Peugeot 207 Sedan at the IIMS 2011 is made in Gurun!

There are two “CBU Malaysia” cars showcased here at the 2011 Indonesian International Motor Show. One is the Daihatsu Sirion, which is our new 2011 Perodua Myvi with a Daihatsu badge.

The other is a Peugeot 207 Sedan, which is featured at the the Peugeot booth. The 207 Sedan in imported into Indonesia from Naza Automotive Manufacturing’s plant in Gurun, Kedah. The NAM plant has become a right hand drive hub for this car.

According to a Nasim spokesperson, the first 207s landed in Indonesia in April 2011, and Naza has allocated a combined total of 400 units for both the Thai and Indonesian market for 2011. Thai exports began earlier, sometime end of 2010.

Look after the jump for a live gallery of the 207 at the IIMS 2011.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=2441]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Paul,
    Peugeot 308Turbo izzit Made in France or Made in Gurun?

• The 206+/207 sedan is made for the lower income segment, unlike other competitors (City, Vios etc) which are made for higher income segment.

• I thought City and Vios are for developing and third world countries?

• citroen c6 sucks on Jul 22, 2011 at 6:35 pm

This 207 sedan is too old…

• kenny on Jul 22, 2011 at 11:16 pm

its oklah, some prefer simpler technology (less electronics) which usually translates to easier maintenance.

• indonesianameweepapa on Jul 23, 2011 at 7:48 am

This Peugeot 207 sedan is a restored 206.

• kenny on Jul 23, 2011 at 12:26 pm

may not be very recent but it is still strong and reliable. still a decent buy for the money.

• Mampus on Jul 23, 2011 at 7:50 am

Peugeot mampuslah… kill all the 207 in Indonesia, and replacing with 206+/207 sedan that’s 13-year-old already.

• _xXx_ on Jul 23, 2011 at 11:39 am

what good stuff can u expect to come from a desert?

• french old junk…it would be destroyed by its jap and korean competitor..

• Anti-Peugeot on Jul 23, 2011 at 7:36 pm

RIP Peugeot 207 in Indonesia… The 207 sedan is NOT 207!!! But a 206+ sedan.

• So? What’s your point? Whatever it is called, it is priced well for those who want an affordable Peugeot and it has specs to outdo the market leaders. Good value for money, reliability due to simpler (older to some of you out there) mechanicals, and with a 3-year free labour and parts package now, I think it works well for those who are interested in the car. For those who are afraid to think out of the box, there’s always the koreans and japanese for you. So, chill ok! Everybody has their likes and dislikes. Tone down your crap comments a bit.

• wuha-wuha on Jul 29, 2011 at 11:18 pm

Ei… where is our dear Proton? tak berani datang Indon Motor Show dengan 5 Pahlawan & EMAS concept?

• Thoong Chee Lim on Jul 31, 2011 at 1:35 am

207 my fifth peugeot. The drive, handling and ride are familiar. But the build are getting flimsy ! My latest collection i noticed many parts are made in china. My new 207 shake and wobble under slightest acceleration. Changed all tyres and drive shafts but problems not solved.

• bullshitlah you. prove it you faker!

• You want prove? Walk into any showroom and get yourself one!

• what makes you think i don’t have one? just fyi, the vibration is what they call product definition and it will improve when the suspension settles down. it happens only when the car is very new. no point changing tyres and the suspension. it will settle by itself.

• Espresso! Quick! on Aug 02, 2011 at 5:14 pm

mr so-called peugeot 207 owner, i think you are mistaken. the 207 is one of the most reliable peugeot available. if you want to sell your japanese cars or fiesta or polo, please try harderlah instead of taking cheap pot shots. gosh, is the competition really that threatened by this car that they have to stoop so low?

• racotua on Aug 02, 2011 at 5:32 pm

it looks good in sv form. at least they’re exporting it.