smart forfun2

Advertisement

forfun2_1.jpg

Most of you associate smart cars with tiny little toy cars which don’t look like they belong on highways at all. This is something outrageous – introducing the smart forfun2! While there were talks about an SUV smart car called the smart formore, that project never materialised. Instead, here you have a concept car called the smart forfun2. It’s hard to put the smart forfun2 and the word tiny in the same sentence.

It was developed by 4X4 Rally Race champion Stefan Attart using a Mercedes Benz Unimog 406, which is actually a really huge truck. The Unimog 406 is given a smart fortwo body and a 5,675cc six-cylinder diesel engine. Ever wondered what those huge monster truck-style wheels actually measure? They’re 26 inches wheels with 140cm diameter tyres. Ground clearance is a high 65cm, while the entire smart forfun2 is 3.7 meters tall.

More photos after the jump.

forfun2_2.jpg

forfun2_3.jpg

forfun2_4.jpg

Related stories you might be interested in reading:

About the Author

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history. An avid electronic gadget aficionado as well as big-time coffee lover, he's also the executive producer of the Driven motoring TV programme.

1. chris says:

MONSTER Attack!!!

Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  2. acbc says:

The turbo itself is huge! Can fit a whole head inside! WAH!!!!!!

3. aesthari says:

Wow! Outrageous is an understatement for this tiny giant! Smart Forfun, a suitable name indeed!

4. blerkz says:

wahh……lorry driver c his coming infront also will get scared. LOL

5. agnesia says:

can fight with bulldozer or not?

6. malayman says:

anyone knows how much? wouldnt mind oaying for this…imagine the fun!!! haha terrorize all those kancils on the road…

7. kimmy says:

now thats smart!!

8. acbc says:

Use it to squash a bunch of Mat Rempits! Muahahaha…

9. FarinaRacer says:

fun…fun..and funny…but its real is it

10. rexis says:

omg… see wheels only cannot see car.

11. whodz says:

It has to be a great engine if you want to put that size of tyre in a tiny car like smart car.

12. drM says:

this is NOT smart, but it is FUN! cheerrs!

13. giyzmo says:

It would be cool to own one of these and be seen driving along federal highway hahahahha :P

14. KY says:

does it come with A/C?

15. Joe Ooi says:

This is just put the smart shell on top of this monster machine!

16. Jeffrey1977 says:

Hi all, if you think this is crazy, wait till you see the japs turn a NSX to a F50.

Have fun viewing.

http://www.6park.com/enter7/messages/gvk21098.htm…

17. Jeffrey1977 says:

Get a MYVI and transform it into a VW Beetle.. Hehe

18. amir says:

cooooooollll!!!!!!!!!=D

i wonder how they look if its kelisa?…

19. Francis KethoN says:

The Body of the Smart totally hopeless…you can see the body just a decoration and this is mean the Monster Truck and run by itself without the body…

The suspension is not attach to the body…Fuel tank and so on..my guess maybe 4 screw only is needed to attach the body to the entire structure of the vehicle… :D

But anyway…"Wah…." was my 1st tone….hahaha

20. Isamu says:

This is a Smart car I wouldn't dare to bully on the road..

21. armandd says:

tiny car + 3.7 metres tall = roll over

22. szw says:

da 'small' monster truck, hehe !

23. jzkzlz says:

any pic for this monster doing wheelie ??

look at d giant turbo…fall in love with it..

dreaming bring it to m'sia & hav a show jumping over the kancils..

guest how many kancil could this little monster jump over???

let us hav the fun!!

24. topgunthang says:

this should be made into a remote control car.

25. FireAngel says:

holyshit get me one of those!!!!!!!!

26. Ricc says:

Quoted : #

acbc said,

September 14, 2006 @ 7:52 am

Use it to squash a bunch of Mat Rempits! Muahahaha…

===============================================

ROFL.. Anti Mat Rempits huh?? ;-)

27. buzz says:

thats a beast lol i wot one for my prom lol i would look well gd does it go fast ……………………….. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx ………………………….

Like us? Show some support! :)

Want a picture next to your comment? Register for a Gravatar account with the same email you use to comment!

Previous Story: Proton launches Satria Neo in Singapore
Next Story: Naza requests more land for Indian plant