the new Myvi 2011~~~~~~

• adehhh on Mar 10, 2011 at 1:54 pm

Welcome the new MyVi 1.5
    with..
    -6 speed auto superduper shifttronic,paddle shifters,front camera reverse camera side parking camera, 7 airbags, esp, traction control, abs, electronic seat, 17inch rim, moonroof, etc etc etc etc :p

• blabla on Mar 10, 2011 at 3:15 pm

take a look at this folks http://thumbnails.thestar.com.my/view.asp?id=7947

• dag372 on Mar 12, 2011 at 12:25 am

just more to facelift. not 2nd gen

• Apa yang menarik pada kereta ini? harga nya ka? design nye ka? Kuasa nye ka?

• Tan Sheau Leng on Mar 15, 2011 at 4:23 pm

I like its !

• Where does the new myvi’s engine come from? Japan? Then all the engine may been soaked by water. Hmmmm…. Anyone got info on this?

• The New myvi’s engine comes from where leh? Japan? All may soaked by water wor. Anyone know info on this?