Vossen Wheels officially rolls into Malaysia – sizes 19-inches and up, priced from RM11k per set

Vossen Wheels Malaysia-16

The Vossen name is probably no stranger to the the enthusiast crowd, particularly those who have at least a passing interest in the tuning and customisation scene; even the LaFerrari is considered a suitable candidate for customisation. Closer to home, the Vossen brand makes its presence official in Malaysia with the appointment of Authentic Wheels Centre as the sole authorised importer and distributor of Vossen wheels in the country. Location? Sunway, of course.

Vossen’s target clientele is decidedly upmarket; sizes currently available generally range from 19 to 22 inches, with custom orders for sizes up to 24 inches having been executed before.

Prices in Malaysia start from RM11,000 per set of four wheels for 19-inch designs, with the Vossen Forged range of wheels priced in the ballpark of double that starting figure. The Miami, Florida-based company manufactures its wheels in-house, and is also considering production of 18-inch wheels due to demand, though that decision hasn’t been finalised.

Speaking of sizes, Vossen’s Kevin McQueeney says that size is one way of determining whether or not a Vossen-branded wheel is the genuine item; the real deal is only available in sizes no less than 19 inches.

Vossen offers a five-year workmanship warranty and a lifetime structural warranty on its wheels, though this excludes external factors such as kerbing or other road conditions; you’d definitely want to take particular care of your five-figure purchase on our roads.

In the tuning and customisation scene, collaborations are a common occurence, such as the recent Lamborghini project with tuning company Novitec. President of Vossen Wheels, Jav Azadi stated that the company is in talks with several tuning companies for future tie-ups, as well as an OEM for the manufacture and supply of factory-fit wheels. No names as negotiations are ongoing.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Schooling on Aug 19, 2016 at 11:34 am

1rim rm11k??

lebih baik gua beli 2 kapcai

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 11
    • 1 Set = 4 pcs duhh on Aug 19, 2016 at 5:59 pm

11k PER SET. 1 set = 4pcs…Read properly before assuming and exaggerating what’s alrd overpriced here

• Paultan Origin on Aug 28, 2016 at 8:34 pm

The original subject was indeed Rm11,000 per piece, and the author change afterward!!! there is no foul those reader read the article before you did.

• Greatestloser on Aug 19, 2016 at 11:36 am

Gosh….RM44k gone just for the sport rim alone…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 9
  • 19 inches on Aug 19, 2016 at 11:39 am

Car owners who are considering sizing up are perhaps compensating for their own “lack of inches”?

• transformer on Aug 19, 2016 at 11:39 am

that’s mean those 15″-17″ Vossen Rims on Myvi, City, Elantra, Camry many more are fake??? there bulks of them in tyre shop everywhere….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 4
  • policeman on Aug 19, 2016 at 11:42 am

Morons. How are Axia, Bezza and myVi owners gonna fit 19″ wheels on their crappy cars?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 4
  • Lockhart on Aug 19, 2016 at 11:44 am

planning to put this rim into my Bezza

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 6
  • Bolehland became OVER developed country,with some notorious astronomical prices.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 25
    • rim mahal.. “bolehland” jugak salah.. kau ni mmg dah lvl pukimak babi…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 8
    • Bring The Pain on Aug 19, 2016 at 6:02 pm

You have no idea what is Vossen, then.

• nabill (Member) on Aug 19, 2016 at 11:56 am

if i wanna spend that kind of money on rims , its definetly not gonna be Vossen…the amount of rublica vossens found in the market have made the name just another brand….

• krs189 on Aug 19, 2016 at 11:57 am

11K per piece? wow

For 4 Pieces, I can buy 1 New Proton Persona and install fake vossen.

Thanks but no thanks.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 8
  • AutoFrenz (the original) on Aug 19, 2016 at 12:38 pm

Really aaaaaa…wah so cheap…can buy under market value or not…that swimming girl only received 25k from penang state govt for winning silver…wah so cheapskate aaaa penang…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 8
  • Vossen wheels are getting a bit over-rated IMO. HRE wheels appeal to me more.

• ben yap on Aug 19, 2016 at 2:44 pm

langgar satu pothole, terus duit terbang.

better buy JRD rims, hati tak sakit.

• gaviny on Aug 19, 2016 at 2:57 pm

do they realize that i can buy a set off ebay, have it shipped and it won’t cost 11k for set of 4 ?

• passion on Aug 19, 2016 at 4:43 pm

next article please.

• heybadigol (Member) on Aug 19, 2016 at 6:28 pm

The post originally mentioned RM11k per wheel, got my eyes wide open. Now corrected to RM11k per set (of 4 wheels), seems ok lah. BMW’s 20 inch rims cost more, but those include RFTs.

• montana on Aug 19, 2016 at 8:46 pm

Many blind basher commenting here.it mention starting price 11k pers set means u got 4 lah..please read properly b4 bashing..n 1 more thing please look a demo car..they dont targeting poor people like u

• Kenny Fang on Aug 19, 2016 at 9:17 pm

So Ah Beng looking. For RM11K per set I expect better.

• Big rims are a no no in malaysia. My car came with 18 inch rims and they had to be changed only after 7000km, not to mention our roads are horrible so it was very uncomfortable. I ended up changing to 17 inch Enkei light weight rims, not very expensive, tyres last much longer, its cheaper and mainly they are so much more comfortable.

• Head Hunter on Aug 20, 2016 at 7:40 am

What about the weight of these wheels? Are they really light to justify adding them onto my ride? Would look good on my new civic

• URMOM on Aug 20, 2016 at 2:21 pm

KALAU TAK MAMPU JANGAN COMMENT BANYAK BANYAK DIA TAK JUAL PUN DKT ORANG MULUT MCM CILAKE.

• Insider News on Aug 20, 2016 at 2:49 pm

When u realized that Paultan.org got typo error… 11k per pc to 11k per set

• Enkei on Aug 21, 2016 at 1:28 pm

It clearly stated ’11k per set of four wheels’ . No typo.

• Katak Kering on Aug 20, 2016 at 3:17 pm

Go Mudah and see for yourself. Vossen (ciplak) is much cheaper…..and everywhere..

Even you use real Vossen, ppl will think it is ciplak anyway…..

• for those who read this post late (ie. a few hours after this article was posted up on Paultan.org.), it was written as “RM11,000 per piece”.

It was corrected my the author but he did not notify the readers on the erroneous sentence.

Do not bash the earlier posts. You guys were LATE!!!!

• Rusmah on Aug 24, 2016 at 8:30 am

The initial post was 11k/pcs.
    Those readers commented 11k/pcs were right.

The author revise to 11k/sets afterwards.