VIDEO: 2015 Nissan GT-R Nismo GT3 in “Spa Wars”

Going into hyperdrive is the 2015 Nissan GT-R Nismo GT3, which has jumped in on the Star Wars craze, with a new video called, “Spa Wars” – a wordplay on the Spa-Francorchamps circuit. According to Nismo, the Belgian racetrack is harder than Beggar’s Canyon, on the desert planet of Tattoine – home of Darth Vader.

The GT-R GT3 shown here is the same one that took part in the 2015 Spa 24 Hours endurance race, back in July this year. As mentioned, it’s billed as one of the toughest tracks to endure, with over 500 laps that needed to be completed. This year’s race was no exception as rain fell and accidents were rampant; adding to that, many cars failed to finish.

That’s the 2015 Nissan GT-R Nismo GT3 you’re seeing right there. The upgraded competition car features further weight reduction as well as improved weight balance. In addition, aerodynamics, fuel economy and braking performance have also been enhanced as well.

To top it off, power derived from the VR38DETT 3.8 litre V6 twin-turbo has been uprated to 542 hp and 637 Nm of torque, over 530 hp and 612 Nm. Inside it continues on with a six-speed sequential manual gearbox, with semi-automatic paddle shifts. The rear-wheel drive GT-R continues on with the same weight at 1,300 kg. In any case, that’s a nice view of the GT-R GT3’s cockpit, isn’t it?

GALLERY: 2015 Nissan GT-R Nismo GT3

GALLERY: Nissan GT-R 45th Anniversary Gold Edition

Graham Chin

Having spent a number of years as a journalist for a local paper, a marketing executive for a popular German automotive brand and a copywriter, Graham, a true-blue Sarawakian, knew he had to take the leap back into the motoring scene - and so he did. To him, nothing's better than cruising for hours along a scenic route, in a car that's designed and built for that purpose.

• aerobic exercise on Dec 22, 2015 at 7:05 am

Definitely believe that which you stated. Your favourite justification appeared to be at the web the simplest factor
    to take note of. I say to you, I certainly get annoyed whilst other
    folks think about worries that they plainly do not realize about.
    You controlled to hit the nail upon the highest as well as defined out the entire thing without having side-effects , other people could take a signal.
    Will likely be back to get more. Thank you

• Jonn Dol on Dec 22, 2015 at 8:29 am

The current GT-R is already due for at least a MAJOR facelift, exterior & interior-wise. Most of its off & on-track competitors have already been replaced with all-new models (Audi R8, Lambo Huracan, Ferrari 488 GTB, Mercedes GT, Mclaren 650S, Ford GT, Porsche 911 GT3, Chevy Corvette and of course Honda NSX), so it’s getting a bit long in the tooth now for the Nissan GT-R.

• Janji najix tak ditunaikan,penipu Rakyat! on Dec 22, 2015 at 11:35 am

the speed is insanely fast and danger.

• the archbishop of banterbury on Dec 22, 2015 at 6:22 pm

Ehhh the GT-R GT3 use VR38DETT? I thought GT3 cars use naturally aspirated engine (VK45DE in GT-R’s case)