Renault Koleos Signature 2WD in Malaysia – RM199k

TC Euro has announced the arrival of the Renault Koleos Signature. Priced at RM198,800, the two-wheel drive SUV undercuts the top-spec 4WD‘s price of RM209,000 by RM10k, but the Signature comes with a few more goodies. It also represents a RM16,000 jump over the entry-level 2WD model.

So, for that premium, what does it get, then? Well, like the 4WD, it gets full-LED Pure Vision headlights, 18-inch alloy wheels, 8.7-inch colour touchscreen, seven-inch colour TFT instrument display, leather upholstery, powered driver’s seat (with lumbar adjustment), eight-speaker Arkamys 3D sound system and dual-zone automatic climate control with rear air-con vents.

On top of that the Signature moniker brings about a full glass panoramic sunroof, brown leather seats with contrast stitching, and R-Link 2 infotainment system with Apple CarPlay and Android Auto functionalities. It adds a powered tailgate as well – the base 2WD does not come with this feature.

Nothing is changed performance-wise, so the same 2.5 litre QR25DE naturally-aspirated four-cylinder petrol engine will resume propulsion duties. The engine makes 170 PS at 6,000 rpm and 226 Nm at 4,400 rpm and is paired with an X-Tronic CVT automatic.

In terms of safety, the Koleos Signature gets six airbags (dual front, side and curtain), Isofix child seat anchors, ESP, traction control, ABS (with EBD and BA), all-round parking sensors, blind spot warning system, rear view camera and hill start assist – all of which are found on the base Koleos 2WD.

Lastly, it comes with a five-year full manufacturer’s warranty with unlimited mileage. Colour options available include Marron Red, Universal White, Meissen Blue, Grey Metallic and Black Metallic.

Matthew H Tong

An ardent believer that fun cars need not be fast and fast cars may not always be fun. Matt advocates the purity and simplicity of manually swapping cogs while coping in silence of its impending doom. Matt's not hot. Never hot.

• Fanny Chiew on Mar 30, 2018 at 6:10 pm

This must be crazy. The renault is just a mere Nissan. Can you imagine paying over RM200k for a mere Nissan??

Sounds absurd. Car prices are supposed to come down and we have to pay RM200k for a mere Japanese Nissan in disguise

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 79 Thumb down 45
    • Diss-illusions on Mar 30, 2018 at 6:18 pm

Doesn’t mean technology cheapens just because you expect price to come down. Even if you can afford it, the next argument you’d have is resale value. Get a life dude.. Stop complaining and buy what you want. We don’t need regressive comments from myopic thinking..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 35
      • Subzero on Mar 30, 2018 at 6:30 pm

There’s no denying that the Koleos brings with it a more premium approach to rivals priced below it. The world’s largest auto group in terms of sales is now the Renault-Nissan-Mitsubishi Alliance.

• pampered on Mar 31, 2018 at 7:55 am

Soon the sales will stop. No volume. just a few a month. I think even Porsche sells more Macans per month

• 12yrsold on Apr 02, 2018 at 9:54 am

Agree that there are more Macans in M’sia but does that mean the Koleos are inferior ?!
            In fact if U take away the badge, the interior is no slouch in terms of QUALITY & BIGGER too.

• Technology suppose to be cheaper? But why ipongs models continue to increase in price?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 3
    • Autobahn on Mar 31, 2018 at 9:25 am

It doesnt matter a japan or korea or european..u want to put premium price go ahead..but 175hp on this big suv…put all the premium interior you want. The car will still sucks to drive with that powerhouse. Better take the sorento full spec diesel..twice amount of torque

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
  • Kolos tak de harapan le on Mar 30, 2018 at 6:13 pm

200k ah….hahahaha…kolos shop la…ao many choicea la…like 5 myviss…5 personas…2 vw during clearancd sales…benz pun bole le…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 11
  • Samsung Galaxy QM6 on Mar 30, 2018 at 6:52 pm

Why should I paid more for an overpriced Samsung QM6 with Xtrail DNA in it? this car is just rebadging Xtrail with Samsung and Renault in house design…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 3
  • seancorr (Member) on Mar 30, 2018 at 7:46 pm

I see more Porsche Macans on the road than this

• Semi-Value (Member) on Mar 30, 2018 at 10:20 pm

renault malaysia got problem….seriously

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
  • Polla on Mar 30, 2018 at 11:35 pm

34 Renaults sold last month (WOW). How many are Kolos?

• 12yrsold on Apr 02, 2018 at 10:00 am

It also mean its NOT common. Some people buy the Koleos bcos they have the European/Continental feel/look. In fact it garner more stares compare to the common Japanese/Korean.

• Moron Terminator on Apr 03, 2018 at 6:06 pm

Even Renault sales are better than the Audi which is one level below in Malaysia.

Pathetic..Audi

• vVivi Zurianti on Mar 31, 2018 at 11:52 am

this car might be more suitable at Renault Museum. the price is sky high.

• Renault Kolos Shop on Mar 31, 2018 at 9:02 pm

In other countries,
    Koleous is cheaper than the Xtrail.

In Australia,

Koleos entry lvl 2wd auto is only $30,000 aud and Nissan is $32,000.

I think I will buy koleos there, affordable with 5 years unlimited km warranty

• passion on Apr 01, 2018 at 3:29 pm

WRONG PRICE! DAMN!!!