ANNOUNCEMENT: Server Migration Complete

Due to increased level of traffic for the past week or so, some of you have been having problems with your experience with this site. Sometimes you get the message saying the comment post failed even though in reality it went through, causing many double comment posts. This is because posting takes too long, and the server thinks it has failed. Obviously something taking too long is a bad thing.

To enhance your user experience, I have taken the liberty to upgrade the hosting for this site to a dedicated server. Previously it was hosted on a shared server, which is akin to taking up a few units in a condo building. A dedicated server is having the whole condo to yourself. I will continuously try to improve this blog’s performance to keep up with the traffic levels. Do let me know if you encounter any problems.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• chris (Member) on Mar 25, 2007 at 10:07 pm

Yum Yum more bandwidth but tmnuts sux big time paul haha!!!

Tat sounds like alot of $ involved for a dedicated server O_o

• armandd (Member) on Mar 25, 2007 at 10:37 pm

really nice, thanks paul.

• transformer (Member) on Mar 26, 2007 at 12:37 am

Yeah! everybody loves improvement!

Keep up with your great work!

• edwindudley2003 (Member) on Mar 26, 2007 at 1:41 am

way to go paul !!!!

• osh_kosh (Member) on Mar 26, 2007 at 5:00 am

paul… no wonder lah… i thought it's my pc prob haha….

• J (Member) on Mar 26, 2007 at 5:32 am

Thanks Paul for maintaining this excellent blog…

Hopefully more ads contribute !

Good job !

• kei9 (Member) on Mar 26, 2007 at 6:42 am

oh !!!!i got problems if i using the internet explorer..it says error on page! but works fine if i use mozilla firefox.if comment in the internet explorer it wont show but when i use firefox to check the comments i recently posted, it shows!it get frustrating at times….

• kei9 (Member) on Mar 26, 2007 at 6:44 am

now im using I.E…..checking….

• kei9 (Member) on Mar 26, 2007 at 6:46 am

huhh! now it works! keep up the improvement Paul!

• amal850720 (Member) on Mar 26, 2007 at 6:48 am

this is so cool. way to go paul!

• infinity (Member) on Mar 26, 2007 at 6:59 am

paul, i dun seems to be able to open ur forum page…

"The page cannot be displayed"

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Mar 26, 2007 at 7:14 am

I even can't view Shell V Power Ferrari F1 Advertisement from my computer. What is the problem(s)?

• mits27 (Member) on Mar 26, 2007 at 7:43 am

Thank you Paul, keeping up the good job!!!

• aesthari (Member) on Mar 26, 2007 at 7:46 am

Haha, glad you sorted it out Paul. I experienced those problems you mentioned too, was gonna complain to you in the posts, but I always forget cause I got carried away talking bout cars.

• Paul Tan on Mar 26, 2007 at 7:51 am

does anyone else experience joe ooi's problem?

• Goniothalamus (Member) on Mar 26, 2007 at 8:14 am

Good upgrade Paul.. Your blog is really need dedicated server. High traffic you got.

Your blog ranking for Malaysia's web is number 249. It's impressive!

Good job.

• maru (Member) on Mar 26, 2007 at 8:40 am

paul, your forum page is not accessible

• Paul Tan on Mar 26, 2007 at 8:48 am

I can access it now. Can you?

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Mar 26, 2007 at 2:48 pm

Testing, Testing, one two three four.. Err… Seems like normal to me.. No tragic improvement for me.

• osh_kosh (Member) on Mar 26, 2007 at 5:59 pm

just post something before this.. can't??

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Mar 26, 2007 at 7:46 pm

Goniothalamus said,

"Your blog ranking for Malaysia’s web is number 249. It’s impressive!"

————

Where you check this info, appreciate if you can provide the link.

• kei9 (Member) on Mar 26, 2007 at 11:58 pm

ai! the problem is back again!hav u all experience the same problem as me?…comment not showing n the statistics won't either!