This year marks the 40th anniversary of the BMW 7 Series, and to celebrate, Munich has cooked up a special, limited version of its flagship luxury sedan. Imaginatively called the BMW 7 Series 40 Jahre, it will make its world premiere at the 2017 Frankfurt Motor Show in September.
Just 200 units will be made, available in both standard and long-wheelbase forms and as the six-cylinder 740i/740d/750d, eight-cylinder 750i and twelve-cylinder M760Li, as well as the 740e plug-in hybrid. You can also get it with the optional xDrive all-wheel drive system.
Differentiating the 40 Jahre from the standard 7er is the choice of two BMW Individual paint colours – the matte Frozen Silver or the iridescent Petrol Mica metallic. An M Aerodynamics Package also comes as standard, along with Shadow Line gloss black exterior trim and 20-inch Individual V-spoke alloy wheels, and you get unique badging on the B-pillars as well.
Inside, all 40 Jahre models comes standard with front and rear comfort seats, upholstered in Smoke White BMW Individual Merino full leather trim in combination with either Cohiba brown or Black. Depending on the upholstery colour, the decorative trim panels come in piano black or high-gloss straight-grained Smoke Brown Eucalyptus wood.
Also fitted is the Smoke White Alcantara headliner, as well as Smoke White comfort cushions (which are embossed with the edition logo, as are the headrests) and matching Smoke White floor mats with either Cohiba or Black piping. It’ll be a challenge keeping the insides clean, this.
In Malaysia, we cannot look at Special Editions or even extra kit. Cause basic car already so expensive for Malaysians.
Here, we cannot customize any car cause get basic car also big achievement.
Stop being lazy and work harder, then u can actually own the local Special Editions of cars that u drool about.
Yes work hard earn more to justify yourself to enrich the hire purchase financial institution. LOL
U can pay full cash upfront if like, but LHDN will come calling…
750d is not an 8 cylinder but a quad turbo 6.
Yes, sorry about that, the story has been amended.
Thanks for pointing it out!
I’ll definitely going to buy it, after 3 years, used model with 1/3 of the initial price.
Bro, if its expensive to buy one now for you, what makes you think its cheap to buy one 3 years later?! Its the cost of “maintaining” a 7-series the main issue. That’s why most buyer park it under a company & they will use it for at least 5 years.
You have a better chance buying one after 5 years & the chap who sold you are happy to dispose it to you so that he will buy a new model by then. Happy hunting for one.
Great car but not for Bolehland.