Skoda Fabia cake!

Skoda Fabia Cake - 450

Skoda has created this amazing Skoda Fabia cake for it’s latest TV advertisement campaign in the UK. They’ve swapped rivets for raisins, metal for marzipan and spark plugs for sugar. The video was filmed at West Londons Shepperton Studios, and Skoda even includes a recipe for the cake available online. You’ll find both the advertisement and the recipe after the jump. The recipe is really not that useful, more like a list of ingredients which gives you an idea just how big the Fabia cake is.

Skoda Fabia Cake Engine

Skoda Fabia Cake Ingredients:

10kg white chocolate chunks
20kg raisins
3kg orange peel strips
25kg dried apricot
12.5kg raspberry jam
5kg cocoa powder
100kg wheat flour
180 fresh eggs
100kg caster sugar
90kg brown sugar paste
50kg icing sugar
40kg black sugar paste
20kg glacier cherries
50kg white sugar paste
30kg brown almonds
42kg chocolate fudge

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Capt Shopalot (Member) on May 29, 2007 at 8:16 am

WOWW.

This one surely for hardcore!!!

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 29, 2007 at 8:16 am

Err… I don't think i would like to eat that car… Let the ants take it, anywayz i think they should use the money in others.. why waste in to built a car? What the meaning to do with cake and the car? Sweet and creamy? Hmm… Funny..

• e-nabilll (Member) on May 29, 2007 at 9:30 am

how about a fabia Rotti Planta?!!

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on May 29, 2007 at 12:55 pm

Sweet! (no pun intended.)

• NiceCar (Member) on May 29, 2007 at 3:29 pm

wah.. wat a big cake here.. if donate to India poverty society, it will be nice..

• normaluser (Member) on May 29, 2007 at 3:58 pm

OMG. What a waste! They should donate this cake to the charity.

100kg wheat flour & 180 eggs? That amount of ingredients can supply me roti canai for a year, with roti telur also!

• rexis (Member) on May 29, 2007 at 4:31 pm

Well, compare this to those things we have like longest satay, tallest fruit tower, biggest whatever… I think this one has a point.

Perhaps proton could do a roti canai saga to save themself…

• raptorclans (Member) on May 29, 2007 at 4:31 pm

That's so cute! :D

• albagmane (Member) on May 29, 2007 at 4:44 pm

nice cake! so detail even the lines are there…

• wuichi (Member) on May 29, 2007 at 4:56 pm

nice nice! but who's gonna eat the cake? hehehe

• jedkoh (Member) on May 29, 2007 at 5:24 pm

Proton with roti canai?

With a company known to champion exequisite and expensive Malay taste, the only thing I can think of is useless and layers upon layers of Kek Lapis.

Dun be shock of Proton will also embark on such actions to attract VW's attention back, since Skoda is doing so.

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 29, 2007 at 6:09 pm

I am started to think of the engine part pulley using roti canai.. Hmm… Yum? Even roti canai naik harga… P1 might be late a bit…

• nazrin (Member) on May 29, 2007 at 6:26 pm

yummy fabia

• aesthari (Member) on May 29, 2007 at 7:03 pm

Sweet Skoda!

• khimfoh (Member) on May 30, 2007 at 1:13 am

A work of art if I may say.

"Skoda Fabia Cake Ingredients:

10kg white chocolate chunks

20kg raisins

3kg orange peel strips

25kg dried apricot

12.5kg raspberry jam

5kg cocoa powder

100kg wheat flour

180 fresh eggs

100kg caster sugar

90kg brown sugar paste

50kg icing sugar

40kg black sugar paste

20kg glacier cherries

50kg white sugar paste

30kg brown almonds

42kg chocolate fudge"

Will all that sugar….one will sure grow horizontally..

• reniday on Sep 19, 2010 at 1:59 am

What a total waste of ingredients. Great work of art I guess, but all that could have been put to better use. Terrible.

• mystvearn (Member) on May 30, 2007 at 7:20 am

very nice ad

• kei9 (Member) on Jun 01, 2007 at 12:18 am

too bad that someone is going to eat it…

• Meleno! :D on Feb 14, 2009 at 7:18 pm

haha, awsome. They should write down the actual recipe and people could put there own attempts on the internet for other people to see! that'd be fun, but seriously 100kg of flour? Thats loads!