Renault ‘Buy & Win’ grand prize winner nets a Twizy

It was a good day for 26-year-old Lam Ming Wei, who was recently handed the keys to a Renault Twizy by TC Euro Cars as the grand prize winner of the Renault ‘Buy & Win’ contest.

“This is an unexpected win and I feel very fortunate as I thought my chances were slim. The Twizy will be ideal for my mother as her workplace is a short distance from home,” said Lam, who won from his purchase of the Renault Captur.

“I was looking for a quality compact vehicle that is unique and offers good value-for-money. After test-driving several brands and models, the Captur impressed me the most. It packs a punch in performance, is well-equipped with innovative technologies and comprehensive safety features and offers remarkable handling and grip, all at an attractive package,” he added.

Lam also noted that the all-electric Twizy would be passed over to his mother, as it was ideal for the short distance daily commute between her workplace and home.

The contest also saw three other winners – Nur Izzati binti Rozali, Chang Jun Wei and S. Suraindiran a/l Sathiamurthy – walk away with RM1,500 worth of travel vouchers each.

“Customer satisfaction is a top priority for us and campaigns like the Renault ‘Buy & Win’ contest is one of many ways through which we show our appreciation for their support,” said Kuan Kim Luen, CEO of TCEC.

“Even though the contest has ended, we strongly urge those looking for a stylish vehicle with continental quality and safety standards to take advantage of the zero-rated GST to enjoy additional savings before the tax holiday ends,” he added.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Bernard on Aug 20, 2018 at 9:57 pm

This brand got RV ah?

• Ben Yap on Aug 21, 2018 at 9:44 am

Renault sells about 140 – 150 units a month. so the chances of winning is pretty high.

• i wouldnt drive a twizy in public road…feels so naked and unsafe

• Jules on Aug 22, 2018 at 1:31 pm

He must really hate his mom… no a/con and windows… lol

• Jawabandar on Aug 24, 2018 at 11:06 am

Wow twizy. Been dreaming to have this. Easy to commute to nearby shop or strolling in the evening.

• I saw a twizy on the federal highway during rain. Since it didnt have windows, the driver was getting wet and he was driving at maximum speed lol. We all laughed at the car.