Volvo Car Leasing launched – from RM2,762 per month

Volvo Car Malaysia (VCM) has introduced the Volvo Car Leasing programme that will let customers enjoy Volvo ownership “minus the usual financial strain of a hire-purchase agreement.” The leasing programme is a first for Volvo in Southeast Asia.

Under the leasing agreement, the car’s insurance coverage, road tax, maintenance cost and warranty are all covered. At the end of the lease term, customers can either choose to swap to a new vehicle or purchase the leased vehicle at market rate or Future Guaranteed Value. One can also just return the vehicle to the dealership.

The leasing programme is available for all Volvo models sold in Malaysia and at participating dealerships. Customers can drive home a brand new Volvo from as low as RM2,762 per month, a figure which includes comprehensive insurance coverage, road tax and maintenance costs.

“Every Volvo leased under this programme comes complete with our Volvo Service Agreement Plus (VSA+) which covers a list of service actions including a wide range of wear and tear items, giving the customer peace of mind when it comes to his or her Volvo ownership experience,” said VCM managing director Lennart Stegland.

According to the company, Volvo Car Leasing allows customers greater financial flexibility versus a typical hire-purchase agreement, and leasing can free up valuable credit to purchase other assets on top of not having to worry about incidentals related to car ownership.

In conjunction with the launch of Volvo Car Leasing, all models will be offered with a special promotional rate that is applicable from today till August 31, 2018. During this period, each lessee will also get free petrol vouchers worth RM300.

To find out more about Volvo cars and their respective equipment and specifications, head over to CarBase.my.

GALLERY: Volvo XC60 T8 Inscription Plus

Matthew H Tong

An ardent believer that fun cars need not be fast and fast cars may not always be fun. Matt advocates the purity and simplicity of manually swapping cogs while coping in silence of its impending doom. Matt's not hot. Never hot.

• Ben Yap on Jun 08, 2018 at 3:20 pm

good programme for people who don’t have money for downpayment.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 18
    • Hick up on Jun 08, 2018 at 3:50 pm

Why buy Volvo,mazda is on par with this brand

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 77
      • Van damned on Jun 08, 2018 at 6:08 pm

Dumbest statement ever.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 3
      • rightwinger on Jun 08, 2018 at 6:24 pm

i doubt that. you know people used to say the same thing about Audi and Alfas…things change you know.

• Steve on Jun 08, 2018 at 6:28 pm

Mazda did not even WIN the world car of the year 2018 title .

Mazda is still a long way behind Volvo and Mazda is cheaper and non premium always.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 6
      • cwshyan263 on Jun 08, 2018 at 8:15 pm

My stomach is laughing

• VOLVO ADVANCES the SAFETY GAME FURTHER while MAZDA is just playing catch up by advancing from one Kudo design to another Kudo design only.

MAZDA DID NOT advance any real technologies at all.

Real MORON to say Mazda is on par with volvo.

• Osaka boy on Jun 11, 2018 at 11:54 am

cx3 is any time more premium than S60. Try feel the handling and internal material.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 11
          • Sushi Sucks on Jun 13, 2018 at 6:16 pm

CX3 can be a junk in the Malaysia Longkang.

CX3 is more premium in the Longkang
            category !! Even hyundai and Kia is not listed in Longkang ..

• waters on Jun 08, 2018 at 4:12 pm

Still need to pay 10% down

• Mr ten percent on Jun 08, 2018 at 4:25 pm

Guess you didn’t bother to read the attachment before commenting. It says with 10% downpayment. So there is no advantage in leasing now except freeing up your finance to buy other valuable asset rather than a car

• volvo on Jun 10, 2018 at 8:43 pm

still need 10% downpayment right?

• See the chart, the price is with 10% down payment.

• If drive 200kmh and accident till kena concrete wall like the driver in Glenmarie earlier this week, will Volvo Malaysia still accept the car or I have to bear the cost of it? Because I think RM 2.7k per month is absurd for a mere Volvo.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 30
  • Volvo knows alot of malaysians duwan their finances to be known

I’d hv one in black with black tint plz

• Volvo must max out till 9-year term for MY pipu

• stastasta on Jun 11, 2018 at 12:46 pm

lease need to submit what documents ? need payslip ,bank statement, epf ? need check ccris ctos ?

• MeToo on Jun 08, 2018 at 3:45 pm

America’s leasing program the numbers makes sense.

Malaysia’s leasing program…. u buy the car also cheaper then leasing it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 3
    • dong gor on Jun 08, 2018 at 3:52 pm

which part of the world has leasing cheaper than owning? Can that leasing company still make money this case? common sense lar dude. Pui

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 7
    • If leasing cheaper than buying then how do leasors make money? Reason pipu lease is not to worry on hassle of servicing or depreciation and easier to alwiz keep updated via easier upgrading route to newer cars.

• rchoo on Jun 08, 2018 at 4:16 pm

Volvo still makes money because they don’t give you new car, it’s used car pal.

• U forgotten insurance, road tax and maintenance is fully taken care.

When you buy privately , you got to spent extra on maintenance and others( even paint job)

Suggest You should buy a proton instead , much much make sense for your pocket

• Autobahn on Jun 08, 2018 at 6:44 pm

Lease coz u dont want to bear the depreciation…suv like xc90 would cost less than 100k in 5 yrs. So lease is easy just pay as u drive then change a new model…no headache to think about how to ad it in mudah and entertain buyer of your car

• heybadigol (Member) on Jun 08, 2018 at 3:49 pm

What happened to the V90? Not available for leasing?

• SpongeWai on Jun 08, 2018 at 4:08 pm

Volvo Malaysia should bring non plug-in hybrid model such as XC60 T5, V90/S90 T6 etc for sale

• Victor on Jun 08, 2018 at 6:21 pm

Very good proposition for company fleets consideration catering the top management level.

• How about xc40 when come out..at what price?

• how come v40 T5 for 5 years is slightly cheaper than v40 T4?

• I don’t understand… XC60 T5 with 10% downpayment and 2.5% interest hire purchase only need 4763 pm… y would u pay 4541 pm to lease n end up with no car at the end of 5yrs? I know leasing includes maintenance, insurance and road tax… those aren’t really worth that much…

• Good move, someone has to start the ball rolling. Now let’s wait for BMW, MB and others to follow suit. Hopefully, there will be “better deals” when there is competition….

• MikeX5 on Jun 09, 2018 at 1:57 pm

The attachment shows v40 T5 leasing cheaper than T4 for 5 years term. Sure or not ?

• FYI for people who wanna compare this to Murica. In America the xc40 (45k car) 600usd / month before tax. Based on our car pricing, I guess it’s close enough.

• KL Liew on Jun 11, 2018 at 9:32 pm

If the monthly lease amount able to account into company expenses will be worthy, any accountant out there…?

• not john on Jun 14, 2018 at 9:24 am

America has maximum mileage that you can drive when leasing. Volvo Malaysia got this clause or not? If there is no maximum I will use it for Grab lor

• Ya

For 5 years leasing mileage capped at 100,000 km
      add another RM3000 for additional 5000km cap if needed

• Bobby George on Jun 11, 2022 at 12:43 pm

Is this Volvo leasing story is real or just a marketing gimmick, if real why the sales people in all Volvo showroom refuse to discuss about the lease option?
        I’m quite surprised, actually leasing is a good option but what is the right contact details to the Volvo leasing sales team?

• Bobby George on Jun 11, 2022 at 12:44 pm

Is this Volvo leasing story is real or just a marketing gimmick, if real why the sales people in all Volvo showroom refuse to discuss about the lease option?
        I’m quite surprised, actually leasing is a good option but what is the right contact details to the Volvo leasing sales team?

Can someone from Volvo Leasing Division call me or email me?

• Cheang Khai Tick on May 02, 2019 at 10:55 am

Pls contact me i need to apply this plan

• Bobby George on Jun 11, 2022 at 12:39 pm

Is the leasing option terminated? No one knows about it and no contact options given in this website