Top Gear Mitsubishi Evolution VIII Review

Top Gear reviews the Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution VIII MR FQ400. A ferocious “family saloon”. Then they proceed to pitch it against something that looks much more like a traditional sports car – a Lamborghini Murcielago.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Wai (Member) on Feb 03, 2006 at 6:15 am

can i know which season/chapter this is taken from? hawtttt

performance magazines and clarkson keep on saying its has a very hard ride although ride height is as normal as our ongoing proton wira…anyone care to share their experiences they have with a real deal Mitsu Evo?

• stevarac (Member) on Feb 03, 2006 at 6:33 am

Equivalent to paperback novels under fiction category .

" ENTERTAINING "

• adam (Member) on Feb 03, 2006 at 7:21 am

the proton has fina

• HatukNgkau (Member) on Feb 03, 2006 at 8:01 am

well, proton gonna partner back with Mitsu

• honda_driver (Member) on Feb 03, 2006 at 3:46 pm

mitsu evo's are quite hard riding. they're performance based cars anyways, and thats they way they're setup for. but the FQ versions have uprated suspension, so they should the ride should be even stiffer than the standard evo8 i think.

• MyBoy (Member) on Feb 03, 2006 at 9:13 pm

honda_driver,i do agree with u.

• iswara (Member) on Feb 04, 2006 at 12:31 am

waahhh…first time i saw a racing between super car and a sedan family car…and the result is kool…huhuhu…long time waiting for this kind of race with video of it…

• Joe v2.0 (Member) on Feb 04, 2006 at 2:12 am

JC commented on evo8 lack – turbo lag problem by using 5th gear.. huhuhuhu beaten by 1.6 fiat even in 1.7 miles.. ayoo turbo in fifth gear starting in low rpm, what can you expect maa.. and also what can you expect of comfort in performance clutch with the evo transmission.. performance will usually cost comfortness. want some here, lose some over there.. but for the review was ok la, the pro's and con's in performance car.

• Si|v3rB|ooD (Member) on Feb 04, 2006 at 5:33 am

fuiyoo… wut a car.. awsome lah… i donnow about the suspension lah, but i guess it can be used in downhill drifting competition in msia bcoz drifting rarely get u to used ur 5th gear.  ekekekekeke AE85 vs EVO anyone?

• honda_driver (Member) on Feb 06, 2006 at 3:59 pm

silverblood, i think you meant to say AE86 right?

• Ricc (Member) on Feb 08, 2006 at 1:49 am

I do think that he meant AE86.. :-P