Claim your fuel subsidy online via PosOnline

Fuel-Wallet GaugeFor those who have renewed their road tax for this period and have been delaying collection of the RM625 rebate because of lack of time or any other reason, there is good news for you. Pos Malaysia Berhad now allows collection of fuel rebates through its online portal at Pos Online.

All one has to do is sign up for a Pos Online account and login with your username and password. Then go to Cash Rebate Online and click on Cash Rebate. Key in your number plate and the other information required. You can then select either Money Order or Bank Account Deposit as your mode of payment. Just fill in whatever they ask and if everything goes through you will receive an online receipt which you can print for future reference.

For the Money Order option, a Money Order will be posted to your registered address within 7 working days of the online transaction. For the Bank Account deposit option, your money will be credited directly into your bank account within 3 working days. For those who renewed their road tax before it expires, you can only perform the rebate transaction online 3 days after the road tax renewal. If you experience trouble with the system, give 1-300-300-300 a ring.

Kudos to Pos Malaysia for developing this win-win system where motorists are now able to claim their subsidy without wasting time at the post office, and at the same time Pos Malaysia gets more exposure for its new Pos Online service. There is no additional service charges to the motorist for using the online system.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• phixel (Member) on Aug 01, 2008 at 5:04 pm

poor me.. will try it next year…

• nivlektay (Member) on Aug 01, 2008 at 5:14 pm

wow…its really good news for those ppl who does not have to jam the queue with others paying their utility bills….Good job…as for me i can only claim next year haha…

• fed-up (Member) on Aug 01, 2008 at 5:38 pm

i already claimed mine, terus masuk savings. Hehehehe
    Not much to shout about anyways…not a big deal too..

• mystvearn (Member) on Aug 01, 2008 at 6:25 pm

no need to beratur anymore

• MyviKiller (Member) on Aug 01, 2008 at 6:42 pm

Good timing man… Otherwise it will be clogged up just like the online NS name list!

• raybrig85 (Member) on Aug 01, 2008 at 7:21 pm

already claimed it…eyh…fuel price trun…y bolehland x trun???

• raybrig85 (Member) on Aug 01, 2008 at 7:22 pm

already claimed it…eyh…fuel price in aussie trun…y bolehland x trun???

• kingbrutal (Member) on Aug 01, 2008 at 8:04 pm

well… the PM just announced the reduction of fuel price effective from 01 Sep 08

• kingbrutal (Member) on Aug 01, 2008 at 8:14 pm

hmm… how much will be reduced is still unknown…

now let see how many comments on this… (or how many critics).. :D

• ob8 (Member) on Aug 01, 2008 at 10:00 pm

great news for once. want to claim but lazy to beratur. neway good things happen for those who wait. hehe or malas

• rajtheboss (Member) on Aug 01, 2008 at 10:06 pm

i heard this subsidy is only for this year. Anyways thanks to Pos Malaysia for make the claim easy for everyone.

• epep (Member) on Aug 02, 2008 at 9:13 am

Good move by Pos Malaysia. Been to the post office twice to do the claim but the queue was over a hundred people long so I didn’t bother.

Now if only our Malaysian companies and government departments will realize that online services have been a staple of other countries for YEARS!!!!

• diyana8781 (Member) on Aug 12, 2008 at 3:34 pm

NOT A GOOD SYSTEM THOUGH!!!

I’ve claim my rebate through www.posonline.com.my …guess what??!! from 4/8/2008 the transaction until today i’ve never received my rebate…although after that I’ve tried to go to post office to claim BUT they can’t proceed in giving you rebate AS BECAUSE i did the transaction through online. I’ve asked them how about the status…they really dont know..have to wait 2 weeks or more….GILERRRRRRRR!!1…DONT TRUST LA THAT SYSTEM….i’ve already reported 2 times at the customer service BUT they can’t do anything…they can just record the report…the report is settle by the HQ…THINK how long does it takes…I’M VERY MUCH FRUSTRATED WITH THE SYSTEM…and because of this I leave my comment here, so it dont effect on other consumer…SO DONT EVEN TRY…THEY JUST TESTING THE SYSTEM..AND ALSO..THE SYSTEM CAN EASILY BE HACKED!! what i read from other forum..

SO BEWARE GUYSSS…just go to that post office..go to the small post office..i guarantee you, you no need to wait long enough…go to Kg Tunku,PJ or even Amcorp Mall…they open on weekend Saturday until 5pm n Sunday until 1pm…

Best of Luck..dont be like me..Unfortunate Consumer…

• s4femod3 on May 20, 2009 at 1:17 am

Actually not a system. in some cases it's designed to be stupid.