Honda Malaysia building RM50m warehouse in Shah Alam

Honda Malaysia today held a groundbreaking ceremony at the construction site of its new RM50 million warehouse, which is expected to be operational by the second quarter of 2012. Sitting on 12.4 acres of land in Bukit Jelutong, Shah Alam, this 28,000 sq ft warehouse will be built over three phases and will store parts for after-sales.

“The Malaysian market has been very supportive of Honda and the opening of this new warehouse is in line with the continuous growth of the market in Malaysia. In the last three years, our sales volume has grown by approximately 12,000 units with a 1.4% increase in market share. Opening a new warehouse at a strategic location is a natural course of action as we constantly seek for ways to reduce cost and increase efficiency,” said Honda Malaysia MD and CEO Yoichiro Ueno.

Ueno added that the location was selected as it met the key criteria of a maximum of 30 minutes distance by truck to all major highways in Klang Valley. With this, Honda Malaysia will be able to shorten the delivery process of spare parts to its dealers. Over 60% of deliveries are to the Klang Valley area.

The warehouse is designed to maximise natural light and keep electricity costs to a minimum. Besides this, a Jack Roof will also be integrated into the design to help release hot air and improve ventilation.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• blackjkx on May 10, 2011 at 3:53 pm

lean prod=less inventory
    more inventory=waste
    tsunami+no inventory+prod stop line=waste.

• Steven on May 10, 2011 at 4:11 pm

I and a couple of hundreds ppl who have purchased Honda cars would like to communicate with this Yoichiro Ueno or his representatives. We would like to inform Honda Malaysia a lot of issues currently faced by honda owners which we believe the Japanese do not know. If they are so concerned about their presence here in Malaysia and what most of the regular owners of Honda think, please respond to this call!

• I agree with you steven.

• mujahid on May 10, 2011 at 4:34 pm

i heard lot of issue, braking and sound proofing…

• continental on May 11, 2011 at 10:32 am

If you need sound proofing car, buy continental/ European car….

• japanese nurse on May 11, 2011 at 12:26 pm

this post is talk about honda malaysia doing groundbreaking ceremony, After i read all the comments here, and take a look at the Picture above again, I feel like HM is digging their own grave at shah alam ..and best of all, the japanese principal without knowing it happily digging together with HM…. power of dreams? it’s time to wakeup japanese!

• toyoman on May 10, 2011 at 5:34 pm

maybe toyota can help honda owners here… eg. good trade-in value?

• alldisc on May 11, 2011 at 8:34 am

LOL good one!

but toyota have their own problems too…

• actually, there is no such thing as a problem free brand. each brand has problems unique to them and within the brand, each model has their own unique problems as well. it is perfectly normal. nothing is perfect. only difference is 1) how much the owner can accept these issues in exchange for the enjoyment of the vehicle and 2) what the distributor can do to calm and ease the pain of the fans of the brand – sometimes, not much at all as some problems are unsolvable unless the car company replace the whole model. the issues will be there… for sure.

• Clement on May 10, 2011 at 5:36 pm

So true!! Please!! My Civic need immediate help.. Problems everywhere and is driving me crazy…

• LatukBandar on May 11, 2011 at 1:42 am

What problem? mine is disc plate or disc brake making metal grinding sound.

If Honda is reading this, seriously, fix that f’king problem.

• japanese nurse on May 11, 2011 at 11:54 am

I solved this problem by sapu sikit toyota brake oil on civic disc plate, ever since, Moving Forward, Silence all the way! !

• Clement on May 11, 2011 at 11:22 am

Same, mine too has that problem. But more than that, the dashboard is giving me “Biscuit Cracking” sounds in every ride!! Elsewhere the plastic is badly assembled and making sound too…

• yeah?
      me next month will get my honda accord 2011 loh…cuak seyh dengar ni
      ada prob gak ke?takut sapa2 ada terdengar prob for accord 2011?

• good luck bro… ahaha
        by the way, im honda owner too… local assembly quality….sux..

• alldisc on May 11, 2011 at 8:35 am

i used to own a Honda, but the non VTEC one. it was Honda EX-5 with 40km/L engine. very much fuel saving.

• salbadguy on May 10, 2011 at 10:45 pm

no more honda for me….really a shame

• tiadaid on May 11, 2011 at 3:03 pm

Steven, I’m with you. As a frustrated Honda owner (2004 City iDSI) I’m never going to buy another Honda ever again unless Honda Malaysia buck up! Malaysians should stop being gullible and continue to be cheated when they buy Japanese cars with many issues! We now have a wide choice of cars available in the similar bracket range.

• no more HONDA for me too….. useless customer service dept. STUPID POWER OF DREAM, shame for Japan brand… Mr. Yoichiro Ueno, please wake up and do something, Honda Malaysia never care about honda owner’s feedback!!!!!!!!!!!!!! maybe we write letter and post direct to Honda Japan address……

• Hondaowner on May 10, 2011 at 6:17 pm

Mmm… Is it hinting that the Melaka factory will be move out to Thailand and we need to huge warehouse to store imported vehicles?

• Hondaowner,

It is warehouse for spare parts
      not CBU

• alldisc on May 11, 2011 at 8:36 am

the imported ones are stored at Bangi industrial area, known as Honda PDI centre. all CBU cars there.

• _xXx_ on May 10, 2011 at 6:29 pm

I thought Potong is the one that needs warehouses badly?

• The service centre told me the Honda Accord rear bumper need to order from Japan, need to wait at least 3 months, is really a shit foreman to telling me this type of excuse, come on lah, the bumper is made in Malaysia by oriental group, I wont support HONDA anymore, the products is shit, totally shit. Do you think honda japan know your issue?

• kena keep stock frm japan alot…scare later earthquake happen again..mampus lah honda sales….

• joe20 on May 11, 2011 at 1:17 am

They need to store more spareparts, because from 2012/2013 onwards, Honda original parts will only be sold by Honda. No more third party.

One mechanic in Honda SC told me last year.

• AkuLerTuh on May 11, 2011 at 1:44 am

hello all..
    all honda owners is here ka? heh.. want to complain this is not the place.. u can contact the customer servic e la.. why must complain here? shit la that la.. wut? got problem.. please go to the source.. dont complain here. go to honda malaysia at pj (near PJ One)
    everybody know wut the place.. why must put complain in this website.. u know the rules .. u think complain here CEO honda will read ur complain ka..? heh nonsen.. use ur intelligence.. make official complaint.. now days Honda got many technical support staff .. and there all covered 56 dealers in malaysia.. make complain to the proper channel.. here wont solve ur problem.

• ada aku kesah on May 11, 2011 at 2:11 am

Honda Malaysia doesn’t provide FB wall or twitter for complains and discussion. (Honda Malaysia not Honda club) They scared? Chevrolet, Peugeot got it…So when people wanted to buy, they can ask whatever, to get current info, either good or bad about brand and car. SA always talking shit!!! Every car have a problem, only we get some info, nanti sudah beli, hati pun sakit wooo

• laluan sehala on May 11, 2011 at 11:05 am

it is not easy to manage those fb sites though… a few problems may crop up. 1) if the case cannot be solved, the company will look bad – sometimes not the local company’s fault 2) competitors may just masuk and tembak-tembak and the site is seen worldwide – so the whole site looks real bad! this makes the brand look really bad internationally too 3) if too many bad things are said, then things get very difficult for both the company and the customers.

those fb sites are for general feedback etc. i guess HM may not have it because it will be much more difficult to handle their issues on the world wide web. they have a lot more customers than their european counterparts and if there are even 10 honda owners for every 1 euro brand owner, just imagine the number of complaints coming through. i’m not saying there should not be a place for customers to air their concerns but the way that the customers do so sometimes (with extreme vulgarity, sometimes seasoned with additional slander and etc.) makes it difficult for the company to implement such a feature for customers.

• HOND.. on May 11, 2011 at 2:46 am

You are the 1 of the SA i think, because your sentence is unpolite, like to scold our forumer here, why u think we havent complaint overthere? just keep your monkey mouth shut up and continue to ate the fresh shit from HOND…on the road before you make a “SCOLD” comment to us, pity you born like human but act like uneducated animal like monkey.

• y r u so protective to honda ya?
      i think all of us know the proper channel to reach hm, we have several honda forum for each honda model. we did try complained, some even wrote letter to the hm CEO, but there isnt anyone could hear our voice. the quality remain poor
      the consumer have the right to say anything to the product that they bought..
      i buy nasi lemak from your stall, and i dont feel it taste good, so i tell my friend, try not buy from that stall.. is this illegal?
      forum is talking about idea sharing right… shame on u

• hondaownertoo on May 11, 2011 at 12:53 pm

yeah, i once heard a very pissed off accord owner created havoc at honda pj office when his car still got problems after exhausting all channels for complaints and repair. he was asking to meet the ceo to get his accord replaced but the ceo never layan. There was story going round also that the 8th gen civic got out of control and crash into shophouses near the alor gajah plant, due to inexplicable technical issues that crop up every once in a while. They just paid off everyone involved to make sure it wont get into the media.

Cant confirm this, it may be just rumours but going by the issues we face it is plausible isnt it? so its not that they dont know, they just chose to ignore.

• AkuLerTuh on May 11, 2011 at 9:13 pm

Hello Again.
        Protective? am i protective? this is the picture of the real Honda Owner. When i telling u all how to solve the problem with the right procedure, guess i get negative respond. sure u all never understand any basic of complaint.. only know go to wrong channel/source. Ghatering in forum not gonna solve your problem. Ok u said buy nasik lemak in my stall example, my nasik lemak taste suck, u make complaint/tell ur friend about it.. yes not illegal. but not proper channel been used. thats what i mean. U see every single technician have been training with certificate award to all technician who complete the training. do u think you go to “bawah pokok’ workshop others than Honda will get such as technician or Service Advisor with that qualification by Honda Malaysia only repair Honda vehicle? what about the quality of the repair? what about the technology of diagnosis using there? u never see from the side of service center or honda malaysia itselft. like i said, here is not the proper channel to make complain.

• honda hampa on May 11, 2011 at 1:03 pm

who are u??? another crappy honda service centre guy or what?? i’m sure u know i know complaining to the big H at the HQ most of the time is wasting time…….so we use our freedom of speech to complain in what ever means we can and broadcast it to the world if the H peole dont want to hear is fine…..as long as the masses know about their dirty secret and use this info as guide for purchasing…..waht ever it is from my personal experience Honda service ALOR SETAR and KOTA BHARU SUCK………go to KULIM one if u can they are good maybe bcos they are new and know png not that far….those in Alor Star and KB is too old and bcome too cocky bcos the know they are the only one……….

• AkuLerTuh on May 11, 2011 at 9:27 pm

who am i its not important. from your words, u know how to complain only. never going back to basic of being a customer. only know wasting time laa.. that laa.. ceo never layan la.. what.. can u make complaint to minister about the increasing of gula price direct to minister? can u see/meet the minister who increasing the RON97 or writing a letter to him. do u think the minister will layan your letter or see u personally? similar to CEO of honda malaysia. if all customer thinking the way u thinking, well honda have to hired more CEOs other than CUstomer Relation Department. Lets the CEOs running the company.. any complaint.. replace the car without investigation, everything replace, from small part to bigger part of the car. what ever customer complaint just follow as what customer want without investigation. because customer is always right. thats what u want?
        about the dealer at Alor Setar & Kota Bharu, they only small dealers.coverage intake of the month is lower than others. what kind of sucks experience u face down there? why not complain to Honda Malaysia, make a letter and send to the Customer Relation. or u can direct contact. HM have PIC who handling this kind of matters, and they know what kind of action to take with this dealers. HM always put standard procedure operation of dealers if they ignore the will get punishment. HM always give good service to all the customer.

• honda hampeh on May 12, 2011 at 1:35 pm

who u are is not important bcos we know ur one of crrappy H guy. yes we know how to complain only bcos that what we can only do. and yes it a waste of time to complaint to guy in HQ or whatever………u can ask around la for their nice personal experience. and where the heck i mention anything about CEO…is this an attempt to confuse me or diversion tactic or what. and please don’t mention about gula la petrol la cos that is for other forum where ever it is. and of course the usual excuse that centre only a dealer only ma ….so they can do what ever the crap they want. are H likely to punish dealer????….hahhahahaha nice joke…….Honda will forever protect their dealer as long as they sell car for them………..and that is not a joke.
          my job is to spread and educate about H dirty secret so that other people dont get conned by this people…….dont worry my misery with Honda has ended cos i move on to other less crappy brand…adios

• Steven on May 12, 2011 at 2:04 pm

Tried that numerous times. Till today, no one from HM called me to get a better picture of what i’ve experienced after my calls and complaints. I am not interested to counter argue w you as it doesnt help anyone nor does it makes other Honda owners feel really good. If you are an interested party in relation to this concern, please assist in getting the message across to HM. My only wish is to get in touch w HM’s decision makers or some Japs from Honda Japan. I can arrange for the translator at my cost.

• Haha…this must be Honda Salesman….

• 4g63t dsm on May 11, 2011 at 4:51 pm

What are you then? Don’t you think we have exhausted our official channels before venting here?

CKD Hondas has gotten really shitty. Build quality has gone down the drain.

Although I have not experience “bad service” but the product themselves are not well put together. Our Accord has been in the workshop 3 times in the first 1 month for the following 3.

1) brake booster does not work in the morning leading to NO brake assist
      2) cannot engage reverse year
      3) left headlight sometimes does not work.
      4) the shitty NCT 5 tyres go out of round/cups every 20k or so. Honda no clue, Tyre shop blame Honda’s alignment. Now on Yokohamas, so far so good.

Technicians at Honda service has no clue how to fix it. Luckly the problem somehow fixed itself over a few months.

With this sort of experience, how to buy another new Honda?

On top of those potentially safety issues up there, the build quality is bad. Doors don’t line up properly, the bumper don’t line up properly, the interior panels (in my case the pass airbag cover) does not sit flush.

this is an insult to a buyer who paid good money for an over priced product (the base 2.0 has nothing, not even cruise control) for so called reliable product. Next car would be a Hyundai Sonata.

• cheongzai on May 14, 2011 at 4:50 pm

I have vibration with my civic 2.0 since second services. For once they want to overhaul my car (just about 3 weeks old), then change the torque converter. Then they clean the throter body. Complaint to HM via customer service is useless. They know the vibration is abnormal but since they DON’T KNOW how to fix it after so many attempt, now they said your vibration is NORMAL. This is my seven honda car and wil be my last.

• macha ray on May 11, 2011 at 8:18 am

wah wah….
    now we get the real story…
    from the H owners itself…
    lot of cries…unexpectable

• quottro on May 11, 2011 at 8:33 am

save cost, save the environment, so in a long run will it also save our pockets?..cheaper parts, cars? *hint*

• Izhar on May 11, 2011 at 8:51 am

oh..lepas baca komen di atas, rupanya honda ada problem gak…selama ni xpenah lak aku dengar..

• AkuLerTuh on May 11, 2011 at 9:50 pm

Syarikat Automotive mana yang takda masalah? cuba bagi tau, senaraikan.

• Steven on May 11, 2011 at 10:08 am

My plea is very simple, if a car company cares about the level of services it provides, then they, by all means look into all aspects of customer feedback. Doesn’t matter where they come from. All of us are paying so much to purchase these cars (duties most of it). Having so many lemons and enduring so many misfortune (talking about syndicates in SC), etc., we find it rather peculiar why Honda Malaysia isnt borthered to atleast find the root cause. I am not buying a Honda and i will get others to know the real situation in Malaysia. Try and stop me.

• AkuLerTuh on May 11, 2011 at 10:04 pm

Dear Mr.Steven
      If HM isnt bothered or care, HM will not have 56 dealers all Malaysia including Sabah & sarawak to serve HM loyal customer and give best from the best service they provide. With all level technician, Service Advisor, Customer Relation Executive, Foreman, even Service Manager itself have a training from HM .From my experience in automotive industries, HM have the complete training module provided to all service dealers. Proper training material/product knowledge and even they have a technicians contest every year to appreciate and motivate the service dealers to serve a loyal customer of HM.
      When u said HM isn’t bothered to at lease fine the root cause, u make mistake. HM everyday try their best to fine/solve every single case in the market. To gather more information and data so they can provide permanent countermeasure to all market situation in order to solve the problem. They work hard to archive customer service no 1 in malaysia.

• HOND.. on May 12, 2011 at 12:22 am

To AkuLerTuh,
        VNow very easy now, just post your contact, such as handphone, office phone, email, facebook, twitter and fax no., just help us to solve the problem now, dont quarel again, just do it, i think you are the most suitable person to help us now. thank you very much the god already help us to find him, thank god.

• tiadaid on May 12, 2011 at 8:52 am

If HM cares how come Jess Ross need to plaster his Accord with “My Honda Tak Guna” then go to the press before any action was taken? So if we are not satisfied with our Honda, the only way HM will respond is to shame them in the press?

• 4g63t dsm on May 12, 2011 at 11:54 am

To AkulerTuh

So who exactly are you? If you are working for HM, then say so. Give us your contact and help us solve our gripes with HM. Go report to your boss that we honda owners are not happy with our cars. If you want to look for details, our details are all with the service centres. Complaints are all recorded (unless someone decided they are not to be shown to Honda Japan)

Otherwise you are just another troll behind the keyboard….

Why still posting under the veil of anonymity?

Since Jess Ross FB page is not working now, here is an alternative link to another person’s blog which covered the story.

http://theclippingpoint.blogspot.com/2010/07/my-honda-tak-guna.html

Does HM seriously hope all honda owners go through the extent of a certain Mr. Ross to get work done?

• Angry accord owner on Mar 22, 2012 at 11:34 pm

F**k Honda. My company bought 2 accords during the launching. Both of the driver are having the same problem as following:

1.) disc brake skim for more than 3 times due to the disc material give way! I told them this is a new car and I am not buying it second hand, what happen? Answer is simply “sorry, this is wear and tear” and suggest me to change to high performance brake that coz 2,700 per side!!! F**k!!! Not forgetting that a high performance disc must match with high performance BRAKE PAD, and this consumer parts are not cheap!!!
    2.) the car steering and the engine vibrate like a bloody vibrator, when highlight to the so call “service advisor, I am going to call them SA”. They said your 2.0 is like that, we don’t face problem with 2.4. When told them my mother myvi is more stable, their response to me is “1.3, a small engine shouldn’t give you a problem. But a 2.0 car is commonly vibrate!!!!! Service for more than 3 years still the same. what the f**k!!!
    3.) the vibrating sound always happen at the arm rest compartment. The so call SA told us “this is a plastic compartment and it is normal to generate sound”…. F**k!!!
    4.) there is intermittently “click” sound coming from the absorber, sounds like an untightened screw. When complaint, no response from KAH MOTOR, just said didn’t hear anything…
    5.) the other thing I always want to stress is, the stupid SA do not register my problem in the computer. All the complaints always been written on the service sheet and I always believe in “KAH MOTOR is the agent, all complaints shall be claimable, therefore, my car should be fixed”. But honestly with you, it never happen!!!
    6.) THE BEST PART IS, KAH MOTOR IS CHARGING ME AN ARM AND A LEG FOR ALL THE ABOVE COMPLAINTS AS IT CLAIMED TO BE WEAR AND TEAR…..??? I was f**king puzzle????

Now we had gave up with all these nonsense and we are selling them away! Sorry to the new owner but we have no other choice. The stupid gov can’t do, or should I say don’t do anything on the consumer right!!!! And I am stupid enough to believe my cars can be fix everytime I sent my car for service!!!! Or may be I just do the same thing like the jess Ross did, put some stickers on the car and park in front of HONDA STUPID SHOWROOM to wait till they compensate????? Anyway, anyone know what Honda compensate this jess Ross?

• I hve a honda civic for 3years. Recently d service centre i go to changed the insurance agent t o Berjaya. My car broke dwn, I caalled the insurance honda got for me, & thy told me my policy has lapsed (I just renewd it on March & paid over rm2k for it). I got angry & called my honda agent, she said there sudnt be any such thing. I waited for 2hours at d roadside while thy argue about my polisy & no one came.
    Finally I called AAM (my dad had insisted I keep AAM membership & he renews it for me everytime since I refuse) & within half an hour thy come & fix my car!
    Honda is just STUPID!!