Puspakom’s Premier Mobile Inspection Service aiming to carry out 60,000 vehicle inspections this year

Puspakom Mobile Inspection Unit -01

Puspakom says it is anticipating to have at least 60,000 vehicles utilise its Premier Mobile Inspection Service this year, The Star reports. The company says the service, which is available via its mobile inspection unit, has been growing steadily since 2013.

According to Puspakom operations-premier services division head, Mohd Zuha Mohd Yusof, the computerised vehicle inspection company now has six trailers deployed nationwide to carry out inspections.

“The mobile services offered are similar to the ones offered at our Puspakom centres. The difference is that we go to our customers, especially those with a lot of commercial vehicles,” he explained. He said that the service was popular in the Klang Valley, Johor and Penang.

puspakom-1

Save for Preliminary Inspections, the mobile unit can carry out all inspections outlined under the Road Transport Act 1987. These include routine, special, transfer of ownership and voluntary vehicle inspections. The latter covers engine and chassis number validation, above-carriage and under-carriage inspection as well as a brakes and suspension test, among others.

Fees and charges for inspections vary, depending on the type of inspection that has been carried out and the type of vehicle. Puspakom says that the inspection process is fast and simple and the inspection report will be provided to customers immediately.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Ollie on Mar 30, 2016 at 3:41 pm

You can have the most sophisticated X-ray machine, spectrometer, precision gauges, but if you’re corrupt forget about it.

How many bus and lorry accidents due to mechanical failures causing thousands of deaths were from vehicles approved roadworthy by Puspakom?

• timothy on Mar 30, 2016 at 8:01 pm

Puspakom, sort your corruption first before you do this. So kotor lah Puspakom. MACC as always sleeping

• This truck is very DANGER. I hope they have their truck inspected first, then only provide the service to rakyat.
    That day i follow it from Kota Tinggi to Mersing on curvy suburb area. I saw the truck almost collape for a few times. Its wheels on the back leave the ground for so many times. I think they need to make it lighter and to have lower center of gravity.

• UMW TOYOTA on Mar 30, 2016 at 7:53 pm

my area got puspakom..but only get chassic engine number test
    lamp test
    emmision test
    horn test
    wiper test
    and the last
    brake test
    no what suspension la ..side roll la apa apa la…

• Transformer truck. Very proud we have something like this here.