Brabus S B7 in Malaysia: RM888,888!

Brabus S B7

Naza Brabus Motor Sdn Bhd enjoyed brisk sales when its first batch of 15 units of the Brabus S B7 arrived on our local shores from Germany earlier this year. A second batch of 15 units is now here in Malaysia.

The Brabus S B7 is essentially a Brabus-tuned version of the Mercedes-Benz S350 SEL, which is sold locally for RM828,888 for the locally assembled CKD version and RM978,888 for the fully imported CBU version.

The Brabus S B7 adds a Brabus bodykit which includes a front bumper with fog lamps, illuminated side skirts, rear bumper, sports exhaust, Brabus 19 inch Monoblock S wheels, and a Brabus tune-up kit for the engine which increases horsepower to 307 horsepower, up from the standard 272.

It retails for RM888,888 fully imported from Germany with a 1 year warranty.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• normaluser (Member) on May 22, 2008 at 12:00 am

I wish that I have RM1 million cash at my disposal.

Can’t quite believe my eyes to see a Brabus tuned car is cheaper than the standard one.

• csv (Member) on May 22, 2008 at 12:37 am

wow, 100k plus just to have it imported from Deustchland!

with 1 million, i rather buy a simple house and an audi and put the rest to investment man.

driving this is like driving a bungalow and a few cars…..

• osh_kosh (Member) on May 22, 2008 at 2:12 am

millionaire’s car… urghhh..

• chap_de_x (Member) on May 22, 2008 at 6:46 am

wah so many 8 hahaha…this definately a car for rich and famous…but still BMW rocks for me..heheheh

• azrai (Member) on May 22, 2008 at 7:15 am

Walauweh..Manyak ong ma.

• abtm (Member) on May 22, 2008 at 7:29 am

Malaysia or Germany, 322hp doesn’t read well for a Brabus

• raybrig85 (Member) on May 22, 2008 at 7:30 am

the no manyak ong…its nt enough if u only hv 1 mil to own dis car…ya…agree wit csv

• BW (Member) on May 22, 2008 at 7:42 am

If me I’ll just get a house enough for me and my future wife and kids and get a car below 100k for myself… Then the rest I’ll put it for investment or buy a few shophouses and rent it out so every month i don’t need to work anymore and I’ll have incomes…. lol… Smart eh…?

• mattyboy (Member) on May 22, 2008 at 7:47 am

There is something odd going on with the pricing of Nazas CBU units of late – how can they retail a Brabus tuned version of the car Rm90,000 less than the car on which it is based??

• mitlanevo (Member) on May 22, 2008 at 11:24 am

888,888 to attract superstitious chinese buyers, lol~

saw 1 on Penang bridge last week during Wesak, at first i thought it was just another black S-class, but then noticed the huge wheels….

a really freaking luxury mafia ride i must say, haha!

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on May 22, 2008 at 11:49 am

Nice, until you factor in the fact that you can afford so many other cars for that price…..

One of it being the M5, with upto 500bhp on tap. Can also buy a 635i i think, and maybe a “plain” 911 Carrera (no S, no 4). Oh, and also XK8.

• xg9 (Member) on May 22, 2008 at 11:55 am

everybodys been talking about what they would do if they had 1 mil. to buy, or not to buy this car. if u happen to have 1mil in your bank account and your monthly salary is around 1500k-3000k, im sure you wouldnt use the 1mil to buy this car. thats F crazy. ure even crazier than a crazy person. BUT do u think that all those super duper rich ppl care about the price tag? i dont think so…. paying 50k a month is nothing to them. they dont care about investment.

888888 is really cheap… i’d buy this over a standard one. if i was that rich. always been a fan of brabus

• xg9 (Member) on May 22, 2008 at 11:57 am

did someone say this is only 322bhp? i thought it was 500++ ??

• carsut (Member) on May 22, 2008 at 2:48 pm

For some (rich) guys out there, this RM tag 888,888 is nothing much. we hv heard about crazy rich people here in Malaysia, own 700 car (correct me if I’m wrong).. so for them this little (acually big, for average ppl) amount of money is not so critical for them.. n may be so little compere to what they gain. for us, yes this is huge amaunt of money..but for them.. “My money my choice”.. so the conclusion is, if u got that bloody money, jz go for it, if u brabus collectors (I wish, I’m)

• LHQ (Member) on May 22, 2008 at 4:45 pm

322bhp for RM888,888 doesn’t sound good to me.

• normaluser (Member) on May 22, 2008 at 6:56 pm

I wonder how much if this car is sold in Langkawi.

BMW M5 is a better choice for pure driving sensation and the extra grunt. But who cares, ordinary people on the street will still perceive that the 300hp S Class is better and grandier than a 500hp BMW.

RM1 million can buy so many things, or so little things. csv is damn right. with that amount of money, I’ll invest in 2-3 lot shophouses in KL/PJ , rent it to mamak owners, get RM20K+ rental monthly, and retire peacefully.

• xatomic (Member) on May 22, 2008 at 7:51 pm

its all relative..

if you just middle income earner like most ppl earning less than 8K per mth, a reasonable priced car is the local cars 30-50K..i m sure u dun mind to flung few hundreds as spare change for whatever useless activities

for rich ppl who earn 100k per mth, it is like buying a proton saga for them la…their ability to flung money increase proportionately…for tycoons wt millions per mth, needless to say…a brabus is just like buying a toy car in the shop..

When r this level, 1 mil is like RM10k to you…is 10K for a car expensive to you? will u use your 10k to buy houses instead and get rentals and forgoing the satisfaction of buying big boy toys?

and who says u need a million to buy shophouses to get rental yield? there r things called REIT and stocks where you can buy what you afford and still get the same yield. The % return is the same. Absolute values does not matter. the YIELD matters..

• raybrig85 (Member) on May 22, 2008 at 8:04 pm

yala…m5 is better buy…almost d same pricetag..n more power…btw…its brabus…when ppl hear brabus…WOW…salute…btw…my fav brabus is cls version…

• s60t (Member) on May 22, 2008 at 8:59 pm

a friend of mine who has a 7 series was telling me that these cars are not for “mere millionaires” except for the stupid ones who just want to keep up appearances. He estimates that the “average” private owner(not company) of a new S class or 7 series should have a net worth of at least 15-20 million.If that is true then 888,888 is not too much to pay but for the rest of us working people it will be poor utilisation of funds to spend so much on a car which will fetch a fraction of that in a few years.

• n8cky (Member) on May 22, 2008 at 11:02 pm

If me I’ll just get a house enough for me and my future wife and kids and get a car below 100k for myself… Then the rest I’ll put it for investment or buy a few shophouses and rent it out so every month i don’t need to work anymore and I’ll have incomes…. lol… Smart eh…?

I’m Chinese, but sorry to say..
    Typical China man thinking~rent out properties

• hfrshah (Member) on May 22, 2008 at 11:19 pm

I say whoever can afford one of these are fully entitled to buy it, notwithstanding how much money they have in excess, or whether they buy it solely for appearances.

s60t, nett 15-20 million is a bit too much of a guess on a full size luxury car buyers’ worth isn’t it? I guess 5-10million would be more accurate. After all S Classes and 7 Series are not all that rare are they? There are thousands of them around, even my dad drives one. These are not cars that are exclusively for the super rich, they have their Rolls Royces and Bentleys for that.

With that price, this car looks to be pretty good value, given its looks, improved power, and the ‘exclusive’ badge. Not to say that it’s cheap by any means, it’s not, but compared to other choices of similar class, this has to come out on top.

• n8cky (Member) on May 22, 2008 at 11:21 pm

xatomic said,

May 22, 2008 @ 7:51 pm

its all relative..

if you just middle income earner like most ppl earning less than 8K per mth, a reasonable priced car is the local cars 30-50K..i m sure u dun mind to flung few hundreds as spare change for whatever useless activities

for rich ppl who earn 100k per mth, it is like buying a proton saga for them la…their ability to flung money increase proportionately…for tycoons wt millions per mth, needless to say…a brabus is just like buying a toy car in the shop..

When r this level, 1 mil is like RM10k to you…is 10K for a car expensive to you? will u use your 10k to buy houses instead and get rentals and forgoing the satisfaction of buying big boy toys?

and who says u need a million to buy shophouses to get rental yield? there r things called REIT and stocks where you can buy what you afford and still get the same yield. The % return is the same. Absolute values does not matter. the YIELD matters..

…………………………………………………………………………………………………..
    Thoz without property,
    Monthly income 2k, u can drive a vios/City
    3k – Civic/Altis,
    5k – Camry/Accord
    8k – 3 series..
    30k monthly income can drive this if they don’t mind 9yrs installment+a chauffeur+18k to spend EVERY MONTH, then their saving = your monthly income for those who bitch about expensive..or reply this msg..

Lotz of rich ppl in Malaysia
    wake up dude..

• raybrig85 (Member) on May 23, 2008 at 12:09 am

its hard to own 3er eventho u earn 8k..xcept ure single…

• B1u3Be@m (Member) on May 23, 2008 at 5:54 pm

I won’t be surprised if BMW came out with a M7….

• s60t (Member) on May 23, 2008 at 7:36 pm

hrfshah,I think quite a number of the S classes and 7 series are company cars.Even though it seems like there are “thousands” of these cars on the road,some are second hand and reconds.My friend’s reasoning is that if you spend close to 1 mil for your car then what about your house? That doesn’t leave much for investment and savings so in the end a lot of your earnings go toward repayments and interest. But you are right,some people would rather buy a fancy car and live in a small terrace house.So it is up to the individual how he would like to spend his money.

• hksp (Member) on May 24, 2008 at 10:14 pm

s550 usd86k = rm266k , yet this s350 near 1mil, this is ridiculous, see how much ppl being ripped by the G, really boleh _|_

• n8cky (Member) on May 25, 2008 at 12:04 am

raybrig85 said,

May 23, 2008 @ 12:09 am

its hard to own 3er eventho u earn 8k..xcept ure single…

……………………………………………………………………………………………………..

tat’s y..if u’re smart..
    be single, earn it, enjoy it, when installment reach up to half,
    only think about marriage..

But make sure ur income reach another level b4 go into relationship la..

• charles27 (Member) on May 25, 2008 at 8:57 am

from what i see.. not worth laa…
    but rich man dont care about money.. haha.. 1,888,888
    oso willing to pay wat.

• jaycees (Member) on Nov 21, 2008 at 7:21 pm

my neighbor is driving one.with the number plate XXX 26.lol….and a lamborg…..omg

• WELCOME TO THE WORLD OF LUXURY TAX!!!!!

MALAYSIA BOLEH