The new “V” prefix number plates for Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur have been released, after going to tender last month. Perhaps unsurprisingly, the top “V1” registration plate went to Johor’s Sultan Ibrahim Ibni Almarhum Sultan Iskandar, for the winning bid of RM989,780.
The latest top number plate purchase is the latest in a line of “1” suffixed number plates Sultan Ibrahim has come to own. The Johor ruler paid RM836,660 for the “F1” plate which was then attached to his Proton Perdana.
Deputy transport minister Datuk Aziz Kaprawi was quoted as saying that the public were more comfortable with the traditional number plate sequence of a single prefix, versus a prefix and suffix numbering system (e.g: W xxx A, started in September 2013 and now defunct).
Notable owners of the new “V” series of plates include Kelantan royal Tengku Muhammad Faris Petra Ibni Sultan Ismail with “V9”, “V99” and “V170”, deputy Finance Minister Datuk Johari Abdul Ghani with “V40”, MARA chairman Tan Sri Annuar Musa with “V23”, Syabas CEO Tan Sri Rozali Ismail with “V59”, Tabung Haji chairman Datuk Seri Abdul Azeez Abdul Rahim with “V89”, cabinet minister Azalina Binti Othman with “V63”, along with “V6” and “V38” each going to individual, unnamed government officials.
See the full list of “V” registration numbers, here.
inb4….
Do you get paid for snapping the list picture by picture?
Seems like a lot of work.
Yes… by our gratitude
Thank you PaulTan and team
Deputy Finance Minister spending 77000 on V40. Minister in PMs Dept spending 75000 on V63. MACC apa cerita?
Donation money is alright.
The owner using the V2 number will be labeled a Nazi
Kata rakyat susah… tapi boleh je beli no. mahal2.. ape citer?
Rakyat? ? Hahaha … apa you ingat “Rakyat Didahulukan” citer u caya ?
Dont know n dont care
It is a disgrace a cabinet Minister is allowed to bid. All over the world, cabinet ministers are prohibited from such bids.
In Malaysia, the cabinet Minister can bid for numbers, can award contracts to family members, can buy tax free cars etc.
Singapore will be immediately dismissed and investigated. Bad example these Malaysian ministers showing … follow the leader behaviour !
Saw that Mokhzani Mahathir also won a plate number for RM20k..
I don’t care la. I want to wait for VR series and tender for VR4.
Prime Minister Dept Azalina spent 80k on V63. She is truly a firm believer of Najib’s Cash is king
Tax the rich. So no problemo
Ministers in Malaysia dont depend on their salary… Thats why all likes to be Ministers
Azalina lebih kaya dari Mokzaini.. Azalina V63 $75776.80… Mokzaini V991 hanya $20k. Confirm lebih untung jadi Menteri
If only the money received is put to good used. Which is unlikely unfortunately.
8 of the first 20 number was won by the companies amounted not less than half a million RM. Sure it’s belongs to their Towkays and next year sure no bonus or increments for staff like us…”Company no profit last year” PodahChit!
Saw V909 today on a Bentley… nice dude driving it
hope those who buy V40, V60 and V90 to put on Volvo..
Just to inform My Name not in there, and Im OK!
Where that big fat vida? Does she win the bid? Or just talk cock?
Rubbish move by our beloved authorities who have ntg better to do other than changing nonsense. How I wish our country is in a much better state now.. Haih.. I feel sad for our founding fathers, TAR, TCL and Sam..
so proud that my Sultan of Johore gets all the nice number plates..number plates fit for a king..a true king indeed..
It is correct to say the current WX1234A will be discontinue. VA1234 will commence after V serise……….
i noticed few business can be so profitable, until can tender so many numbers in a go…..and their company name keep repeating in the list… :]
cafe business
saloon business
car wash business
handphone business
Most r front for along’chicken’ business by not nasilemaks
V ker, F ker…so what..use the money help the poor la…
V105 = VIOS went for 22k
thats a very hardcore VIOS fan
hope he drives a super mod up vios to fit the no plate
-Sams maid and part time masseur-
Kalau sum semua amount tu agak2 berape ye…belum campur yg kena reject kan. Banyak duit rakyat kite. just untuk beli nombor je.
Where do I tender for car plate “V”? JPJ or DBKL?
Need plate vm9186 or vm8691
Bro i didn’t see the V1309?