The Youabian Puma can now be yours for RM4 million

Youabian_Puma_51

Let’s assume that you have in your possession USD$895,000 (RM3,939,342), you’re looking to buy an exotic, presumably expensive car. However, if the thought of owning a second-hand Ferrari 599 GTO or Porsche Carrera GT doesn’t seem to be that appealing to you for some strange reason, how about this, then? The Youabian Puma, an “exotic street legal monster truck.”

Available for purchase from Swedish luxury products dealer James Edition, this bright blue Youabian Puma is sure to attract more than a few stares thanks to its design (an acquired taste) and gargantuan size. Measuring more than six metres long, two metres wide and nearly two metres tall, the four-seater certainly imposes its presence, and even boasts a retractable hard top!

Of course, if the looks don’t attract you, there is always the General Motors LS7 7.0 litre V8 engine under the hood. The mill churns out 505 hp at 6,200 rpm and 637 Nm at 4,800 rpm, more than enough to get the behemoth to sprint to 100 km/h from a standstill in 5.9 seconds.

Weighing well over three tonnes, the Puma’s chassis is made of aluminium and steel, while the body is built using aluminium and fibreglass composites. The car also rides on 20-inch chromed forged aluminium wheels, with stopping power provided by large 16-inch front (six-piston calipers) and 13-inch rear (four-piston calipers) rotors.

Creature comforts include eight-way power adjustable driver and passenger leather seats with memory function, 1,300 W eight-speaker audio system and a touchscreen infotainment system with navigation and voice recognition. Not a bad way to spend USD$895,000, right?

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard's strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Michael Angelakos on Jan 08, 2016 at 3:37 pm

Has science gone too far?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 0
  • And it’s not even April’s fool yet

• Janji najix tak ditunaikan,penipu Rakyat! on Jan 08, 2016 at 4:03 pm

When i saw this car on paultan blog, then i imaging Rosmah driving it with roof open,and it match exactly like batman driving his tanker car. So i think Encik Najix should spend his 2.6bil to buy this hippo blue for Rosmah as gift.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 4
    • Not bad idea. He can also run you over with it while he’s at it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
  • namanama on Jan 08, 2016 at 4:04 pm

Uglier than Almera..olicit!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
  • Janji najix tak ditunaikan,penipu Rakyat! on Jan 08, 2016 at 4:05 pm

super, duper, extremely, and sangat tooooooo fugly

• Here comes your chance Jibby!! The only car that can fit your wife!!

• TopsyBoXyTurvy on Jan 08, 2016 at 4:51 pm

The name itself already s exotic…”youa….what?
    Speechless..

• Michael Angelkelako on Jan 08, 2016 at 4:52 pm

This is so ugly and ridiculous. Who is going to buy this?

• This is a strong proof that the Theory of Evolution is right!

• This make Myvi look decent…

• arcade-racer on Jan 08, 2016 at 5:02 pm

not bad! considering the donor car is a certain Volvo convertible….

• zamer on Jan 08, 2016 at 5:51 pm

this is a volvo s40..headlight and dashboard are them.

and who’s gonna buy a 4mil car which just came out from ketuk shop? hahaha..buy a 2mil rolls royce still got 2 mil spare for bungalow

• Ding dong kong on Jan 08, 2016 at 5:54 pm

Camon… how about the Proton Juara ??

• tokmoh. on Jan 08, 2016 at 6:15 pm

Dafuq, it’s based on a Volvo c70.

Brb, gonna buy and convert Volvo, then sell for rm2.6bb #2kerja #tambahpendapatan

• shawal on Jan 08, 2016 at 6:39 pm

it is essentially a jacked up , steroid infused volvo c70 convertable judging by the roof mechanism , dashboard and steering wheel, theres no exclusivity in that knowing that it is sharing parts bin with a discontinued unpopular volvo model…

-_-“

• Veneno on Jan 08, 2016 at 6:45 pm

this thing makes the Fiat Multipla looks like a beauty pageant..

• azeem on Jan 08, 2016 at 7:21 pm

thank you very much, but I rather drive a Renault Kangoo.

• Minister 3.85 on Jan 08, 2016 at 9:13 pm

vooooomitttttttttttttttt……..

• Sayur man on Jan 09, 2016 at 10:47 am

April Fool came early ka this year…only January ler…

• april fool came too early!!

• sick&tired on Jan 10, 2016 at 2:13 pm

same dashboard as volvo s40?

• hadi75 on Jan 10, 2016 at 11:31 pm

I dont know what is that ugly thing but I do know it aint a monster truck…..
    Better spend the money on ford f150 and you’ll still left with lots of money to change it to a proper monster truck