Bangkok 2019: Toyota C-HR GT bodykit introduced

The Toyota C-HR is already one of the more elaborate designs in today’s car market, but that has not stopped people wanting to dress it up further. Owners can choose from Modellista and TRD kits for the crossover, and Thais now can opt for a GT bodykit, designed by local outfit Faustino and offered by Toyota Motor Thailand.

The C-HR GT consists of a front skirt, side skirts and a rear diffuser. All are part black, part body colour (pearl white, in this Hybrid demo car’s case), and with red accents. The rear diffuser comes with integrated twin pipes that are fake (we checked).

There’s also a front garnish and front bumper decoration set, which you can see on the “side air intakes” with a red accent. The wheels you see here are the stock new design 17-inch two-tone items we get on the recently updated C-HR. What do you think of this GT bodykit – all right or too much?

Toyota Thailand is currently having a promotion where the GT package – worth 20,000 baht (RM2,563) – is being offered for just 2,000 baht (RM256) with the purchase of a C-HR.

In the Land of Smiles, the C-HR is available with a 1.8 litre naturally aspirated engine (as with Malaysia) in Entry and Mid trim levels, and a 1.8 litre Hybrid in Mid and Hi variants. The model is priced from 979,000 baht (RM125,588) to 1.159 million baht (RM148,680).

GALLERY: 2019 Toyota C-HR, Malaysia spec

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Gomorrah on Mar 29, 2019 at 11:00 am

What this Toyota C-HR GT needed to justify its GT moniker. A 1.8 litre Twin Turbocharged engine.

• john 2019 on Mar 29, 2019 at 2:29 pm

Woooh!!! Handsome car to the max! The ultimate Game Changer to Game the X7T Over

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
  • IGP mom on Mar 29, 2019 at 11:11 am

CHR by default already too much bodykits. And now, with additional body kits, this car is becoming those wannabe patched up dragster.

• Sam Loo on Mar 29, 2019 at 11:26 am

Beautiful car! my Toyota is number 1 for a reason…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
  • Ah Beng & Ah Lian will be very happy!

• So ugly, sales drop like hell.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 11
    • Ya laa…sebahagian rakyat sudah tau Toyota jual mahal tapi speksifikasi kurang.

• Ksatria on Mar 29, 2019 at 2:35 pm

As much as I like its radical design, I kinda feeling hate for this car because of its pricing & underwhelming equipments.

• 2019 January Toyota only sell 450 units suv.

• Only ignorant chinese bought this pricy B segment crossover.

• Greshan Kularathna on Feb 04, 2020 at 1:31 am

Hello there, How can I buy This GT bodykit?