Naza Italia new Ferrari distributor in Malaysia

Naza Italia Sdn Bhd was appointed as the sole importer for Ferrari cars in Malaysia, and will begin operations in April 2008. It plans to invest in 4S showrooms, with the first flagship showroom to begin operations by Q3 2008.

“A substantial amount of the investment will be allocated for customer relationship management, sales and after-sales services, training, branding and marketing activities. Naza Italia will be bringing to local customers the whole Ferrari line-up, ranging from the F430 range to the 599 GTB Fiorano (shown above) and the flagship 612 Scaglietti. Our existing automotive business has enabled us to build significant relationship with the niche market which is demanding access to high quality automobiles. Our mission is to provide an experience to the Malaysian market. We plan further enhancements with new additions, innovative facilities and services, all of which will significantly contribute to the success of Ferrari in Malaysia,” said Naza Italia Sdn Bhd CEO S. M. Faisal Tan Sri S.M. Nasimuddin, who is also the Executive Vice President of the Naza Group.

Ferrari’s communications director for Asia Pacific Mr Matteo Bonciani said Ferrari considered Malaysia as an important market, and that there were 1,054 units sold in Asia Pacific in 2007. He added that Naza had proven to be the premier distributor in Malaysia, which was why it was picked to be the new sole importer. The Ferrari business in Malaysia was previously handled by Next Car Sdn Bhd.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• MisterBenjo (Member) on Mar 23, 2008 at 4:52 am

Congrats AP King!

• xenith (Member) on Mar 23, 2008 at 4:52 am

Yay…
    The prancing horse is here…
    Now can go buy from official distributor…

• ctawyong (Member) on Mar 23, 2008 at 8:42 am

will they put the naza logo on the ferrari?? :P or will it be re-con ferrari??

• nanashisan (Member) on Mar 23, 2008 at 11:01 am

what happen to Next Car Sdn Bhd?? Are they still selling other niche brand too??

• motherker (Member) on Mar 23, 2008 at 11:12 am

now.. how much would an f430 cost? any idea? xD

• h2k (Member) on Mar 23, 2008 at 2:14 pm

i think they bought over Next Car S/B…

• LHQ (Member) on Mar 23, 2008 at 4:16 pm

Wonder if they import other Italian brands?

• mitlanevo (Member) on Mar 23, 2008 at 4:50 pm

ctawyong, u very funny lah……

btw, i’m also curious about the pricing, will the F430 cheaper than Gallardo? If so, then lets just boycott Gallardo, haha~ (just kidding)

flagship vehicle is 612? i thought is Enzo or FXX……

• raybrig85 (Member) on Mar 23, 2008 at 5:13 pm

of coz the f430 is cheaper than d gallardo…all d time…yala…wut happen to d next car???are they onli selling the maserati of still keep selling d ferrari n maserati???i tot the 599 is the flagship…

• Paul Tan on Mar 23, 2008 at 7:28 pm

This could be what happened to Next Car, not sure how much of it is true because it was carried in a Singaporean paper.

http://www.straitstimes.com/print/Free/Story/STIStory_162949.html

• szw (Member) on Mar 23, 2008 at 9:31 pm

so… anyone importing gallardo LP560/4 ?

• mystvearn (Member) on Mar 24, 2008 at 12:30 am

Maybe the waiting list for the F430 will be long. 1k cars in 2007, looks like very rich few can afford the cars.

• mitlanevo (Member) on Mar 24, 2008 at 12:47 am

that’s true, but still can get some limited units locally, maybe those past years unregistered new models….. kinda like the 350Z and RX8…..

• tokmoh (Member) on Mar 24, 2008 at 9:48 am

mitlanevo said,

March 23, 2008 @ 4:50 pm

ctawyong, u very funny lah……

btw, i’m also curious about the pricing, will the F430 cheaper than Gallardo? If so, then lets just boycott Gallardo, haha~ (just kidding)

flagship vehicle is 612? i thought is Enzo or FXX……

>>> Not anyone can simply buy the Enzo/FXX lorr, you have to be INVITED to be able to buy it ;) I heard in M’sia got 3 ppl invited, which are Mohzani Mahathir, JP Chin and somebody else (Jean Todt? lol). But then I heard JP Chin sold his to Japan, and got himself an Aston Martin DB9 o_0

• 2ST (Member) on Mar 24, 2008 at 1:35 pm

Hi. Recently i drove 612 sag.Car seat no good. Wiper got sound very bad.
    A/cond hot at night. My girlfren refuse to ride.Change my mind to buy one. Better buy City 2PS-VTec (L).

• rexis (Member) on Mar 24, 2008 at 3:08 pm

the next step is CKD Ferrari, lower price, yay…

• paxter (Member) on Mar 24, 2008 at 5:53 pm

i dunno la if you read malaysian papers they bash singapore, you read singaporen papers they bash malaysia…. can never can get the true story…

• paxter (Member) on Mar 24, 2008 at 6:06 pm

then again NAZA isnt really the cleanest of companies…

• mitlanevo (Member) on Mar 25, 2008 at 12:40 am

FXX is not for sale, isn’t it?

and Enzo already out of stock, only 399 units ever produced… but i know there’s 1 unit left in Naza, right?

but F430 and 599 are good enough to own if really can afford a Ferrari…..

clean or dirty, nevermind lah, as long as they bring in those cool cars!!!

anyway, Gallardo will be my primary choice, haha :-)

• nicholeanna (Member) on Mar 28, 2008 at 5:04 am

will get one soon…

• DatukSeriFerrari (Member) on Apr 11, 2008 at 2:33 pm

Do anyone know whether Next Car still in Business in Malaysia? Who is the boss now operating Next Car Sdn Bhd since Ferrari Francise already taken by NAZA?

• gorengpisang (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 6:23 pm

Ferrari’s communications director for Asia Pacific Mr Matteo Bonciani said Ferrari considered Malaysia as an important market, and that there were 1,054 units sold in Asia Pacific in 2007. He added that Naza had proven to be the premier distributor in Malaysia, which was why it was picked to be the new sole importer. The Ferrari business in Malaysia was previously handled by Next Car Sdn Bhd……………………..Well, if a chance giving to Singaporean to come over / other “people” to market it…it could be 10 times of the volume la….but ofcourse our uncle sam hav to done up the road nicely lo….lol…anyway, anyone know where is him now?

• neshaanthan on Mar 30, 2009 at 7:31 pm

i am a fans of ferrari car . make more cars in ferrari i will support you .keep it up congrats for the latest ferrari car

• woah! enzo @ rm10 million here i come. i'm waiting 2 hit my tycoon career break now. hahaha!

• "Hi. Recently i drove 612 sag. Car seat no good. Wiper got sound very bad.

A/cond hot at night. My girlfren refuse to ride.Change my mind to buy one. Better buy City 2PS-VTec (L)."

haiyah! normal ah. girls memang cannot appreciate uber exotic cars. it is the same as why guys cannot appreciate 24/7 shopping. if i were you, i would not let her interfere my automotive passion by brushing her aside every day. hahaha!

"Maybe the waiting list for the F430 will be long. 1k cars in 2007, looks like very rich few can afford the cars."

i'm one of them hahaha :P

• Is there a safe garage in KL to store my Ferrari when I'm out of town?

• anti-Porsche on Jul 11, 2010 at 5:47 pm

bring it by the Naza Italia showroom. The good fellas there will have a solution for you…