Petron service stations receive five-star ratings from state councils for Tandas Kita Bersih campaign

Petron service stations receive five-star ratings from state councils for <em>Tandas Kita Bersih</em> campaign

Petron Senawang 2

Petron has received five-star ratings for 113 of its service stations across eight states, namely in Johor, Penang, Pahang, Terengganu, Perak, Kedah, Selangor and Wilayah Persekutuan, as a result of the fuel retailer’s “Tandas Kita Bersih” (“Our Toilets Are Clean”) campaign for maintaining clean and functioning toilets at its premises.

“These ratings acknowledge our commitment to customer service excellence. Our customers’ needs and expectations are important to us and we want them to have a positive experience each time they visit a Petron service station, [and] our goal is to make our stations the preferred pit-stop for everyone,” said Petron head of retail and commercial business Choong Kum Choy.

Initially developed in consultation with the ministry of housing and local government (KPKT), the “Tandas Kita Bersih” programme has since grown from a campaign to becoming a full-fledged system that sets standards and guidelines for all Petron stations, according to the company.

Petron service stations receive five-star ratings from state councils for <em>Tandas Kita Bersih</em> campaign

Petron Rantau Panjang

“Commitment, teamwork and consistency are the key factors in ensuring that our toilet achieves the standard of “model toilet” for petrol stations in the country,” said Petron Senawang 2 dealer Mokhtar Paunari, whose outlet won first place in the 2019 National-level Clean Public Toilet Competition for the service station category.

Meanwhile, Petron Rantau Panjang won third place in the Kelantan state competition for best public toilet in the state.

According to Petron, the Tandas Kita Bersih programme supports the company’s aspirations of promoting the culture of good sanitisation at all Petron service stations, which is in line with the UN Sustainable Development Goal (SDG) 6, which is to ensure access to clean water and good sanitisation for all, the company said in its statement.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Feb 17, 2022 at 9:06 am

Syukurrr tandas bersih. #BetterToilet #BetterNation

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
    • Oi bro, our nation is not toilet lah! What la u, bro.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
      • Angry Voters on Feb 17, 2022 at 3:34 pm

Memang betul cakap bro. Should not compare nation to toilet.

• A clean toilet reflects on the image of our country. Whenever you land in a new country, where do u go first? The toilet of course!

• Good luck to you, bro. I usually 1st go to get my passport stamped by their immigration.

• I’m sorry your trips are only limited to jalan-jalan lokal in Msia. When you earn enough do make an effort to go overseas ya bro.

• Alan bro, what make u think I never go overseas before? Sebelum pandemik, i pernah makan angin kat negara lain & I’ve also encountered both unclean & clean toilets in so-called 1st world developed countries. But my purpose there is not to see or judge their toilets. I went there to see places & meet ppl, and i learnt that in other countries, they also have their share of hygenic & unhygenic, the good & the bad, and so we must be not so quick to judge ppl based on their country.