Mercedes-Benz GLC250 4Matic gets Agility Control suspension, price remains unchanged from before

The Mercedes-Benz GLC 250 4Matic AMG Line has received a revision to its specifications today. The SUV continues to be a locally-assembled model here, and will retain its current retail price of RM325,888 (OTR without insurance) despite the changes.

The only change here is the introduction of the comfort-oriented Agility Control suspension that comes with a passive selective damping system. This replaces the previous AMG sports suspension system, which lowers the ride height by 15 mm.

Propulsion continues to come from a 2.0 litre turbocharged four-cylinder engine, which produces 211 hp at 5,500 rpm and 350 Nm of torque from 1,200 to 4,000 rpm. It’s mated to a 9G-Tronic nine-speed automatic transmission (now fitted to the C-Class) that directs power to all four corners via Mercedes’ 4Matic all-wheel drive system.

To find out more details about the 2017 Mercedes-Benz GLC 250 4Matic AMG Line, including the full list of specifications, head on over to CarBase.my.

GALLERY: 2016 Mercedes-Benz GLC 250 4Matic AMG Line (CKD)

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Das Auto on Apr 06, 2017 at 4:06 pm

VW Tiguan MQB 》 All

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 12
    • Kelab Kebenaran Kunta on Apr 06, 2017 at 7:05 pm

Aiseh, don’t waste your time with GLC joke lah. Mercedes cannot sell their RM600k GLE 400. Now, they are getting rid of brand new pre reg zero mileage GLE 400 for RM380k with same 5 year MBM warranty.

Why buy a cheapo GLC250 when you can get a twin turbo 3.0 car for more or less the same price?

MBM is rather bodoh. You sell RM600k GLE400, who is going to buy at that price?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
  • Anything But Toyota, Greedy Honda on Apr 06, 2017 at 4:12 pm

Agility Control suspension..
    Are those air suspension?

• marvin on Apr 06, 2017 at 4:26 pm

Not the same.
      And I think agility control is the normal suspension which is cheaper than the AMG sport suspension

• Anything But P1, Greedy Toyota on Apr 06, 2017 at 4:45 pm

Oh ok. Thanks mate! Had a thought they fitted the air suspension from the c350e but that is called airmatic

• Najib2.B Razak on Apr 06, 2017 at 4:59 pm

Agility control has 4 settings and it reads the road ahead and adjusts the suspension according to road conditions. Sport lowers the ground clearance for more sporty driving. Agility control is better cause when going over bumps u dont feel it much unlike sport suspension which you can feel it due to the stiff suspension

• Hafriz Shah (Member) on Apr 06, 2017 at 5:02 pm

The Agility Control suspension is a passive setup, just like the previous AMG Sport Suspension. It’s just more comfort oriented this time.

• seancorr (Member) on Apr 06, 2017 at 5:53 pm

When u mean passive it doesn’t change the damper stiffness like an adaptive setup does isn’t it?

• Simon Ambrose on Apr 06, 2017 at 7:00 pm

The damping system provides for well-balanced ride comfort by optimising tyre vibration characteristics, damping and stabilisation according to the road surface conditions. The AGILITY CONTROL suspension offers high ride comfort through selective adaption of the damping system to the prevailing road surface conditions. I got this from the Mercedes tech centre.

• Thakum on Apr 06, 2017 at 5:12 pm

What you were trying to describe was the airmatic suspension… U don’t get that in a GLC in Malaysia unfortunately

• thepolygonal on Apr 06, 2017 at 6:10 pm

So is it better than the MAG suspension or worst? Wait.. let me rephrase… is it supposed to be cheaper or more pricier than the previous AMG sports suspension?

• That don’t impress me much!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
  • heybadigol (Member) on Apr 06, 2017 at 5:18 pm

So basically it’s now taller and less able in the twisties, though it will ride better on rough pavement. Win some lose some. Anyways, if you want a canyon carving SUV at the similar price point, the X3 should be your choice, though it is slightly underpowered compared to the GLC 250.

• Mikey on Apr 06, 2017 at 5:25 pm

Why must Mercedes impress U ??! Please enlighten !!

• Coz it’s his hard earned money on the table maayybeee……..? Of course it must impress.

• Mikey on Apr 07, 2017 at 4:32 pm

Trolling here is NOT working bro. That is called passing/wasting time.

• Mikey on Apr 06, 2017 at 5:37 pm

The GLC 250 4Matic AMG Line cost RM325,888.00
    That is 100k cheaper than a Macan. No wonder there are selling well. The difference is in the power.

The base Macan have 252hp. That is a good 41 hp more. Maybe the Macan will impress john. What say U john !!

• Macan is worse, it is just an old VW lady with a….a pretty dress…

• Mikey on Apr 07, 2017 at 8:32 am

Thank Q 4 confirming earlier that the Gen-2 is the Best car 4 U.

• kimchi on Apr 06, 2017 at 6:26 pm

So which one better? Can someone pls advice CLEARLY the difference and pro & cons on each?