Bermaz introduces new five-year/100,000 km free maintenance package for Mazda models except BT-50

Bermaz Motor has announced that new Mazda vehicles registered from January 1, 2019 will be offered with a five-year/100,000 km free maintenance package, which is an improvement from the previous three-year package. Keep in mind that the BT-50 pick-up truck is excluded from this package.

As before, the free maintenance offered to Mazda vehicles is inclusive of labour, parts and lubricants in accordance with the vehicle’s scheduled maintenance.

The term of the new free maintenance package now matches the factory warranty that accompanies each Mazda vehicle except the BT-50, which is set a five years or 100,000 km (whichever comes first) since February 2017.

Customers can also enjoy value-added aftersales services such as 24-hour Mazda Roadside Assistance, Mazda Mobile Service and the Mazda Privilege Card.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Miataboy on Jan 18, 2019 at 7:28 pm

Best things come to those who wait…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 3
    • Krsian that basher. He keeps repeating car prices going down but in reality car prices zoom zoom going up under PH. I really feel sorry for him still living in his lalaland.

• The real game changing packages, Habisla EX SEVENTY

• zymba on Jan 20, 2019 at 3:08 pm

RM2k increase, meaning pay first upfront when buying…

• Muhammad Tahir on Jan 20, 2019 at 5:30 pm

Hope john don’t come here and tell us Proton X70 is better quality and better car than X70. Just like he told us Malaysia has cheapest petrol in the world and cheapest car prices in the world

• Dont Cry for me John (Argentina) on Jan 20, 2019 at 5:39 pm

So many pipu already cancel their X70 orders. All buying Aruz or add a bit more and buy this CX5

Poor john, no income for this month

• Rahman on Jan 20, 2019 at 6:00 pm

This car is more worth it than Proton X70. In my loan, I just pay RM200 extra only per month for this car than Proton X70

What is RM200?

• Not Toyota Fan on Jan 22, 2019 at 11:22 am

Tabik, you must be those T20 Malaysian.

Being able to afford extra RM21,600 payment (RM200 X 9 years X 12 months).

• Abu Kassim on Jan 22, 2019 at 9:36 am

Better buy Mazda cause at least Mazda SC will not tell you when you go complain, “Bang, biasalah, ini Proton, what do you expect?”

• (Like) Mazda CX5.
    (Dislike) Proton X70

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 56
    • Dont Cry for me John (Argentina) on Jan 20, 2019 at 5:40 pm

You cannot compare top SkyActive engine to low quality China engine

• John Menangis Kuat Kuat on Jan 18, 2019 at 7:43 pm

Everybody increasing their packages now. Habis lah X70. Who wants a China car that has been rejected in all first world countries when I can get CX5 that has won awards in so many countries in the world?

CX5 is sold all over the world. X70, 95% only sold in China because First World countries have rejected it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 53
    • Vegas Tan on Jan 19, 2019 at 9:43 pm

the X70 total service costs over the course of five years is RM4,921.20 only

• p2macai on Jan 20, 2019 at 12:17 am

Always Remember, everyone must ignore this users including John Minum Teh 8X and how other fake dupes such as John Menangis Kuat Kuat, YB Kunta Kinte, John Crying like a Baby and John Sayang Dedak as he always came from Honda Salesman, P2 Salesman or Nissan Salesman in which John MinumTeh 8X always protecting his carmakers like Nissan, P2 and Honda only but John Minum Teh 8X don’t even bother to care about Proton, Geely, Toyota, Volvo, BMW, Mazda and other carmakers. And don’t ever forget, John Minum Teh 8X will always come here to talk rubbish about Proton, Geely, Toyota, Volvo, BMW, Mazda and other carmakers for every articles in paultan.org websites

• X70 Buyer on Jan 22, 2019 at 12:25 pm

I see so many fake users telling the same fake stories that so many people are cancelling their X70 orders but in truth, late comers like me will only get our cars after National Day. Many of us booked late because we got the wrong impression from these fake users. Yeah, I think they are very likely salesmen from Honda, Toyota, Nissan, Mazda and Perodua, all telling fake stories to discourage X70 buyers.

• Same copy and paste bullshit. Don’t you have anything that is true to say?

• John Cinta MO1 on Jan 20, 2019 at 10:29 pm

Correct.

Besides that, I would never buy a car from a company that LIES about their annual sales report.

Geely recently said that they sold more cars than expected, yet reliable news agencies reported otherwise.

Are the reliable news agencies making up fake news now?

There can be no trust in a company that bohong a lot. No wonder Geely and Proton are perfect for each other

• You don’t buy because you work for me. What will happen to my face if you went for X70 instead of our Aruz?

• Avenger on Jan 22, 2019 at 2:49 pm

I think it’s high time PT filter out these competitor salesmen from the comments section. Their lies have now affected some late X70 customers, one such I see above. They should not be allowed to give false info about their competitor since this affected many customers.

• Anonymous on Jan 18, 2019 at 7:51 pm

Finally

• Rahman on Jan 20, 2019 at 6:01 pm

X70 want to lawan this car? This is the joke of the century. Jaguh kampung no match lah. Or Jaguh China is no match to Mazda.

• YB Kunta Kinte on Jan 18, 2019 at 7:53 pm

Bermaz clearing many CX5 models for RM129k. Better to pay the slight extra to get this car than a China junk like Proton X70 that is selling for RM123k

Amazing. Local car is RM123k. Foreign car is RM129k. Forester is RM123k SAME PRICE as Proton X70

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 42
  • John Sayang Dedak on Jan 18, 2019 at 8:06 pm

CX5 and CRV is a good buy because they are rich. Anytime claim warranty, they never ask questions.

Proton got no money, when you claim warranty, they make lots of noise and reject your claim because they are scared to give you FREE parts as the company got no money.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 51
    • Tell that to CRV and Civic owners still waiting for their warranty claims on faulty steering rack. You troll will bullshit about anything!

• John Sayang Dedak on Jan 18, 2019 at 8:14 pm

the Jepunis are fighting back. The frustrated keyboard warrior john’s Proton X70 how to sell?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 19
    • Muhammad Tahir on Jan 20, 2019 at 5:52 pm

The Proton X70 is DOA. Dead on Arrival. People rather go for Aruz!

• Ariff on Jan 14, 2022 at 2:54 pm

And of course you die hard fan of P2. Aruz is just piece of junk instead of other brand..tin kosong

• Gabriel on Jan 18, 2019 at 8:24 pm

Another hint that the government will jack up car prices?

• Arshad on Jan 18, 2019 at 8:31 pm

So many people cancelled their X70 orders to get the CX5 because of this new package

Poor John, cannot get his income now as BN Cybertrooper

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 27
    • X70 Buyer on Jan 22, 2019 at 12:21 pm

Pleaselah! Enough with the fake news. I have trusted you and delayed my X70 buy, now I really regret waiting so long, my car is only scheduled to arrive after National Day and I blame all your fake stories telling the public that so many people cancelled their X70 orders. Paul Tan editors, please do something about this fake stories, it is giving wrong impression to buyers like me. Thank you.

• Derick Lee on Jan 18, 2019 at 8:51 pm

SUV street king. CX-5 have really cemented themselves as the most popular and valued SUV in bolehland. I see more CX-5s than CR-V, X-Trail and Forester combined in KL, PJ alone. Checked at mudah.my and motortrader and realize that the resale value of 1st gen CX-5 holds well (55-60% left after 5 years) which are par with CR-V. The 1st gen import model with sunroof and Bose speakers is very hard to get. Been trying to get one used unit but all gone after 1 week advertised. For 77k it is much better to get 2nd SUV like CX-5 than ARUZ. Bigger, better and rides like an abang Miata.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 3
    • Megane on Jan 19, 2019 at 6:33 pm

Good decision bro. Many smart people are waiting for 2nd hand Mazdas. They are gone like hot cakes in the used market

• PlaySafeDriveSafe on Jan 19, 2019 at 9:32 pm

Yeah2. Whatever. Price so we expensive, but even adding a 3rd row seat also they couldn’t manage. Mazda is so stingy. Same goes to Honda with their C-RV. At RM130k, better go for Mitsubishi Outlander. 4WD as standard, 7 seater, Apple Carplay & Android Auto supported entertainment system etc.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
    • go for 2.2 diesel version…u won’t regret

• Gaviny on Jan 18, 2019 at 9:05 pm

This is not class but INDUSTRY leading

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jan 18, 2019 at 9:19 pm

sure got people complain…why not unlimited mileage…

got free service also want complain….apa lagi lu mau la…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 11
  • Mazda 3 > Honda Cibik on Jan 18, 2019 at 10:32 pm

Why looks like nobody is interested with a Mazda? I would pick a Mazda 3 sedan than a Honda Civic anytime.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 3
  • Ah Kang on Jan 19, 2019 at 12:28 am

A price increase RM2k for all model to get 5 years free maintenance. So is not free at all.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 5
  • holy sh!t p1

• There is an increase of 2k across the board isn’t it for this 5yrs thingy.. consumers paying in advance not a extra perks from Zoom… Gimmicks

• Justin on Jan 19, 2019 at 12:38 pm

Sure free service as the car price had increased few thousands.

• James on Jan 19, 2019 at 1:46 pm

The new two year extra is not a free maintenance… as there is a price hike hence its more like pay upfront for ur additional two year

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
    • Gomorrah on Jan 20, 2019 at 8:34 am

Spot on James. But wonder how many people will do the math.

• Heheh on Jan 19, 2019 at 6:46 pm

Amazingly this forum is overrun by juveniles who can’t even drive

• If theres no x70 u think berjaya group gonna offer 5 years free service/warranty?
    U ppl should thank to proton instead

• CX3 Looks Junky on Jan 20, 2019 at 6:53 pm

CX3 is a more premium than BMW X3 and Audi Q5.

Better get X70 which is more Premium and much Bigger than CX3.

• Dark Joshua Lee on Jan 20, 2019 at 9:14 pm

Anyone seen the Penang Bridge accident? Vios ramp CX5 backside, CX5 flip car and fall on the straits. Is Mazda a safe car? Hoping to hear from professionals here.

• Pat San on Jan 22, 2019 at 8:57 am

I sometimes wonder if all these comments about how good the CX5 is are actually from Mazda Sales Advisers. I think we the general public and potential car buyers must know this simple fact is that if Mazda is so good how come they are not doing so well in Japan? I’m sure the Japanese knows their cars better than us as Mazda originates from Japan…