Caltex Havoline One Championship promo – til July 31

Caltex Malaysia is running a promotion for its Havoline range of lubricants in conjunction with mixed martial arts promoter, One Championship, and is offering exclusive One Championship merchandise with the purchase of eligible Havoline products.

Customers who purchase from the fully synthetic range of Havoline products will receive a Caltex Havoline One polo T-shirt – this can be either the 4L Havoline ProDS Eco 5W-30 (RM248), 4L Havoline ProDS LE 5W-40 (RM239.60) or the 4L Havoline ProDS 10W-50 (RM239.60).

Purchases of the semi-synthetic range will include a Caltex Havoline One cap; eligible for these are the 4L Havoline Synthetic Blend 10W-40 (RM132) and the 4L Havoline Synthetic Blend 5W-30 (RM132).

Those who purchase the 4L Havoline Formula 10W-30 (RM88) and 4L Havoline Formula 15W-30 (RM88) will receive a Caltex Havoline One bandana. This, too will be offered to customers who buy from the motorcycle range of lubricants, including the 1L pack of Havoline Super 4T fully synthetic 5W-40 (RM63) and Havoline Super 4T semi-synthetic 10W-40 (RM27.80).

These bundle packs are available at selected Caltex stations, Havoline workshops and auto supply stores nationwide until July 31, or while stocks last. Activities will also be held at Caltex Havoline roadshows happening nationwide, for chances to win Caltex Havoline merchandise.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• John Palat on Jun 01, 2018 at 6:30 pm

So expensive. I can buy Shell Helix Fully Synthetic oil in Tesco for RM129. That is original. I even checked the oil in a lab to see if original and confirmed to be original.

So why should I pay RM240 for this oil??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 20
    • Tested the oil in a lab? You really want us to believe that you spent thousands just to know whether the oil is authentic or not? Just buy from petrol stations to save you the money and hassle, ‘genius.’

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
      • John Palat on Jun 02, 2018 at 8:51 am

Like I said in my comment….open your minds and eyes. It is a New Malaysia. Don’t be narrow in your thinking. Just like how we got rid of corruption, time for you to get rid of your retarded thinking.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 15
    • Why you spent thousands testing the oil in a lab just to save a few hundreds? Just buy from petrol stations and save yourself the money, hassle and being called an idiot.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
    • Basher dah kena called idiot. Kecian…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 12
    • Kangkung on Jun 01, 2018 at 10:09 pm

So you’re telling that you think so much to spend around Rm200 but you’re comfortable to pay thousands to get a bottle of oil tested…
      Makes so much ‘sense’ right?
      This dude need a to be given an award

• John Palat on Jun 02, 2018 at 8:49 am

Hello there fellow commentators. I work in a lab. It is free for me. This is my job. Jabatan Kimia.

So many comments talk big….but try to open your minds next time before talking big.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 12
      • What next on Jun 02, 2018 at 3:47 pm

Oh, now you are saying you are a lab technician with the government. Wait, does that mean you are using government properties for your own agenda? Or you want to say you are the director, so you can do whatever you want?

• John Palat on Jun 03, 2018 at 1:48 pm

It is an ongoing investigation on parallel imported oils sold in supermarkets bro.

It is a Government enforcement initiative to protect the consumer. Not done by me.

Yes, see, what a fool you sound now.

• curious on Jun 04, 2018 at 10:16 am

Have any idea why Tesco can sell the oil at lower prices if it also original?

• Nobody does that lah. Ur cerita sounds like a fail-rytale. Most governing bodies will request for Cert of Manufacturing to prove its authenticity.

• Karimun islander on Jun 01, 2018 at 8:45 pm

T-Shirt or Cap or Bandana is for your foreign labour or maid to wear put on ok

• cupin on Jun 03, 2018 at 6:06 am

4L Havoline ProDS Eco 5W-30 (RM248),too expensive for me,yesterday just bought Castrol Magnetec full syn. at tesco for rm139 (150 promo – 11coupon)+ Rm12.20 oil filter.Always look for promotion at giant or tesco 1st rather then buying from petrol station.

• Ben Yap on Jun 04, 2018 at 11:39 am

i don’t like the T-shirt idea. We pay and yet advertise for caltex for free.

why not give something else like car tool kit?