2007 Peugeot 4007 Spyshots

With the increasing European demand for 4X4 vehicles, the quickest way for companies like Peugeot to satisfy the demand is sharing platforms. This is the Peugeot 4007, based on the Mitsubishi Outlander. Peugeot and Mitsubishi will be collaborating together on off-road vehicles as Mitsubishi has a pretty good track record with the Pajero/Shogun and the Outlander.

Rumours are that the Peugeot 4007 will come with a 2.4 liter 170hp Mitsubishi engine for the petrol models and a 2 liter HDI 136hp Peugeot PSA diesel engine.
Citroen will also be making a 4X4 vehicle based on the Mitsubishi Outlander, likely to be simply a badge re-engineered Peugeot 4007 and it will be called the Citroen C7.

February 11, 2006 @ 6:39 pm
Proton should just share platform huh?…
Paul or anyone know where i can find ppl drifting in KL/PJ area?
February 11, 2006 @ 8:39 pm
hedonism,
you can find them drifting in Sunway Extreme park that all I know.. not every weekend they will be drift over the go kart site, you need to check it out.
February 11, 2006 @ 9:30 pm
Mitsubishi posted operating profit for the 1st year after 3 years.
thanks to the sales of Outlander model. plus, Mitsu will try to make money throught Outlander since the model had received good respond.
February 12, 2006 @ 12:41 am
Wow… very nice car…
February 12, 2006 @ 1:09 am
hedonism,
try http://www.drift.com.my for local drift info.
February 12, 2006 @ 11:32 am
Ralliace,
Thanks for the link. I guess i miss the 20/21 Jan event.
Cyberlam,
That is what i heard. But a check with http://www.extremepark.com.my doesnt show anything…
February 12, 2006 @ 9:57 pm
Proton… let do it man…….
is time to Sayang n hug yr OLD lover….
February 13, 2006 @ 10:20 am
Anyone owns the Outlander? Need to get some feedback before making the decision to get one. Looks great, by the way.
May 24, 2006 @ 3:07 pm
[...] Some interesting facts – Peugeot and Mitsubishi has a joint venture SUV program. The Peugeot 4007 is actually a re-engineered Mitsubishi Outlander. As for the MPV, it was previously rumoured that Proton would be developing an MPV based on the Volkswagen Sharan. That’s a large MPV, not a small one like the Toyota Avanza. [...]
May 24, 2006 @ 10:28 pm
Good car, but never reach Bolehland at lowest price.
May 29, 2006 @ 8:07 pm
i think naza would try to assemble 1 of these .
May 29, 2006 @ 8:10 pm
Naza is already assembling the Naza Sorento, there’s no use for another SUV.
June 1, 2006 @ 6:38 pm
Good point….but its sad really how big the difference is between the CBU unit and the lacally assembled ones….i mean…the parts are still from korea…but somehow it’s interior is much poorer….parts are loose and somehow some problem occurs that CBU doesn’t have…I mean….is there really that big a difference in our ability/skills or is it just because of the common “tidak apa” attitude of malaysians when doing their work?
September 18, 2006 @ 4:56 pm
[...] PSA Peugeot Citroen is not foreign to partnerships with other companies. They currently have a joint venture with Toyota for small cars (the Peugeot 107, the Citroen C1 and the Toyota Aygo are the same car), a joint venture with Mitsubishi for SUVs (Peugeot 4007 based on Mitsubishi Outlander), engine partnerships with BMW (2nd generation new MINI’s engine is a project between BMW and PSA Peogeot Citroen), as well as other partnerships with Fiat, and Seat. All these partnerships function without cross-shareholding. [...]
October 26, 2006 @ 8:56 pm
[...] Spyshots of Peugeot’s new SUV developed together with Mitsubishi with the Mitsubishi Outlander platform have been floating around since early this year, and today PSA Peugeot Citroen has announced the new Peugeot 4007 SUV together with it’s Citroen C-Crosser twin brother. [...]