Mercedes-Benz Services offers Agility Financing plan for the W213 E-Class, starting from RM3,842 per month

W213 Mercedes-Benz E200 Avantgarde 1

Together with the introduction of the W213 Mercedes-Benz E-Class to the Malaysian market, Mercedes-Benz Services Malaysia (MBS) also revealed its Agility Financing plan for the premium sedan. The new E-Class financing plan can also be further improved by adding on a one-year comprehensive motor insurance.

The instalment of a three-year Agility Financing plan for an E 200 Avantgarde Line (priced at RM395,888 on-the-road without insurance), based on a 20,000 km mileage per year is RM3,842 per month. Those who want to add on the one-year comprehensive motor insurance plan will need to top up an additional RM246 per month, bringing the total monthly instalment to RM4,088 monthy.

According to MBS, customers stand to enjoy savings of RM3,692 throughout the three-year tenure under this packaged financing scheme compared to the standard Agility Financing sans insurance. By comparison, those who opt for the Hire Purchase Classic financing scheme will have to fork out over RM9,000 monthly, following the same loan tenure.

The motor insurance plan is underwritten by Allianz General Insurance Company (Malaysia) Berhad and AXA Affin General Insurance Berhad. It includes towing services of up to RM400 for mechanical breakdowns, one-for-one vehicle replacement, fast claims approval and windscreen coverage with an insured sum of RM8,000.

Furthermore, Agility Financing comes with a guaranteed future value feature. The agreed value scheme ensures that owners face a lower depreciation risk over the ownership tenure of the E-Class. In relation to the E 200 Avantgarde Line example above, the guaranteed future value is RM245,451.

The W213 Mercedes-Benz E-Class has been launched in Malaysia. Check out our launch report here, as well as our review of sedan, here. You can also and compare the specifications of all the E-Class variants on CarBase.my.

GALLERY: W213 Mercedes-Benz E 200 Avantgarde

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• sick&tired on Jun 09, 2016 at 6:57 pm

normal hire purchase after 3 years (or whatever the loan tenure is), you own the car.

agility financing after 3 years, you still don’t own the car!

• this program is more like leasing the car, after 3 years u can sell back the car and upgrade/downgrade to other merc car

• I can buy cash. No need loan. MY pipu are all lazy and topkek, that is why they got no money.

Work hard like me and you can buy cash

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 12
        • Since u can buy with cash, Albert, I send LHDN ur details. Expect them to call ur toyota showroom in 5 minutes.

• heybadigol (Member) on Jun 10, 2016 at 9:05 am

Because after end of tenure, they want you to buy another new Mercedes, with agility financing too. So you will forever be in debt.

• JB_KIA on Jun 10, 2016 at 10:36 am

aiyo, no money dun buy laa…susah2 buatpe?

• For less than USD1000/mth, u get to own the new E-Class.

Simply affordable kan

• 396k for this? i will rather wait for few more months for s90 or v90 which looks more unique and should be 15-20% cheaper

• volvo T8 on Jun 09, 2016 at 7:29 pm

S90 T8 400hp & 640nm vs E-class 184hp & 300nm, assuming same price, u choose!

• FWD vs RWD. And everyone knows RWD is more prestigious.

• Jobless on Jun 10, 2016 at 7:03 am

In terms of sheer performance the pick will be S90, but as someone who used to drive a Volvo the maintenance cost and residuals are not so good.

• volvo T8 on Jun 11, 2016 at 5:23 pm

if the volvo is 20% or 100k cheaper, the maintenance cost is nothing

• Low2215 on Jun 09, 2016 at 7:35 pm

If you need such finance scheme , you cannot afford e class. Dont buy things that you can’t afford . remember our housing debt is nearing 90% of GDP . When US collapsed in 2008 , US housing debt level is 130% of GDP !

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 0
  • volvo T8 on Jun 09, 2016 at 7:37 pm

S90 front & rear double wishbones with air suspension 20″ alloy 5.6s 0-100, E-class multilink 18″ alloy 7.7s 0-100. assumming same price, u chosse!

• Lansi Boss on Jun 09, 2016 at 9:31 pm

So what. Volvo no resale value and used car dealer won’t accept it and thus, volvo owner have to drive for life.

At least E class got value. Gaya mutu keunggulan.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 7
      • volvo T8 on Jun 11, 2016 at 5:27 pm

obviously, u don’t know car well and buy car based on rv which is pathetic. my dad is keeping his old lovely 740 which for life, as long as his is happy with it

• volvo T8 on Jun 09, 2016 at 9:27 pm

S90 double wishbones with air suspension front & rear / 20″ alloy / 5.6s , E200 multilink front & rear / 18″ alloy / 7.7s. assumming same price, u choose! I think even E300 can’t even match S90 specs…perhaps S400h is close, 330hp 620nm but 3.5L NA rm600k!

• So what on Jun 10, 2016 at 9:12 am

So what, u buying s90?or u are sales agent?

• volvo T8 on Jun 11, 2016 at 5:22 pm

yes, very sure. no, i am not agent, but i buy cars based on logic & scientific specs but not buying the badges

• Good choice on Jun 11, 2016 at 11:48 pm

Well done volvo T8, when park side by side with other German cars, nobody bother to look at your logic scientific car.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jun 09, 2016 at 9:28 pm

kalao tak boleh afford, jgnlah beli merseeless

• nubis on Jun 09, 2016 at 9:29 pm

Owning an xc60 for three years, as well as the current gen E class, xc60 maintenance is double that of the merc.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
    • The ghost rider on Jun 10, 2016 at 7:11 am

How come? I thought volvo gave 5 years warranty, 5 years free volvo on call and 5 years free maintenance?

• volvo 5 years free service including parts & labour, are u really owning it?…lol…merc always have electronic power steering problem since last gen, good luck ( provided u really own it )

• So what on Jun 10, 2016 at 9:13 am

Both of you dont own them and just talk talk talk to mislead

• embarassing on Jun 09, 2016 at 9:47 pm

volvo 2.0 T8 design is making ego german car companies so embarrasing

• 400k for a german taxi cab, no thanks..

• I wonder why people think their hardworking can promise them to buy luxurious and expensive car.
    How many hour you work compare to factory operator?
    but still some of your earn more than them.

• Karupe Boleh on Jun 10, 2016 at 7:28 pm

This is an awesome deal for those who wants to keep changing the car without losing much when they trade in. With com insurance USD 1000/mth is a good option. Thus, every 3 years you get a new car. Like the new iPhone package. Why do you want to own a car? It’s not a piece of property.

• Anonymous on Jun 11, 2016 at 8:38 pm

Somehow, this car look cheap…