Lamborghini Embolado Concept by Luca Serafini

Lamborghini Embolado Concept

This is the Lamborghini Embolado Concept, designed by Italian design student Luca Serafini. Serafini dreams to work at Lamborghini, and he created the Embolado Concept with the same dimensions as a Gallardo.

For those who are wondering what Embolado means exactly, it comes from the Spanish festival Toro Embolado which means bull in balls – an event where balls of flammable material are attached to a bull’s horns and lit on fire. This bull is then set free in the streets at night.

The Embolado Concept features a cab forward-ish design that is not very common in the world of supercars, having only appeared on the Pagani Zonda in recent years – any others you can recall?

Two more photos after the jump.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• nobodyatuk (Member) on Oct 09, 2007 at 6:27 pm

Luca Serafini has still a long way to go to be a sports car designer. More of a snake head or ‘ikan toman’ rather than a bull! Its all out of proportion…

• proton.GL.. (Member) on Oct 09, 2007 at 6:46 pm

after all its a concept.
    understandably it chunky line is carried over from its classic countach,
    that is one of the essense of lamborghini being,

and another concept developed from old LM002

http://www.carbodydesign.com/archive/2007/05/28-lamborghini-lm-400-concept/Lamborghini-LM-400-Concept-2-lg.jpg

• nmh (Member) on Oct 09, 2007 at 8:00 pm

It looks like its done on cheap small car platform

• Grey_Fox (Member) on Oct 09, 2007 at 9:00 pm

Not bad. Looks like it’s eager to surge forward.

• shamel (Member) on Oct 09, 2007 at 9:15 pm

A thousand mile better than another species of fish, dugong!

• jasonlow (Member) on Oct 09, 2007 at 9:16 pm

The Koenigsegg CCX, don’t u think so, paul?

• MaverickNeo (Member) on Oct 09, 2007 at 9:17 pm

OMG…It looks like my mouse!! LOL!! I like it!

• szw (Member) on Oct 09, 2007 at 9:31 pm

redesign it pls…

• kei9 (Member) on Oct 09, 2007 at 9:48 pm

its a disaster!!

• transformer (Member) on Oct 09, 2007 at 10:49 pm

A Sharky Front, looks fine

but the rear sucks! Looks retarded!
    Hope Lambro will opt others rear with this one if it ever made into productions! ever!

• mattyboy (Member) on Oct 09, 2007 at 11:23 pm

Guys, go easy on the boy – this is a design STUDENT trying to apply for his dream job in the best way possible, showing Lamborghini that he speaks their design language fluently but does not have to resort to copying current models and keeping the dimensions of a current model.
    I would like to wager that the feedback from Sant’Agata is a little more positive!

• armandd (Member) on Oct 10, 2007 at 1:17 am

with that very short front combined with the car height n its speed, the driver is very likely to get under the wheels of an 18-wheeler in a very short time, heheheh..

• ingolstadt (Member) on Oct 10, 2007 at 1:57 am

Very nicely designed. I can’t help thinking it’s a Supercar SUV with it’s hunkered-lifted profile….

SUV that wants to look like a coupe = BAD
    Supercar that can do some offroading – COOL

• mystvearn (Member) on Oct 10, 2007 at 2:23 am

nice design, has lots of room for improvement. Only that the front part of the car reminds me of a frog. And the shape is too boxy for a supercar.

• Tanpanama (Member) on Oct 10, 2007 at 8:32 am

Nice design..Better than gallardo..Wish it come into production..

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Oct 10, 2007 at 8:52 am

Very radical… would look much better if the cabin was pushed back about 5-7 inches eh?

• unlogic (Member) on Oct 10, 2007 at 9:51 am

the car looks so “kontot”
    if stretch for length a little bit, definitely will look better

• KL-ATR (Member) on Oct 10, 2007 at 10:04 am

The Japanese will love this! Looks like something out of an Anime. Good effort from a student I say. I bet there’s a button inside that says “Push to Transform” :D

• mitlanevo (Member) on Oct 10, 2007 at 11:14 am

the Reventon is ugly, this is WORST!!!!

I don’t think anyone would add this silly looking car to their Lamborghini collections…..

I wont say that the Zonda is nice, but surely better than this….

• BigCar (Member) on Oct 10, 2007 at 11:50 am

Dah macam ‘babun’ je belakang dia.. Kah kah kah.. What the car nowadays…..

babun – one of the monkey species with big red bud

• nmh (Member) on Oct 10, 2007 at 12:15 pm

Its not an angry bull anymore…its fishy-fishy

• albagmane (Member) on Oct 10, 2007 at 12:52 pm

mitlanevo said,
    October 10, 2007 @ 11:14 am

————————————————————-
    i don agree with u saying tat reventon is ugly… i strongly view tat the reventon is the best looking mean machine from lambo currently… sharp lines and stealth element makes the car one of the most stunning look supercar ever produced… the shape and lines are way too futuristic even though its a production car, plus the LED technology, this machine is more than a car of the future…

• JULIANLEE2 (Member) on Oct 10, 2007 at 1:47 pm

brilliant car

• tokmoh (Member) on Oct 10, 2007 at 5:33 pm

albagmane said,

October 10, 2007 @ 12:52 pm

mitlanevo said,
    October 10, 2007 @ 11:14 am

————————————————————-
    i don agree with u saying tat reventon is ugly… i strongly view tat the reventon is the best looking mean machine from lambo currently… sharp lines and stealth element makes the car one of the most stunning look supercar ever produced… the shape and lines are way too futuristic even though its a production car, plus the LED technology, this machine is more than a car of the future…
    —————————————
    >>>Agreed wit u, how can ppl hv such a bad taste? The Reventon is extremely cool to me cuz it looks like it is inspired by a military jet fighter, particularly, the B2 Stealth Bomber. Now THAT is uber-cool, I’d pay for it if I had the money!!

This artwork is very Lamborghini-ish, it seems this student has digested their design language very well. If ever, the rear seemed a bit rushed n less detailed compared to its front-end n side profile, so that would be the Archilles Heel of this picture.

• raptorclans (Member) on Oct 11, 2007 at 11:01 am

awesome man… give him the job la… he can revolutionize lambo designs :)

• mitlanevo (Member) on Oct 12, 2007 at 10:37 am

” the Reventon is ugly, this is WORST!!!! ”

that was my previous comment and I’m still defending my statement….

Gallardo, Diablo, Miura, Murcielago or the legendary Countach, all are GREAT!!!

but not the Reventon and this Embolado….

• albagmane (Member) on Oct 12, 2007 at 11:08 pm

yea… different taste from different individuals… my vote still goes for the reventon as the best supercar of all time…

• aidens-lament on Aug 16, 2009 at 3:01 am

Im kind of in the middle on the styling! To me it looks like an Audi R8 with sharper lines! Coincidence?

• komptons_bloodz_piru on Sep 01, 2009 at 3:15 am

this car looks ridiculously bad, i'd have to say its tied with the lamborghini alar for being the ugliest lamborghini concept. this so called student must have connections with al-queda and their plans are to permanently stain lamborghini's reputation.

• Ringg on Sep 01, 2009 at 3:24 am

i dont think lamborghini would hire this kid unless they wanted him to take a diuretic piss all over their hard-earned reputation. this car's design is terrible and exaggerated. seeing the back of this car is like getting mooned; its all out hideous.