We might still in the midst of Ramadan, but doubtless many families will already be looking forward to the Hari Raya Aidilfitri festivities. But with that comes the inevitable problem – what car is going to fit all your relatives and all the odds and ends you’ll need to bring on your balik kampung trip?

For this particular pair of brothers, salvation comes in the form of the new Ford Ranger 2.0L Wildtrak 4×4, the range-topping variant of the mainstream (read: non-Raptor) Ranger family. In fact, it’s powered by the same engine as the Raptor – a 2.0 litre Bi-Turbo four-cylinder diesel that produces 213 PS and 500 Nm of torque, paired to a 10-speed automatic transmission and four-wheel drive with a locking rear differential.

Other standout features include a novel Easy Lift Tailgate and the SYNC 3 infotainment system with an eight-inch touchscreen and Apple CarPlay and Android Auto connectivity. The Wildtrak 4×4 also gets advanced safety features including autonomous emergency braking, adaptive cruise control, lane departure warning and semi-autonomous parallel parking assist – features that are all firsts in the pick-up truck segment.

But how do all these features help Iz and Baby to salvage their Raya holidays? Watch as our man Hafriz Shah extol the virtues of each in this lighthearted video, which you can watch above. Enjoy!

GALLERY: Ford Ranger 2.0L Wildtrak 4×4