Proton dealers snub RM150,000 VSS offer

Proton is trying to cut down it’s dealership network by offering a voluntary separation scheme (VSS) to it’s dealers, offering a one time pay-off fee to compensate for them having to close down their dealerships. Proton offered RM150,000 to each dealer, money that it had obtained from the government – that’s RM10 million there. The money comes from the RM500 million Automotive Development Fund allocated in the Ninth Malaysia Plan

However, out of the 102 dealers that were offered this VSS scheme, only 36 accepted the offer. Many dealers snubbed the offer, saying it was too low. Most have written formally to Proton, saying they want more – amounts of up to RM500,000 were requested. The dealers say they invested up a minimum of RM200,000 to setup their operations.

Proton’s latest proposal is to increase the compensation to RM300,000 – double the earlier RM150,000 amount. To do this, it is requesting another RM16 million from the government. The 36 dealers who accepted the offer earlier would also be entitled to this higher amount.

Seriously now, RM26 million for Proton dealers?!?!

EDIT: I’ve added two more sources from Associated Press via Forbes, as well as Associated Press via Chron.

Source: Business Times, Chron, Forbes

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• NiceCar (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 3:48 pm

Just my 2cents:

For the dealer accept the offer maybe their really suffer in keep RUGI until beh tahan..

For some of the dealer that request more and more, did P1 check their background? Maybe some of them try to get on the gravy train to earn more!!!

• J (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 4:01 pm

It's all corruption again… all (or most) of these dealers also same one gang from Proton suppliers, relatives, politicians …

• transformer (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 4:02 pm

in short "spoiled kid is looking for mummy for $"

Rm10Mio not enough, ask another Rm16Mio ?

after few months will ask another Rm20Mio for food kah?

Rakyat tax monies had been used to build P1 given by G!

All our money had been use to suck more from Rakyat!

Even G suck from Rakyat too! BLOODY PONTIANAK!

• sewell (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 4:03 pm

used ours (government) again, i also want to open a company that says i am loosing money then ask for government to help! when proton earn money did not see they giving out bonus to public !

• acbc (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 4:05 pm

Sigh… why bother protecting the dealers? Business is business. If its bad, consider it as a lesson to improve next time.

Getting RM 150k is good enough because there is no way to claim full compensation for any type of investment. If u invest RM 500k in a business and later it fails, any amount is better than nothing.

Stupid dealers! They are just as rotten as Proton.

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 4:06 pm

Where is the money to pay them off coming from? Taxpayers?

• kody (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 4:06 pm

wahlaueh…

please allow me… FXXK YOU P1… this is the most ridiculous deals! So everythings deal with G related sure will not making any lost!!

National Shame!! This is to create another round of corruptions behind the deals. Shit!!!

• normaluser (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 4:20 pm

Money obtained from the government are used as a compensation to pay them? That's pure TAXPAYERS MONEY! RIDICULOUS!

This matter should made headlines in local newspapers. RM26 million.. that should be channeled into funds for real entrepreneurs, welfare or charity organizations, not those money suckers. They started business via financial assistance from the government. And when close down, also seeking for money from the government.

How come they are given privileges and special treatment when other companies which went kaput don't get those kind of compensation? Some more, asking for double pay which they shouldn't even deserve in the first place!

• mits27 (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 4:22 pm

Here goes our hard money again, talk about proton, it rage up my anger again…useless, selfish, stupid, retard proton…very very angry and sad to see how our hard money giving so easily by gov to some reatrd proton dealers…

• Tanpanama (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 4:23 pm

Proton should do some stretegic marketing to increase the sale of its cars..but then again, if your products is inferior than others no matter how you market/promote your products, it won't sell, unless you cut the price tremendously..Now with th RM 150,000 offers, it's just plain stupid..

• e-by (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 4:39 pm

instead of asking govt money, Proton should use their own money to pay their dealers. Proton is the one who appoint too many Proton dealers, infact Proton Edar should not exist at the first place becoz they already got EON and EON's dealers. Why they must wasting money to setup another sales channel (P.Edar branch & dealers). Now after realised their mistakes, they ask compensation money from govt to close down the dealers.

Is this fair?

• sxe10r (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 4:44 pm

What the Fxxx the P1 doing ??? P1 just simply supply the big amount to the dealers for promote to xuck the The Most BAD quality car in the world … comeon ………. P1 u don't waste the bloodly money on P1 … better sell off the will make malaysia poor n citizen suffer …. If the Malaysia like Taiwan … the malaysia goverment should down !! Malaysia terbalik boleh !!

• eantautjk (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 5:00 pm

The balls these guys have.

So what if they have spend more than RM200k to set up a dealership, are you telling me they failed to make any profits for most of the years since Proton has been introduced.

Normal businesses will gladly accept compensation just to closed down losing businesses. This case is exceptional. Is it because they know the G will bow down to their every demand? Which might be true since most, if not all Proton Dealerships are owned by UMNOputeras anyway. Some incentives before the General Election maybe?

Proton should make a stand. Give the choice to those dealership. Accept (which is is already generous) or go bust. No more hagling. No more deals. No more help!!

And did I read right, they will use the goverment's money, i.e. our money??

Sc*ew you.

• Charger (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 5:03 pm

>do this, it is requesting another RM16 million from the government.

And they dare to admit they get the money from MAMA!

• mofo (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 5:09 pm

BEH TAHAN ! Losing money ask from Mr G. Dude its our money !

DO i get back my money if i lost @ genting, 4d/5d/6d ? Can i ask Mr. G pay back ? Crap !

• rexis (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 5:12 pm

Speechless… >.

• REDDEVIL (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 5:12 pm

It's a nation disgrace. Shame for those Proton dealers. Wish they will sink like Proton, GO TO HELL……. We don't want our RAKYAT money to support those useless people.

• BrakeFader (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 5:27 pm

I don't get it. Closing Proton dealership and expect compensation using the people's money? Wow, would it be great if for every screw ups we do in life, somebody will be there to cushion our fall? This is pretty surprising.

All the while I thought dealerships are being set up at their own cost and they make their own profits thus, its their own liability. To have the principal to pay back dealers when they cease operation is rather absurd. If dealers made huge profits, does the rakyat gets a slice of it?

• KY (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 5:34 pm

so I'm paying to close proton's dealers now?

• Mayonaise (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 5:44 pm

Guys, I have a suggestion… If you guys have some free time, drop in a Proton dealer showroom in your neighbourhood, give those dealers a piece of your mind why you are pissed with them and would never buy a car from them anymore! We're the ones paying for the compensation, therefore we have every right to fork them upside down! Trust me, if every one of us do this, those forkers will be pee in their pants…

• protonsucks (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 6:02 pm

Time and time and time and time and time again…..at the end of the day, whatever they do, they are not responsible for any damage, coz G will support. How G support?use our taxpayer money. Why G will always support? coz all or most of the management team in proton/proton dealers are their kaki.

I posted b4 "Why must we have national car maker since we know nothing how to build a car". Now i regret from missing something, i shall say " Why must we have national car maker especially p1 since we know nothing how to build a car AND HOW TO DO BUSINESS?"

• longjaafar (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 6:04 pm

I can't believe that the government (meaning you and I ) have to pay for these dealers. It is a bad precedent and should not be condoned. I am really, really disappointed! But then again, they (the government) thinks that our opinion do not matter. After all we voted for them, did'nt we?

• I my (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 6:12 pm

Oooi proton plz keep this problem to urself, & plz don't use our hard earn money to play play in ur sand box…. this 26m is not Ringgit 2.60 leh.

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 6:14 pm

Well one thing.. "bapa borek, anak rintik" The G really suxs, discriminating women and now using our money to pay the P1 losing dealers.. Everytime election say want pump money to develops (50% of money inside their pocket's).. but now i think those words sometime are not true but to win's votes.. Do you know that the Petronas earnings are closed to public? Even our own people cannot buy the Petronas share… Do you know each time got election the money they invest is from where… from our tax money and the company they invest like TNB, Telekom and Petronas (That's why each time they want naik harga our G kept quite, especially TNB)… And election is not a fair challenge for the opposite parti.. Each time got election the papers and television will only show "sokonglah BN" These advertisement money also from our money's! Why our malaysia cannot improve a lot compare to SG, Coz they always use our money in their own emotion… We cant improved a lot like this… I hate to say, but if my opposite candidate in my area is Lim Kit Siang or Anwar i gonna vote it.. At least got ppl dare to challenge the current G to stop doing stupid things…

• kody (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 6:16 pm

wahlaueh…

haha… , this is our G & our national pride… G said we have to defense our pride no matter what is takes… Really sick & regreat on my vote to current G on last election. There is for sure my vote will not go for them again. The G just take our money as granted & spend easily to save our national shame! I thought i read from newspaper before it was RM50mil that G gives to P1 for dealers network restructuring… Paul, any ideal??

• bebe (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 6:36 pm

Cannot blame the dealers, after all if there was no failure on Proton's part this problem would not have surfaced at all & if there was no Proton there would be no dealers seeking compensation & it goes on …… So bottom line is without Proton Malaysia would be a better place & then maybe .. only a big maybe Malaysia for once boleh.. ( in having the guts to do the right thing & scrap Proton ) Using our hard earned money to pay off their mistakes.. Sometimes its not just about biz but other people's intrest as well. Its making me sick this Proton issue… so much so even if they produce a fantastic car i would not buy as Proton has really taken us for a " RIDE "

• Kaboda (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 6:39 pm

I think if that article didn't make you just throw up a bit of your breakfast in your mouth I dunno what will. I am so tired of the blatent unaccountable use of taxpayers funds. When elections come you guys know what to do !

Let bloody Proton sink for GOD SAKES !

• arcana (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 6:45 pm

what RM26m ONLY? give them more la…..each malaysian contribute RM2 can get about RM50m+, give them and send proton 6 feet under the ground and end it once and for all…..at least we get no more bullshit from the G about auto industry and bla bla…….RM50m to close proton is a good price to pay.

• gonggok (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 6:46 pm

The dealers that are in trouble are those that didn't expand when times were good. These small dealers are in small single shops that can't even fit more than two cars!! With the Proton selling wira, savvy, waja, neos, perdana where are they going to fit all these cars?!! Proton customers now go to a few super dealers with large lots and choices – natural selection after all.

They don't want the VSS? Let them die a natural death…

• kody (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 6:49 pm

wahlaueh…

———————————————————–

Mayonaise said,

May 17, 2007 @ 9:44 am

Guys, I have a suggestion… If you guys have some free time, drop in a Proton dealer showroom in your neighbourhood, give those dealers a piece of your mind why you are pissed with them and would never buy a car from them anymore! We’re the ones paying for the compensation, therefore we have every right to fork them upside down! Trust me, if every one of us do this, those forkers will be pee in their pants…

———————————————————–

Who you will meet only salesperson, no point to piss at them. they just work for $$.

• e-by (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 6:53 pm

After my first comment, I still cannot digest why Proton must ask Govt to pay VSS money to their Dealers? Afterall, the sum is 'only' RM26 million and as far as I know, Proton still got RM600 million in reserved. Why Proton did not use that money. If they use their own money, we don't even care if they want to pay their dealers for RM1 million each.

Or could it be Proton financial status is worse than what has been published or declared?

What really amazed me is that the Proton dealers still have the guts to request for higher compensation. This is really disgusting.

• arcana (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 6:55 pm

what RM26m ONLY? give them RM50m la…..it only cost us rakyat RM2 each to get 50m and send not only the dealers to hell but the manufacturer together with it. such a small price to pay to save our auto industry and give us better value of what we will pay next time for our rides.

• gonggok (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 7:15 pm

Why Proton ask money fro the Govt?

The DEALERS are the ones asking money from the Govt. Proton says to the problem dealers – 'we're not holding you back – just sell more cars!!' But they are not doing as well as other Proton dealers, so is it Proton's fault? Why should Proton spend money on the them? Proton is gravitating towards the idea of a few super dealers anyway…

• familyman (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 7:16 pm

its amazing how much proton (or anything related to it) bashing spirit we all have..! i'm for one are all for it!! hahaha

die proton die die.!

lets all hope that the P1 Saga will end itself in this decade.

then the forum comments can return to it roots.. "bashing cars!!"

• demio121 (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 7:25 pm

this is not juz abt Proton dealer. There are certain biz in this country that will not loose money.

1. Build highway

2. Build not-so-straight bridge

and now… Proton dealership.

i really wonder how do these people actually think they will ever progress??? everything they do, its guaranteed return. biz get tough, go ask the government for compensation.

as long as the government entertain this kinda attitude, we can all rest assure that wateva economic plan they cook up, its juz window dressing.

• neo2 (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 7:30 pm

Did you guys pay any tax lately? Remember the IRB deadline on 30/4/2007?

Now, all my hard earned money goes to Proton dealers!

I cannot believe this! Emotionally, I am furiously! I cannot control my EQ anymore! This is outrageous! This is madness! Please stop all this nonsense and corruption in coming election!

• ynnad (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 7:39 pm

why hasn't our tv stations started this investigation? how about the Citizen Nades guy from the THE SUN newspaper. anyone got the necessary connections/clout to highlight the matter and give it the just media coverage.

I hope all the other news sites overseas pick up on this piece of news and publish it and shame our Govt for taking this step. CNBC . CNN . come on. feeding frenzy.

• aesthari (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 7:43 pm

Poor dealers, it's not even their fault, and RM150000 really is too low. Here's old big boy Proton asking for money from daddy again.

• oversight (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 8:06 pm

where is the all proton SUPPORTER here in this blog? just want to hear what they have to say to their beloved PROTONG. when bashing proton, said people don't support local company. then this happen what proton supporter have to say? turn proton to elektron maybe it will lost no money? lol XD.ALAHAI PROTON!

• auctioncenter2u (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 8:08 pm

THis is WHAT you called WIN only BUsiness, can't find anywhere on this Earth Except BOlehland. What a Heaven for Cronies……!!! Na!

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 8:23 pm

VSS? Ha, ha, ha, ….. every year P1 really is Joker put up crap show.

VSS shall stand for Voluntarily Separation Scheme. This VSS thingy shall be applicable to employment contract between employee and employer when both party go for amicable solution for separation or desolved their contract relationship.

But for dealership/agency contract, this dealer is not an employee to P1 and why there is VSS? Something must be very fishy on this issue? How do they assess the sum involve n compensation. The dealer with 10 years and 1 year, the quantum of compensation is still the same?

Look like this is not the end of story. P1 treat G like sugar mommy and dealer treat P1 as sugar daddy that eventually suck tax payer monies. So they expected to suck rakyat blood "from cradle to grave".

Thing in future may come is asking monies form G again for say likely event of P1's employees VSS @ 4,000 staffs x RM 30,000.00 = RM 120 Million. so tax payer monies are most likely will be use again if this is happen?

STOP THE BUYING, STOP THE SUCKING!

• e-by (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 8:53 pm

Dear Pak Lah,

My company is going to offer a VSS package soon. However, we've heard that the amount offered is too low. Since you are so kind helping Proton dealers by giving them RM300,000 VSS money, we would like to ask for the same treatment as a citizen of Malaysia. If you can't afford to pay us RM300,000, we believed RM100,000 should not be a problem with you.

We need the money because with your poor economy management, chances to get another decent job is very-very-very slim. Therefore, we think with the RM100K and plus about RM30K from my company, we shall buy a Gen2 or a Waja and we can use the balance for our pisang goreng business. At least we can help Proton to reduce their stock and also promoting your son-in-law Halal Hub project by selling my pisang goreng to middle east.

By the way, I'm also a UMNO member since I was 18.

• BigCar (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 8:54 pm

Woo.. if like this i think cannot la… That our money.. duit rakyat lor… Please think other alternative.. Maybe that money pump to proton R&D. Do more research and produce a better quality car. Get public oppinion or comment to improve the quality and productivity.

• mystvearn (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 8:54 pm

Just wait more until dealer very desperate, sure will swallow any kind of pill

• gonggok (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 8:54 pm

More of this Proton asking sugardaddy govt for money nonsense…

PROTON IS NOT ASKING THE GOVT FOR THE MONEY – THE DEALERS ARE!!

Some dealers – not all – are facing difficulties. They ask to be compensated – Proton says no way. They go to Govt…

Is it so hard to understand…

• ingolstadt (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 8:57 pm

Capitalism when they earn.

Socialism when they lost.

The new definition for Malaysia's Hybrid Economy

• tokmoh (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 8:57 pm

Blame Proton now? Who ask to " have confidence in Barang Naik gahmen" and "keep the democracy very alive in this country"? Smart pants, THIS is what u get when u vote for Barang Naik!! Go ahead, keep voting for Barang Naik, a party which hv no respect to ur mom, sister, or any woman at all!! A party where if u "kenal org dalam", u gerenti kaya, u gerenti immortality!! If u can't beat them, join them? Sure, let's keep voting for Barang Naik then!! Let's all become Proton dealer n we all will definitely not die n get $$ if we goin to bankrupt!!

Come to think of it, flour price up by 15sen/kg. Fug, now my roti canai will definitely become more eh-pen-cif……….

• noAP4u (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 8:58 pm

WTF??

….speechless lah. Taxpayers money is just honey in the pot as far as the gomen is concerned. Your business fail – fail lah! Sh*t.

While there may be a dealership agreement with proton which may result in a VSS in the event of the termination of the dealership under such circumstances, this is entirely a corporate issue. Why drag the gomen into it? P1 has cash reserve wat, use it lah! You build the dealer network, you take responsibility for it. Common business practice ANYWHERE.

Well, guess there will be even more outrageous plans to come from this crown jewel of our GLCs, I'm sure.

Sigh.

• I my (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 9:07 pm

May be later the G will pay our KWSP interest by givng P1 car?? as retire fund!! aiyoyo…

• cssFan (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 9:10 pm

you reap what you sow..

you guys voted this goverment into power..

and now the goverment has decided what is 'best' for the rakyat..

so please live it with it right now.. its your fault! =P

go ahead and bash proton.. let off your steam.. there you go..

next time the general election comes remember to vote the same gomen back to power.. then we can have another wonderful 5 year round of proton bashing.. :D

• noAP4u (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 9:12 pm

WTF?? blood boiling…. must remain calm…. breath…. huff…huff…huff….

….speechless lah. Taxpayers money is just honey in the pot as far as the gomen is concerned. Where is the accountability? (What accountability??)

Your business fail – fail lah! Sh*t.

While there may be a dealership agreement with P1 which may result in some form of compensation in the event of the termination of the dealership under certain circumstances, this is entirely a corporate issue. Why drag the gomen into it? P1 has cash reserve wat, use it lah. You build the dealer network, you take responsibility for it. Common business practice ANYWHERE.

Well, guess there will be even more outrageous plans to come from this crown jewel of our GLCs, I'm sure. No doubt PEDA's brainchild.

• mrm (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 9:19 pm

G control p1, even if p1 says no… G will probably succumb to the (owners of these) dealers… most of these (owners of these) dealers are those connected to G or P1 in the first place…

if they want 26m of our hard earned taxpayers money, may be they should go kiss some public/our as**s first.

alternatively, why dont P1 give away 1,000 free new Iswaras (RRP RM26k+) back to these dealers to take home as their VSS. At least that will clear some of the P1 stock and also clear some space in the stockyard.

the dealers should live and suffer with the cr*p that they are trying to sell all these years.

bear in mind i'm only condemning the (owners of these) dealers if they claim this huge VSS because they should understand the risks of business before they take up the dealership in the first place.

Spare a though, I do pity the "makan gaji" salesmen/women… for them it will be just a job to make ends meet…

• cosmohybrid (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 9:20 pm

this is utterly b*llsh*t!! who are thy trying they kid here..

i am very sure that when these dealers were appointed, they would have signed a contract and i am very sure that all the terms and conditions are covered to protect both proton and the dealers.. if there is a breached to the contract, then by all means go to the court.. let the court decide.. wtf!! VSS for dealership konon.. i really smell a rat here.. somebody, somewhere is trying to get rich quick out of this scheme.. screw u proton!!

• cosmohybrid (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 9:22 pm

and i am sure all this will comes from the taxpayer's money..

• Prem3377 (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 9:35 pm

hey this is unfair man!!!when they started proton gave them money!!!now asking to close down again proton giving them money!!the best part in they want more…is that your grandfather's money?its our money la!!!why dont just sell the company and pay off everyone and pay back all proton customers??waste time la all this..later if proton were to make money…they will ask G to help them open more outlet…god please help this country and their people…the bocor issue is so important for them but the G pun bocor big time why they are not talking bout it in the Parlimen la?????

• avanza (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 9:53 pm

WHAT!!!!! Using govt money (i.e. tax payers' money) to bail out proton dealers! This is preposterous.

Hey guys… time to vote BN out of the picture.

• tec96248 (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 9:59 pm

my goodness, stop buying it becomes sucking even more? if p1 stop it's business, G bear all the loses and vss? down to drain, all the tax payer moneys?

• longjaafar (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 10:07 pm

It had to happen! The root cause is that there are too many dealers. Tengku Mahaleel felt that EON was getting too much commission. He wanted to reduce, but EON refused. So he set up a parallel dealer network. The saddest part is of course, we all have to pay for all this folly.

• Dogster (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 10:41 pm

I just wonder all of this comment goes to the dustbin or really heard by the G / P1.

• rushmode (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 10:44 pm

damn this.. 150k taken from rakyat and they refused.. asking bigger ransom and proton planning to give it out? how corrupt our G can be? P1 can just die IMHO..

• UNBELIEVABLE (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 10:45 pm

When they made $$$ during the good times, did they share it with us , the taxpayers? Did they give it back to the society?

No they bought buildings, bought Mercs, etc…..

so why must we pay for their losses??

• kei9 (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 10:52 pm

resign in tengku mahaleel to p1!

• mad_guy (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 11:02 pm

…………………………………

• kevyeoh (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 11:08 pm

sick of reading all this nonsense… it's bankrupt proof… if that's the case, everyone also wanna be the dealer la… don't need to worry on going bust…

but anyway, you can only find this kind of news in malaysia and not other countires…

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 11:23 pm

So there you go…make sure your votes count the next time around.

Enough has been said already.

• digiman (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 11:38 pm

whoah.. if i know about this, should have apply to be a proton dealer…

Paul. the source seems to have been taken off.. the business times site, is a local website or an oversea one?

else i don't think we will be reading it on the local news… any other source we can watch out for?

• protonsucks (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 11:52 pm

Another source:<a>Malaysia Today

Everyone pls vote BN out of picture!!!!please…..

• KelvC (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 12:00 am

This is plain wrong, by doing this so called “VSS” is an admission of Proton that their dealership franchise has a clause which guarantees profits. What kind of franchises out there in the market which guarantees profits? To the franchises, you signed up for the franchise (dealership) therefore you bear the consequences (profits and loss) equally. “Sudah untung tidak bagi tolong, sudah kalah minta tolong”. Either you stick with it and pull through or ship out. That’s the REALITY of the market place.

Toyota (not a Toyota fan) went through hard times in the 80s and 90s to get to where it is today. My uncle, a salesperson, had stuck through thick and thin and have seen the marque grown over the years. Now, the young “kucies” quickly join up with Toyota simply because it’s easier to push new cars into the market these days but this is another topic for another day.

• cyder300 (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 12:27 am

Take the money and run! But then again why why why are we letting Proton off the hook, they even ask the gov't for money???? Can we taxpayers and voters say something like…… NO, pls go find other way to "buy out" the dealers la, dun waste hard earn taxpayer to "bail out" another round of screw ups :( totally unjust, as like before things just happen no consequences. M'sia Boleh! Cheers.

• digiman (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 12:56 am

oh well..

like how the saying goes… big worm eat small worm… lets just see the development of this… i just hope this 10 mil going up in smoke is not true… 10 million to finance new manufacturing firm or 10 million to create a niche/specialty for malaysia would be a much nicer thought…

but i am just wondering.. who is the main player here? proton? government? or the dealers?

i can only think the dealers are the one at fault… imagine one big dog being bitten at the balls by many small dogs to give up its bone.. problem no bone to give so ask from master (repharse: beg from master)…

KelvC.. you do have a valid point over there… but again.. these dealers does not have your uncle believe and guts.. they just want a quick way out..

• e-by (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 1:06 am

I believed there is no clause in the franchise agreement mentioned about the compensation if dealer decides to terminate the dealership. If there is, Proton will be the one who have to bear the cost and not the govt. This compensation arrangement must come from PEDA & maybe strongly supported by Proton.

We must be aware that almost all the dealership are owned by Dato's2 from UMNOputra, MCAputra and MICputra.

Day Light robbery!

• ys (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 1:34 am

WTF!!!!

i am sick with u P1. u guys are really a bunch of idiot.

i was terribly shock when i read this artical..

where else in this world can find this type of "lubang".

u ask yr papa to pay u when u lost money.

did u give yr papa a single sen when u making tonnes of it?

go to hell..Fxxx U idiot!

i am sorry to say BN will suffer from coming election.

you guys had gone beyond the line.

shame shame!!!

• KelvC (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 1:46 am

digiman: uncle guts!?!? I'll take that as a compliment. Well, sort of true I guess, I became an uncle to my new niece yesterday (amongst other nephews and nieces from cousins).

ys: as much I shared your sentiments, watch the latest "Durian Diplomacy". Just imagine Down South's nervous system if our infallible Administrators are proven …..fallible?

• Coogee (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 1:49 am

The culture of dependency from a certain policy has spread throughout the economy. Who to blame? We are the ones that voted this government into power. Why should they listen to the rakyat when they win election after election? Johor had been 100% BN for decades now and look what a pathetic state Johor is in. Who to blame? Election coming. You have a choice. Use it wisely.

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 2:18 am

Ehm.. Got bad news for P1.. the second financial minister say the VW partnership " tak ada lagi!" Haiz.. maybe that why they dont want rugi more but to terminate dealers…

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 2:32 am

Backlash – Take back our consumer right, go to drain NAP/P1, keep on cheating of rakyat as "national car", national pride, etc.

STOP THE BUYING, STOP THE SUCKING!

In future there are more "VSS", to the vendors, their own employees, suppliers, cronies, etc and the rakyat get suck dry!

• hondadriver (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 3:11 am

littlefire85: "Ehm.. Got bad news for P1.. the second financial minister say the VW partnership ” tak ada lagi!” Haiz.. maybe that why they dont want rugi more but to terminate dealers…"

where did you get this piece of news from? I just read 2 days ago on Bernama.com that Second Finance Minister Tan Sri Nor Mohamed Yakcop said

""No decison yet," he told reporters after launching the prospectus of Deleum Bhd here.

Nor Mohamed was asked whether the government has made its decision on the possible strategic alliance between Proton and a foreign automotive player.

Asked whether there was any response from Volkswagen, Nor Mohamed said,"Not yet. I will let you know one day.

"Just give us a little time. We will resolve it."

• BettaSplendens (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 3:21 am

tokmoh said,

May 3, 2007 @ 3:39 pm

No matter what, as long as we hv Barang Naik ruling up there, P1 is an immortal organization. It will nvr die no matter how many times you try to kill it. Like it or nt, if Barang Naik rulez this country, then P1 = immortal.

Don’t even mention of the possibility of P1 to ever die.

That is a fact, and if you’re nt happy with it,

“KELUAR DARI MALAYSIA!!……BOCOOR KAU!!”.

• BettaSplendens (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 3:22 am

NoToLowQuality said,

May 4, 2007 @ 9:39 pm

P1 is our national car

P1 is our Pride

P1 is our Saviour

P1 have Improve!!!!

P1 have fixed the power window!!!!!!!

P1 using CPS!!!! – cool man…

P1 cannot DIE!!!!! Inmortal!!

P1 have increased sales Oversea!!!!

P1 own LOTUS..

P1 make taxi for others

P1 have speed…

P1 is build tough

P1 is certified TUV

P1 is still young

P1 needs protections..

P1 can say = “u wait n c… i dare u”

P1 have ABS,EBD and AirBag

P1 got 3 star rating…

——————————————

P1 help Msia economy, without P1 malaysian still be farmer

P1 design & build their own car, not copycat like P2

P1 Gold Trusted Brand Award(kelong ke?)

P1 want minimum quota of loans to approve.

P1 offered RM150,000 compensation to cut down it’s dealership

So wat next?

P1 boooooooooleeeeeeeeh :D

• torishimeyakuin (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 3:23 am

This is the implication of having such a corrupted governance system with mostly of its leadership are the bloody fools.

All of us just can keep on barking relentlessly but all those Morons up there and dominating the whole system in the country can always keep on smiling continuously.

While all the people's hard earned monies are allocated to enrich or 'luxuriate' cronies and themselves transparently, they don't give a damn shit to enlighten people's life. Extortion of people's monies is executed everyday by foxy way.

Malaysian governance system is already a doom and this is the bloody root of all flaws happening in the country !!

Get all the damned rascals away from dominating the whole system of Malaysian people's life.

I love M.A.L.A.Y.S.I.A but (those) Morons Always Laugh As You (the people) Struggling Incredibly Awful !!

• KL-ATR (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 3:24 am

Good thinking Proton! Excellent job BN, for continually feeding the "National Pride" with OUR MONEY! Perwaja Steel was bad but it died quickly. I wonder how many of you realise that we're actually subsidising every cars that Proton is making.

When the dealers make money, Lansi. Buy Merc & BMWs. Now can't sell cars, wanna get VSS? Wow, I wanna be a Proton dealer… they're not running a business but are EMPLOYEES of Proton!!! I believe this shall go down in HISTORY… car manufacturer compensating dealers for bad economy! Well done Malaysia, another first in the world! The fella who came out with this idea in Proton will surely get a datuk title (with the right credentials)!!!

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 3:30 am

P1 Gold Trusted Brand Award(kelong ke?)

i think honda take it already…

Asked whether there was any response from Volkswagen, Nor Mohamed said,”Not yet. I will let you know one day."

Translate: "Not yet = tak ada lagi" The papers you read already translate, read the Berita harian and see.. i think is past 2 days papers..

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 3:36 am

BettaSplendens said

Don’t even mention of the possibility of P1 to ever die.

That is a fact, and if you’re nt happy with it,

“KELUAR DARI MALAYSIA!!……BOCOOR KAU!!”.

—————

Wah some one so "Greatest Moronic" by saying Keluar Dari Malaysia. So if me included, then I can ask not from government for RM 300K but ask from BettaSplendens RM 150 Million for luxury cost to emigrate to other country as this is his request.

Talk is cheap, I also can ask you keluar and go to the moon at your own cost and expenses! Otherwise please shut up your crap cheap talking if you cannot make it to the moon!

• BettaSplendens (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 3:42 am

"tokmoh said,

May 3, 2007 @ 3:39 pm"

look carefully & calm down man…:)

• transformer (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 4:12 am

why didn't our G pay these Rm26M to PLUS!!!

so PLUS don't need to NAIK HARGA AGAIN!!!

heard from TV News, PLUS would NAIK HARGA AGAIN soon….

• tokmoh (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 4:19 am

U can be sarcastic, Joe Ooi, bt u cannot understand my sarcasm there?

Ask my money? Before that, ask Ijok fellas first, aren't they the ones who "kept the democracy alive in this country" and "have confidence in BN gahmen"?

Darn, I keep wasting time on some proton basher, they're no different than that MP Kinabatangan: cannot put some sense n rationality in their thinking.

• tokmoh (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 4:20 am

@transformer

Ask from Ijok. They just received RM32M of development.

• offroader manix (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 4:22 am

Like this also can……no wonder foreign company snub partnership with M'sian company….

CLOSED SHOP also can compensate…….don't know what kind of business enviroment.

So again I said…………PROTON CLOSED SHOP.even louder this time

• bebe (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 5:07 am

This kind of things can only happen in Malaysia coz Malaysia Boleh right… Also in Malaysia we have people climbing mountains & riding in a boat then coming back as heroes & Datuks…..Well this is a land of freebies..ooops sorry i mean " OPPORTUNITY " That is why Proton will survive as we have people who cannot make logical deductions & has interest in the company on a personal basis.. Malaysia Boleh………. Yahooooooooo….Maybe they should get Donald Trump to run a reality show on Proton & the Goverment then we all can watch as he says YOU ARE FIRED !!!!!!!Most probably we will end up with no one coz most probably he will fire all of those so very " intelligent " people. I just love this place… MALAYSIA BOLEH !!!

• bebe (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 5:11 am

I cannot help it coz i read the article to my cat & he just rolled over & shit on the floor !!!!!!!!!!!

• Malaysia BoXXX (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 5:24 am

HAHAHA…STUPID TAXPAYERS…YOU ALL CHOOSE THE GOVERMENT….NOBODY FORCE YOU….YOU CAN CRY BUT PLEASE DON'T COMPLAIN.

• Vengeance (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 5:24 am

oh my, bebe im starting to like ur cat! tats wat i wanna do with proton! crap on their heads!

y take our hard earned money to compensate businesses which canot survive? its like stealing from the poor and feed the rich!

• Vengeance (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 5:26 am

oh my, bebe im starting to like ur cat! tats wat i wanna do with proton! crap on their heads!

y take our hard earned money to compensate businesses which canot survive? its like stealing from the poor and feed the rich!

Malaysia BoXXX, Arent u a taxpayer??

• ryanregeno (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 5:34 am

P1 go to hell, need compensation, go to upgrade all your stupid mind first, if u dont have money and facing losses, better wind it up, f.o.c volountary cases. think how about other automobile brand dealer, facing loss, compensation, everything ask for goverment? not shame ah, proton & both dealer memang tak boleh.

• ryanregeno (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 5:50 am

Proton, Perodua, Naza, Inokom, Hicom all these noncen, without tax protection, the market will free for all, because of yours, the market will create a lots of problem, major problem, "Quality",

Dont just copy & paste lah, stupid..idiot. The malaysian now wont buy lah.

All brother & sister, go for other brand, no car, motorbike,…honda, yamaha, suzuki, kawasaki, gilera, ktm, triumph & Harley……

• J (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 6:10 am

Okay… so now PLUS highway will "plus" toll rate again.. this time 10%

The G is indirectly forcing us rakyat to work as a slave for them !

• japankiller (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 7:03 am

sounds like an good idea for the relief, but then that money will probable given for those funding for ther Benz, or BMW. then after few months they will ask for more again.

• ys (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 7:14 am

Afterall, we are all idiot here… we shall become proton dealer and wait for G to pay us…i regret for studying engineering..

i should just quite form 5 then become proton dealer.

by now, i think i am a milliaonair and not a stupid tax payer.

oh.. maybe more than that because my papa going to pay me another RM300k (maybe more) if i close my shop. and tell you what.. i dont really need to spend my money to start my dealer shop. my papa will pay me to setup my dealer shop..haha..and now he going to pay me for closing down my shop…

haha.. P1.. u such a idol to Malaysian.

another Malaysia Book of Record….

maybe world of record for compensating dealer when they dont even know how to sell your car.

• droll (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 7:15 am

for those who say we voted for BN and we deserve this, i have a feeling even if everyone in MY who didn't support BN voted against them, BN would still win.

sigh…..

• mits27 (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 7:18 am

I have no more patient anymore, we paid here, we paid there, tax, toll, car duty, increased bill, now I have to pay the proton dealers to close shop, I am angry and out of patient about all this non-stop paying things, pay, pay, pay, I am so sick with all these paying things…feel so shame for what this BN has done to their people…why we have this kind of gov.. I am sure we are not the countries from africa…

• mits27 (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 7:37 am

So so so angry, ahh, so sick of this BN gov, what the hell why this BN gov will allow to pay this stupid compensation to these retard dealers…that money should put in good use for education, better road, crime fighting, transportation…it is stupid, so so stupid…

• floyd (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 7:46 am

mits27 said,

May 17, 2007 @ 11:18 pm

I have no more patient anymore, we paid here, we paid there, tax, toll, car duty, increased bill, now I have to pay the proton dealers to close shop, I am angry and out of patient about all this non-stop paying things, pay, pay, pay, I am so sick with all these paying things…feel so shame for what this BN has done to their people…why we have this kind of gov.. I am sure we are not the countries from africa…

==> and now i have this feeling that i'm also paying for protong leaders entertainment including shaging. If they r corrupt i now feel that i'm corrupted too for paying them to be just that.

• avanza (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 7:47 am

paul,

May I know where you got this info from?

• avanza (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 7:49 am

sorry paul, just saw the source link

• floyd (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 7:50 am

bro avanza,

just click the sources down the bottom of the article.

Source: Business Times, Chron, Forbes

• armandd (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 8:56 am

now this is too much!

• joe203 (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 4:21 pm

What's the problem? RM 26M is small change for our Gov. Not even enough for by-election budget. We are a rich country.

But sadly most ppl in it are not rich.

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 5:18 pm

tokmoh said,

May 17, 2007 @ 8:19 pm

Ask my money? Before that, ask Ijok fellas first, aren’t they the ones who “kept the democracy alive in this country” and “have confidence in BN gahmen”?

—————

I try to intreprete your "mentally challenge's" sarcaism, being "moronic", what is there to expect that your "sarcaism" have "intellectual value"

• REDDEVIL (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 5:48 pm

@#*%&#(@!*&$&%*%&………………….. Our country is ruined by a bunch of BN monkeys: useless, selfish, stupid, greedy, corrupted and "BOCOR" our people's money every month.

• bebe (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 6:36 pm

Hey!!!! how can the Governent be so " UNFAIR " they forgot to compensate the " VENDORS " also . This is so unfair… The vendors should be paid at least RM$5 million each as they put in so much "effort" in supplying such " good quality " goods to Proton even though most probably they were " squeezed" on their margins for some others personal benefits & most probably they had to " grease " pockets of people.. So They should be compensated for it too.. Such a big oversight by the Goverment…tsk… tsk… Malaysia Pasti Boleh…Since the Goverment likes to put Malaysia's efforts like making the biggest Roti Canai or swiming across the Klang River then declaring them as heroes / DATUKS , putting it in the Guinness Book Of Records… then the Goverment should put themselves in the Guiness Records as the most CLEVER IN THE WORLD…MALAYSIA 100% BOLEH

• bebe (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 6:42 pm

OOOOOPs.. i forgot since the BN reps mentioned they do not have to apologize for uttering such a " CLEVER " remark on women.. i on behalf of all women say its ok coz all of the people involved actually is blasted from a pile of dung & had no natural birth

• avanza (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 6:59 pm

From all the reponses in this blog it is clear that….

W E S H O U L D V O T E B N O U T O F T H E P I C T U R E ! ! !

Let's do it this coming election!

Sorry Paul to make this blog SO political.

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 8:25 pm

tokmoh said,

May 17, 2007 @ 8:19 pm

Ask my money? Before that, ask Ijok fellas first, aren’t they the ones who “kept the democracy alive in this country” and “have confidence in BN gahmen”?

Darn, I keep wasting time on some proton basher, they’re no different than that MP Kinabatangan: cannot put some sense n rationality in their thinking.

———————-

Your sarcaism is "mentally challenge"! Therefore, to inteprete your "moronic" statement is equally challenging! It is fair to said alot of crap talk by you do not have "intellectual value".

The worst part of your "mentally challenge" crap statement is: –

……. "ask Ijok fellas first, aren’t they the ones who “kept the democracy alive in this country” and “have confidence in BN gahmen”?"

"Ask from Ijok. They just received RM32M of development."

Democracy come from Greco words "demo" and "cratos", simply means "rakyat" and "pemerentahan" or "pemenrentahan rakyat". In the above case, it is democratic process of electing reps to legislative body to represent them in governance process, be it in BN or opposiiton.

Are you sure and what evidence to substantiate your statement that Ijok "keep democracy alive in this country and have confidence in gahmen simply because they got bounty of RM 32 Million form G!

You are another half past six chap. To put in the right perspective, Ijok voter exercise their voting rigth, but not necessary "keep democracy alive" or have confidence with gov. Other "real factor" are: –

1. "Developoment fund" like this RM 36 million thingy that "buy" votes – so "undemocratic".

2. Look at Malaysia-Today website, certain writing with evidence that show the voter list included those born in 1900s (+-100 year) and as late as 1999 (8 year only), "ghost voter", phantom voters, etc.

http://www.malaysia-today.net/blog2006/reports.ph…

This is comment by Raja Petra K,

"In sheet two (voting locality SEKOLAH JENIS KEBANGSAAN CHINA IJOK), the same is repeated. Voters born in 1900, 1904, 1908, 1913, 1914, 1916, 1918, 1919, 1921, etc, are all still alive and are registered voters.

Then, in sheet three (voting locality SEKOLAH KEBANGSAAN BUKIT BADONG), there are voters born in 1999 (item 1913 in sheet three). This makes him a mere EIGHT YEARS OLD (maybe even SEVEN, depending on which month his birthday is). I wonder whether he has even been circumcised yet?"

The endless list will go on, but sadly the naked truth is "money politics" and corruption that is kept alive not only by Ijok, it will happen in the coming GE as well.

So who can not put sense and rationality in their thinking – fairly to said you even can't differentiate between glass and crystal, let alon to see which crystal is more valuable. Really waste time argue with this "blind supporter" of protonian gene even below the belt of Kinabatangan MP.

Back to topic, the rational is there is no moral and ethic value that compel the government to dish out money to P1 in order to compensate their dealer for closing shop. This will set a very bad "domino" precedent as it may lead to anything to do with P1, be it vendor, employee, cronies, etc, will ask for the same in the event they losing money.

So, there are to set of rules to observe, when make money, capitalist are very alive and all money go into their pocket. When losing money, socialist very alive by asking government to foot the bill (tax payer money) for their loses! This perhaps is "new biz model" that worth the academician to do research on it!

• mad_guy (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 11:41 pm

when reading this articles, realy shock me for a while…..wat a crap of this??? those stupid out there realy make me sick…….u run a business and now u r unble to keep going on is the problem of G??? wat kind of theory is this????

our G nows a day r realy good for nothing except corruption…this is their expert part…..suck all the rakyats' hard earn $$$$$

just wondering if this coming election the BN loss in some state, wat r they going to explain for this………realy want c this happen………

instead of using the $$$$ to compensate those stupid, y not use it for the poor??? y not just let the P1 close down and we stil hav P2……

G…….WAKE UP LAH…….U WANT TO MAKE OUR NATION INTO A MESS???

screw those stupid proton dealers……..make me sick only………

is our boleh land stil can take anythings like this???? useless G……

• mad_guy (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 11:42 pm

God, bless the boleh land…….spare those $$$$ sucker

• fookie2u (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 11:45 pm

"WAWASAN 2020" …….. with this kind of crap governance …. i very doubt so ..

• tokmoh (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 11:53 pm

OMG, this is the last time I'm gonna response to you, Joe!! Just cuz u're (maybe) a fren of Paul, that u hv 10X more post than me, u're acting all mighty wanna start flame war everywhere wit any Proton defender?

You obviously never read the papers, Najib made such statement, n I re-quote him comically, so now I'm the one who's proudly supporting UMNO? That I believe the Ijok is truly a fair n square victory for BN? Don't think I don't read Malaysiakini, Malaysia-today and LKS' blog, if u rly tink I'm in any way supporting the gahmen, u're wrong big time. I'm a Syed Zainal's fanboy!! And I'm definitely not joking at all in this paragraph. Oh, I remembered, you dun even know that the politicians are clowns, as what they did in Ijok is called a circus, maybe you don't even know clowns are closely associated with circuses.

Like I said, Proton basher cannot hv a rational mind wit the Proton defender like me, even Proton defender can be against the gahmen's stupid this n that policy. So I'm makin fun of their stupidity, now you're taking my words for real? No wonder you're still here n not in Germany enjoy driving your Zonda or Veyron, bcuz you're very smart until you can come with such solid and "intellectual" evidence that I'm just a half-past-six baby always wanting milk from daddy Pah Lah, therefore you'll definitely join forces with LKS and fight against the gahmen and thus, end Proton's life once and for all after the next GE, wow…..*clap*clap* I wish you all the best, I'll be watching from behind my ol' junky Saga, as you're about to deliver the final blow to Proton's life. I'm thankful to God I met a great guy in this blog who will definitely make my dream of soon being able to buy a Ford, VW at a cheap price come true. I was wrong, I definitely am, now can you please start guiding all Malaysians to win against the gahmen? I'm anxious to see your first move, the sooner, the better…..

• tec96248 (Member) on May 19, 2007 at 12:03 am

hello Joe Ooi,

what's ur profession? lawyer? politician? business? most of ur comments no much related to automotives. no offence. just curios only.

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 19, 2007 at 12:16 am

tokmoh, first and last move, first and last blow is simply: –

STOP THE BUYING! STOP THE SUCKING!

Take back our consumer rights to buy products or services at competitive price in an open market. P1, in the name of "national pride", patriotic, etc will manipulate all the way to th extent that some Protonian (may be you included) even ask the basher to emigrate to other country if not happy. P1 is the culprit, yet ask the victim (unhappy consumer) to bear the brunt of their shortcoming including expected to milk tax payer money from "cradle to grave". No one can (including G) and/or no amount of monies pour in can save biz entities, if and when consumers exercise their right by stop buying the good or services produce by this bad biz entity.

Even my Waja power window not functioning almost 3 year (out of around 4 year I am owning it), I never intend to change and make it function as I will use my hard earn money to feed this crony vendor that has a mindset to supply not low quality, but to be more precise a "faulty" component that force consumer to change it in a short cycle of time in order to make more money out of it. They create the problems, crisis, calamity, yet tax payer paid for it and they still can take advantage to make more money out of crisis, where applicable. It is better for me to "open door pay toll" rather than let them pocket my hard earn money!

Yes, Najib make such statement that democracy still alive, but look at the reality on the ground and make your own judgement! Even Communist North Korea official name is DPRK – Democratic People Republic of Korea? So what?

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 19, 2007 at 12:19 am

tec96248, I am not a lawyer, politician, bizman, doctor, etc but a layman "kais pagi makan pagi, kais petang makan petang". I talk as "unhappy" auto consumer and responsible tax payer citizen! That all I can answer you.

• sxe10r (Member) on May 19, 2007 at 12:28 am

u know y the G do this deal to dealer ?? coz they 60% i think the internal FXXking G ppl all suck the money …. the malaysia G only know to plan to XuCk citizen $$$ y the G never be rich …. If G keep going like this …. u guys choose G la … citizen die early … the P1 no body wan to buy de la … close it la … y ppl wan to buy 85k vios also don;t choose P1 … think about it !… if the other nation car no G tax …. the P1 close 10 year ago …… P1 XXXXX … P1 u r no chance to turn it back !!! NEVER !!

• tec96248 (Member) on May 19, 2007 at 12:43 am

haha, joe ooi, u r a layman….good then, i believe u can modified the window of ur can so that it can work again. i done one before i sold the waja for a corolla. there's also a new type running on scissor frame instead of plastic rollers. by the way, ur "unhappy" release on others instead of the product (P1). no offense. too bad for u to own a waja, that car made me headache too. cool down after i sold it.

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 19, 2007 at 12:58 am

tec96248 said

"there’s also a new type running on scissor frame instead of plastic rollers."

————-

Where can I find this in the market. Appreciate if you have any info or show me where can I get this scisspr type. As far as it is not make by P1's cronies and has a better quality, definitely I will consider to change it!

• NoToLowQuality (Member) on May 19, 2007 at 1:28 am

tokmoh: i do not understand you… r u saying it is us who voted the wrong G thus lead to Proton's existence? the time when Proton exist, im unable to vote. so we blame our parents? it is really funny when there is so so obvious that proton is causing all this problem.. in the end u can balme others esp the voters.

it is very simple.. just let all the world know about the real situation in proton and the quality of proton cars. the market will decide and when the time to close down, just don involve the Tax Payers Money..

• NoToLowQuality (Member) on May 19, 2007 at 1:33 am

and one more thing i want to let those proton defender or supported know… we are all proton basher. we bash not bcos we have nothing to do. we bash bcos of the quality of the car we r force to buy. so we bash hoping that proton will improve. cause we the consumer can only know how to complain when something is wrong on the product. is this wrong? if proton can produce as good as toyota, then there is no reason for us to bash proton. up to now, the product is crap crap crap crap…. and more crap…

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 19, 2007 at 2:00 am

We actually vote the right G, at least by our parent generation, but there are certain dubious decision make by certain politician who walk through the corridor of power that benefits certain cronies is the sad reality in our country! Rakyat get suck till dry! STOP THE BUYING, STOP THE SUCKING doesn't mean we have to vote them out, but to "teach" them a lesson! Iprove or close shop.

• proton GL (Member) on May 19, 2007 at 2:28 am

power window part replacement,

plastic to metal – rm250

• tec96248 (Member) on May 19, 2007 at 3:02 am

the power window frame scissor type can be found in sparepart shops. it is also a proton products much much better. it is also fit in the facelift waja too. one had been changed so far i hv witnessed. the plastic roller i had modified to metal with the help of my friend to fabricate. cost….don't know.

i m wondering, it seems stop buying create more sucking…am i rite? hahahaha. just to mention it, the G don't suck. the ones who runs it dry it only. hahaha

• tokmoh (Member) on May 19, 2007 at 5:13 am

NoToLowQuality said,

May 18, 2007 @ 5:28 pm

tokmoh: i do not understand you… r u saying it is us who voted the wrong G thus lead to Proton’s existence? the time when Proton exist, im unable to vote. so we blame our parents? it is really funny when there is so so obvious that proton is causing all this problem.. in the end u can balme others esp the voters.

it is very simple.. just let all the world know about the real situation in proton and the quality of proton cars. the market will decide and when the time to close down, just don involve the Tax Payers Money..

——————————————–

I'm blaming all those idiots who still vote for the wrong G, just look at Ijok, get bribed wit all kinds of development, that they forgot what the rest of the citizens are feeling: our $$ is used for them alone, and they gladly accepted it. Then there's the 'reward' if u vote them, the phantom voters etc. Voting to Barang Naik = supporting corrupted, uncivilised cronies which hv no due respect to women in general, or the non-muslims. They call themselves Islam, bt they're behaving worse than a monkey. The list is endless.

Basically, my sarcasm is meant to be taken by those idiots who still vote them and think whether did they made the right choice or not. That the people they've voted turned out to be as silly as how Joe Ooi thinks I am, while the rest who're not on the right wing side can just treat it as a lousy joke to see how dumb our leaders are. Unfortunately, I under-estimated the intelligence of Msians, they're smarter than me, so from now on, I'm gonna listen to that smart guy who'll definitely be able to deliver my dream car at a 'proper' price.

@ your 2nd post

Don't lie lah, look at P2 Viva, laughably expensive, bt u all still say "Good job P2!! Brilliant!! Congrats P2!!" Why? Oh sure, it's a Daihatsu cut-and-paste car, so it's reliable, it's spacious, practical, fuel-efficient, high re-sale, P1? savvy can gi mampos. That is definitely what u all thinking. Savvy, by merit, is better IMO than the Viva, but becuz u all can't judge the car rationally, you'll find every possible reason like "it's ugly" (yes, I think it's ugly too, bt the Viva is plain boring, ok?), or "it's cheap plastic, it's cramped, it's not tough as it claimed". Well, if u want the Savvy to handle crashes like in the ads, go and be an anime otaku. After that, nothing is impossible, including hitting a tennis ball at mach 10 speed. Or killing Pak Lah n Semi Value by using just a note book.

Then there's the recent FL of Waja n Savvy, what did u all say to Proton? "UGLY!! USELESS FL!! PROTON KNOW FL BUMPER ONLY!! STUPID MONEY SUCKER!!". How abt the recent Gen2 spy pic, it's been said the CPS is finally gonna materialise, as well as they're addressing the interior which felt like a Barbie doll's hse, what kind of response u all gave? Want Proton to improve? Huh? So if that's not improvement to you, then what is? Going bankrupt is THE ONLY improvement you all can accept, admit it. Don't gimme that cheap shot to think you're all right n I'm all dumb. If you're rly right, then why didn't you buy a Kelisa? I will never ever put P2 on my radar when I wanna buy a car cuz I think they're crap, n since u all think P1 is the worst ever, why was it in your garage? Forced to buy? What a joke, it's your fault for not getting a Kembara DVVT or a Kelisa, or a 2nd hand Toyota, Honda or Nissan. Aren't those a much better buy than the stupid blood-sucking useless Plotong? Whose fault? Point to yourself la!!

• proton GL (Member) on May 19, 2007 at 6:14 am

kancil- always starter loose connection

kelisa -footwell puddling,

honda- wiper forgot where to stop when off

mercedes c200- unepectedly plasticky,

sorrry, where am i

oops just a few experience with cars

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 19, 2007 at 8:01 am

Thanks tec96248 and proton GL for info on power window.

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 19, 2007 at 8:49 am

Wah tokmoh, cool down dude, pity you talk non stop like parrot! Coooooool and coooooooooool down!

• tec96248 (Member) on May 19, 2007 at 11:29 pm

tokmoh said,

May 18, 2007 @ 9:13 pm

NoToLowQuality said,

May 18, 2007 @ 5:28 pm

==good indeed u expressed ur feelings. seems to be true also as commented. ahahahaha………as i said earlier, the G is not sucker. the one who runs it, drying it only. Same G, different time, personnels make things up and down. hahahaha.

• vandenlye (Member) on May 20, 2007 at 12:02 am

voluntary separation scheme!!!

what's a profit guaranteed bussiness here…

wrong investment still can get compensation from the government…

Many people work hard for whole life, they are not sure yet

they are able to collect RM500K end of the day,

but now some of these semi professionals could get RM500k by

failure in investment…

• floyd (Member) on May 20, 2007 at 12:28 am

I found that Joe's & tokmoh's argument have substance in them and i agree to some of them sometime. But they were uttered in a burst of flame and i think that should not be the case.

I dont like protong and P2 cars but i am ready to give credit if i feel that credit is due. Tokmoh mentioned that theSavvy is not as bad as it was perceived to be. I wasnt sure if it was a good idea when wify choosed Savvy among the many compact cars as i really think she should go for Getz. but i was quite 'okay' with it after driving it for few times. The handling & suspension are 'okay' and definately better than the saga. Only that the pricing is definately not right. RM45k at that time and darn it! she regretted buying it early as only 3 month after that the NAP screwed up and brought the price down to 41k.

Whatever it is, i still feel that protong pple are still screwing us and make us buy cars at imported price. That's why i still stick to toyota.

• granturismo (Member) on May 20, 2007 at 3:16 am

In whatever business, if there is no risk there is no gain.

But when there is failure, accept it and take whatever the situation has to offer. Do not expect 100% refund.

VSS is not something for P1 dealers to bargain, especially when their $$$ request is coming from our hard earn money.

It is an ex-gratia thing, they shoud just take in or leave it!

• topgunthang (Member) on May 20, 2007 at 8:40 am

should just sell off lotus and dismantle the whole company. such a disgrace this proton. people should realize that proton will never be profitable and stop wasting the money.

everybody in the world knows the company is ailing…but yet forces malysians to buy it while keeping it afloat with taxes.

and return the money to previous owners of proton as a small donation towards a car of thier choice.

• silverfish (Member) on May 20, 2007 at 8:58 am

It was funny for a while but this is ridiculous. Now the PEOPLE have to pay these guys for their failed business? Why? Did they share their profits during the good times? Why are they not just left to die and rot away?

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 20, 2007 at 8:18 pm

"PROTONOMIC"

Profits under NAP = Dealer put $$$$$$ in their pocket or bank account that suck from rakyat.

Loss under NAP = Dealer dick $$$$$ from the G (tax payer money), also suck from rakyat.

P1, Dealer, Vendor, cronies, etc "Guarantee make profits biz",

Rakyat "Guarantee bear the blunt of, and/or absorb whatever cost, biz risk, failured by P1, dealer,vendor, cronies, etc"

This is oxymoron Protonian and how smart they suck from rakyat, the nation "under siege" by this parasit. The rich become richer, and the poor become poorer simply bacause the rich are sucking from the poor. Not the normal wealth creation under healthy long term economic growth in the free market economic!

Our auto market is under attack by PROTONOMIC …………………………..

• NoToLowQuality (Member) on May 21, 2007 at 6:42 am

Just got a closeup look at Viva this afternoon. for 44 k, it is not worth at all. better get myvi.

tokmoh…

i m just a normal man on the street and so i cannot really understand the political impact on ijok's result relate to proton's quality. even our G is now control by opposition, do u believe proton's quality will improve? the things is… man on the street believe what they seen and heard. so i have heard lots about Gen-2's quality such as door hard to open, engine not enuf power, open the boot from the inside and etc. i have even seen Gen-2 plastic door cames out into half when the door is slam hard to force it close properly for long duration. wira.. u know la, famous power window issue. Waja… the famous gear box issue.

so if that's the quality we got, as consumer we bash/complain. now is even better, we hav more choices to buy cars. most of them will not choose proton. u can see it very clear on the road, how many Gen-2, Neo or savvy? im from PG island, so i see lots of myvi, wira n saga.

now there r some who bash Viva.. so be it. cause time will tell if Viva will sell or not. Even there are tousand bash at savvy or the new Gen-2 FL, time will tell if they can sell or not. proton cannot sell not bcos we bash, but bcos the quality give to us is so so low. to b honest, Viva's quality for me at the 1st glance is also low. but from my heart i sense there will b lots of people buying it,y? cause they believe Perodua is more reliable.

• automotive_engineer (Member) on May 21, 2007 at 9:36 am

tokmoh….

The automotive industry is very competitive. Its so competitive that Proton can't catch up on time. You are only given that many chances to make a mark in the industry. But once you ran out of time, then is a downhill all the way. But its not impossible to turn that around. Remember when Proton lauch its first few models such as the Iswara, Wira and Satria? Aren't those Mitsubishi's old cars? Proton was once like Perodua. But Proton took the plunge building its own cars and sink. During the launch of the Waja, that was Proton's chance to turn things around but they failed badly. If I'm not mistaken that Proton claim that Waja is the answer to the BMW's 3 series? Honestly I would not say that if im still a noob in the industry. From that car onward Proton's brand power diminishes. If you can't make a good first impression, that's about it for you cause its very competitive out there. Perodua has very good backing from Daihatsu and Toyota partly both of them have very strong Brand Power, its proven. I wouldn't blame the goverment for making such poor grade cars. I blame the management in Proton itself. Remember that advert of Savvy? A monster scratching his ass with a Savvy? What on earth are you trying to do? Build tough so that GODZILLA can come over to scratch his ass with my Savvy's ass? Call that creative marketing? I call that desperation. And more and more desperate they will be.

• tokmoh (Member) on May 21, 2007 at 7:49 pm

Desperate? Would u call VW desperate when making the 'unpimp your auto' ads for their Golf GTi? Dun forget, even the GTi's img hv been tarnished cuz they keep getting worse (mk2, mk3, and mk4), so would you call them desperate for making gud ads for their excellent mk5? Then there's the Toyota 'human touch' ads, is that a desperate attempt by Toyota to make ppl realise their car hv a character from ur PoV? Or BMW's ads abt congratulating Audi or the one where the cat on Jag become frightened of 5-series' face? What's wrong wit u? No sense of humor at all, why? Too stressed gahmen keep wasting ur $$ to silly projects n into somebody's pocket is it? Then follow my advice la: keluar dari Msia. You'll be guaranteed a better life in your beloved 1st world country with 1st world mentality, and best of all, you can laugh at our politicians when they told us to be 'glocal'. Or when they complain Jeremy Clarkson destroys the Viva. Or when they say such sexist craps.

I almost reached my limit wit Proton once before cuz cannot tahan wit that idiot Mahaleel, bt I started to change when I see Syed Zainal Abidin n others started to wake Proton up from its deep slumber, so I'd like to give them another chance, and I'm pretty much confidence thanks to that man. Syed Zainal is god-sent, the man who wants to input Perodua's winning formula into Proton, he's nt one to make such silly statement as "we're Asia's BMW" or "small cars no need ABS n airbag, strong bodyshell is enuf" et cetera. He's also dead serious about quality of the cars, sure, u can say his campaign for quality is not effective, bt I'll bet TM will never do such a thing n be in denial abt Proton's inferior QC. We shud the least give Syed Zainal a pat in the back and tell him to do better in his work. Right now I pity him having to deal wit the clown's antics n his crybaby dealer's whining.

You dun wanna blame the gahmen? Then dun complain when gahmen give the dealers RM26M, that they're doin the right thing n we must all "hv confidence in the gahmen" to "keep democracy alive in this country". Or that "it doesn't matter" the crony vendors get rich but still give Proton shitty parts to make cars.

@NoToLowQuality

Believe me, Viva will sell well, that's as obvious as predicting the winner when Msian football team vs Man U. Malaysia Boleh……mampos.

It doesn't bother me usually when bashers bash Proton, bt what ticks me is when u claim u bash them bcuz u wanted them to improve, an obvious lie judging by how u guys respond to such improvements Proton's trying to make, w/o even crediting them. Waja now is the first local car to come standard with ABS n twin airbag (I do not consider Bestari as a local, it's just a re-badged Peugout), how's that for a cheer? No? Ops, sorry, I think many still say Waja's just a tin milo while even the airbag-less Myvi can protect you better. Japanese car mah…..of cuz dam cun….

• tec96248 (Member) on May 21, 2007 at 11:11 pm

tokmoh said,

May 21, 2007 @ 11:49 am

==hmm………..yes everyone should be given a chance indeed. quite true also u can't improve by just bashing. too bad, ur claim is rubbish to me. know why? hahaha………..why care so much? u got tax deduction if proton do well or buy cheaper waja at the price of saga? still a lot of things u don't know, mate.

• NoToLowQuality (Member) on May 22, 2007 at 2:03 am

tokmoh

"bt what ticks me is when u claim u bash them bcuz u wanted them to improve, an obvious lie judging by how u guys respond to such improvements Proton’s trying to make"

Look, proton has been receiving all the supports from the G and the rakyat. And it has been more than 20 years of operating only recently come out Waja with Air Bag,ABS… is that something we should shout about? I believe if we praise and give credit, Proton will just stop improving from there onwards. Cause we have experienced it. Remember Wira, it is so successfully until it is still selling up to now. Where is the All New Wira Replacement? Up to now, what the heck of improvement on Wira?

And btw, when you tell us keluar dari Ma’sia, im sure that u never keluar and look at the outside world b4. Not to mention that oversea Waja/ Wira have all the AirBags, ABS as std package. And that is like years before Waja come with AirBag as Std.Improvements of products is come out with something genuinely improved version, not but adding something is suppose to add in the 1st place. I m sure Viva is an improved version of kancil or kelisa in some ways.

So tell me, what can a disappointed customer do other than complaining and bashing at a lousy product? Answer is STOP buying and advise other not to buy as well.. and keep bashing until they change or close down.

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 22, 2007 at 6:35 pm

tokmoh said,

May 21, 2007 @ 11:49 am

Ops, sorry, I think many still say Waja’s just a tin milo while even the airbag-less Myvi can protect you better. Japanese car mah…..of cuz dam cun….

—————————————————————-

I tot Waja platform is from Mitsubishi Lancer Cedia or Volvo S40? I think it still have some japanese in it.. Even a Evo4 dashboard can fitted in it.. So Waja still cun maa.. got some japanese flavo inside.. LOL! But what i can tell u the waja interior really low in quality.. even the old Evo4 dashboard are better then Waja, and they have Automatic Air-con and even 4-speed tiptronic auto gear-box for you to play.. Even the new GDI engine wif CVT from Lancer Cedia already got ppl inplant in their waja coz they cannot tahan the worst FC of Waja… But anyways, if Waja come out the CPS engine with new dashboard and std air-bag wif ABS at RM60k for manual, i would buy it for sure.. We consumer can choose, but u G cant force us to buy! Anyways i am waiting for the new satria GTI with supercharger.. i am aiming for that..

• tokmoh (Member) on May 23, 2007 at 2:12 am

NoToLowQuality said,

May 21, 2007 @ 6:03 pm

….is that something we should shout about? I believe if we praise and give credit, Proton will just stop improving from there onwards. Cause we have experienced it. Remember Wira, it is so successfully until it is still selling up to now. Where is the All New Wira Replacement? Up to now, what the heck of improvement on Wira?

—————————————

Ok, that is something not to shout abt, bt something to take note of. Mahaleel is literally throwing the Proton img down the drain, while Syed Zainal keeps pulling Proton out of the deep sheez they're in now.

Wira Replacement shud be the Gen.2, thing is though, it's the buyers who are nt moving. Newer models of course costs more, bt the buyers still wanna go for the cheaper, old models. By merit, you tell me: Gen2 or Wira? Bt which would ppl buy? Why? U all complain Proton nvr give twin airbag n ABS as std, then further say "what are we, so cheap? In UK they give it as std, Proton think we're nt human enough to deserve safety equipment!! Boycott Proton!!" Proton nvr improve Wira? I think they wanted to stop building it, bt it's the ppl who are too stingy to get the newer models they offer.

Perodua successfully move on wit the Myvi, which theoretically shudn't sell well cuz it's more expensive, more this n that compared to Kelisa n Kancil, bt it did sell. Tremendiously. How? Well, obviously, just say "oh, it's same like in Japan, so it has gud qc, fc, high re-sale", then poof, a success is made the cheap n easy way out. This is why JC hates it n destroys the Kelisa, which was built with the same formula.

I've nvr look at the outside world? Don't make me laugh, I just mentioned in the previous post that the outside world can provide you a much better life in every single aspect, n abt things to do wit Proton in UK:

1. Std ABS n airbag – Blame Proton? Why don't u blame the British gahmen who wanted cars entering their market to hv a minimum safety requirements? I bet if His Tonyness didn't implement that, Proton can cut corners n sell it there w/o those safety equipments. So whose fault? Terima kasih kerajaan Barang Naik, anda memang cemerlang, gemilang, dan terbilang, sampaikan kerajaan British pun tidak sebaik hati seperti kamu….

2. Proton cheaper – get a calculator, you know what is that thing? It's some plastic thing wit lots of buttons n a screen, n when u key in some numbers, it'll produce magic numbers. Gen2 in UK is £8,995, and now, RM1 = £6.6846, if that's cheaper than here, then you're the one who've never been to the outside world, heck, u didn't even know how to use a calculator!!

"keep bashing until they change or close down"? I've mentioned before Proton is immortal for as long as Msia is under Barang Naik, so tell me, if u rly want to kill Proton dead, will u vote for a new gahmen, as well as persuade everyone else to vote for a new gahmen, or you'd rather play safe n 'jaga periuk nasi sendiri' n dun wanna vote for a change? As for keep bashing until they change, aren't they progressing fairly well now under Syed Zainal? No? Oh yah, no wonder, from your PoV, 'change' = die. Wrong assumption lor, my bad, my bad.

• cylib (Member) on May 23, 2007 at 4:49 am

Silly request in short for this as summary. Dont know how to manage the company but always request the parent to pump in $$$

• topgunthang (Member) on May 23, 2007 at 7:23 am

doesnt really matter what party u vote for. the leaders of the other party will simply want what the current party has got. and u will have some other guy(s) holding another crooked knife in the parliament house as if being born along a bloodline automatically gave them rights to riches and power.

rule of thumb is not to convert when counting other currencies. rather compare the earning power after minus expenditure for a median paying job and u will find that uk people can afford a car 5-10 years faster than any middle class msian.

• NoToLowQuality (Member) on May 23, 2007 at 6:32 pm

tokmoh

"Proton cheaper – get a calculator, you know what is that thing? It’s some plastic thing wit lots of buttons n a screen, n when u key in some numbers, it’ll produce magic numbers. Gen2 in UK is £8,995, and now, RM1 = £6.6846, if that’s cheaper than here, then you’re the one who’ve never been to the outside world, heck, u didn’t even know how to use a calculator!!"

err.. i dun think i mention anything about Proton UK selling cheaper…n i have no comment if UK selling rocket high or low. cause there is nothing to do with the quality in our local cars

"I’ve mentioned before Proton is immortal for as long as Msia is under Barang Naik, so tell me, if u rly want to kill Proton dead, will u vote for a new gahmen, as well as persuade everyone else to vote for a new gahmen, or you’d rather play safe n ‘jaga periuk nasi sendiri’ n dun wanna vote for a change? As for keep bashing until they change, aren’t they progressing fairly well now under Syed Zainal? No? Oh yah, no wonder, from your PoV, ‘change’ = die. Wrong assumption lor, my bad, my bad."

Hmm… if now our G is a new G and they have no protection for proton… can proton's quality improve? u can guarantee this?

"aren’t they progressing fairly well now under Syed Zainal"

hell BIG NO. may b the malaysian consumer have very high expectation compare to yours. Just found out that the air con control for the latest iswara model my fren got alwalys produce problem.. it is a vertical knob control up n down from cool to warn. up is cool and down is warn. so the design is such vertical and the problem occur when the car move on an uneven road for some time says 30 mins cause the knob to slowly move down due to the vibration. that cause his air con to warn insetad of cool. he needs to put a tape on it… LOL. is that your call of progressing…

Viva will replace both kancil and kelissa… is this not progressing? kancil & kelissa is not so old compare to iswara, wira and i think waja as well…

so as consumer again, we just complain… my votes to the G has nothing to do with proton's quality but the stability of our country. Pls do not mix that up on main purpose of voting!!

• NoToLowQuality (Member) on May 23, 2007 at 6:53 pm

Tokmoh

Gen-2 is not Wira replacemet model. Proton din say it. Only u mention it. As far as we know, Neo Satria is the new replacement for old Satria. that's it.

"Wira Replacement shud be the Gen.2, thing is though, it’s the buyers who are nt moving" – Ho ho ho… very good tai chi indeed.. blame the consumer. i do not know y u can think as such… what a joke.

If u say new model cost more, than proton is not progressing… technology will reduce cost of production.. that is the fact. Gen-2 if ever be the replcament for wira, it will cost about the same or lesser with more features. and people will buy Gen-2 instead of Wira. Cheper product with more featurs as compare to Wira. Wira will eventually EOL.

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 23, 2007 at 7:34 pm

Well anywayz.. i think we should all think of something.. the G always say bersatu-padu.. well their politition really bersatu-padu in Parlimen, but why they dont want to put their debate on public? In other country, their parlimen meeting open for public to view and see… Why our Parlimen so secretive? Even u saw the parlimen inside is illegal and only in youtube.. I heard news that they are going to get the person sending the filming material to Youtube.. Even you saw it in TV3 all get it from youtube.. We vote it, so they represent our People.. But why they scare us to know what they debate? Like the "Bocor" issue.. Is not just that time only.. You ask the politition inside, they say they discriminate women long time ago.. since the british out malaya they discriminate until now.. Why singapore out Malaysia.. Becoz they know the G wont give our chinese n india a fair judgement.. It is not a fair country in Malaysia.. Even each time election you see the papers and advertisement in the media all support BN! Where is the opposite party? they want to advertise but the G control the media and papers.. So where is the Adil n Saksama? Politik wang sentiasa ada.. like i say, in Malaysia $$$ rules.. Even death n life are determined by $$$ in the court.. The higher the rank of the officer, the less the punishment.. look at the anak Datuk bandar ipoh, release of murder charge… got adil meh? If paris hilton case, i think paris hilton wont go in jail also n the G must pay her lawyer saman loo.. Everytime the G say want pump money into our society to help us.. Well say pump RM100k, i think 50% into their pockets.. Dont believe, see the news on they repairing the parlimen building, Is a lot of money leh! I dont think repairing a building need almost RM95k? Is like building a new house!?! These money are from our tax money! And the document they sign say secret cannot let public know, why? think laa… If P1 want to improve, improve from it's parents first.. Bapa borek anak rintik.. I will support the opposite this election, even i know the election will not be fair.. If everyone wake up in their dreams i think we can make this country a better G and better life for all races.. Now the G think we are afraid of them, but they should afraid of us coz we vote for them! We have the POWER to CHANGE! So think before you vote next time.. Do u want to waste those tax money on something wasteful?

• NoToLowQuality (Member) on May 23, 2007 at 7:46 pm

ok… then let all Penang people vote for DAP. see if monarail n 2nd link still green to go?

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 23, 2007 at 11:37 pm

If DAP win the overall of Parlimen why not? Afterall is DAP who urge the G to improve the penang transportation.. Dont u know?

• tec96248 (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 12:17 am

tokmoh said,

May 22, 2007 @ 6:12 pm

I’ve nvr look at the outside world? Don’t make me laugh, I just mentioned in the previous post that the outside world can provide you a much better life in every single aspect, n abt things to do wit Proton in UK:

==hahaha, reading ur claim makes me laugh. i think i should laugh out loud. seeing a fool still stuck inside the well for quite sometime, now giving some laughing waters. hahaha. as i said earlier, ur claim is rubbish. now also the same. hahahaha.

• tokmoh (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 3:10 am

NoToLowQuality said,

May 23, 2007 @ 10:32 am

err.. i dun think i mention anything about Proton UK selling cheaper…n i have no comment if UK selling rocket high or low. cause there is nothing to do with the quality in our local cars

– Now you dun even know that there's a wide claim Proton subsidise UK market wit our money so that they can sell cheaper there, which is mathematically false? How uninformed can you be……or, you're nt gonna say that "Proton cares less abt its own home market than the UK market"?

Hmm… if now our G is a new G and they have no protection for proton… can proton’s quality improve? u can guarantee this?

– They'll be forced to, if they want to stay alive. Else, you can all cheer as Proton at long last dies. That'll be gud, I can then start getting Ford Focus at a 'proper' price.

hell BIG NO. may b the malaysian consumer have very high expectation compare to yours. Just found out that the air con control for the latest iswara model my fren got alwalys produce problem.. it is a vertical knob control up n down from cool to warn. up is cool and down is warn. so the design is such vertical and the problem occur when the car move on an uneven road for some time says 30 mins cause the knob to slowly move down due to the vibration. that cause his air con to warn insetad of cool. he needs to put a tape on it… LOL. is that your call of progressing…

– Still stuck in the 80s, your fren is. It's his fault for not working hard enough to get a Gen.2 or a Satria Neo. So, you're gonna say those 2 models I suggested to be worse than the Saga?

Viva will replace both kancil and kelissa… is this not progressing? kancil & kelissa is not so old compare to iswara, wira and i think waja as well…

– So, playing the cheap tactic of just assembling some models somebody else developed is progressing to you? I'm nt sure which, bt I remembered well Kelisa n Waja was launched in August 2000.

so as consumer again, we just complain… my votes to the G has nothing to do with proton’s quality but the stability of our country. Pls do not mix that up on main purpose of voting!!

– Oh, great. So all these while, politicians never involved their hands in the automotive business, well, that's something new I learnt. You're the greatest, NoToLowQuality, I nvr knew Msians are rly so much smarter than me! My mistake, I shudn't vote then, I dun like politics too, bt been following it up due to my fake belief that they're screwing up the automotive world in this land.

Gen-2 is not Wira replacemet model. Proton din say it. Only u mention it. As far as we know, Neo Satria is the new replacement for old Satria. that’s it.

– These two cars fall under the same target audience. Picture this: a fresh grad who wants a new, spacious 4-door car to enable him to go to work. He sees Wira n Gen.2 in his list. Which would he buy? Well, to those who still lives in the stone age, they'll get the Wira, while those who's in touch wit current time, they'll get the Gen.2.

If u say new model cost more, than proton is not progressing… technology will reduce cost of production.. that is the fact. Gen-2 if ever be the replcament for wira, it will cost about the same or lesser with more features. and people will buy Gen-2 instead of Wira. Cheper product with more featurs as compare to Wira. Wira will eventually EOL.

– some quick additional features Gen2 hv over the Wira: Lotus-tuned ride n handling, fresh, new look, twin airbag n ABS for H-line, Campro engine. Unfortunately, the 'cheap' Msians prefer older models cuz it's cheaper and as long as the car can get them from A to B, it doesn't matter whether if it's laden wit such additional features.

@tec96248

I made rubbish claim? Those are what I observed when ppl talk abt Proton in UK. Many would say "Oh, Proton sells cheaper in UK, n they subsidise using our $$, f*** Proton!!" or "Oh, Proton give this n that in UK, bt here, we're given bare n expensive cars. F*** Proton!!" So, I am wrong to misunderstand these comments? I am wrong to say you can hv a much better life in other countries than here in Msia?

• NoToLowQuality (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 7:08 am

Tokmoh

"- Now you dun even know that there’s a wide claim Proton subsidise UK market wit our money so that they can sell cheaper there, which is mathematically false? How uninformed can you be……or, you’re nt gonna say that “Proton cares less abt its own home market than the UK market”?"

i din even say anything bout UK market. i already told u.. no comment. don be like a child… pls..

• NoToLowQuality (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 7:20 am

Tokmoh..

"- Still stuck in the 80s, your fren is. It’s his fault for not working hard enough to get a Gen.2 or a Satria Neo. So, you’re gonna say those 2 models I suggested to be worse than the Saga?"

i agreed that it is my fren's fault.. that is very true indeed. in fact, i believe there are tousand of rakyat making this mistakes by buying the 80s and for not working hard enuf. hmm… great tai chi u have here. soon, those thousand will realise their mistakes and will complain or bash at the 1980s brand name which is still selling to this year 2007.

so u know y we bash? bcos we make mistakes. we make mistakes by buying the wrong products. the question is, y is there such products still avaliable?

• NoToLowQuality (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 7:30 am

"- So, playing the cheap tactic of just assembling some models somebody else developed is progressing to you?"

hell yeah that is what i call progressing.. u still don understand, do u? people want to move forward no matter what. even it resort to 'steal' in a legal manner, that's equal progressing fwd.

look at how China Space Programme… wonder how they manage to send human to space? is this not progressing? China got help from the Russian gov… dude.

Perodua assembling some models somebody else developed, but remember, they will have to learn how to assemble with quality. i remember some of proton's car also assemble… code name Tiara. what happen?

• tec96248 (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 7:47 pm

@tec96248

I made rubbish claim? Those are what I observed when ppl talk abt Proton in UK. Many would say “Oh, Proton sells cheaper in UK, n they subsidise using our $$, f*** Proton!!” or “Oh, Proton give this n that in UK, bt here, we’re given bare n expensive cars. F*** Proton!!” So, I am wrong to misunderstand these comments? I am wrong to say you can hv a much better life in other countries than here in Msia?

==hmm………..yup. most of it were rubbish. just a few only of most of ur claims, questions for u: how do u justify it is cheaper in uk somemore full spec or more expensive and bare in malaysia? subsidise, from whom? any solid reason? heard ppl talked about proton in uk, the ppl might be bullshitting, u believe those? 'cheap' m'sian u said preferred old models, this is an idiot claim. look further and wider, not close or narrow. this is my advise. yup, wrong saying better life in other countries than malaysia. UK might not be the country that u will love it.

• tokmoh (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 9:18 pm

NoToLowQuality said,

May 23, 2007 @ 11:08 pm

i din even say anything bout UK market. i already told u.. no comment. don be like a child… pls..

– YOU don't be like a child!! Avoiding an issue that I brought up, eh? That's right, all you Proton bashers always talked abt Proton's rubbish QC, Proton "susukan beruk di hutan, anak sendiri kat rumah kebuluran", Proton this, Proton that, and just when I brought up, u run away like Barang Naik chicken MPs!! So, abt what they did in UK hv nothing to do wit local quality here, it does matter. Can't u see they can offer a fairly quality car in UK bt nt here? THAT'S what you Proton bashers always bash Proton for, wondering why can't offer the same thing here, why they didn't bother, why they care abt those mat salleh more than Msians, no? Now that Proton is aware abt the situation, they're giving their best to ensure better quality on their newer models, you still bash Proton made lousy Saga n Wira. MOVE ON PLEASE!! This is 2007, nt 1990 anymore!! Look at newer Paul's post abt accident in Singapore, that Savvy CAN provide some protection in the event of a crash, can an 80s model provide that? So why are u still ranting abt an 80s model, when you can get yourself a 2005 car, that has been proven to be better in accidents?

so u know y we bash? bcos we make mistakes. we make mistakes by buying the wrong products. the question is, y is there such products still avaliable?

– Bcuz there is still demand. And if Proton stops production, ppl will complain n want them to bring back the Saga, so what Proton wants and what any business that wants to move on is for people to support newer products so they can stop producing old product already. Get a FL Waja, get a Gen2, or Satria Neo or Savvy, just plz stop the buying of Wira n Saga, they're still selling cuz you ppl don't value driving excitement, safety, better fc provided into newer models. Bt there are still many out there wit this kind of mentality of buying new cars: "I JUST want something cheap, I dun care if it has ABS, airbag or not, I dun care if it has Lotus RnH or not, I dun care if the design is good or not, I dun care anything at all, JUST 4-wheel-something that can move at a very cheap price"

– Now P2 is beginning to catch Proton-litis disease. Viva is more xpnsv than the models it replaces, bt unlike Waja, Satria Neo, Gen2 n Savvy, it will sell like hot cake cuz P2 uses the cheap tactic of photostating somebody else's technology, so that means their development cost shud be very small, n yet, they sell it at a fuggin expensive price.

Perodua assembling some models somebody else developed, but remember, they will have to learn how to assemble with quality. i remember some of proton’s car also assemble… code name Tiara. what happen?

– It was a mistake done by that useless Mahaleel, and besides, even in UK, French cars are at the bottom of the survey made by the British consumers. Perodua fortunately, is Japanese, so quality is their forte. French oni knows how to make beautiful bt stupidly useless cars. Good thing the deal wit PSA failed, else, we'll see more beautiful bt unreliable Proton. German would be the best, we'll then be able to see technologically-ladened Proton, though still nt as reliable as the Japs, it's better that way than being ultra reliable bt as dull as a bottle of mineral waters. Unfortunately, wit our deputy's "it doesn't matter" attitude, those Germans hv forgotten Proton, whose fault? Ours lah….still wanna vote for them, haiya……thank u Ijok, you've allowed "democracy to stay alive in this country" and you "have confidence in the gahmen".

@tec96248

You're no different than those MCA n MIC puppets who've sold their pride n be systematically marginalised. You've abandoned your fellow Proton bashers comrades to deny such statements I made from my observations.

You want to suggest to me UK's life is worse than here? Have you any idea why PTPTN had to borrow BILLIONS of EPF $$ for? I bet you don't, why? Cuz you just can't accept reality that overseas students end up nt returning bcuz they hv a better life there. Is there a work here in Msia that can offer RM20k salary to a fresh grad? Oh yes, that's what my sister's fren who is a surgeon gets paid, in Msia? Sorry la……kerja mcm anjing, gaji mcm org sapu sampah….mau kaya, gi kenal org UMNO, pastu ah….duit pun masuk poket la……..itu la Msian style nye cara nk jadi kaya…..Msia boleh….memang boleh.

• tec96248 (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 10:37 pm

@tec96248

You’re no different than those MCA n MIC puppets who’ve sold their pride n be systematically marginalised. You’ve abandoned your fellow Proton bashers comrades to deny such statements I made from my observations.

You want to suggest to me UK’s life is worse than here? Have you any idea why PTPTN had to borrow BILLIONS of EPF $$ for? I bet you don’t, why? Cuz you just can’t accept reality that overseas students end up nt returning bcuz they hv a better life there. Is there a work here in Msia that can offer RM20k salary to a fresh grad? Oh yes, that’s what my sister’s fren who is a surgeon gets paid, in Msia? Sorry la……kerja mcm anjing, gaji mcm org sapu sampah….mau kaya, gi kenal org UMNO, pastu ah….duit pun masuk poket la……..itu la Msian style nye cara nk jadi kaya…..Msia boleh….memang boleh.

==hahaha………….that's why i said ur claims is filled with rubbish. your observation is narrow, in other words lousy. just making me laugh only. i guess u r sitting next to the guy peYno. hahahaha. firstly, i m not a proton basher and deny the statements. observe better please! and also remember to anaylise whether involved to politic parties from me? to be honest, neither u r up to the mic/mca puppets' standard at all nor the opposition parties standards. u r still way down below. ahahaha.

too smart or what? read properly pls, didn't mention worse than malaysia! ptptn borrow money? not the first time dude. hmm……..always heard a little, friends' bullshitting also don't know. u should ask ur uncle, auntie, brother or sister who have worked there for years. remember to ask the lifestyle, living standards, culture, income tax etc. fresh grad for rm20k a month?………ahahahahaha, pls find out properly first. whahahaha……..u r still stuck inside the well. as i said earlier, reading ur claims like having laughing water. whahahaha……