Lamborghini Gallardo LP560-4 gets UK pricing

LP560-4

The new Lamborghini Gallardo LP560-4 has been priced in the UK, and to own it you’ll have to pay a sum of UK£147,330.00. The LP560-4 will replace the original Gallardo Coupe. In case you’re wondering what LP560-4 stands for – LP means Longitudinale Posteriore which refers to its engine position, the 560 refers to its 560 PS power output, and the 4 refers to Viscous Traction permanent four-wheel drive.

0 to 100km/h takes 3.7 seconds, and the car’s power to weight ratio is greater than the original Gallardo as it has 40 more horsepower yet is 20kg lighter. The engine is a 5.2 litre V10 featuring direct injection for a high compression ratio of 12.5:1 and peak horsepower is achieved at a high 8,000rpm, while peak torque of 540Nm (higher than 100Nm per litre) is reached at 6,500rpm.

VIDEO: Lamborghini Gallardo LP560-4

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• halfclutch (Member) on Jun 06, 2008 at 12:33 pm

Gallardo is nicer than murcielago..dunno why.

• jehutyz (Member) on Jun 06, 2008 at 12:53 pm

diff ppl diff taste…
    for me Gallardo not that nice as doesn’t have the supercar look…

but this new one LP560-4 is great…..

• ASIMOtypeR (Member) on Jun 06, 2008 at 5:22 pm

I love Galardo more than Murcielago…

• theanswer (Member) on Jun 06, 2008 at 6:08 pm

yeap..i agree. especially gallardo superleggera! hahaha~

• mystvearn (Member) on Jun 06, 2008 at 7:24 pm

Front part a bit ugly.Taking cues from Reventon placing on it makes it look weird. Designwise does not flow well-the front air vents, or whatever that is

• jimbet (Member) on Jun 06, 2008 at 9:10 pm

Typo spotted! LP-560-R

Maybe Paul’s finger slipped. Ah, nevermind.

• tokmoh (Member) on Jun 06, 2008 at 9:51 pm

The greenest Lamborghini ever produced, and yet, it rox so much more than the previous one. My salute to Lamborghini, I’m lovin’ it :)

IIANM, Autocar Asean June issue featured this car, and it mentioned that at 300 something CO2, it is the greenest supercar in its category (Ferrari F430, Aston Martin Vantage, blabla). Cool.

• avanza (Member) on Jun 07, 2008 at 5:08 pm

Those front air intakes look horrible!

• lolipop (Member) on Jun 07, 2008 at 8:29 pm

jimbet said,

June 6, 2008 @ 9:10 pm

Typo spotted! LP-560-R

Tht isn’t typo error, indeed LP560-4 (this nr. 4 with greater font size)… I just cameback from ShenZhen Motorshow today.. and coincident I had snap the photo where I just check for you right now.. guess wht lots of pretty models there… hehe

Hi Paul if u need the photo drop me an email then…;-)

• raybrig85 (Member) on Jun 08, 2008 at 5:21 pm

i dun like gallardo…still prefer the murcie more…bt dis lp series..look nice…great..

• mitlanevo (Member) on Jun 08, 2008 at 11:15 pm

both Gallardo and Murcielago are great, but count my vote for Gallardo….

rather have Saleen S7 or Carrera GT than Murcielago……

• azrai (Member) on Jun 11, 2008 at 6:46 pm

Nice to see, nice to hold, once broken, considered sold. No money to buy.