Peugeot 3008 teased for Malaysia, launching soon

The SUV that took the world by storm is coming soon. Stay tuned because you don't want to miss this.

A post shared by Peugeot Malaysia (@peugeotmalaysia) on

Peugeot Malaysia has released a new teaser on its official Instagram account, announcing the imminent arrival of what should be the second-generation 3008. The SUV, which first made its global debut in Paris last year, was previously reported to arrive in Malaysia by Q2 2017.

No official details when it comes to car’s specifications, but it is likely to be equipped with the 1.6L THP 165 S&S petrol engine and a six-speed automatic transmission. Based on previous spyshots of the 3008 in Malaysia, the Allure trim level will be offered as well.

The 2017 European Car of The Year offers a more premium-looking exterior and interior than before, with the latter featuring the visually stunning i-Cockpit dashboard. The kit list includes a high-resolution, configurable 12.3-inch display screen that makes up the instrument cluster, a centrally-mounted eight-inch touchscreen and piano-key toggle switches.

Official pricing for the 3008 is yet to be revealed, but it is expected to command a premium from the RM159k asked for the first-gen facelift. We’ll have to wait for Peugeot Malaysia to release more details, so stay tuned.

GALLERY: Peugeot 3008

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Bernard on Jun 16, 2017 at 12:49 pm

How about RV? Since we are msians and taken adv of, that’s what is important .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 10
  • YB Kunta Kinte on Jun 16, 2017 at 1:57 pm

Buyer beware. When you buy Peugeot, make sure you got lots of money. Cause the parts prices are same level as BMW prices.

So many people syiok syiok think they are buying continental car, but when each service bill is like RM3k, they all start to cry like newborn baby still using pampers.

Before you buy Peugeot, ask yourself whether you can afford a BMW or a Mercedes. If can, then go ahead, buy this junk brand.

Don’t forget also, Peugeot is the King of RV depreciation in Malaysia. Buy RM200k today, next year, car becomes RM100k.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 26
    • 3008_Owner on Jun 16, 2017 at 4:38 pm

YB Kunta Kinte what model are you talking about?

For me so far so good. I’ve owned my 3008 first batch from 2010 when it was first launched and apart from regular maintenance and wear & tear parts replacement it has been running well.

Once my radiator started leaking and when taken to Nasim Glenmarie they helped to get the issue sorted by replacing my radiator within the next 1-2 days (can’t remember exactly how much it cost but if it was excessive i would have remembered).

All in, i am seriously considering this baby right here. Time to change mine already!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 8
      • Dun mind the basher. He is well known here as a toyota salesman. Just enjoy ur ride and if u can afford to maintain ur baby, u wun mind the low RV.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
    • Kunta citroen sales man on Jun 16, 2017 at 4:42 pm

Same like citroen olso. Worse may be.

• And why shud we belip a toyota salesman, hmm?

• Henry on Jun 16, 2017 at 10:21 pm

Wow! At half price for a one year old unit even I am tempted. Please get me one. TQ.

• YB Kunta Kinte. Don’t show ur stupidity too much. Simpan sikit lu punya bodoh tu. If u never drive the brand than shut up. For ur info, normal service every 10k km will only cost u RM480.40 including gst, part and labour. Even for major service only cost u RM1406.70 at 60k km. Thank you

• I spotted this last month on penang bridge

• Beauty without brain….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 10
  • WhoCares on Jun 16, 2017 at 2:49 pm

Who cares about the 2008, it’s 2017 now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
    • Nobody said they caring for 2008 EU COTY, but everybody is interested in 2017 EU COTY

• Another good challenger to 5 seater honda CRV.

With latest mazda/Tucsan/Kia/subaru/WV. let us see what the 5 seater CRV can offer.haha

• Anthony Lee on Jun 16, 2017 at 3:59 pm

Honda Malaysia: Challenge? Not even close.
    Mazda Malaysia: Hahaha! Haha!

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jun 16, 2017 at 4:29 pm

ppl love the brand…but the brand sucks

• old horse on Jun 16, 2017 at 5:29 pm

if they price to challenge CRV, CX5 range.

• x-Peugeot on Jun 16, 2017 at 11:08 pm

Beautiful: Yes. Will buy, NO. Have enough with Peugeot. Will wait for CH-R Hybrid.

• Only poor people care about RV. No money, but want to use branded car, somemore act like rich fella, every two or three years keep changing cars. And at the end of the day, they end up use tin kosong with poor safety, and ripped off model. No offense

• seancorr (Member) on Jun 17, 2017 at 2:22 pm

So hard to find a 3008 on the road today…wonder why…

• Steven Chong on Jun 20, 2017 at 5:49 pm

I’m looking forward to this car.
    RV does not really concern me though, it’s the after sales service and reliability.

• ja singh on Aug 05, 2017 at 3:37 pm

owned the 405 and 406 models before. Then upgraded to brand new 308. Apart from interior looks and bright red paint,it been all problems all the way.

Spent soo much money over and over but problems keep coming up. 2013 car,hardly used but engine mounts worn fuel pump needed to change,overheated in kl and had to tow car to authorized workshop to name a few faults.Air-con hmmmm. never mind.Bought more then 110K now 20K lol.

• drifter on Sep 10, 2017 at 9:10 pm

You upgraded from 405 / 406 to 308? Thats downgrade.