Service your Honda, and stand a chance to win an Insight

Honda Malaysia has announced details of its customer reward campaign for 2011 – the campaign, aimed at rewarding current Honda owners and potential customers in both routine maintenance and after-sales services, runs from today until August 31 at all authorised Honda dealers.

Throughout the period, existing customers who bring in their cars for service – at any amount spent – will be in the running for a lucky draw to win more than 1,600 service vouchers every month as well as 20 units of Apple iPad 2s and the grand prize, an Insight hybrid.

Some terms and conditions – cars with under 40,000 km mileage being sent in for service will get one lucky draw entry, while those above 40,000 km mileage bag one lucky draw entry as well as a 20% discount on labour cost for the next service. Meanwhile, Accord and Insight owners who purchase Modulo packages for their respective rides will get three lucky draw entries. Time for that service then, eh?

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Wow… time to service my car…

• yeaaayyy lets go service & claim warranty time…hahhaha

• Used Panties Sniffer on Jun 16, 2011 at 9:33 am

Honda Malaysia so rich and yet they only give an Insight. Why don’t they give RM1 million cash prize plus and Insight?

I might as well buy my Sports Toto, at least it gives me a dream of winning millions than entering a rubbish contest.

But nobody beats Petronas, so cash rich but give 40inch LCD as their prize for their contest.

• rallyart on Jun 15, 2011 at 1:44 pm

hemmm…

• Alex Khoo on Jun 15, 2011 at 1:59 pm

Ah crap! I just serviced my CR-V two days ago. -.- And the next serviced is scheduled for September, two weeks after the contest ends.

• go nuts! Pergi Perlis and then, Johor for like, 5 times? Voila! u got 5k mileage and the go to service! LOL

• dad, it’s time to sevice your car. please, i wanna get an Insight. or at least, an iPad 2. please. thank you dad.

• drMpower on Jun 15, 2011 at 2:30 pm

this is no in good intention
    see they give u 20% off labour charge FOR the next service
    and next time u come which u think u are entitled for 20% discount
    the promotion ends
    kaput

got nothing against honda to be honest
    infact i own one n going by the way i rake the miles up
    honda should be thanking and loving me more

ito should give me a hug or cuddle or something

• A relatively but not completely off-side topic.

Does anyone, including PT, know when is the tax exemption for hybrid car going to end? I know that it was initially october 2010 but was later ended to 2011 December. However recent budget from Najib, my impression is that it will be extended to 2012 December.

Anyone know it for sure?

Many many thanks!

• Paul Tan on Jun 15, 2011 at 3:11 pm

Budget announcements seem to be around October every year. The last budget announcement was in October last year and they extended it to the end of 2011. So any extension to the end of 2012 should be announced in October this year.

• MoFaz on Jun 15, 2011 at 4:46 pm

do you have ‘guestimate’ price of Pug 3008 diesel hybrid?

• selamat on Jun 15, 2011 at 5:33 pm

i really adore this insight..if i service my satria neo at honda SC is there any chance i win this insight??

• neckotynne on Jun 15, 2011 at 8:43 pm

bagus sgt ke insight ni??? pg td br je aku nmpk sbiji insight tebakar kt atas flyover krinchi link… abis enjin dia… so,ade baik xyah pkai… mati tebakar je nnt… prius pn silap2 camtu gak… lom stabil lg tecknology dia… tggu la 10 thn br leh cnfident… huhuhuhuhuhuh…!!! :P

• it’s not insight dude..it’s a TOYOTA prius black in color..haha..next time go google for yourself first..sila lah tunggu 10 tahun lg ye kalau nak tgk honda insight terbakar..lol

• neckotynne on Jun 16, 2011 at 8:23 pm

“huhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhu” dude…!!! seems like its not about the car which is burnt, but the car fans dat burnt…! “huhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhu…!!!”

• Use uncle Google and found that Honda Malaysia using SEVERE CONDITION STANDARD OF NORTHERN AMERICA for maintenance service standard here; every 5000km! Normal service in NA is 15000km.

Not only our car price is expensive, but our maintenance too. In fact in US not necessarily service ya ride at Honda dealerships.

If Toyota can have 10000km why Honda 5000km?

U.S. Owners
    Follow the Severe Conditions
    Maintenance Schedule if you
    drive your vehicle MAINLY
    under one or more of the
    following conditions:
    Driving less than 5 miles (8
    km) per trip or, in freezing
    temperatures, driving less
    than 10 miles (16 km) per trip.
    Driving in hot [over 90° F
    (32° C) conditions.
    Extensive idling or long
    periods of stop-and-go driving.
    Driving wi th a roof-top carrier,
    or driving in mountainous
    conditions.
    Driving on muddy, dusty, or
    de-iced roads

• Hunter on Jun 16, 2011 at 2:17 am

hmm.. from ur list, more or so the majority of honda users experience it here in malaysia..

– Driving in hot over 90° F (32° C) conditions…CHECK!
      – Extensive idling or long periods of stop-and-go driving…CHECK!, unless u live in perlis or other rural parts of malaysia.. Traffic Jams are the way of life in KL, S’gor areas..

so more or so, we do require the “SEVERE CONDITION STANDARD OF NORTHERN AMERICA” here.. we live in a tropical, equator country.. its expected that the wear and tear of cars here due to hot weather, …and traffic jams :)

but i do agree with u on Toyota can give its customers 10K service intervals and why the heck honda isnt as both are operating in the same enviro and weather!

• Actually I’m not pro T, but rather pro H for that matter. Having said that, we must never our worshipped brand treat us like a slave. For Klang-valleyese it may a bit justified though we still can question Honda 5000km service interval to blanket the rule indiscriminately.

• TFazuin on Jun 16, 2011 at 5:02 pm

Hello… BMW, Audi and MB service interval is between 20,000KM and 25,000KM. And engine oils like Chemlube, Amsoil, etc has oil change intervals of 35,000-40,000 MILES! WTH are you talking about a good car and 10K interval is good enough? If they all use Aluminum engine block and advanced technology as claimed then they should stand by their product. Ketinggalan zaman betul…

• go check the cost of toyota service, it’s almost double.

• and my civic monthly service are more cheaper than my proton gen2…

• dondon on Jun 19, 2011 at 3:39 pm

what if we do not follow the 5k interval? do our warranty (3yrs) voids?

my fren who works for honda at HQ PJ told me that better go to ah chai workshop than honda sc..

regret not getting mazda3 for 2yrs free maintenance and 5yrs warranty (if i not mistaken)

• edperdana on Jun 16, 2011 at 8:26 am

TQ for headsup Paul

• supersona on Jun 21, 2011 at 12:00 pm

Wow! Nice rims, headlamps + side-mirrors.. Insight for Bolehland market is very cost-cut version.. To add foglamps, door strips + interior lights (Package 1) costs extra RM1,110.. To add Modulo packages costs another 4k.. Sigh!