When we took the 2017 Ducati XDiavel S – RM161,000 including GST – out on review, we wondered if Ducati had lost its primary focus on producing some of the world’s premier sports bikes with this sports-cruiser. As we were to find out, the XDiavel S, along with the base XDiavel, is meant for the rider who emphasises the “sports” more than the cruising.
With its 1,301 cc Testastretta 11-degree V-twin, the XDiavel S produces well over 150 hp, and 120 Nm of torque. Along with a lean angle approaching 40-degrees on either side, the XDiavel is capable of leaning a long way over.
Coupled with top-of-the-line Brembo M50 Monobloc brake calipers lifted of the 1299 Panigale superbike, along with Pirelli Rosso II sports rubber, the XDiavel is capable of keeping up with modern sports bikes. This is coupled with ABS, ride and launch modes in the bike’s electronics suite, along with Bluetooth capability for connecting the bike to a smartphone and helmet headset.
The XDiavel S paultan.org reviewed comes with machined highlights on the wheels and engine covers, as well as an accessory Termignoni exhaust, which is a RM14,000 option, two-leather seat and gloss black paint. The base XDiavel which retails at RM140,000 omits these items, and comes in a shade of matte black.
A comprehensive list of optional accessories is available from the Ducati Performance catalogue, including items suchs as handlebars with differing reach, pillion seat back rest, different types of seat, and the like. Availability for the 2017 Ducati XDiavel S and XDiavel is immediate, and you can read the full review of the XDiavel S by clicking this link.
https://paultan.org/2017/06/28/review-2017-ducati-xdiavel-s-the-devil-inside/
GALLERY: 2017 Ducati XDiavel S
RM161k is shocking. Our Ringgit seems to have no value anymore. Everything seems shocking expensive.
Hope our Ringgit goes up in value one day
Dun compare ur 2nd hand EX5 with this sweet baby.
What shocking? Go compare to SG price and see. That is way more expensive.
SGD – RM3.2
That itself is shocking. Bodohs make our currency collapse
COE 10x the vehicle price. Lagi shocking.
another fake news. COE is not 10X the price of vehicle.
Tak habis habis fake news
Singaporeans earn 10x more than Malaysians. Even if the bike is double the price in Singapore, it is much much cheaper for the Singaporean than for the Malaysian
Good review, Mr. Mohan. Although I’m not really a bike fan, this review had my attention throughout! Keep up the good job.
Mr. Mohan you are the Man.
Bro Mohan, that Duke Diaval is a superb bike & it fit U to the T. Yup, that unmistakable 1,301 cc Testastretta 11-degree V-twin is loud alright.
That rear tire is bigger/larger than most 2 liter car tires. I’m afraid the price of RM161k is out of reach of most folks who like to ride.
Base model is Rm21k cheaper. Same price as Accord.
He he he. How are U john? Long time no see/hear. As usual, U are working too hard judging by the number of comments.
Weekend is coming but I know U will be working without taking a break. I must admit that I miss your comment’s though. Cheers to a good weekend john.
Again, what does ur wall of nothingness contribute to this discussion?
fed up with fake news and personal attacks of fake poster
face→mirror
ignore the mental patient john. He gets 50 sen for each komen
Of course availability is immediate as no bike rider can afford it! In nice countries, this bike is affordable. At the price, it’s plain ridiculous! Reduce it by 50%…
Handlebar not adjustable? Not everyone has long arms.
In North America its priced at $23,500…
Gotta love Malaysian tax even on bikes….
Have u tried comparing with SG prices then? Gotta luv SG COE even on bikes…
I agree john. Maybe he never go out and see other country price.
john and kinte kurap are the same person. Why you answer yourself?
Basher tukar nama lagi?
OMG, john and his many dupes. Get 50 sen for each komen.
Singaporean earn 10x more than Malaysians. So, the bike is very cheap.
Gaji besar. Nilai SGD pun tinggi
Whats the point when everything is 10X more exp. Even COE is 10X the price of vehicle, so u earn there, u use there, is same same here.
If you include COE in Singapore oso, still cheaper for orang Singapura. Hotel bellboy open the door of hotel also get gaji SGD3000 (RM10k)
Gudluck finding a rental place to stay there. Even shoebox room alredi cost SGD2000. Bellboy there cant even afford for motor there once add COE, unlike the bellboy here.
superb video review …2 thumbs up!
How much the rear tyre cost ?
Very famous for o&g contractor and petronas staffs. Seen 2 units parked in Sapura building near Mines, seen at least 3 Diavels in KLCC Tower 3 parking area. And 1 parked right at lobby at the recent OGA fair earlier this week. Normal salary pay can dream on.
Now who says O&G terjejas?
WHOA.
This is the first time im listening to Mohan and he enunciates his words perfectly despite speaking at normal speed.
Pretty good presentation although PT seem to have changed the video editing style again.
Dear Mohan, please do reviews on bikes that most Malaysians can afford.