Chevrolet Colorado show truck on display in 1 Utama

If you’ve been curious as to what the Chevrolet Colorado show truck looks like in the metal, then here’s your chance to get up close and personal with the concept if you happen to live in the Klang Valley – the vehicle is on display in 1 Utama from today until this Sunday.

The hand-built Colorado – which made its debut in March at the Bangkok Motor Show – is part of the Chevrolet Transformers 3 Roadshow, which is being held at the Oval in the new wing of the complex until June 12. Certainly, it’s quite a meaty-looking machine, though it’s kinda dwarfed by the 22-foot tall Optimus Prime display that towers over the exhibition.

The extended-cab pickup, which sits on 20-inch wheels, is joined by the yellow Camaro SS seen at last year’s KLIMS, still doing its best to replicate Bumblebee in its untransformed state, as well as the Cruze Special Edition, among others.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Han!h on Jun 07, 2011 at 12:24 pm

is this a hint that it’ll may be find its way to our country?…
    it’ll be great if it does because as we know Chevy built many kinds of the truck right…

• yaya.. is it the Orlando will come to our shore as well???
      waiting for that.. =)

• handsome!

• sayang2 malaysia on Jun 07, 2011 at 12:34 pm

looks fierce.. rawwrrrr…!!!!

• artworkz on Jun 07, 2011 at 12:35 pm

i like this so much!

• Andrew on Jun 07, 2011 at 1:17 pm

is this on sale in Chevrolet’s showroom?

• Downs on Jun 07, 2011 at 1:38 pm

Any info on when this might be available here? Or any indicative pricing?

• will it sell in Malaysia? first sight it look awesome….. the price?

• poo too on Jun 08, 2011 at 9:15 am

I’m not sure, but GM has not readying the pickup truck business in Malaysia yet.

• Joyrider on Jun 07, 2011 at 2:05 pm

I thought is was still a concept, surprised that it was displayed at 1 Utama.

• Joyrider on Jun 07, 2011 at 2:05 pm

Surprise…I thought this is still a concept, but it is now displayed at 1 Utama

• drMpower on Jun 07, 2011 at 2:32 pm

chevy dont sell trucks over here, why is that?
    because from the look of it, definitely it gonna sell here
    people now appreciate trucks more than before
    yes its basic functions still something like carrying loads to farms
    but now we got people buying trucks because they are cool
    its kinda associated with lifestyle

and with appropriate pricing and specification
    we possibly are looking at the king of all trucks

• SHHITTTsss on Jun 08, 2011 at 9:24 am

A big pity for GM (Chevrolet or Holden) truck fans. GM should sell trucks in all ASEAN countries including Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam and Indonesia.

• fuyoo~

• redwings on Jun 07, 2011 at 3:17 pm

Colorado has the same suicide doors as the new launched Navara..
    Looking the pictures…Colorado looks better than Navara..
    What’s the engine?

• very good looking car. but still will think twice before getting one. US truck is might be good for durability but not reliability. any how. the macho looking really cool.

Any price info for the car?

• It might sell very well here for a coupe truck. Plus, it has 4 doors and qualify for private registration.

• poo too on Jun 08, 2011 at 9:17 am

Wrong spelling at wrong use. This is a coupe utility, like Proton Arena.

• nolan on Jun 07, 2011 at 4:26 pm

no seatbelt for passenger…..?

• lemau on Jun 08, 2011 at 1:19 am

The rear bench isnt for sitting, this is an extended cabin truck – basically a 2 seater with a longer cabin.
      Anyway, speaking of it, can it be transformed into a 4 seater legally? Bcos the rear cabin is quite spacey, imo can fit children and small/medium adults easily if seats are installed. I know there’s always a 4 seater trucks available but just wondering if.

• Bimbo on Jun 07, 2011 at 4:39 pm

my bf is planning to get this.. not sure if it suits me sitting in the left seat. hurm…

• rocketman on Jun 07, 2011 at 6:52 pm

buy this car same like u all support YAHUDI!!!!!
    the logo is symbolize to YAHUDI!!!!!!!

• Pls get your brain checked out. U been reading too much Perkasa shit

• ada aku kesah on Jun 07, 2011 at 10:11 pm

itu bowtie lah…so banyak symbol mcm tu dlm hidup kita, kita yahudilah…malu bang, menelanjangkan kebodohan sendiri..

• Megaman on Jun 07, 2011 at 11:13 pm

Don’t ever use the word ‘ t ‘, because you’ll be supporting Yahudi, TOO.

• Canaanite on Jun 08, 2011 at 1:13 am

Why are you anti-Semitic ?
      Nazi ideology.

• Aris Tee on Jun 07, 2011 at 8:14 pm

Guys, in case you didn’t know, the current Colorado model is the Isuzu D-Max :)

• I love pickup or ute with awesome looking design! I wish Holden also available here in the future

• Ben X5 on Jun 07, 2011 at 10:12 pm

if this comes out.. in malaysia.. i’ll surely book 1 right away!!..

• 1malaysia lah on Jun 08, 2011 at 8:07 am

but.. will it blend??

• Respray it with Almond and Brown two-tone colours, with 35′ Dick Cepek tires and chrome 16″ american racing wheels then surely looks like GMC Sierra Grande pick-up in ‘The Fall Guy’ 80s TV series. Btw GMC Sierra and Chevy Silverado, Colorado do share same shells.

Some American uni folks/Vincennes University, Indiana USA did a good retro work on this Fall Guy truck/ Vincennes University Fall Guy Truck Project:
    (http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=73955054381)

Compilation video of Fall Guy truck jumps(Ein Colt für alle Fälle, Fall Guy – GMC Sierra Grande):
    (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yAIDqyi2XsM)

• SHHITTTsss on Jun 08, 2011 at 9:20 am

Would this Colorado sell in Singapore? If yes, bring petrol engines there.

• Jerry on Jun 08, 2011 at 2:32 pm

For a car this size, diesel is safer. Until LTA changes its mind, the pickup goes nowhere.