Nissan Frontier Navara Calibre 4X2 in Thailand

Nissan Navara Calibre

Siam Nissan Automobile launched the new Nissan Frontier Navara Calibre in Thailand yesterday in both King Cab (639,000 Thai baht) and Double Cab (715,000 Thai baht) bodies only with a 6-speed manual transmission. The Calibre is a 4X2 truck but features 4X4 styling upgrades such as a more muscular wheel arch, a raised ride height, tubular side steps, and a new rear bumper.

Under its hood is a version of the 2.5 litre YD25DDTi turbodiesel engine with a variable geometry turbocharger that has been detuned compared to the High Power version, producing 144 PS at 4,000rpm and 356Nm of torque at 2,000rpm.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• ALPINA Bukard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG (Member) on Nov 06, 2008 at 7:31 pm

a 4X2 truck but features 4X4 styling upgrades? POSER….

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Nov 06, 2008 at 7:48 pm

a typical thai pick-up truck !!!!!

• awak (Member) on Nov 06, 2008 at 8:29 pm

configuration for asian country,
    triton lite
    toyota rush

• e-nabilll (Member) on Nov 06, 2008 at 9:40 pm

paul…headline spelling is NAVARE..should be NAVARA !

not bad actually…as 90% of ppl dont use the 4×4 drive anyway….it wil be probably light on spec….144hp and 356nm is plenty enough for me specially with a manual box and lower price !

• csv (Member) on Nov 06, 2008 at 11:12 pm

yeap, pretty smart move. since most buyers dont really buy this for hardcore offroading. if you are, get the Range Rovers.

this is meant more of a workhorse, carry your equipment etc.

the engine is also quite sufficient, 356 nm of torque is more than enough. even more than evo9. hehehe.

but will it be introed here as frontier replacement? or new position.

• fighter_B2500 (Member) on Nov 06, 2008 at 11:23 pm

we get better engine spec…congratulate Tan Chong, but if 172ps combine with 6speeds manual sure it ll be supertruck!!
    can be use for drifting oso :D

• ALPINA Bukard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG (Member) on Nov 07, 2008 at 8:29 am

csv said,

November 6, 2008 @ 11:12 pm

yeap, pretty smart move. since most buyers dont really buy this for hardcore offroading. if you are, get the Range Rovers.

this is meant more of a workhorse, carry your equipment etc.

the engine is also quite sufficient, 356 nm of torque is more than enough. even more than evo9. hehehe.

but will it be introed here as frontier replacement? or new position.
    ——————————————————
    will you dump a car that costs 1 million rm into the jungle?

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Nov 07, 2008 at 11:31 am

ALPINA Bukard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG said,
    November 6, 2008 @ 7:31 pm

—————-

Man, thas such a general statement…..

Do you even know what sort of percentage of these “offroad” 4×4 trucks are used offroad?

Being 4×2 has its advantages. 1) better fuel economy, 2) better power. And it looks so much better than a decontented Triton…..I’m sure someone would swap in some road biased light truck tyres for better road manners and comfort.

• One92 (Member) on Nov 07, 2008 at 3:26 pm

the headlamp looks like elgrand

• ALPINA Bukard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG (Member) on Nov 07, 2008 at 5:14 pm

4G63T DSM said,

November 7, 2008 @ 11:31 am

ALPINA Bukard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG said,
    November 6, 2008 @ 7:31 pm

—————-

Man, thas such a general statement…..

Do you even know what sort of percentage of these “offroad” 4×4 trucks are used offroad?

Being 4×2 has its advantages. 1) better fuel economy, 2) better power. And it looks so much better than a decontented Triton…..I’m sure someone would swap in some road biased light truck tyres for better road manners and comfort.
    ———————————————————–
    IM NOT SAYING 4×2 are bad, in fact its good for the environent than a 4×4

• kennytan70 (Member) on Nov 08, 2008 at 12:43 pm

Well, ETCM, any plans to bring in Navara 4 X 2?

• samdam (Member) on Jan 15, 2009 at 2:36 am

thai navara is better

• navara 9788 on Jan 04, 2010 at 6:36 am

savadikap i always suport 1st mather trucker le is big bad truck is driff any time also can speed with honda 2.4 bila naik bukit la .any way normal hight boleh makan camry 2.4 n harrier

kap kun kap

• navara 9788 on Jan 04, 2010 at 6:45 am

bila tan chong import this navara 2×2 .semua 4wd brand boleh makan sendiri lah.nanti malaysia jadi haytai kecil .on the rood la

sekarang 6 speed balu 88k

nanti 2wd jadi 80k .ha.

bagi sikit jalan toyota hilux.n isuzu