Perodua donates three Bezza to Selangor police force

Perodua has contributed three units of the Bezza sedan to the Selangor Police Contingent (IPK Selangor) for use as patrol cars. The trio, which have been equipped with police equipment such as radios and beacon lamps, will serve duties at JPJKK Bukit Aman and IPD Hulu Selangor.

Company president and CEO, Dato’ Zainal Abidin Ahmad said: “For the 26 years Perodua has made Selangor our home, we have been able to operate effectively and without distress due to the commendable efforts by the Royal malaysian Police, particularly IPK Selangor, to maintain public safety, peace and harmony.”

“We hope our humble contribution can be accepted by the police as a token of gratitude for their resolute steadfastness, fairness, dedication and courage. We salute you,” he added.

A handover ceremony was held at the Selangor Police Headquarters in Shah Alam recently, where Dato’ Zainal handed the keys to the Selangor Police Chief Commissioner Dato’ Noor Azam Jamaludin.

Dato’ Zainal also said “The Perodua Bezza makes an ideal patrol car as it is dependable, durable, easy to drive and cost-efficient in terms of servicing as well as fuel economy. Its compactness makes it easy to manoeuvre around tight spaces, and despite its compact size, it is commodious and comfortable inside.”

“Factor in the largest vehicle service network in the country and I am confident the police will find the Perodua Bezza an effective and valuable companion in their community policing duties,” he noted.

Matthew H Tong

An ardent believer that fun cars need not be fast and fast cars may not always be fun. Matt advocates the purity and simplicity of manually swapping cogs while coping in silence of its impending doom. Matt's not hot. Never hot.

• KesianPerodua on Mar 07, 2019 at 11:53 am

Kesian Perodua no laku have to donate vehicles to police force to gain impresson

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 39
    • KesianPerodua ultimately salah! on Mar 07, 2019 at 1:27 pm

Perodua sells 30000 cars. They never ask for billions of duit like Proton, so its ok

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 11
      • Darren on Mar 07, 2019 at 1:45 pm

Yet they get the same subsidy and tax incentives as Proton despite being a Japanese company disguised as a fake national company for 27 years. Those subsidy and tax incentives rang to the tune of Billions which should have been paid by Perodua since Day 1. So it is not ok. MaluapaBO55kurr….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 7
        • Roti john Pvt Ltd on Mar 07, 2019 at 8:10 pm

The game changing action that makes Malaysian proud. Proton arrogant action makes it a game over company. Habisla P1!!

• YB Kunta Kinte on Mar 07, 2019 at 10:37 pm

At least Perodua has never

1) Beg for tongkat
          2) Has not taken in total RM20 billion in bailouts
          3) losing RM4 mil per day.

• Lowyat k/tard on Mar 07, 2019 at 11:55 pm

stop it with that Bossku thing. aku dah muak ni.

If you want to type that, go to lowyat k/ forum and post there..

• Anana on Mar 07, 2019 at 2:13 pm

Civic FK8 R no laku, oso donate to police.

• No worries. Kunta alredi said Geely & P1 have repaid back all those billions plus the income taxes contributed all these years.

P1, Geely, Mesidis, VolvoCar, VolvoTrucks, Lotus, L&C, Polestar > all

• YB Kunta Kinte on Mar 07, 2019 at 2:09 pm

Very kind heated company. I am proud to be an owner of Aruz soon.

This is the kind of company I want to be part of.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 8
    • Jezza on Mar 07, 2019 at 3:44 pm

This is known as marketing. The lower ranking personnel after driving it or ride in it may buy the car.

• Sometime midnight we see dark tinted vehicles with blue beacon lights on. Those the lower ranking personnel in unmarked police cars,

• Lolz!

• YB Kunta Kinte on Mar 07, 2019 at 12:01 pm

What a great company!!!! Bravo Perodua. This is why you are doing extremely well!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 15
    • Sgt Scoop on Mar 07, 2019 at 3:25 pm

when they go back & refuel in depot. our police force konfem amazed by Bezza fuel economy.

• Loke Loke My Yew on Mar 08, 2019 at 1:06 pm

Can chase rempit from perlis to johor without refuel. manyak bagus.

• No. Ekceli can chase rempit from perlis to johor, then back up to kelantan without refuel

• Because they were chasing on the back of a flatbed truck after the rear axles gave way and fly to some hutan.

• Jeremy on Mar 07, 2019 at 3:34 pm

If doing extremely well, then why are they donating excess stocks of Bezza to PDRM? They should be selling them.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
    • DS Heidi R Vanke on Mar 07, 2019 at 4:00 pm

Morally correct is Donation to law enforcement agencies. Morally wrong if donation to political leaders or servants of the nation.

• easy to manoeuvre around tight spaces, and despite its compact size, it is commodious and comfortable inside.” lmao

• Inb4 Perodua donates Bezza to Selangor police. Too many unsold Bezza lying around in P2 yard

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 8
    • Actually, there are many that have booked the Bezza and are still waiting to receive the car.

• For my Bezza? Today book, tomorrow can get. We have plenty of stocks in our yard. We can donate some as seen above.

• Nazri John Aziz on Mar 07, 2019 at 10:44 pm

at least P2 is making profits. They don’t ask for bailout duit

• We don’t need to because all expenses and losses are paid by rakyat money while profits goes back to Japan.

• typical malaysian on Mar 11, 2019 at 9:13 am

profit went to Japan, in return Japan give empty specs and sub par features. to cover up losses, keep saying sales figures bla bla bla… ha ha ha

• seancorr (Member) on Mar 07, 2019 at 12:55 pm

Yep it’s just a patrol car. Not a police chase car so that will suffice………..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
  • what are they gonna catch with this? OKU thieves? Broken down protons?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 13
    • Dei you never heard of patrol car is it?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
      • Ben Yap on Mar 07, 2019 at 2:35 pm

By the time the police in the bezza call for back up from the Evo X, the thieves in civic turbo already cross the border to thailand. Imagine how fast the civic while how slow the bezza is. Maybe didnt get an Imprezza, so have to settle for bezza.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 10
  • Ben Yap on Mar 07, 2019 at 1:16 pm

bezza fast meh? can chase after powerful cars like civic turbo? definitely it will get dropped during high speed car chase.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 12
    • Sam Loo on Mar 07, 2019 at 1:29 pm

Your honda will break down before it even reaches the top speed! deswai u should just buy my Altis or even Camry. confirm never break down!! Plus got HIGHer RV.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 10
    • KLCC walker on Mar 07, 2019 at 1:33 pm

PDRM tuned Bezza is powderful for chasing snatch thieves on motorcycle

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
      • You sure or not, the Bezza no matter tune only catch the turtle only.

• johnnas on Mar 07, 2019 at 4:23 pm

Paloi statement…U think ur Civic Turbo can cabut away from their FK8R? Bangang betoi punya unta.

• Not Toyota Fan on Mar 07, 2019 at 4:48 pm

Ah Beng dan Civic nye, berpisah tiada.

• Lets See on Mar 07, 2019 at 1:40 pm

Later when Bezza slowpoke engine cannot keep up with speeding criminals escaping from the police, they will use this crappy cars as excuse to get high-powered Ketam Type R for chasing criminals. Yeah, I see what you did there…..

• azrai on Mar 07, 2019 at 1:42 pm

MPV = Mobile Police Vehicle

• Dylan Ch'ng on Mar 07, 2019 at 2:05 pm

No VSC

• Why Bezza? should be donate Aruz

• This Bezza police car cannot catch the criminal.

• Yeah… one day i’ll have surprise this GRAB car come pick up my ride!

• Anana on Mar 07, 2019 at 2:35 pm

I guess this would only be suitable for normal patrols. High speed pursuits should leave to CTR.

• benzs on Mar 07, 2019 at 3:27 pm

P2 donate to PDRM and its FOC, no cost at all. Why bashed P2? Weird. PDRM buy Proton car for its fleet, People say nothing. P2 never ask G for help and now they give PDRM free also being bashed. Strange. Not everyday situation needs high performance car to catch thieves, criminal or any related to PDRM. As long it can travel from Point A to B.

• SALang on Mar 07, 2019 at 4:28 pm

Donation.. but why 3 bezza? Why not more? Looking at the wheels.. it’s not the high spec Bezza.. seem like a low spec car. Perodua just budget for plus minus RM100k for donation?

Oh ya.. beside Bezza, Perodua have no other sedan to offer..

• Nothing to shout about. on Mar 08, 2019 at 11:17 am

Wow Perodua !!! 3 Bezzas. That’s a lot.