Proton MPV launch delayed to April 2009

Proton MPV
Click for more images

The launch of the eagerly awaited Proton MPV has been postponed a month from its original March target launch date to April 2009, announced Proton managing director Datuk Syed Zainal Abidin Syed Mohamed Tahir without elaborating on the reasons why the launch was delayed. He also added that the first Proton MPVs for the export market will be shipped off in July 2009, three months after the Malaysian launch.

As far as the other projects are concerned, they’re still on track so far. There are CKD partnerships in China (Youngman) and Iran, while talks on CKD partnerships are underway in India, Egypt and Jordan. It’s still a mystery at this point who Proton’s Indian partner will be, though there was a rumour a few months ago about this partner being Argentum Motors.

Apparently there is also a project to develop a new fuel efficient engine (to replace the Campro?) that will bear fruit in 2 years. Let’s hope this is a small displacement low pressure turbo engine with strong low end torque for a relaxed city drive. Other things to look forward to include a facelift for the Proton Satria Neo, which has already been spotted on road tests.

Proton MPV exclusive initial details revealed!
SPYSHOT: 2009 Proton MPV sheds some of its disguise
Proton MPV design registered with UK patent office
SPYSHOT: Proton MPV next to a Nissan Grand Livina
SPYSHOT: Proton MPV on the road
VIDEO: Not one, but TWO Proton MPVs on the PLUS highway
VIDEO: 2009 Proton MPV on the MRR2
Undisguised Proton MPV spyshots

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• pausch (Member) on Jan 14, 2009 at 8:46 pm

Aiya why la delayed??

• autohaus (Member) on Jan 14, 2009 at 8:46 pm

the MPV has been in talks for a very long time. Till today I am not sure what sort of R&D they have in there? What have they produced exactly? I doubt they will replace the Cam Tak Pro. The CPS version is about a year old, even that was delayed for years.

• kai_stereo (Member) on Jan 14, 2009 at 8:47 pm

first comen. huhu…
    why april??? not this month??
    hm…. =(

• agnesia (Member) on Jan 14, 2009 at 8:47 pm

last saturday, i went to ask about proton saga. the sales reps tell me the MPV is quoted around 70k-80k, depends on the specs, with the m-line aroud 75k

• autohaus (Member) on Jan 14, 2009 at 8:50 pm

any idea what sort of drivetrain ? i doubt proton has anything bigger than 1.6 from their own so called development.

• fastcx (Member) on Jan 14, 2009 at 9:19 pm

autohaus, it has been discussed b4, n last year’s technology open day ur not in malaysia? i tot every1 know proton did tat event b4 -.-” if u went, u should know u asked silly question..

• hazxkh (Member) on Jan 14, 2009 at 9:24 pm

New Proton MpV delayed?????? equiped with maCAM PRO or not….
    I hope more improvement made from just being suspens maker…..
    could’nt wait for nothing……
    maybe Proton is having Hard times choosing name for it…

• lambov12 (Member) on Jan 14, 2009 at 9:45 pm

haizz …

y like that 1 …

• nmh (Member) on Jan 14, 2009 at 9:59 pm

I guess campro can afford to pull this MPV, I think proton will use mitsu engine instead of campro. Last week i went to proton test track & skodeng, I saw lot of proton mpv and a mitsu lancer being tested on the track. I think wajalancer is in progress but i hope without those scooter cvt gbox

• awak (Member) on Jan 14, 2009 at 10:02 pm

or mitu 1.8 engine on parellel test?

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Jan 14, 2009 at 10:22 pm

autohaus said,
    January 14, 2009 @ 8:46 pm

the MPV has been in talks for a very long time. Till today I am not sure what sort of R&D they have in there? What have they produced exactly? I doubt they will replace the Cam Tak Pro. The CPS version is about a year old, even that was delayed for years.

1 month extra is insignificant actually. in case you didnt realise, the car is already complete and has been testing on the road for a couple of months now. so what exactly did proton produce that you didnt notice?

• awak (Member) on Jan 14, 2009 at 10:58 pm

years of planning to its targeted date, a month delay is nothing actually,
    it like a completed house just waiting for its CF,

agree with banyakmasukworkshop.

time running fast, have a good holiday during chinese new year, days go by easily,
    busy at the office ,here it is, friday and saturday come back again.

• autohaus (Member) on Jan 15, 2009 at 7:07 am

yes correct i was not in malaysia. IMO, no question is a silly question, those who do not ask any is the silly one.

What do they produce that makes me notice? nothing. which product is good?

technology open day? wow..i am impressed, you really bothered to go….so what have you learnt from them?

• King Samurai (Member) on Jan 15, 2009 at 8:15 am

nmh said,
    January 14, 2009 @ 9:59 pm

I guess campro can afford to pull this MPV, I think proton will use mitsu engine instead of campro. Last week i went to proton test track & skodeng, I saw lot of proton mpv and a mitsu lancer being tested on the track. I think wajalancer is in progress but i hope without those scooter cvt gbox

Bro, mitsu lancer u saw is the upcoming wajalancer…scheduled to lauch somewhen this year. Full rebadging of mitsu lancer with lower engine capacity of 1.6L & 1.8L and will come with no manual tranny oso.no scooter gearbox..4AT instead…thats what proton signed with mitsu in Dec last year. Soon we gonna have full range of lancer here..lower spec go for proton which it’ll be new waja fmc..higher spec go for mitsu instead. Strategic planning for proton-mitsu maybe??toyota did that in our market with Rush oredi and many other makes will follow suit..

• moha774 (Member) on Jan 15, 2009 at 9:15 am

King Samurai…. It still sounds delicious to me…. hehehe..

• SY0H (Member) on Jan 15, 2009 at 9:20 am

Hai,

In my opinion, the real reason why Proton postponed the MPV launch is to wait for that magic “March 2009” to happen. The day when (supposedly) our dear PM will step down. In fact, many projects (mostly constructions) are either put on hold or canceled due to this dilemma. It is just investors and stockholders are holding back their capital due to this political uncertainties. Not to mention we are in the middle of economic recession, a lot of factories (from manufacturing side) is either closed down or retrenching their workers. This world wide economic situation is terrible for Proton; especially if Proton MPV sales doesn’t meet its target sales.

On the other hand, perhaps somebody from Proton’s Design Department entered Paul.Tan website and tumble with a lot of breaking news critics on MPV productions from our regular “cyber politicians” and decided to redesign the MPV. Hahaha, I wish!

• Gadssen (Member) on Jan 15, 2009 at 10:02 am

Is it because of Proton going to launch satria neo cps next month? lol. I’m eagerly waiting for neo cps than mpv… :P

• bmpower (Member) on Jan 15, 2009 at 10:11 am

i think… because of many of us here had a doubt about 1.6 engine enough power or not.., then they had to reconsider about it. So at least!.. they listen to us.

it’s fine with me if they use mitsubishi 1.8 and 2.0 ++ engine..
    surely it’s a bomb. (then p2 salesman will die with no idea to bash at all)

• farghmee (Member) on Jan 15, 2009 at 10:45 am

offtopic>>
    autohaus,
    regarding the proton technology open day, u can browse here in paultan.
    few comments there are good :)

• Tengokaje.. (Member) on Jan 15, 2009 at 11:13 am

Delayed?? May be it’s hard for them to choose a suitable name for this new ‘baby’. Anyway, as long they launched this MPV it’s fair enough. More time to save some RM RM RM for those who interested and eagerly waited.

• nazdeck (Member) on Jan 15, 2009 at 11:46 am

OMG…. they delay the launch…. it quite tired… the mid-range ppl eagerly want to have this baby since the enforcement of rear-seat belt already on now. gov. should urge p1 make it rite… unless the miros “singh” can abolished the rear-seat belt saman…

• unitedtas (Member) on Jan 15, 2009 at 12:20 pm

FYI….The MPV will be using The CamPro CPS 1.6L (127ps / 125bhp with a 150Nm torque). It will be available in 2 variants, the High-end n Low-end. Prices : RM72K ~ RM80K. It has a good NHV rating.

Try getting a glimpse of them going up Genting Highlands b4 CNY. The MPV will be loaded with sandbags to stimulate full passenger load.

Personally, I reckon the MPV will guzzle fuel as the gear ratios had been changed. Torque will only kick-in at a high 4500rpms.

• dzat46 (Member) on Jan 15, 2009 at 12:41 pm

Apparently there is also a project to develop a new fuel efficient engine (to replace the Campro?) that will bear fruit in 2 years. Let’s hope this is a small displacement low pressure turbo engine with strong low end torque for a relaxed city drive.

—————————————————————-

Govt going for better quality diesel….hmmm, a frugal but high torque at low rpm TDI will be spot ON!!

• autojohndoe (Member) on Jan 15, 2009 at 1:09 pm

autohaus said…

or it is just because u hate proton so much, so u just put ur eyes on waja as the their last car… then, u thougt the BLM, persona, gen2 cps made by Honda or toyota maybe (haha)…. i dont know…

• nazdeck (Member) on Jan 15, 2009 at 1:21 pm

unitedtas said,
    FYI….The MPV will be using The CamPro CPS 1.6L (127ps / 125bhp with a 150Nm torque). It will be available in 2 variants, the High-end n Low-end. Prices : RM72K ~ RM80K. It has a good NHV rating.

Try getting a glimpse of them going up Genting Highlands b4 CNY. The MPV will be loaded with sandbags to stimulate full passenger load.

Personally, I reckon the MPV will guzzle fuel as the gear ratios had been changed. Torque will only kick-in at a high 4500rpms.

unitedtas… juz curiously wondering, r u from r&d line-up or from the sales line-up… anythng we can share… thnx a lot if u dont mind…

• LogicallyMad (Member) on Jan 15, 2009 at 1:21 pm

autohaus said…

Apparently this MPV is noticeable for you… hmm because if it is not then you wouldn’t be reading this article and commented on it rite?

what a joker…. =p

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Jan 15, 2009 at 1:22 pm

cos its too lousy

• si-fu (Member) on Jan 15, 2009 at 2:27 pm

guys…

STOP SPECULATING!!!!….i doubt anyone can skodeng the test track, unless u r a proton worker or a vendor….i doubt there was a lancer in the test track….just wait until the car is launched and u will get full details. Even the variants offered, engine and so on, STOP SPECULATING. If u might hear some ‘funny’ news from a proton guy, or exec in Tanjung Malim or Shah Alam, they might be just ‘messing with ur mind’….

CHEERS!!!

• kei9 (Member) on Jan 15, 2009 at 4:15 pm

What si-fu say is damn right.

Just wait and see how it goes.

• Tengokaje.. (Member) on Jan 15, 2009 at 4:20 pm

Now its si-fu talking..The man from inside. Maybe its just their marketing strategy…hmm… Just wait and see.
    Any way si-fu, any current news from your side regarding this new ‘baby’

• si-fu (Member) on Jan 15, 2009 at 5:26 pm

Things are going on well with the new ‘baby’…..all going on as per schedule. Just its going on with final minor tweaks and adjustments to make it as perfect as posible, and zero problem as posible…just hang in on guyss….

Cheers!!!

• Nakal (Member) on Jan 15, 2009 at 5:28 pm

all,

Rumors said that neo cps launch by this January… now it probably will be launched by Feb.. delay too?i think la

btw..long time no see sifu…n other name such “prem3377”.. always give great comments..thanks to you

reviewing the bashers comments really make me sick!!

• mystvearn (Member) on Jan 15, 2009 at 8:50 pm

I am actually inclined to that theory where waiting the March 2009 to pass and after Pak Lah step down, Najib will take over. You don’t want a PM to officiate your car, then next month, he steps down. A little insignificant to me.

• V8 (Member) on Jan 15, 2009 at 9:13 pm

mystvearn said,

January 15, 2009 @ 8:50 pm

I am actually inclined to that theory where waiting the March 2009 to pass and after Pak Lah step down, Najib will take over. You don’t want a PM to officiate your car, then next month, he steps down. A little insignificant to me.

Yeah i can’t agree anymore.

• unitedtas (Member) on Jan 15, 2009 at 9:50 pm

nazdeck said,

January 15, 2009 @ 1:21 pm unitedtas… juz curiously wondering, r u from r&d line-up or from the sales line-up… anythng we can share… thnx a lot if u dont mind…

I’m not in anyway directly connected to P1 (I run my own workshop) but I got my info through someone whom I know very closely n who is directly involved in test-running those MPVs.

• unitedtas (Member) on Jan 15, 2009 at 10:07 pm

si-fu said,

January 15, 2009 @ 2:27 pm

guys…

STOP SPECULATING!!!!….i doubt anyone can skodeng the test track, unless u r a proton worker or a vendor….i doubt there was a lancer in the test track….just wait until the car is launched and u will get full details. Even the variants offered, engine and so on, STOP SPECULATING. If u might hear some ‘funny’ news from a proton guy, or exec in Tanjung Malim or Shah Alam, they might be just ‘messing with ur mind’….

January 15, 2009 @ 4:20 pm

Now its si-fu talking..The man from inside. Maybe its just their marketing strategy…hmm… Just wait and see.
    Any way si-fu, any current news from your side regarding this new ‘baby’

January 15, 2009 @ 5:26 pm

Things are going on well with the new ‘baby’…..all going on as per schedule. Just its going on with final minor tweaks and adjustments to make it as perfect as posible, and zero problem as posible…just hang in on guyss….

He talks as tho he knows all but in actual fact he doesn’t. What relevant facts (that we motorheads need to know) had he given us? At least I gave some reliable minor info on the MPV.
    As they say, the master would be toppled by one of his disciple one day. So better watch your derriere, SI-FU.

• autojohndoe (Member) on Jan 16, 2009 at 7:50 am

unitedtas said,
    January 15, 2009 @ 10:07 pm

it is COMPANY SECRECY…. thats all… since u running a workshop, will u tell ppl the buying cost of ur parts to the public?

no, rite? bcoz u dont want to be slashed by other competitor… an analogy

• si-fu (Member) on Jan 16, 2009 at 8:18 am

Unitedtas,
    My comments are not meant to hurt anybody’s feelings or ridicule them or insult them or to show that i am smart…

In Proton or any other company, there is what we call a secrecy act, all employees must strictly adhere to this act. If they ever find out that I am RELEASING CONFIDENTIAL information through the net, i will be FIRED. Because sometimes i post, using the the comapany’s PC and it can be easily traced back. Even Paul has signed some sort of agreement with Proton (correct me if i am wrong Paul), on what he can publish and what he cant publish on his website. Thats why u see Paul will never post pics that was leaked internally, i.e. in the company. If he does that, due to agreement, P1 can take legal action on Paul (again correct me if i am wrong). So in a nutshell, I JUST CANT SIMPLY BARGE IN HERE AND SPILL OUT EVERYTHING I KNOW!!!….i am only able to discuss what the public has known, give opinions from an ‘insider’ perspective.

Paul Tan says: I didn’t sign any agreement with Proton. What I publish and not publish is based on common sense, because Proton has sued a journalist (Chips Yap, motortrader) for publishing spy pictures back in Tengku Mahaleel days. I don’t want to be the next.

Now, just to clarify things,
    1) What makes u say that i dont know what am i talking about? Can u gauge me or my knowledge, and assume i dont know what i am talking? I might know all, but for obvious reasons like the above, i cant be telling everyone here right?
    2) Proton didn’t employ me for what i dont know, but for what i know and thats the reason for where i am in Proton today…..
    3) Lets talk facts, do know why u stated that the CPS can produce 127hp or 125 hp? Do you know why there is variation?
    4) Do you know the modifications done on the gearbox and the ECU + TCU?
    5) Variants?….hahahahahaha….its not even finalize yet! All depends on the cost.
    6) NVH? R u sure ur friend is working very closely with the MPV? reducing NVH is not an easy task and cant be done in one day or one week or one month….NVH also is still not finalize yet, but we r working very hard to get the lowest NVH posible since we have many constrains to adhere to.

Like i said in the previous post, the info u get from an ‘insider’ might be just to mess ur mind that is if its from an engineer or an exec…if its from the technician or the vendors, they dont know much other then whatever they r dealing with. Because they basically execute what is instructed by us, so they dont know why they r doing it and engineering reeasons and many other reasons involved behind it.

So, it would be very nice of you, if you can stop to be judgemental on others and simply come out with comments like that. My previous comments were meant to be general and those who regulary read my comments, they know what i meant because if u read between the lines, u will understand that i am trying to tell something.

Do forgive me if i sounded harsh or rude, just wanted to straighten things out.

p/s: to autojohndoe, thx bro for the support!

Cheers!

• farghmee (Member) on Jan 16, 2009 at 9:34 am

if i read between the lines..
    so the current task is minimizing the NVH?

offtopic>>
    i think si-fu’s comments are very informative :)

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Jan 16, 2009 at 10:50 am

what happened to that mangy dog mahaileel

• f1 (Member) on Jan 16, 2009 at 10:53 am

So d 1 mth delay is bcoz of d NVH not up to requirement ka?
    Be prepared that d new p1 mpv might get noisy after sometime…

• si-fu (Member) on Jan 16, 2009 at 11:19 am

Thx paul for correcting me…appreaciate it….initially i tot, all the automotive journalist has some sort of agreement with P1and other car manufacturers. Thx for clearing my doubt!

Farghmee, yes currently we r trying to minimize NVH as much as possible to get the most comfortable ride during long journeys and so on. As this is a family car, and its meant to bring all 7 people in the car comfortably and make sure they have a enjoyable ride.

F1, i never meant like that, nobody wants a noisy car….wat i meant was, we r reducing the Noise Vibration n Harshness of the vehicle as much as posible, but we do have limitations which i cant discuss here. But be assured the ride is gonna be one of the best…

Requirements can be easily met, if u dont meet, u can’t sell the car here or overseas…because we have all sorts of regulations starting from crash to comfort and NVH is one of it. Exceeding the requirements to give the best to the customer is another issue…definitely u wan the best from Proton rite? U guys sure dun want the car to just pass, but excel right? Its like ur exam results, a D and an A is still pass but the quality of the D and the A differs alot…

The one month delay has nothing to do with car, the car is on schedule…maybe the management has something else in their mind, i dont know….

Cheers!

• stroller (Member) on Jan 16, 2009 at 12:07 pm

si-fu is talking…. a clear xplaination to the bloggers here… si-fu, y dont u test drive ur baby to gombak area, so may b p1 supporters notice this baby is reality… thanx bro

• unitedtas (Member) on Jan 16, 2009 at 1:48 pm

Hey there so-called si-fu. I didn’t say you don’t know what you’re talking but pointing out that you act as tho you know all but in fact you don’t. Can’t you read my comment properly?
    See, now even Paul proves me right! You don’t know or understand all, so pls don’t act like you do!
    Can’t you differentiate between ps/bhp??? They are different types of engine power measurements. As a so-called automan with Proton, you should know something which is so……kacang putih! Haiz! Mr know-all konon! BTW ah, you know what torque is ah? Let me tell you. Torque is like your “talk” lah. Talk only but talk about what almost everyone else already knew. Talk about something which others doesn’t know yet lah! I mentioned ‘almost everyone’ bcos there are a few out there who doesn’t know anything at all. That’s why they supported you. On the Net, we always want to know about something new, not old grandfathers’ stories.
    And FYI, my insider is one of your “us”.
    In your last posting, last paragraph, you said,
    ………maybe the management has something else in their mind, i don’t know……
    Again, I’m proven right! You don’t know ALL!

Anyway, CHEERS to you,SI-FU!!! You’re the veteran here, I’m new n still learning!

• LogicallyMad (Member) on Jan 16, 2009 at 2:34 pm

well to be fair…. at least si-fu did admit that he don’t know or not too sure…. that’s why he ask paul tan to correct him if what he said is wrong… and that is about something to do with paul tan…. as for what he said about proton i can at least say that he is correct…..

• si-fu (Member) on Jan 16, 2009 at 2:42 pm

mr. unitedtas,

if i dont know sometthing i dont assume, if i am unsure, i usually admit that i am unsure like the case in regarding with paul. I DONT TALK BULL CRAP AROUND!!!!

Sorry actually i mislooked the PS behind the 127 value…my mistake, my bad!
    Proton never specifies their engine HP in PS format….only japs do….they do that to give a better image to their engines.
    But in real fact, the CPS does produce around 127 HP (really in hp and not ps). Its reduced to 125 HP due to the use of EURO 3 catalytic converter. Why they need to use the EURO 3 catalytic converter even for the domestic market is another whole story.

And for the so call torque my talk bull crap and so on….which part of SECRECY ACT that u dont understand? Why should i jeoperdize myself and my career in revealing clasified information to the public?

And another thing, I AM NOT TELLING THAT I KNOW ALL! In my previous comment i said, ‘I MIGHT know all, but for obvious reasons like the above, i cant be telling everyone here right?’ The point is that i cant reveal to the public everything that i know about proton and the above statement is just a figuritive of speech that why i used the word might to prove a point…cant u understand that? No bodody knows everything, only GOD does. So stop giving foolish and childish comments!

Cheers!

• unitedtas (Member) on Jan 16, 2009 at 3:04 pm

LogicallyMad said,

January 16, 2009 @ 2:34 pm

well to be fair…. at least si-fu did admit that he don’t know or not too sure…. that’s why he ask paul tan to correct him if what he said is wrong… and that is about something to do with paul tan…. as for what he said about proton i can at least say that he is correct…..

Didn’t you read the last paragraph on his last posting? It’s about Proton too…..but said……i don’t know.
    On that matter, all you guys who commented about Proton are mostly correct too.That set me wondering. Are you guys also ‘insiders’??? LOL!

LogicallyMad, are you implying that everything si-fu said about Proton are true n what others said aren’t? That all other comments are plucked from the sky, made-up, mere speculations etc? If you are, I believe you, you are MAD, logically mad.

Now come April, after the MPV had been launched n my info on it is wrong, I promise you guys I would never ever post anymore comments on paultan.org
    Over to you……..si-fu. What say you????…..n your cronies too.

• unitedtas (Member) on Jan 16, 2009 at 3:08 pm

Sorry guys, but paragraph 2 should read thus……

LogicallyMad, are you implying that only what si-fu said about Proton are true n what others said aren’t?

Apologies

• LogicallyMad (Member) on Jan 16, 2009 at 4:09 pm

unitedtas said,
    January 16, 2009 @ 3:08 pm

Sorry guys, but paragraph 2 should read thus……

LogicallyMad, are you implying that only what si-fu said about Proton are true n what others said aren’t?

Apologies
    ————–

Lol simple english still dun understand?? Where in my comment that I said other ppl is wrong???

When i said whan si-fu said about the Proton MPV is correct is because I know the developement is on schedule.. nothing is delayed… I can assure you with that at least….

why the launching is delayed is not known to us… as si-fu said he also don’t know… maybe the management have some plan or suprise up their sleeves….

is that so hard to understand?

• farghmee (Member) on Jan 16, 2009 at 5:01 pm

offtopic>>

jangan la gaduh2.

mgkn si-fu ni engineer proton.
    mgkn insider unitedtas ni manager proton.
    so mgkn kedua2nye betul.

tunggu je la ek :D

with patient…hhhmmmm~

• autojohndoe (Member) on Jan 16, 2009 at 5:49 pm

unreveal information about the MPV is SECRECY!

SECRECY! so, just wait the secrecy to be revealed in April…

and, about what really cause the delay… even in Proton itself may have speculation…. because there are nearly 10,000 ppl working there… so, there will only 1/10,000 story exactly true…

did u guys got the exact one?

• mitlanevo (Member) on Jan 16, 2009 at 9:16 pm

secrecy my ass!!!!!

Proton MPV got so many details leaked u guys say OH INI RAHSIA, TAK BOLEH BOCOR……(my ass again)

when other BIG companies got leaked specs or photos, u guys cheering like no more tomorrow…..

support Proton? love Proton? like to have things with BUATAN MALAYSIA tag on it? then should be happy to know more “inside stuff”…….

as for the “INSIDER”, hello guys, wake up lah!!!!!! we all here are using nicknames, abc xyz can be anyone and everyone!!!!!!

ppl give extra info, just appreciate lah, or just ignore it…….

as for si-fu, just admit that u TALK CRAP lah…..

• fastcx (Member) on Jan 17, 2009 at 1:06 am

mitlanevo, ur comment is just crap without consideration for other’s consequences. simple conclusion, u just pretend to be smart ass. thru the way u talk

• stroller (Member) on Jan 17, 2009 at 7:14 am

Offtopics>>>

wat la u guys…. 1 side is some1 from “insider”… the other side some1 gain information from “insider”…. what is the problem… at least when u share some information here, ppl can gain somethng too…. no need to gaduh-gaduh la….

p1 bashers…. dont like p1 it up to u.. u might b rich ppl who affordable to buy imported car…. besides… u condem p1 but u live in m’sia…. say what to this ppl hah??? while m’sian, congrate coz still love to buy m’sia product instead of supporting foreign product which also the quality sometime alsmost the as m’sian product…

• stroller (Member) on Jan 17, 2009 at 7:26 am

offtopic>>

secrecy act…. even BNM “bafia act” also conclude this apply to bank sector, but not working as we still can gain some information from bank “insider”… tak pecaya…. u go to CTOS… how do they gain bank customer information…. from bank “insider” also la… that’s y no action such as saman or court hearing being taken to CTOS until now b’coz of this secrecy act working so well… cover baik punye…

• elpaciko (Member) on Jan 17, 2009 at 10:31 am

is there a competition on who gives the best info on mpv?

why is this im-better- than- you attitude?

i know a guy who knew this guy, who knew this guy, who knew this guy, who knew this guy, whos uncle said that proton mpv will be a horse drawn buggy! its a truth!

im giving the best leaked info and therefor im the best guy in paultan.. :-)

• autojohndoe (Member) on Jan 17, 2009 at 5:14 pm

weird…. give info got bashed, not giving also got bashed… ungrateful creature…human….

si-fu, i think u better let them with their own selfishness… no need to tell them anything next time…

• mitlanevo (Member) on Jan 17, 2009 at 8:48 pm

wow, fastcx is another si-fu kind of clown :-)

PATHETIC + HOPELESS kind……

• unitedtas (Member) on Jan 17, 2009 at 10:19 pm

What secrecy act? Want to comment, don’t have to be afraid. If so, then don’t comment. A teacher teaches new things, imparts new knowledge. Not what the students have already knew all along. Otherwise most of his students pass with Ds only and not As.

Here’s something new from me (someone MIGHT say speculation only, a rumour, not true, don’t believe and his students will come out supporting him saying “Correct, Correct, Correct”) Hehehez.

Proton Edar would merge with EON into one entity and renamed…….wait! I can’t reveal bcos they MIGHT sue my ass off using secrecy act. Ooh… frighten lah. Have to consider the consequences lah. I’m sweating all over already ah. Let’s just leave that for another day.

Only 3S (sales, service n spare parts) centres would be retained, meaning those dealers that sell only, have to ‘bungkus’ n start other biz. Poor guys! This is in line with Proton’s streamlining process n projecting a new image. The exercise of the merging n streamlining will start sometime this year n would be wrapped up by next. Oops! Have I gave too much? Am I putting myself in a corner? Need I go looking for a new job?
    Nah! F#&@ them. I am where I am today bcos of who I am! Who am I? That’s for me to know, n for them to find out.

There will be more to come. That’s how I teach my students, but I’m no master. Dare not call myself one……….yet! Hehehez.

Cherios!

NB: To mitlanevo, tks. Who ever you may be.

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Jan 17, 2009 at 11:19 pm

unser, avanza, innova, livina, this,….disasters

• autojohndoe (Member) on Jan 18, 2009 at 1:34 pm

haha…

come on… come on… condemn some more… so, hopefully that guy will finally pissed off and unconsciously reveal all the facts about the mpv… hopefully…

come on.. come on…

• farghmee (Member) on Jan 20, 2009 at 9:50 am

offtopic>>

oath must never be broken.period.