Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

Suzuki LC Concept

Advertisement

The Suzuki LC Concept is a K-car concept designed to target the segment that loves the Austin Mini’s design cues, much alike the Daihatsu Mira Gino.

The Suzuki LC Concept is a two-seater powered by a 660cc 3 cylinder DOHC engine, paired to a 4-speed automatic transmission I heard. Great for zipping through Tokyo’s streets.

It has a funky retro interior in beige and bright-red theme. The driver’s dash area looks seriously weird to me.

Most people would think Suzuki is just making a Mini rip-off, but the Suzuki LC Concept is actually a reincarnation of their old 1960s model Suzuki Suzulight mini car, shown above. The Suzuki Suzulight was the very first car that Suzuki built. It was the car that started their business. It was powered by a 2-stroke 360cc engine. I’m guessing the LC stands for Light Car.

36 Comments »

1. macspeed said,

October 23, 2005 @ 2:03 pm

it looks very toy like….gals wil go…OH MY GOWSH ITS SO CUTE…..hehheheh

2. Jason said,

October 23, 2005 @ 2:11 pm

Seriously looks like a toy. Maybe can fit one adult in front, hahahhaa.

3. wiraone said,

October 23, 2005 @ 2:19 pm

Ah .. another retro thingy ..

4. blackhead said,

October 23, 2005 @ 2:20 pm

i wonder this car have even a FM player? lol
    the interior feel like UFO

5. Johan said,

October 23, 2005 @ 2:48 pm

They will sell very well at TOYs R Us….

6. gegaoff said,

October 23, 2005 @ 3:17 pm

just another toys concept but japanese’ designer…
    ugliest i ever saw…

cheers…

7. fulat2k said,

October 23, 2005 @ 3:44 pm

Hey, I don’t mind getting one just for the fun of it if the FC is good :D

8. yhtan said,

October 23, 2005 @ 3:50 pm

This car looks cute…..
    but the interior colour looks weird for me

9. retrofuturism said,

October 23, 2005 @ 4:04 pm

haha..damn cute, check out the middle exhault pipe..y don make it a smiley face?? hehe

10. kalen_XI said,

October 23, 2005 @ 4:25 pm

ahhahahhahahhahaha….i wonder wut score it will get in the crash test…ehehe..cute though

11. hokkien lang said,

October 23, 2005 @ 5:20 pm

nice and cute!
    but not for malaysia market. why?
    3 question for malaysian always ask when they buy a car…
    ha you all know oledi….!

1st: berapa bole masuk?
    2nd: berapa bole lari?
    3rd: berapa bole jimat?

12. Aris Tee said,

October 23, 2005 @ 5:28 pm

it’s so super cool… and cute too… :D

13. DOG THE WAN said,

October 23, 2005 @ 6:25 pm

TOys car! only sold in Japan not in Malaysia!
    Malaysian like BIG car even the ladies too.

14. E-nabill said,

October 23, 2005 @ 7:39 pm

dont be fooled,ths car has 450bhp V8 Biturbo engine..! jus wonder if anybody actually dares driving one of thse toys in our roads…wil be rediculed to death i guess!

15. j o e l said,

October 23, 2005 @ 7:49 pm

no gearbox…?

16. sinleong said,

October 23, 2005 @ 8:34 pm

Damn cool!!! I want one!!!

17. SEE FU said,

October 23, 2005 @ 8:40 pm

What a JOKE! He …he…he

YAU MO KAU…….CHOU!! go to sleep lah!!

18. Ihateproton said,

October 23, 2005 @ 9:45 pm

2 – stroke 360cc
    must have ‘nicked it from one of their motorcycles…

then again… it does have 2 seats.

19. Paradoxx said,

October 23, 2005 @ 9:45 pm

nerdy and retro cool… i’d get one!

20. December said,

October 23, 2005 @ 9:47 pm

its weird…but im not complaining…pimp stuff man..all you need is afros and cigars..not forgetting those shades

21. Lee Wye Jon said,

October 23, 2005 @ 11:12 pm

LOL!

22. Paul said,

October 23, 2005 @ 11:55 pm

Guys, note that the 3 stroke 360cc is the 1950-1960s Suzulight, not this new LC Concept.

23. ah lim said,

October 24, 2005 @ 8:06 am

only stupid people will call it comel or cute………

24. carlos said,

October 24, 2005 @ 8:09 am

agree with u AHLIM…… stupid people will buy this car……

25. Charger said,

October 24, 2005 @ 8:13 am

Look at that black/white tyre! LOL!

Classic!

26. ijas_Eng.Camp said,

October 24, 2005 @ 8:31 am

I like the tyre, a white wall attach around…cool like my vespa…

27. dell said,

October 24, 2005 @ 11:15 am

Something that Harry Potter would like to have.

28. Joshua said,

October 24, 2005 @ 11:50 am

my goodness, i’ll get it as a toy car for my kids (when i have 1). hahahha. its really cute but the interior color tak match la. i like this kind of design.

29. Michael Chua said,

October 24, 2005 @ 1:29 pm

Very retro :)

30. jomo said,

October 24, 2005 @ 2:46 pm

bonnet opener is too low or is it the exhaust pipe.

31. xprezzy said,

October 25, 2005 @ 9:19 am

nice… really nice…… no gearbox….. fully auto ….maybe la….. but the engine …….660cc DOHC????? kancil pun boleg tinggal tambah 4 speed auto…. fuh…tinggal kancil… kancil 660cc sohc carb 3 speed auto…. nangis nak kejar….

interior jangan cakap la simple nak mampus tapi best kalo bawak pegi pasar market beli lauk pauk ka…. pegi tengok wayang ka…. okla….

exterior pun ok la…. kalo lampu pecah bulih ganti dengan torch light…. hihihihihih juz kidding…… but actuallly its a nice car indeed…..

32. paul said,

November 14, 2005 @ 5:16 am

BMW man will hate this car and never understand why you’d be far more likely to attract women in it rather than their macho slab of status quo ; it’s about fun and daring to be different, a lot cheaper too !

33. Fidel said,

November 16, 2005 @ 12:21 am

You know what they say, BCSK

Work it out!

34. get_a_life said,

December 9, 2005 @ 11:58 am

Ewwwwwwwwwwwwwww….i have truly found the real definition of the word (UGLY). I could photo copy my ass and it would still look good on every angle compared to that hideous creation. ewwwwwwwwwwwwww….lol

35. darkteror said,

November 22, 2006 @ 2:09 pm

LOL THATS CUTE

36. maibatsu_thunder said,

October 22, 2007 @ 9:08 am

Looks like a Fiat!

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

previous post: ASMA Design CLS Shark
next post: Mercedes F600 Hygenius Concept