Honda ADV 160 in Indonesia, new 156.9 cc engine, HTSC traction control, ABS, 30 litre storage space

Getting its official launch in Indonesia after a series of teaser videos is the 2022 Honda ADV 160. There are two ADV 160 models on offer, the Combined Braking System (CBS) version at 36 million rupiah (RM10,624) and the ABS and traction controlled equipped variant at 39.25 million rupiah (RM11,583).

Cosmetic changes to the ADV 160 from the previous ADV 150 are minimal, with the head and tail lights remaining the same but there are some changes to the body panels. Aside from that, the two-position hand-adjustable windshield is now taller while the USB charger located inside the front cowl is retained.

A big change has been made in the set, now lowered to 780 mm from the previous 195 mm, making things easier for shorter riders. Increasing in size is the under seat storage compartment, gaining 2 liters to measure a full 30 liters in this second generation ADV 160.

Biggest change of all is seen in the engine room, the ADV 160 carrying a 156.9 cc, liquid-cooled single-cylinder ESP+ engine, fed by Honda’s PGM-Fi. The claimed 15.8 PS at 8,500 rpm ad 14.7 Nm of torque goes through. CVT gearbox and belt drive to the rear wheel.

Other specifications are similar to the ADV 150 that was introduced in 2019, including the telescopic front forks and twin Showa shock absorbers at the back. Asymmetrical wheel sizing is used, a 14-inch wheel in front and 13-incher at the rear, shod with 110/80 and 130/70 tyres, while a smart key system as used previously in the ADV 150 is carried over.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• Adv guy on Jul 02, 2022 at 2:58 pm

Hopefully i can get 1 of these again. I already have adv150

• Hantu Gigi on Jul 03, 2022 at 8:05 am

Harap masuk Malaysia cepat, boleh buat pembeli adv 150 menyesal beli dan xtunggu modelni kikiki. Adv 150 slow sangatlah, 110km ja top speed.

• Kalabukab XRP on Jul 04, 2022 at 6:23 am

Hoping to have this release in the Philippines before I retire late 2023. Mas gusto ko ito keysa sa Yamaha NMAX 155

• FreeRider on Jul 08, 2022 at 11:58 am

Mohan K Ramanujam,

why do you still wear that useless mask on your face ? It is no more mendatory in open air and moreover, it is totally useless. You are breathing your own dirt and CO2.

For your information, wearing those masks have been scientifically proven to be not only USELESS but dangerous for your health.

Stop being a puppet and do your homework :

https://thenationalpulse.com/2022/05/16/study-finds-correlation-between-mask-compliance-and-covid-deaths/

https://www.cureus.com/articles/93826-correlation-between-mask-compliance-and-covid-19-outcomes-in-europe

It’s all about corruption and mass control. Wake up.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7