Perodua Axia RS rendered with sporty bodykit, larger wheels, two-tone paint scheme and dual exhaust tips

How’s this for a sportier take on the second-generation Perodua Axia? Called the Axia RS, it is the work of rendering wiz Theophilus Chin and is based on the range-topping AV variant.

Noticeable changes compared to the standard car are immediately obvious at the front, with the Axia RS sporting a different grille design that is smaller in terms of vertical height and features a more distinctive mesh insert.

As with the stock grille, there’s still a chrome bar that links the positioning lamps in the headlight clusters, although it is now accompanied by an ‘RS’ badge. The front bumper is also tweaked to have large intakes are its corners and the daytime running light strips have been omitted.

Along the sides, the Axia’s side skirts have been reprofiled and the flat wheel arches gain body-coloured trim for a wider look. A two-tone paint scheme is also applied with red being the primary body colour, joined by a black roof, A-pillars and side mirrors – the AV already came with black B-pillars. Larger wheels also help enhance the stance and fill up the wheel arches.

As for the rear, the roof spoiler is made to look more prominent, while the lower apron sports a contoured section that accommodates a pair of exhaust outlets. A shark fin antenna would have been a good addition but Theo opted instead to keep the “roof tail.”

So, what do you think of the Axia RS? Is there anything you would have done differently? Share your thoughts in the comments below.

GALLERY: 2023 Perodua Axia AV

GALLERY: 2023 Perodua Axia AV official images

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Kimchi on Feb 23, 2023 at 6:02 pm

Don’t worry. Ah beng workshop got this body kit.

• No name on Feb 23, 2023 at 6:56 pm

I honestly think the new Axia front looks great. It look upscale for its price. It is just the rear taillights really tortured my eyes

• It is all style over substance unless it comes with a larger engine or turbo-charged 1.0 KR-FE and an above 50k price tag. But it looks good though.

• Makes Tata Proud Again on Feb 23, 2023 at 8:37 pm

Ativa already best in perodua class, new myvi crossover. Rendering another axia rs is redundant

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 11
    • YB Kunta Takana on Feb 24, 2023 at 8:48 am

aiyohhh.. lets appreciate ppl’s creativity lah. dont complaint here there. he is not using ur money pun

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 20
      • PT not enough relevant contents therefore helps pitiful photoshop artist on Feb 25, 2023 at 11:46 am

when stomach always full too much free time begets unproductive activity

• spooderman on Feb 24, 2023 at 9:38 am

Too “pretentious”. Especially the dual exhaust. On a soccer-mom car? Come on… Not unless you also put in a powerful engine to support this aggressive look. Else it will be a laughing stock. a kura-kura car with garang look. Please lah.

• It’s a potential sleeper rocket bunny.

Enthusiast will mod the DNGA AXN without bleeding the pocket.

• ‍♂️‍♂️ perodua is more related to Toyota/daihatsu, so it should have been AXIA GR-S not Honda’s RS …. C’mon Paul tan, you’re literally a car journalist website, how could you make this mistake lol

• Tortilla on Feb 25, 2023 at 7:34 am

Honda should be Type R, but Honda RS is sticker spec like the old Toyota TRD sticker spec.
      Very boring.

Audi, Ford have racing spec RS
      Toyota – GR
      Mercedes Benz- AMG
      BMW – M

• Valentino Kok Ah Seng on Feb 25, 2023 at 4:43 pm

Don’t waste time render this and that go home render your darling or get a real job

• Sohai on Feb 26, 2023 at 4:15 pm

We don’t need a more expensive Axia

• Ell______ on Mar 01, 2023 at 8:29 am

Ekzos wireless ke tu