Maserati Quattroporte gets facelift and S variant

Maserati has given the Maserati Quattroporte a mid-life facelift that features a new front grille with vertical slats, new front and rear lights, a more prominent under-door moulding, and new door mirrors. On the interior you get a new centre console and a rearrange control design. The car also gets the new Maserati Multimedia System satnav.

New to the Quattroporte range is the Maserati Quattroporte S featuring the new 430 horsepower 4.7 litre V8 from the Maserati GranTurismo S, while the Quattroporte soldiers on with its 400 horsepower 4.2 litre V8. Both engines are mated to a ZF quick-shifting 6-speed gearbox.

Two more images after the jump.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• raptorclans (Member) on Jun 25, 2008 at 7:42 am

Honestly it still looks a lot like the pre-facelift one… but still one handsome looking vehicle :D

• azrai (Member) on Jun 25, 2008 at 7:44 am

The front look quite funny.

• ryan_foong80 (Member) on Jun 25, 2008 at 8:44 am

i Think real thing will look different.

• raybrig85 (Member) on Jun 25, 2008 at 9:33 am

one of my fav luxury sedan..i prefer dis than the merc s and bimmer 7

• Roti Naan (Member) on Jun 25, 2008 at 10:09 am

I think one would buy this car strictly for the BRAND, not for the LOOK.

There are plenty of cars out there that look better the the Merserati

• ilmondo (Member) on Jun 25, 2008 at 11:29 am

i think it looks really really good… it has characters that others lack.. anyway.. its more of the way the car makes you feel.. have seen the prefacelifted once.. wow!

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Jun 25, 2008 at 1:01 pm

Never quite liked how the 4door looks like. Sure Italian bloodline, racing history…..but still…..

I think The CLS and the XF does a more convincing job of a sporting sedan.

I saw a black XF the other day. Looks soooo much better in person. Pictures just don’t do it justice.

• hafizzulrashid (Member) on Jun 25, 2008 at 1:44 pm

hai…cantik nya kereta,tapi minyak mesti kuat makan, tak mampu lah saya

• hafizzulrashid (Member) on Jun 25, 2008 at 1:46 pm

nice car…but what about the petrol?

• hafizzulrashid (Member) on Jun 25, 2008 at 1:51 pm

nice car….

• JULIANLEE2 (Member) on Jun 25, 2008 at 2:23 pm

XF OR QUATTROPORTE, WHICH IS BETTER?

• mitlanevo (Member) on Jun 25, 2008 at 3:19 pm

Flying Spur or Quattroporte? hard to say which is better, both are great cars…

• kei9 (Member) on Jun 25, 2008 at 3:50 pm

Hmm.. minor facelift, And adds some more complicity to the whole car.

• MaverickNeo (Member) on Jun 25, 2008 at 4:51 pm

Pls la, if u can afford this car, what is petrol? Nothing. The front looks awesome, but i don’t really like the back portion, especially the tail-lights.

• mystvearn (Member) on Jun 25, 2008 at 6:34 pm

Looks ok, still looks like the old version even with facelift

• jolly_idiot (Member) on Jun 25, 2008 at 6:46 pm

The touch of indulgence. Masalati. Simply the best…

• torishimeyakuin (Member) on Jun 25, 2008 at 7:34 pm

Holy ghost..this is one great car. Superb!
    Wow there are still so many beautiful cars in this world as there are beautiful girls. Lucky Italiano..

• Javanese (Member) on Jun 25, 2008 at 8:18 pm

I’ve seen lots of quattroporte in my life time and I never liked em, they way they look I mean. The interior is very nice, but I cant live with an ugly vehicle. Honestly they should throw this one in the dump and design a new one that with gran turismo lines instead.

• mokkf82 (Member) on Jun 25, 2008 at 9:06 pm

Front abit cacat la! Smooth body line but with a normal sedan like head lights

• raybrig85 (Member) on Jun 26, 2008 at 10:59 am

it is subjective to judge dis car is beautiful or nt..for me..it is beautiful n elegant…it has a character..nice

• ManicMan (Member) on Jun 26, 2008 at 12:30 pm

I’m sure whoever can afford this car will be able to pay for petrol. Unless it’s the political cronies the it’s us who are paying for the petrol… and the car too…!

• JULIANLEE2 (Member) on Jun 26, 2008 at 3:08 pm

but how is the interior, still sourced from a fiat bravo?

• Kevin D (Member) on Jun 26, 2008 at 8:43 pm

small changes but really can see the difference compared to the previous model and more appreciable …good job…

• Cyberkayu (Member) on Jul 05, 2008 at 11:24 pm

bulky

• ifeanyi on Nov 08, 2009 at 1:56 am

Maserati Quattroporte, is really nice, it has character like everyone says but the hipe is too much…..I prefar Benz E-Class compressor to it.