TnG LUXE Card Titan edition now on sale – black and gold themed Enhanced NFC card priced at RM25

Touch n Go is now offering a special Touch n Go Enhanced NFC card with a black and gold colour scheme. It’s called the LUXE Card – Titan Edition.

The TnG LUXE Card – Titan Edition is priced at RM25 per card as opposed to the normal NFC card which is priced at RM10. That represents a premium of RM15 over the regular card.

If you’re interested in getting one, you can buy it from either of the links below.

LINK: TnG LUXE Card on Shopee
LINK: TnG LUXE Card on Lazada

Given that this is design called the Titan Edition implies that other editions will be coming up later. What colour scheme would you want in a future card design?

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• newme on Dec 15, 2023 at 4:53 pm

Still you need to pay toll. Just that with this card, you can pay in style.
    For B40, you can trick others into thinking its an Amex Centurion.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 3
    • Same toll rate on Dec 15, 2023 at 7:42 pm

With black card. You look more class?

• daydream style on Dec 16, 2023 at 11:24 am

But there’s not a single paparazzi flashes camera near tng terminal shooting your action with this card LOL

• think too much on Dec 16, 2023 at 7:17 pm

looking at your face people wont relate it with Amex Centurion

• Try hard on Dec 15, 2023 at 5:02 pm

The advent of Touch ‘n Go in Malaysia since 1997 established a market monopoly. With recent government changes, alternatives for toll payments on highways, public transport, parking, and other services will soon be permissible.

Touch ‘n Go is currently intensifying its marketing efforts to bolster its presence. We can foresee it will end up like Astro in a liberated market.

Anwar menang, monopoly kena game, rakyat happy!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 4
    • Try too hard on Dec 17, 2023 at 2:01 pm

Ya, and your beloved gov will implement LVG sales tax very soon, but not willing to charge a single cent from EV sales.

• 4.7L SUV on Dec 15, 2023 at 6:10 pm

Premium credit card let you enjoy premium services. Premium tng card let have premium tng card. They look a lot like Honda, trying to be premium with subpar interior and a CVT.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 4
  • opmanmy on Dec 16, 2023 at 11:21 am

What so premium about this TnG? Still need to pay toll and queue up like others. Apa la marketing. RM10 is already expensive for a blank card. Now RM25 with some colour change on the card?! It’s not as if the premium will get you 15 year validity compared to 7 years. Apa la.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
    • Sticker is cheaper on Dec 16, 2023 at 8:00 pm

TnG sticker is only around RM5 at Shopee & Lazada. I covered my NFC TnG with leftover scraps from wrap shop for free… just to differentiate its appearance so at a glance I’ll recognize the card is mine.

• Troll on Dec 17, 2023 at 9:34 pm

U think black color paint cheap izit?

• rothmansroundabout on Dec 16, 2023 at 3:21 pm

Someone should just paint the current card black and the sides gold with some artistic skills end up the same thing

• 4G63T DSM on Dec 16, 2023 at 5:33 pm

Premium credit cards give you additional perks like cashback, free purchase insurance, travel insurance, air miles etc.

This premium TnG gives you what?

Mine is carbon fiber (vinyl stickered). Lagi best..:D

• this is for FU money. those T20 can buy. we B40, M40 can buy normal card 10 ringgit.

• Amiruddin on Dec 17, 2023 at 10:32 pm

when plus want to integrate its toll paymrnt system so there is no need to change lane to find which toll booth suits your payments method?drivers changing lane entering toll booth are causals for trafic jem..

• Seitha on Dec 18, 2023 at 10:31 am

premium card for RM25!!!…
    TnG make RM15 extra just by adding a flashy word in their marketing strategy and change the colour to black.
    What premium services does the card have?
    We still have to queue in the toll boooth. Can the premium card escape queues?
    Can the premium card make us go through the booth faster?
    TnG top management think we are dumb assess to buy their premium cards

• furu odc on Dec 18, 2023 at 3:43 pm

Want to buy… just buy.
    Don’t want to buy, then don’t buy.
    Nobody is forcing you

• Levin on Dec 19, 2023 at 10:52 am

TNG pls add more RFID lanes instead of printing new design for your TNG cards. How many more years you need to add more RFID lanes? TNG lanes are causing massive jams at tolls due to the slowness in system. RFID on the other hand lacks number of lanes. Please do something about this. We don’t need fancy TNG card when we still have to be stuck at tolls.

• opmanmy on Dec 20, 2023 at 10:25 am

Fix your lanes first. All lanes should be TnG, RFID, SmartTag, CC enabled. Nowadays, it’s so messy. Cars when approaching tolls, they start zig zag to find the correct lanes. And there is no standard at all. Some tolls have RFID right in the middle. Some at the far right. And some none at all. What a mess.