Grab offers you a chance to ride in a Tesla Model S – paultan.org readers can win an exclusive free ride

grabgreentech2r1_landingpage_1950x700px

Fancy a ride in a Tesla Model S? Well, here’s your chance. Grab, in collaboration with GreenTech Malaysia, is offering Malaysians the chance to be among the very first to ride in the all-electric car. The special rides will take place this weekend.

So, what do you need to do? Firstly, download the Grab app for your iPhone or Android device, and log in. Next, select the Tesla Model S icon on the Grab app, key in the desired pick up and drop off location (excluding airports), select book now, and enjoy the ride. It’s that simple!

Each ride will cost you fixed fare of RM15 (chargeable only to your debit/credit card), but there’s a little caveat – the Tesla Model S 85 will only be available at selected locations (listed below) and over three days (October 14-16), due to its “extremely exclusive nature.”

However, we’ve got something special on the cards – five paultan.org readers will be able to win a free ride in the Tesla Model S on Sunday, October 16 at 10 am.

grabteslastep-r3

All you have to do is share this article on your Facebook page, along with an interesting slogan (in 20 words or less) on why you deserve to win the electrifying (pun intended) experience.

Do remember to tag @paultanautonews and @GrabMy, and include the unique hashtag #GrabTesla in your Facebook posting. Oh, and don’t forget to make your posting/profile public, so the folks at Grab will be able to track and select the winners.

As mentioned, places for the exclusive rides are limited to five, so be creative, and be quick. The contest ends on Friday, October 14 at 6 pm. Grab will contact the winner on Saturday, October 15, 2016 and coordinate with the winners for their free rides.

For more details about the Tesla Model S promo and the contest, please visit grb.to/teslamodels and grb.to/rideteslamodels

Tesla Grab availability locations:

• Friday, October 14
  • Jalan Raja Chulan, Jalan Ampang, Jalan Tun Abdul Razak

• Saturday, October 15
  • Mont Kiara, Sri Hartamas, Bangsar

• Sunday, October 16
  • Bandar Utama, TTDI, Mutiara Damansara

GALLERY: Tesla Model S 85

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• semua orang kaya punya tempat jer

• I’ll gladly pay double fare to drive the tesla myself…

• Mikey on Oct 13, 2016 at 6:14 pm

Riff, most if not all will agree with you on this. At 15 ringgit per ride, i will gladly pay without hesitation bcos it may be a once in a life time opportunity. Cheers …

• Will I be able to drive it? I hope they can rent the car too

• Ahmad on Oct 13, 2016 at 3:36 pm

Is there Autonomous driving-style or with driver in this particular model?

• what the purpose?

• Autonomous car on Oct 13, 2016 at 5:23 pm

Now please activate ludicrous mode. All I need is 10 seconds to experience it and I should be content.

• If get to ride in one, and see those line of those useless scamming taxi’s waiting at Pavillion, KLCC or other tourist areas – wind down window and shout, “SEE? Grab has this kind of car. Why ride in your 15-year-old Saga deathtrap??”