Pics of Aston Martin One-77 in full glory appear!

Aston Martin One-77

The leakage of unreleased photos of a car onto the internet way before the manufacturer does a public unveiling seems to be happening more and more these days, and this time we have the honour of drooling over badass-looking product shots of the ultra exclusive and expensive Aston Martin One-77 way before its launch.

From these photos we can see that the Aston Martin One-77 keeps the classic Aston Martin shape and most of its design cues as well – the gaping front grille and the sleek wrap-around tail lamp clusters. Unlike your classic sleek and understated Aston Martin, the car is littered all-over with aggressive design elements such as on the door and on the engine hood, which I’m not really sure I like. The headlamps look like they’ve been stopped abruptly before extending to the front of the recessed area where they sit by a gaping slit – presumably this is the air intake to cool the massive front brakes needed to stop the 700hp V12-powered car.

Only 77 units are available and after knocking on the doors of the rich and famous, Aston Martin managed to find over 100 people who were interested. Aston Martin is keeping to its promise of only making 77 though, and according to them, the customization list is so vast and detailed that its most likely no two Aston Martin One-77s will be alike.

Look after the jump for three more angles of the One-77.

Aston Martin One-77

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• red7 (Member) on Oct 29, 2008 at 4:36 am

first!
    hot car and wonder how the engine will scream
    surely a big turn-on haha

• mockviper (Member) on Oct 29, 2008 at 4:57 am

sexy looking car!

• ryan_foong80 (Member) on Oct 29, 2008 at 7:43 am

Hmm.. pretty.

• m4xspeed (Member) on Oct 29, 2008 at 7:53 am

front headlamps looks like eyes with teardrops… maybe tears of joy..

• MyviKiller (Member) on Oct 29, 2008 at 8:24 am

TVR-ised?

• n8cky (Member) on Oct 29, 2008 at 10:17 am

Coming out in QS007?

• Blue Chaos (Member) on Oct 29, 2008 at 10:53 am

Give Mr. Bond one of these, please.

• msmar_453 (Member) on Oct 29, 2008 at 11:00 am

nice but not exactly interesting design.
    Just give me DB7!

• local (Member) on Oct 29, 2008 at 11:18 am

looks like a TAMIYA toys car..
    pretty damn looking car.

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Oct 29, 2008 at 12:05 pm

Paul Tan, may i know how much wld it be priced around our malaysian shores ????… i mean a rough guess ???? it luks better than my F430 !!!! Kinda more futuristic !!!

• stewpid (Member) on Oct 29, 2008 at 1:05 pm

Quote”Xx- Ferrari -xX:Paul Tan, may i know how much wld it be priced around our malaysian shores ????… i mean a rough guess ???? it luks better than my F430 !!!! Kinda more futuristic !!!”
    —————————————————————-

77 units only mah, no chance to see one in our bolehland.

• e-nabilll (Member) on Oct 29, 2008 at 1:18 pm

the side looks so much like the SLR….front is the usual aston trademark

• droll (Member) on Oct 29, 2008 at 1:38 pm

i don’t know why but the last picture looks like a frog in a ready-to-pounce stance.

but it’s a very sexy looking car! i wonder what the interior looks like! knowing aston, they won’t disappoint in that department.

• vivio (Member) on Oct 29, 2008 at 1:39 pm

men gilaa la this babe

• albagmane (Member) on Oct 29, 2008 at 2:07 pm

the front looks like a bug now…

• BlackJKX (Member) on Oct 29, 2008 at 3:11 pm

lovely piece of metal!!

• db8 (Member) on Oct 29, 2008 at 3:25 pm

err nice??
    i think current DBS is more proper look..more sexy..nicer..
    this one..over done.

• jinks (Member) on Oct 29, 2008 at 4:39 pm

Blue Chaos said,

October 29, 2008 @ 10:53 am

Give Mr. Bond one of these, please.

can’t do. they gave bond 13 DBSes. he wrecked 7 of them. :P

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Oct 29, 2008 at 4:57 pm

stewpid said,
    October 29, 2008 @ 1:05 pm

Quote”Xx- Ferrari -xX:Paul Tan, may i know how much wld it be priced around our malaysian shores ????… i mean a rough guess ???? it luks better than my F430 !!!! Kinda more futuristic !!!”
    —————————————————————-

77 units only mah, no chance to see one in our bolehland.

of course we cant see them here in malaysia adding that they already found 100 ppl whom are interested out of 77 cars…… itz juz that i wanna know the price of it!!!!

• xavier_lert (Member) on Oct 29, 2008 at 4:59 pm

:o ………………………………………………. damn goood

• willpower (Member) on Oct 29, 2008 at 6:04 pm

this machine is…
    totally completely absolutely exclusively
    outrages outperformed putstanding
    fantastic exquisite moving machine

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Oct 29, 2008 at 6:25 pm

its nice but still just another aston

• nmh (Member) on Oct 29, 2008 at 6:46 pm

Agree very nice design …..

but its not unique anymore bcoz it is inspired from dbS… i mean same design language and some parts looks like recycle the previous design or can i say its a pump up dbS (dbS is already a pump up db9) in term of design off course…….izzit kR wheel of kedai papan klang or perhaps its just me

They shud design a super aston just like how ferrari design a super ferrari (currently enzo) differ from other ferrari

Nvr mind…still ….many ppl like it ….well done aston

• mystvearn (Member) on Oct 29, 2008 at 7:25 pm

DB9 looks better. More like a simple exterior facelift

• Mayonaise (Member) on Oct 29, 2008 at 9:33 pm

Looks very cool indeed… Seems like Aston Martin is jumping on the “Exclusive Extreme Cars” bandwagon like what Lamborghini is doing with the Reventon.

• muddy (Member) on Oct 29, 2008 at 10:04 pm

the new innovative idea/design is the air intake on both sides of the headlamps, apparently to cool down disc brakes.

i think this cue will be followed by others soon…

• ipohcurrymee (Member) on Oct 30, 2008 at 12:02 am

a monster is on the road…. -.-”

• busy_walk (Member) on Oct 30, 2008 at 1:22 am

ooo… bad a** car…

• csv (Member) on Oct 30, 2008 at 2:13 am

nice, very fierce and agressive, one step away from the gentlemen’s car typically categorised as.

i however, will be very very content with just the v8 vantage, looks so sweet and nice. man, i’ll never own one of those rides…..

• ALPINA Bukard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG (Member) on Oct 30, 2008 at 6:48 pm

james bond doesnt get this?

• szw (Member) on Oct 30, 2008 at 6:58 pm

i start to find aston to be boring

• raybrig85 (Member) on Oct 31, 2008 at 12:12 am

Xx- Ferrari -xX…

for ur information…dis thing will cost a boom here…imagine enzo is 7 mil here..dis will cost nearly double of dat..coz it is 1.2 mil pound

• raybrig85 (Member) on Oct 31, 2008 at 12:12 am

i mean 7mil ringgit…

• ALPINA Bukard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG (Member) on Oct 31, 2008 at 2:04 pm

plus taxes and ap rm21million

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 4:07 pm

raybrig85 said,
    October 31, 2008 @ 12:12 am

Xx- Ferrari -xX…

for ur information…dis thing will cost a boom here…imagine enzo is 7 mil here..dis will cost nearly double of dat..coz it is 1.2 mil pound

hey bro…. thanx for d info….. in that case, i think i better use this money to make biznez investment…….haha…… its not the matter of people buying the car, its just that the amount of tax and ap we ppl pay for our f**king G would be triple the original amount of the car !!!!!

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 4:14 pm

ALPINA Bukard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG said,
    October 31, 2008 @ 2:04 pm

Hey Bro !!!! you forgot to add one more thing…. it is the [ extra pocket money for our G in the form of import duty, who like to protect our proton ]….. hahaha…. lets protest our G !!!!!!!!!

Aston Martin = RM 7 million + tax + AP + Import Duty + (maybe our G might create somemore new tax in the near future, only God knows )….

• ALPINA Bukard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG (Member) on Nov 03, 2008 at 11:55 am

Xx- Ferrari -xX said,

November 1, 2008 @ 4:14 pm

Hey Bro !!!! you forgot to add one more thing…. it is the [ extra pocket money for our G in the form of import duty, who like to protect our proton ]….. hahaha…. lets protest our G !!!!!!!!!

Aston Martin = RM 7 million + tax + AP + Import Duty + (maybe our G might create somemore new tax in the near future, only God knows )….
    ——————————————-
    then they will raise petrol price up, then charge us taxes for environmental polllution. they got their plan all set up. i hate this government. its an awful feeling , buying a bmw when you know you can buy a porsche overseas.

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Nov 09, 2008 at 11:51 pm

Xx- Ferrari -xX said,

November 1, 2008 @ 4:14 pm

——————————————-
    then they will raise petrol price up, then charge us taxes for environmental polllution. they got their plan all set up. i hate this government. its an awful feeling , buying a bmw when you know you can buy a porsche overseas.

————————————

thats how our f**king G ruling the country !!!!! u see, even they are trying to cap the oil prices to RM 1.92 by giving idiot stupid reasons to us !!!! I wonder G in the form of JPJ might impose a NEW tax or not in da near future relating to environment !!!!