Mercedes CLA facelift – AMG accessories now in M’sia

cla-facelift-accessories-1

The Mercedes-Benz CLA facelift range was launched for the Malaysian market last weekend, with the revised junior four-door coupe available in three variants – the CLA 200 (1.6L, 156 hp, 250 Nm) for RM237k, CLA 250 Sport 4Matic (2.0L, 211 hp, 350 Nm) at RM279k and the range-topping AMG CLA 45 (2.0L, 381 hp, 475 Nm) for RM409k.

The flashy little car is now available with the AMG Line exterior from the ground up – previously, only the CLA 250 got the sportier appearance. The CLA 250 adds on an AMG Night Package to the equation. It also wears 18-inch five twin-spoke wheels and sports suspension, as opposed to the CLA 200’s 18-inch multi-spoke wheels as seen on the A200 AMG Line.

Both look sporty as they are, but surely there are those who want to make their CLAs look a bit more like the full-fat AMG car. Mercedes-Benz Malaysia knows this and is making available genuine accessories for the facelifted C117.

cla-facelift-accessories-2

There’s a discreet boot lid spoiler (can be painted in any colour, RM1,837 with GST), an AMG front splitter in high-gloss black (RM3,433), matching AMG side sill panels (RM5,770), an AMG rear apron (RM3,433) and additional flics for RM1,351.

All except for the spoiler are specially designed for the AMG Line exterior (no issues for local spec CLA FLs) and are in high-gloss black, as you’d want them to be. MBM is also offering all-season floor mats from RM182.

Total damage for the exterior add-ons? RM15,824 to make your CLA 200/250 look more like the AMG 45. A similar package was made available for the A-Class facelift back in March.

GALLERY: Facelifted Mercedes-Benz CLA 250 Sport 4Matic

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Anything But P1, Greedy P2, Toyota Nirvana on Sep 13, 2016 at 1:35 pm

GO Sunway cheaper.
    Btw Mercedes-Benz Malaysia, the 1980s called and they want their rotary manual single zone on your A-Class and CLA aircond back!

• Jaguh on Sep 13, 2016 at 2:39 pm

Walan Eh AMG side sill panels RM5,770 !!!

Kapcai gua lagi murah la :((

• Malaysian loves bodykit on Sep 13, 2016 at 3:50 pm

We Malaysian loves body kit so much! Be bold be yourself. Nothing wrong with 200 or 250. Don’t try so hard to mimic 45.

• Mikey on Sep 13, 2016 at 4:09 pm

Total cost/damage for the exterior add-ons is RM15,824 to make your CLA 200/250 look almost like the AMG 45.

Ha ha ha good one MBM. At least you have an option but it will not make your standard CLA go faster though.

To make it more interesting, MBM should quote how much the original CLA 45 AMG rims cost. That will complete the transformation don’t U think so ?!

• Samy thinks he has value on Sep 13, 2016 at 4:28 pm

Those prices listed are a total overkill. Rm1,800 for the tiny bootlid spoiler? Im sure a lot of accessories shop would be glad to sell it to you for half the price.

What happened to the previous A250 set of rims? Those looked good. Why change it?

• Lee Kum Kee on Sep 13, 2016 at 10:59 pm

Serioisly how does rear passenger enter the car? Roof so low and narrow. FAIL.

• Are these available on motobility now? if so when ?