Bookmark this site for Sunday this week!

Vehicle Under Wraps
Click for enlarged image

Just got back and boy am I tired! Guess what I drove today? All I can show and tell you for now is the photo above which I snapped in Karak town, I think. All will be revealed on Sunday this week, so stay tuned to this blog!

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• KS_Phang on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:03 am

NEO CPS! =D

• 308?

• Rizal on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:06 am

That looks big!

• Littlefire on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:06 am

I think is Proton MPV.. As they gonna launch soon…

• kigabex on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:11 am

i think it's proton exora. from the rims i guess…

• kruzer (Member) on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:12 am

Ixora?? I mean Exora. Of course it cannot be named after the flower… :)

• teamsleepnine on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:13 am

proton mpv…

• Hakka on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:19 am

Exora???

• Analyzer on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:20 am

Must be an Exora, only other thing which could surprise me is an X6, but that's way bigger.

• chap_de_x on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:25 am

paul you is one lucky person…even many of the development team never have a chance to drive this baby

• Is it that very Honda EX5? ceh, ,most of us have rode it b4 lor…

• infinity on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:30 am

so paul, when u say sunday, can i assume it means saturday midnight?hahah..very impatient..perhaps u can tease us like how proton tease us for the past month..give a bit a bit info ma…

• alfarabi on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:32 am

wonder how much are they paying paul tan. hmmmm

• alvinz on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:35 am

i bet it wont be a Ferrari … lolz

• CRUDE on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:35 am

alfarabi…

u sure proton paying Paul Tan? hahhaa…i dont think so…

• DinKnight on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:35 am

Hi Paul,

I think you must have been driving a black Proton MPV which was taped up, and there was a blue Gen.2 with trade plates following the Proton MPV? Because I overtook the above two vehicles I described on the Karak highway going towards KL at around 6.15pm – 6.30pm…

• nabill on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:38 am

exora la,from the hieght of the car and the front antenna bee can tell…..!

• lambov12 (Member) on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:50 am

ladies and gentlemen, would u pls welcome, proton exora !!

it looks big ..

• Paul Tan on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:54 am

[quote comment="220093"]wonder how much are they paying paul tan. hmmmm[/quote]

I am trying to attract visitors to my site, you say I am being paid pula, haih.

• Wisdom on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:56 am

Come on Paul… share some info.

The obvious question is; is the power adequate? Is it underpower? Whats the rpm at, say, 120kmh? How was the NVH?

Thousands of eager Malaysian is waiting for your comment. Tell us or your blog is history…..

(some threat wont harm that much was it?)

• LotusLover on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:56 am

Paul drove the middle 1, Honda…. EX5 !

• barca_supporter on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:57 am

changan kot…. hehehe…

• Paul Tan on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:58 am

[quote comment="220101"]Come on Paul… share some info.

The obvious question is; is the power adequate? Is it underpower? Whats the rpm at, say, 120kmh? How was the NVH?

Thousands of eager Malaysian is waiting for your comment. Tell us or your blog is history…..

(some threat wont harm that much was it?)[/quote]

There is an embargo because the car manufacturer wants to be equal and fair to the newspapers which will only come out this Sunday, so I am not allowed to reveal anything first.

• lambov12 (Member) on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:00 am

it could be paul driving the honda ex5 ..

or the exora is too uncomfortable ..

or u drive the whole car for the whole day ..

or u been trapped in the exora for 24 hours ..

hahax ..

• probably the new Mpv,

mayb paultan can share with us your experience driving that new baby.

can't wait it to launch this sunday

*click bookmarks this page*

• Mini_Mack on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:01 am

no wonder paul so tired…got to "drive" the "new" EX-5…ahahahaa…sure punya la…its the KERIANGAN KELUARGA car…

• lambov12 (Member) on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:03 am

[quote comment="220104"][quote comment="220101"]Come on Paul… share some info.

(some threat wont harm that much was it?)[/quote]

There is an embargo because the car manufacturer wants to be equal and fair to the newspapers which will only come out this Sunday, so I am not allowed to reveal anything first.[/quote]

indirectly, u r driving the new proton exora or u been trapped inside for the whole day lar …

• Paul Tan on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:03 am

The vehicle will not be launching this Sunday. Just my story will come out this Sunday.

• LuqmanRohaizat on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:04 am

Paul, best dak drive exora?

• Wisdom on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:04 am

Dont forget to comment on the HANDLING department..

• Hakka on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:04 am

There is an embargo because the car manufacturer wants to be equal and fair to the newspapers which will only come out this Sunday, so I am not allowed to reveal anything first.

= ) Paul such a lucky Person…Can't wait till dis Sunday Lorr….

• what is that thing that sticking out in the middle top of the windscreen?

i hope there is a R3 version of Exora out… cos I hate the original styling, looks Korean!!

• Wisdom on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:12 am

[quote comment="220110"]The vehicle will not be launching this Sunday. Just my story will come out this Sunday.[/quote]

We would like your story to include comparison to Grand Livina, Innova, Rondo, or if its credible enough, compare it to Wish, Stream and the likes.

• LotusLover on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:17 am

[quote comment="220119"][quote comment="220110"]The vehicle will not be launching this Sunday. Just my story will come out this Sunday.[/quote]

We would like your story to include comparison to Grand Livina, Innova, Rondo, or if its credible enough, compare it to Wish, Stream and the likes.[/quote]

how bout if ask u to drive satria gti to chase vm golf gti?

• LotusLover on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:18 am

Sorry Wisdom.. i misunderstood your comment juz now.

• Wisdom on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:21 am

[quote comment="220121"]Sorry Wisdom.. i misunderstood your comment juz now.[/quote]

No harm done. Cheers!

• KickingDust on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:22 am

That's the way Paul.

It is ur integrity plus ur sincerity in automobile writing that makes all the car manufacturer / assemblers respect you so much.

ps. For those friends here that cant sleep tonight and tomorrow…my advice to consume a tablet called “valium”.

Cheers,

• Kok Wai on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:23 am

Paul, Details details details pls ! haha.

So what time on Sunday, don't la make us wait the whole day……

• Sean Lim on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:27 am

antena in the middle above windscreen… most likely is Proton Exora

• Infinitt on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:34 am

cannot wait till sunday paul..think it is exora..??

• kelvinL on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:41 am

come on paul, just tell us now. cant wait till this sunday

is it exora?

• dcwhz83 on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:41 am

paul… i dont use bookmark…

i use iGoogle… lolz… using the RSS feed…

• dcwhz83 on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:43 am

paul… seriously i cant see the left side of most posts in the recent pages… the comments keep indented to the left and appeared out of the screen… esp the quoted comments…

• Wisdom on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:43 am

If i'm a basher…

'See how lousy Exora is. Paul first sentence on this post clearly explains how tiring driving or riding the Exora.'

But i'm not a basher so that statement considered obsolete.

• kelvinL on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:46 am

i bet it is exora. pls comment is it worth buying?

• Above all, your fair judgement on the bungkused vehicle would already be appreciated. Comparing with other competitor at this stage would slightly b unethical, IMO. Anyhow Paul, we all are counting on the perfect sunday..keep up the excitement sky rocket!

• maybe its p2 mpv? ahaha

• kucau on Mar 13, 2009 at 9:10 am

…and tell me why r u so tired? Is the engine so underpowered ?

• madboy on Mar 13, 2009 at 9:15 am

[quote comment="220131"]paul… seriously i cant see the left side of most posts in the recent pages… the comments keep indented to the left and appeared out of the screen… esp the quoted comments…[/quote]

Just upgrade to Internet Explorer 8.

• [quote comment="220100"][quote comment="220093"]wonder how much are they paying paul tan. hmmmm[/quote]

I am trying to attract visitors to my site, you say I am being paid pula, haih.[/quote]

jangan sedih2 Paul..rilek2.

• Confirmed EXORA, see those antenna pointed above those windshield, CPS dont have that what, and most luxurious cars dont have it infront i bet…

• ali38hak on Mar 13, 2009 at 9:26 am

and whats with Diesel? ? ?

:) i love proton, but with diesel only..

• [quote comment="220141"]…and tell me why r u so tired? Is the engine so underpowered ?[/quote]

kucau make sure you stay tune this sunday..your perception transparents your scepticality..ppl are as eager as you to read from paul's and pls2x keep your rather sarcastic opinion aside. P1 guys are doing their best to satisfy all odds.

• i know it paul, look at the front roof antenna,

its exoras affirmative,

• [quote comment="220100"][quote comment="220093"]wonder how much are they paying paul tan. hmmmm[/quote]

I am trying to attract visitors to my site, you say I am being paid pula, haih.[/quote]

Haha. paul, your site has many supporters! Dont worry. Your site is first in google!

• kahing on Mar 13, 2009 at 10:27 am

WOW !!! The Exora !!! Wow !!!! *yawns*

• dcwhz83 on Mar 13, 2009 at 10:29 am

[quote comment="220143"][quote comment="220131"]paul… seriously i cant see the left side of most posts in the recent pages… the comments keep indented to the left and appeared out of the screen… esp the quoted comments…[/quote]

Just upgrade to Internet Explorer 8.[/quote]

darn… i am still IE6 loyal supporter… =(

• EricG on Mar 13, 2009 at 10:36 am

*Cough (firefox)

• yeecheeliang (Member) on Mar 13, 2009 at 11:09 am

I think should be Proton Exora, because the cover show antenna sharp above the windscreen and the roof quite tall if compare the Toyota hilux. so definitely is a MPV.

other possibility is Perodua New MPV

• menawan on Mar 13, 2009 at 11:09 am

[quote comment="220074"]NEO CPS! =D[/quote]

Not neo da…

• i know what is that because i am at there. i am studing at tarc karak and i saw they cover up that thing and take picture. the thing behind the car is a bus station. i know what isit but i wont tell haha.

• EricG on Mar 13, 2009 at 12:17 pm

HONDA FREED!

• nonick on Mar 13, 2009 at 1:39 pm

the only ugly mpv with antenna kat dahi kereta..

exora.

• alfarabi on Mar 13, 2009 at 2:01 pm

[quote comment="220100"][quote comment="220093"]wonder how much are they paying paul tan. hmmmm[/quote]

no no dont get me wrong paul. i didnt mean in a bad way. im just wondering how much you are being compensated for the hardwork that you put off. the famous paul tan!!! imma big fan of your site! hehe

• I think he should get paid. Bandwidth costs money no. Not to mention the time and effort it takes to bring us the news.

• alfarabi on Mar 13, 2009 at 2:46 pm

or all the hard work that you put out!

• fardausrahmat on Mar 13, 2009 at 3:32 pm

Paul, I can understand your feeling now…nevermind…let's see on Sunday…I'll get your story and put it in my blog…backlink to you….

• guys, i dont think it is proton mpv, if im not mistaken exora will be launched early april not this month, it must be antoher mpv from japanese car maker….honda maybe……..but im quite sure its not PROTON……

• blinkblink on Mar 13, 2009 at 3:59 pm

Ddefinitely the proton MPV!

• HeppiXora on Mar 13, 2009 at 4:13 pm

alfarabi said, <–kaki tuduh menuduh..

March 12, 2009 @ 11:32 pm · Reply with quote

wonder how much are they paying paul tan. hmmmm

——————————————————–

He,He, He!..

paul very lucky one…. Even PM not drive it yet officially.. :)

the bloggers not paid actually, but they feel proud and 'puas hati' if they can attract people to read they forum..

paul you're very tired meh? why not watching DVD in that exora :)

just put blurry picture here..then on sunday you put the real one.. ok or not ?

• eujin on Mar 13, 2009 at 4:23 pm

proton mpv la…..wat elese…

• rexis on Mar 13, 2009 at 4:28 pm

OMG, Paul is teasing us.

Are you revealing part of the rim on purpose, looks like a huge rim… hmmm.

Siapa tau on Sunday revealed that he has test drive that kap chai, the car covered is not relevant. :D

• theking on Mar 13, 2009 at 4:30 pm

Proton had organised new exora test drive sessions this week for the auto journalists and soon to be exorian!

• Tengokaje.. on Mar 13, 2009 at 4:36 pm

Hi..Look at the size of it… most probably lady Exora. eagerly waited MPV for this year and also comment from Paul Tan regarding this lady. Tungguuuuuuuu…

• can't wait. To buy it, not yet lah. My family not too big for an mpv. But sure will buy later. Saw two exora at masjid tanah yerterday.

• this was Exora…one is manual and another one is auto….stayed at kuantan to test the engine….i meet with the engineer and ask them if i can take a good look at the mpv….good car, good pickup but not so much room at the back…overall, i can say it's good mpv…wait for the launch this april guyz….

• waja2000 on Mar 13, 2009 at 4:51 pm

aiya, no need guess loh 100% confirm is Exora.

• Swoosh3553 on Mar 13, 2009 at 4:52 pm

Paul, can know which papers will u post your reviews? I dun wanna go buying Star, NST, Malay Mail, etc…. just one newspaper will do…
    [PS: I wish I go attend Tokmoh's TTS tonight. Something up… but never know. I will try to "re-adjust" my schedule. Paul, what I can say is that after this posting, tonight u will be in for a MASSIVE BOMBARDMENT by your bloggers… hahaha. Wish u luck bro… ]

Paul Tan says: No la, why would they need me to write, they have their own capable journalists.

• mohdjiman on Mar 13, 2009 at 4:57 pm

sure paul very good in attracting people…which the people came to this blog already attracted.

• farghmee on Mar 13, 2009 at 4:58 pm

i presume it is exora, then it makes sense why TJCC TT will be attended by SiFu ;)

• tungu on Mar 13, 2009 at 4:59 pm

confirm PROTON EXORA… check this link http://www.motortrader.com.my/
    they state

"Come back to our website this Sunday to find out what it's like driving a significant new model to be launched next month"

• gattaca on Mar 13, 2009 at 5:02 pm

paul, how bout u telling us what is all bout during todays TTS at SS15? hehehe… Long Live TJCC!!

• apalalu on Mar 13, 2009 at 5:06 pm

It is the new Toyota Wish.

• azrai on Mar 13, 2009 at 5:10 pm

Wow. Exora test drive session for journalist, or should I say Paul be 'lab mice' for a while at Karak. Hmm. No offend.

• TJCC? anyone wish to tell me wat is it?

and Paul gonna make a teh tarik session?

where and when?

sorry for being a bit blur….

cheers!

• moha774 on Mar 13, 2009 at 5:19 pm

Karak?? good choice of location… lots of winding B road and strights…

• paul,

can i said that proton exora is not comfortable? as many cases that MPV development will end up just like a commercial VAN.

• hahaha

no need 2 answer my question earlier

juz know bout da TTS

meet u all there!

cheers!

• kaOne2000 on Mar 13, 2009 at 5:40 pm

sorry for being anti climax but it is confirmed proton exora…. motortrader has shown exora dashboard picture with tagline " First impressions of a new model"…

• bmpower on Mar 13, 2009 at 5:41 pm

Good.. A chance that's never exist if it's not Proton.

Only happen in Japan and German and eurpoe and korea perhaps… their journalist in there..

I wish they gave you a chance to Thrash Em Up for The Max!. :D

So let see what thats MPV worth it!

• BlackJKX on Mar 13, 2009 at 5:52 pm

proton, u have gain so many2 comments,critics,kaizens about this exora from your future customer,buyer long before the launching date. So, rectify and improve it. if not, i dont know wat to say lah.maybe ur development team all bighead and keep thinkin they done the best, syok sendiri.

• D other mt website alredy show Exora's meter dashboard & steering wheel.

A test drive report b4 launching? P1 must b very confident with this MPV that

it would b flawless without much negative impression.

Just hope those impression r genuine not corrupted.

• i'm sure all of u already knew what model is it.. but if u still need confirmation, go to motortrader.com.my frontpage.. they even put a thumbnail there.. huhu~

• [quote comment="220131"]paul… seriously i cant see the left side of most posts in the recent pages… the comments keep indented to the left and appeared out of the screen… esp the quoted comments…[/quote]

what type of browser & version you are using?

I am using firefox, opera, safari, IE, all looks OK, even though sometimes for NON-IE browsers, the pictures and links are not properly allgined

• d3sign3r on Mar 13, 2009 at 6:03 pm

was travelling on Karak Hiway yesterday around afternoon, passed by a covered up Proton Exora, with a Blue Gen-2 as escort….

• osh_kosh on Mar 13, 2009 at 6:04 pm

[quote comment="220095"]alfarabi…

u sure proton paying Paul Tan? hahhaa…i dont think so…[/quote]

i got this feeling that PT get some incentive if not getting paid… got no problem with it but hope he'll not bias to P1…

• Paul Tan on Mar 13, 2009 at 6:10 pm

[quote comment="220228"][quote comment="220095"]alfarabi…

i got this feeling that PT get some incentive if not getting paid… got no problem with it but hope he'll not bias to P1…[/quote]

I like writing about cars and it's very exciting to be one of the first in the world or even in Malaysia to be able to report on something. That feeling of satisfaction. I am excited so I posted this teaser. If you all take any complete coverage of a manufacturer's products as being paid then next time no need to write so detailed and up to date lah. I don't know what other kind of "incentive" you are accusing me of lah. Alot of my reader's reactions and comments here are very disheartening to tell you the truth. I haven't even written anything yet and so many people are already "predicting" that I will be biased or corrupted or whatever. You know, it is very hard to be able to be taken seriously by manufacturers and get invited to this kind of things, till this date I have tried and failed multiple times to get in touch with Perodua, so there will be not much detailed scoops and info on the upcoming Perodua MPV on this blog. Maybe next time Proton also no need, because all some of you really want to read is bashing and condemning Proton to death and not really interested in the actual product whether it is good or bad.

• upinipin on Mar 13, 2009 at 6:19 pm

I feel sorry for u Paul. Some people tend to just say or write anything without thinking bout others feelings. Sengaja tak guna otak..

• lucky lucky paul

i once read in auto mags, certain carmakers have "favourite" auto journalists.

they would shipped them to "places" to do some auto adventure using the promoted/test drive the vehicles.

then must read good review..

kia forte will come to malaysia as naza kia mention

it is a high spec

• gattaca on Mar 13, 2009 at 6:31 pm

[quote comment="220232"][quote comment="220228"][quote comment="220095"]alfarabi…

i got this feeling that PT get some incentive if not getting paid… got no problem with it but hope he'll not bias to P1…[/quote]

I like writing about cars and it's very exciting to be one of the first in the world or even in Malaysia to be able to report on something. That feeling of satisfaction. I am excited so I posted this teaser. If you all take any complete coverage of a manufacturer's products as being paid then next time no need to write so detailed and up to date lah. I don't know what other kind of "incentive" you are accusing me of lah. Alot of my reader's reactions and comments here are very disheartening to tell you the truth. I haven't even written anything yet and so many people are already "predicting" that I will be biased or corrupted or whatever. You know, it is very hard to be able to be taken seriously by manufacturers and get invited to this kind of things, till this date I have tried and failed multiple times to get in touch with Perodua, so there will be not much detailed scoops and info on the upcoming Perodua MPV on this blog. Maybe next time Proton also no need, because all some of you really want to read is bashing and condemning Proton to death and not really interested in the actual product whether it is good or bad.[/quote]

Thanks Paul.

to Bashers: take note of this seriously. next time please give comment using your brain not with your stinking feet…

• hey paul,

let the bashers live in their own world…

while we rock our world wit cars….

vroom vroomm~

• adrian on Mar 13, 2009 at 6:35 pm

Luahan perasaan PT…

• BanyakMasukWorkshop on Mar 13, 2009 at 6:39 pm

[quote comment="220224"]D other mt website alredy show Exora's meter dashboard & steering wheel.

A test drive report b4 launching? P1 must b very confident with this MPV that

it would b flawless without much negative impression.

Just hope those impression r genuine not corrupted.[/quote]

the dashboard steering wheel picture was already all over the newspapers in their teaser ads.

• farghmee on Mar 13, 2009 at 6:40 pm

[quote comment="220232"][quote comment="220228"][quote comment="220095"]alfarabi…

I like writing about cars and it's very exciting to be one of the first in the world or even in Malaysia to be able to report on something…Maybe next time Proton also no need, because all some of you really want to read is bashing and condemning Proton to death and not really interested in the actual product whether it is good or bad.[/quote]

the situation may be reversed.

are the bashers supported by the rival companies, aren't they? ;)

• ilmondo on Mar 13, 2009 at 6:42 pm

dear paul.. let ur passion rule man!

great fan of PTdotorg.. ppl tend to think -vely.. but chill chill.. u've got great fans here.. yea.. u're one lucky dude to be able to drive it already… haha..

happy motoring!

• ArePie on Mar 13, 2009 at 6:43 pm

Good Side…

As Power As Waja CPS

As Good Handling As Neo CPS

As Spacious As Wish

As 'Drive By Wire' As BMW's.

As Stylish As Estima

Bad Side..

new Pyrite Brown colour As same As tahi katak colour

sport rim not so nice..

hmm.. thats all..

So, any bodykit? Maybe Air Master can start to produce it :)

• osh_kosh on Mar 13, 2009 at 6:45 pm

hey Paul,

why being so sensitive? i only said it's my "feeling" so i can be wrong… if the fact is i am indeed wrong & it insult u then plz forgive me… i'm still here didn't i? if i think your previous post/thread was rubbish i'll be long gone… I've said earlier that i got no problem with all these incentive or getting paid thingy, just a reminder to u not to be bias to P1 or whatever… just being honest, i think a lot of u guys know that some journalist r bias & how u deal with it? u'll slowly lost intest in reading their articles & forget about them…

i just hope PaulTan blog didn't turn into that sort of thing & if by being honest i'm the target for bashing so be it… i hope u understand this & not just be surrounded by 'kipas' man…

• savar on Mar 13, 2009 at 6:47 pm

paul,

don’t blame they at all, i think the emotional has reach the high level. and everybody exciting to give their views (positively or negatively). But of course with too many bashers will not giving any great info to ours.

• rexis on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:06 pm

I believe there are more people appreciate Paul comments then those who think Paul who are bias.

I have no issue about whoever is getting paid here, furthermore, I think Paul's comments has been neutral enough.

– – – –

Btw, doesnt looks huge, pehaps only slightly bigger then Jazz?

• Paul, maintain your integrity and we will stay behind you.

• arulkay--PTBlogFan on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:16 pm

Don't worry Paul im always support u from behind just like im made more that 4 years from people complining about Proton quality followed by Proton-VW drama ur blog my main source me hehe………….so im really cant wait what ur post in this Sunday…… ;-D

• d4v1dv00 on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:24 pm

for sure its Proton Exora… look at proton unique antenna hahaha….

• Swoosh3553 on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:26 pm

[quote comment="220195"]Paul, can know which papers will u post your reviews? I dun wanna go buying Star, NST, Malay Mail, etc…. just one newspaper will do…

[PS: I wish I go attend Tokmoh's TTS tonight. Something up… but never know. I will try to "re-adjust" my schedule. Paul, what I can say is that after this posting, tonight u will be in for a MASSIVE BOMBARDMENT by your bloggers… hahaha. Wish u luck bro… ]

Paul Tan says: No la, why would they need me to write, they have their own capable journalists.[/quote]

Ooooh! My bad. I overlooked! U meant that u will post your review this sunday here. OK. I am cool. PS: Be patient bro… Malaysians (some of them) is really crap to be that insensitive to others. They just care for themselves. Myself and my younger brother is with you. We refer your reviews to debate about cars! :-)

• MyBoy on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:34 pm

[quote comment="220144"][quote comment="220100"][quote comment="220093"]wonder how much are they paying paul tan. hmmmm[/quote]

jangan sedih2 Paul..rilek2.[/quote]

Its okay even if they do pay you. People need extra money especially in this recession time. No worries.

• MyBoy on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:36 pm

[quote comment="220268"]Paul, maintain your integrity and we will stay behind you.[/quote]

Yeah, that is the most important. Write a report based on merit only, without passion and prejudice.

• kucau on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:37 pm

ermmm, seing all the comments here , i can say the marketing department of proton had a tremendous success in trickling our curiosity , our emotion and even our love for the country. Hopefully this emotion playing ( marketing strategy) will translate into a real sales. Im curious to know who is the head of marketing, Paul? Since BLM, u can see their strategy is improving and translated into better sales.

• drMpower on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:39 pm

on whether company actually pay him or not, that shouldnt be any concern to us. the fact is that, his automotive blog is so popular and i am sure many manufacturers will need his help to reach to internet savvy buyers. we oso i think will use every resources to get the vehicle we want to buy first and in this blog, many informations are adequate.

for the record i am not being paid by paul. u know..maybe some other oso will say the same because i defend him like the above para. its not a defence of him, but i just telling the truth.

as for the mysterious vehicle, i pretty sure its the Exora.

• knight_templar on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:41 pm

Man, man its gettin hot in here. Wow Proton is really banking on this one. Wish them well and hopefully the only way from now on is up. Once Proton is profitable hopefully it can 'give back'to society (kinda like Idol Gives Back).

Paul,

Dude ur blog is like awesome mannnnnn. I love the motor show updates the past few days and now this. Keep it up. The KNIGHT loves it.

• osh_kosh on Mar 13, 2009 at 7:57 pm

[quote comment="220268"]Paul, maintain your integrity and we will stay behind you.[/quote]

exactly… that's my intention… a reminder to PL & nothing more… …& what's wrong with that? am not saying PL already bias…

• Alamak all of you…

Just wait for Sunday la …. PT has promised you a non-biased review so lets stick to that

Curiosity kills…but stinky,disillusioned,unglamorous own opinion that actually based on a non-factual thoughts kills harder…

U don't need to be a supporter or a basher…. if u are a true,genuine automotive lover, which ever way the review is going to be is not an issue. Figuratively speaking,if i like durian but u don't, do I instantly put on a hatred feeling towards you?

Just enjoy the show guys

• BanyakMasukWorkshop on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:15 pm

i think the problem is, some people who bash proton, just cannot, or refuse to believe that there are actually people out there, who are positive about proton cars and the brand.

so if someone is positive about proton, they assume he/she must be either :

1. paid by proton

2. working for proton

3. is an idiot who doesn't know better

4. stupid

5. been conned

6. all of the above.

• Automotive_Critics on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:16 pm

BlackJKX said,

March 13, 2009 @ 9:52 am · Reply with quote

proton, u have gain so many2 comments,critics,kaizens about this exora from your future customer,buyer long before the launching date. So, rectify and improve it. if not, i dont know wat to say lah.maybe ur development team all bighead and keep thinkin they done the best, syok sendiri.

——————————————————-

It is still better than the blind Japs followers in a Plant somewhere in Alor Gajah. They always say we buliding car, proud to know this and that but in fact they know nothing but producing low quality car. A new flagship model launch that received SAFETY rank complaint from the very first customer. so far, i never heard such complaint for proton during new model launch. This is simply because lack of SAFETY fool proof automation in the plant. Why not invest? because of stonehead culture that nurture the people like stone age slave. Yo! Improve yourself first before commenting others. Once again, don't be blind Japs &%&$@!.

• kombat on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:16 pm

yeah it's the ekzora mpv indeed…

• Akazamabamaboo on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:17 pm

My RM100 says it's an Exora…

Long live Paul Tan! Those mindless critics can say whatever they want but the rest of us are wise enough not to stoop down to their level…

• tanasi on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:22 pm

try reading the BLM media preview report, I don't think Paul was biased at all. If anything, this chap is quite objective. Proton ain't perfect, and neither the journalists, but they do need each other.

Journalists being paid to write good things about a product isn't something new, it is practiced all over. But I doubt if Proton does this. Because if they do, then I don't think PT comment would include any criticism.

• King Samurai on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:23 pm

Paul…

I'm with you..dont worry. And many others who read this blog are your fans. I know you never biased and never being influenced by incentives or whatsoever benefit in kind the manufacturers may offered …Keep up your good job.

• madimat on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:25 pm

We love Paul Tan and we will always be behind you uncle Paul .

To whoever accused PT to be paid to do a review should be ashamed of themselves…!! I've been reading many motoring related magazines but my favorite reliable source of information is still PaulTan.com.

bukan nak bodek,… tapi….long live PaulTan…!

.peace!

• [quote comment="220296"][quote comment="220268"]Paul, maintain your integrity and we will stay behind you.[/quote]

exactly… that's my intention… a reminder to PL & nothing more… …& what's wrong with that? am not saying PL already bias…[/quote]

i understand u…but sumtime others cepat melatah.hehe

• intermilan on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:42 pm

criticise with integrity.

Exora will have its weaknesses no doubt as it will be compared to equivalent and non-equivalent (higher/lower specced or priced) MPV/mini-MPV.

ultimately, its a good products for the asking price.

i hope Paul will be balance in his review even if there is (seems to be) an inclination (or pressure) to cherish Proton hardwork on this one.

whatever, it offering should be another good forward movement by Proton.

Good luck Paul.

• pulge on Mar 13, 2009 at 8:52 pm

If anything, it's best to keep our mouth shut and just listen. Words can be painful to some, even if it is for a good cause.

I'm sure Paul tried his best to be neutral with what he writes.

Compliments and critics goes the same way. Nothing and no one is perfect.

• drMpower on Mar 13, 2009 at 9:00 pm

err.. paul. just notice that motortrader also having a SUNDAY SPECIAL like urs. i think u guys went together to test the new vehicle ite? and it looks like the embargo is coheret for both of u.

and they go one better – there is an image about the vehicle. i am pretty sure everyone knows whats the vehicle on SUNDAY SPECIAL. exora.

• madimat on Mar 13, 2009 at 9:09 pm

[quote comment="220315"]We love Paul Tan and we will always be behind you uncle Paul .

To whoever accused PT to be paid to do a review should be ashamed of themselves…!! I've been reading many motoring related magazines but my favorite reliable source of information is still PaulTan.com.

bukan nak bodek,… tapi….long live PaulTan…!

.peace![/quote]

sorry,.. wrong URL ….it actually be PaulTan.Org

I'm Sorrieee.!

• Wisdom on Mar 13, 2009 at 9:10 pm

I like writing about cars and it's very exciting to be one of the first in the world or even in Malaysia to be able to report on something. That feeling of satisfaction. I am excited so I posted this teaser. If you all take any complete coverage of a manufacturer's products as being paid then next time no need to write so detailed and up to date lah. I don't know what other kind of "incentive" you are accusing me of lah. Alot of my reader's reactions and comments here are very disheartening to tell you the truth. I haven't even written anything yet and so many people are already "predicting" that I will be biased or corrupted or whatever. You know, it is very hard to be able to be taken seriously by manufacturers and get invited to this kind of things, till this date I have tried and failed multiple times to get in touch with Perodua, so there will be not much detailed scoops and info on the upcoming Perodua MPV on this blog. Maybe next time Proton also no need, because all some of you really want to read is bashing and condemning Proton to death and not really interested in the actual product whether it is good or bad.[/quote]

I feel you bro…

I've been supporting u since 2004 so i expect you to go on and not giving up to a small bunch of cowdung here.

Most of us, your true follower realized that u've been fair to most manufacturer (or assembler) and you really give credits where its due, besides being fast-updater (sometimes i felt reading weekend 'motor' newspaper consider obsolete news) . For that, we are thank you and keep up the good work.

P/S: Err… you're not thinkin of charging visitor in the future didn't you?

• KickingDust on Mar 13, 2009 at 9:13 pm

intermilan said,

March 13, 2009 @ 12:42 pm · Reply with quote

criticise with integrity.

Exora will have its weaknesses no doubt as it will be compared to equivalent and non-equivalent (higher/lower specced or priced) MPV/mini-MPV.

Buddy, i had a similar feeling before getting to know the Exora closer. Just fyi, im very used driving a Japanese make MPV for the past 3 years that markets it's model here at approx. RM230,000.

…and to honest to you….i personally cant find much weakness for the car yet (as it openly outmatch the others in its category) and going after the "top guns"….. also clearly remembering the fact , as the price is only 1/3 of the luxury MPV's found in our country. Its very emotional feeling indeed and i'm very proud of being Malaysian and seeing "her emblem" in the front grill!!

… lets wait for Paul's comment this Sunday.

Happy hunting…cheers,

• Wisdom on Mar 13, 2009 at 9:14 pm

[quote comment="220252"]hey Paul,

why being so sensitive? i only said it's my "feeling" so i can be wrong… if the fact is i am indeed wrong & it insult u then plz forgive me… i'm still here didn't i? if i think your previous post/thread was rubbish i'll be long gone… I've said earlier that i got no problem with all these incentive or getting paid thingy, just a reminder to u not to be bias to P1 or whatever… just being honest, i think a lot of u guys know that some journalist r bias & how u deal with it? u'll slowly lost intest in reading their articles & forget about them…

i just hope PaulTan blog didn't turn into that sort of thing & if by being honest i'm the target for bashing so be it… i hope u understand this & not just be surrounded by 'kipas' man…[/quote]

We got what u mean. You think PT should get some compensation for his effort right. I agree on that, but i prefer he charge the advertiser rather than us. haha. ok Paul?

• pulltea on Mar 13, 2009 at 10:24 pm

Mel Lee play cheat, he beat you with the review.

• kombat on Mar 13, 2009 at 10:26 pm

btw paul, how on earth u endup at Karak town? did u like cocok angin with that ekzora all the way…hehe just courious…

• Aiyohh!! As Paul said the car wont be launched this saturday… maybe it is not Exora.. but anyway, I`ve did this photo touchup ;) ( original pic was taken from Paultan.org)

Here it is:
    http://img27.imageshack.us/img27/7840/compose2.jp…

• seat-belt on Mar 13, 2009 at 10:33 pm

rondo? (A&E Plastic Trading)….

hahahaha….

or maybe THE NEW P2 MPV????

• alamak sudah silap bukan saturday.. should be sunday

• seat-belt on Mar 13, 2009 at 10:48 pm

n paultan, dun 4get to tell us bout the TTS with si-fu ya!

if can, show us who is si-fu!

hehehehe….

• Exora… Is it?

• oligo on Mar 13, 2009 at 11:16 pm

hmm, if you people say exora, , it would be against what proton has promised to reveal exora only in April, not sooner. got no idea tho…

• [quote comment="220232"][quote comment="220228"][quote comment="220095"]alfarabi…

Paul

Some people don't think first before put any comment, some of the visitors just try to get "publisiti murahan". What you did is good for national auto industries. Let the basher live in their own world and eat their own words. Just ignore the bashers Paul. If they rich enough why they need to know anything about national cars? I believe they(the bashers) should shut their mouth.

• Take That on Mar 13, 2009 at 11:21 pm

[quote comment="220100"][quote comment="220093"]wonder how much are they paying paul tan. hmmmm[/quote]

Paul, don't bother.

• Confirm it is exora. Check out at Mototrader site.

• Pakcik on Mar 13, 2009 at 11:29 pm

I WANT TO BE THE 1ST COMMENT. Kenapa… tak percaya

• :-) hi paul, eventhough u r tired,i hope u enjoy your long long trip. many of them are quite eager waiting for ur comment. count me in too :-). i really appreciate and respect u because u r really a man of word. for all readers, i believe no manufacturer will pay anything or give incentives to the testers, because this is consider as previllage to test drive a new car that has not been launched yet. i hope that all ur comments will clear any questions that have been surrounded their mind for a long time….adios.

• Ongkos on Mar 13, 2009 at 11:31 pm

Hey guys lets hit the record 500++ comments

• Fretsurfer on Mar 13, 2009 at 11:56 pm

Everybody wants a Cayenne with fuel efficiency of a Prius and the price tag of a Tata Nano.

Paul Tan has been nothing but objective ever since I visited this site years ago.

He understands the Malaysian view of things, and you can't get that from bloody Clarkson or Needle.

All I wanna say is, you bash a car when it needs to be bashed. You praise a car when you need it to be praised. And PT has been doing just that.

• fastcx (Member) on Mar 14, 2009 at 12:03 am

i think pays from google ads should be quite good for this site, cz im also 1 of the visitor ;) i bet there r more ppl visit this site. so dont worry about compensation, as long as v continues to visit this site ;)

• paul, will you post on saturday night ? i mean after 12 am , it should be consider as sunday right ??

• Cyberlipas on Mar 14, 2009 at 12:26 am

[quote comment="220335"][quote comment="220232"][quote comment="220228"][quote comment="220095"]alfarabi…

I feel you bro…

I've been supporting u since 2004 so i expect you to go on and not giving up to a small bunch of cowdung here.

Most of us, your true follower realized that u've been fair to most manufacturer (or assembler) and you really give credits where its due, besides being fast-updater (sometimes i felt reading weekend 'motor' newspaper consider obsolete news) . For that, we are thank you and keep up the good work.

P/S: Err… you're not thinkin of charging visitor in the future didn't you?[/quote]

I have been following Mr. Paul Tan site for years but I really rare giving a comment until today when I read so many rude comments for him such he is getting paid for a biased review. It such like a stranger come to your house and suddenly talking rubbish to you. I believe we should be polite when giving comment and not be ignorant to others feeling. I really convince myself that Mr. Paul Tan is a sincere journalist. All his writing is base to his professional experience and his genuine thought regardless what kind of manufacturer it is. So for those who think Mr. Paul Tan is biased, it actually reflects that you are the one biased.

• acerman on Mar 14, 2009 at 1:48 am

Paultan.org Forever! The only trusted car blog in the world!

p/s Paul, I visit Ur blog almost everyday!

• terminatorkun on Mar 14, 2009 at 1:49 am

I will start refresh paultan website starting on 12.01 am,sunday…then give my comment…1st…FIRST….2nd….3rd….let races give comment….hehe…

• Paul Tan on Mar 14, 2009 at 2:31 am

[quote comment="220347"]Mel Lee play cheat, he beat you with the review.[/quote]

Apparently someone else has written about the car already. He also accused the rest of us at the official media preview of some things which on my part feel are not true, for me at least. I would like to clarify that I was invited by the manufacturer for a preview on their own initiative and did not lobby for anything. That's about it, I'd like to stay out of any rivalry and go about my own business.

The manufacturer says I can only publish on Sunday so I will continue to respect their wishes. Motor Trader, CBT, Star Motoring and other publications will do the same. The other publication's arrangement to drive the car was not from the PR department and from the engineers themselves, and it was done way before the rest of us got to drive the car, so if you want to go into the technicalities and look at it from a certain angle you can argue that they can probably do as they wish with the story deadline, while the rest of us have to comply, because we drove the car under different circumstances.

• Paul Tan on Mar 14, 2009 at 2:56 am

[quote comment="220296"][quote comment="220268"]Paul, maintain your integrity and we will stay behind you.[/quote]

exactly… that's my intention… a reminder to PL & nothing more… …& what's wrong with that? am not saying PL already bias…[/quote]

I appreciate the reminder from all of you, noted and thank you.

• alfarabi on Mar 14, 2009 at 3:10 am

Paul, I apologize for having the thought that you are being paid by the manufacturer to post a complete review of the car. Why am I so naive? I thought this is like a profession for journalists or automotive blogger as big as you and are making some money out of it. Never my intention to sound rude or bad. As for my part, I did not say that you are being paid for being biased (someone else did), just thought that they pay you for advertisement n whatnot. Now I know its nothing like that!

Cant wait for 00:01 sunday for the review of the promising vehicle.

• [quote comment="220406"]Paultan.org Forever! The only trusted car blog in the world!

p/s Paul, I visit Ur blog almost everyday![/quote]

Me too….

• Hmm… Seems a little short (wheelbase) for the Exora dont you guys think?

• Tiadaid on Mar 14, 2009 at 3:43 am

[quote comment="220425"]Hmm… Seems a little short (wheelbase) for the Exora dont you guys think?[/quote]

It's the Exora…confirmed

• me also visit this blog almost everyday~

nice writing paul~

good job proton~

• mystvearn on Mar 14, 2009 at 4:45 am

proton exora. That size, nothing else matches,m also nothing else destined to launch soon in malsysia unless that china brand truck. Looks like launch under pak lah and not najib then.hahaha.

One big tamparan for najib

• tokan on Mar 14, 2009 at 4:56 am

170 km/h at 5200rpm, is it good? i never drove an mpv.

• jcws_87 on Mar 14, 2009 at 5:08 am

Guys, Yes I can confirm to all that tis is the new Proton Exora cos Motor Trader is also going to preview tis car on Sunday also…so all dont miss out tis chance tis sunday…..then 1 more thg…the new facelift Honda Civic MMC is now at ur nearest Honda Dealer…do drop by to have a look ;P

• chanel on Mar 14, 2009 at 5:12 am

wow…..how can a exora create so much tense……is it really matters to you all there Paul was paid to do review? for all the test drove reports i had read here, at least to me, I felt that what paul was commenting was his genuine feeling / the truth scenario of the cars….if somebody think that Paul was doing bias review on particular cars, just pack & go for others sources…don't waste the bandwidth here…..don't because "u cant get to eat the grapes; u say the grapes is sour"

• Wisdom on Mar 14, 2009 at 5:18 am

[quote comment="220349"]Aiyohh!! As Paul said the car wont be launched this saturday… maybe it is not Exora.. but anyway, I`ve did this photo touchup ;) ( original pic was taken from Paultan.org)

Here it is:
    http://img27.imageshack.us/img27/7840/compose2.jp…

Nice touch up u have there…

• stroller on Mar 14, 2009 at 5:34 am

EXORA had a test drive near my home ground??? GOD!!! u guys test drive this baby when i'am not around… sigh… anyway… looking forward ur intial comment this sunday PT….

• Wisdom on Mar 14, 2009 at 5:57 am

I did read the other review on the car. Too good to be true. Or the Exora is really that good Paul?

• infinite on Mar 14, 2009 at 5:59 am

i wonder why some adults act worst than kids, or most of the comments here are made by kids. just a blog post and there goes the bashers and anti bashers..

just like cars on the road. ppl started signaling to go over your lane, u pulak step on the gas and dun let him come over. wat is there to lose? a length of a car space?

sry for the oot.

=============================

btw paul, cant wait for this sunday! *bookmarked*

• NutzeyWagen on Mar 14, 2009 at 6:04 am

[quote comment="220131"]paul… seriously i cant see the left side of most posts in the recent pages… the comments keep indented to the left and appeared out of the screen… esp the quoted comments…[/quote]

using ie? i encounterd d same problem. solution? change ur browser. i'm using google chrome now.

• lagi

main

ini macamkah

budak-budak……….prto

• this exora manual runs 105kmh at 3000 which is somewhat good overdrive despite 1.6 to weight ratio,

i use to drive honda stream 110kmh at 3000 and its 2.0 liter,

so comparetively this exora is good,

its 1.6cps is properly tuned to suit this mpv,

(anyway for validation lets wait for pauls reporting on sunday)

• NutzeyWagen on Mar 14, 2009 at 6:44 am

You did get the invitation afterall eh, Paul? Good for you. Put your head up Paul, you're a man of your words and I highly respect you for that (I reckon all real automotive lovers feel the same).

As for those who jumped the gun and broke rules, well, what can I say but, hopefully they'll be dealt with…harshly!

• acerman on Mar 14, 2009 at 6:59 am

I hope U guys won't be angry. I just read a super news. Paul did go for 'ehem' test drive. I found another blog about 'ehem'. That guy drove for more than 300km and he did give good comments. All things stated will surprise U guys.

I won't give the link away cause I still love this site to stay alive.

All I can say is…..just wait for this sunday…hehehe

• muryadi on Mar 14, 2009 at 7:09 am

[quote comment="220460"]I did read the other review on the car. Too good to be true. Or the Exora is really that good Paul?[/quote]

Ada jugak baca… WOW…bagusnya komen dia,,, macam tak percaya pulak!

Apa2 pun kita tunggu review dari PT ahad ni..

• ferdaus7 (Member) on Mar 14, 2009 at 7:09 am

:( tomorrow go to hiking..

PERODUA MPV…. Not?

• ferdaus7 (Member) on Mar 14, 2009 at 7:11 am

sunday evening only can online….

• Ben Lai on Mar 14, 2009 at 8:26 am

I think it is the new RX350 :)

• EricG on Mar 14, 2009 at 8:46 am

i think mel lee is too..how should we put it..not balance.

• KS_Phang on Mar 14, 2009 at 8:54 am

PaulTan Rocks! Cant wait…

• MyBoy on Mar 14, 2009 at 9:05 am

[quote comment="220493"]i think mel lee is too..how should we put it..not balance.[/quote]

He is so full of SH*T.

• MyBoy on Mar 14, 2009 at 9:10 am

[quote comment="220475"]I hope U guys won't be angry. I just read a super news. Paul did go for 'ehem' test drive. I found another blog about 'ehem'. That guy drove for more than 300km and he did give good comments. All things stated will surprise U guys.

All I can say is…..just wait for this sunday…hehehe[/quote]

No body will stick to that stupid site even if you give everyone the link. Remember, the most important thing is integrity.

That guy is as always – So full of SH*T.

• MyBoy on Mar 14, 2009 at 9:11 am

[quote comment="220470"]this exora manual runs 105kmh at 3000 which is somewhat good overdrive despite 1.6 to weight ratio,

(anyway for validation lets wait for pauls reporting on sunday)[/quote]

Its not that straight forward like that, bro.

• bmpower on Mar 14, 2009 at 9:41 am

even tot i was read what mel lee wrote, but it would be better to read from others journalist too.. so then it must be different from one to another. Then we will got the best one assumption.

I still wanna read what paul, chip yap, thestar etc writeup…

all the best proton. for the rest of our economy to avoid RM flying to japan. :)

• kas2pepper on Mar 14, 2009 at 10:05 am

i know dis car lolz..it is a proton extra!!..the 1st proton's suv..wakaka

• kas2pepper on Mar 14, 2009 at 10:08 am

from it shape and curve, it 99.99% match wif exora..

• mystiq on Mar 14, 2009 at 10:12 am

PT..Why my comment is gone? Do you remove it?

• mystiq on Mar 14, 2009 at 10:22 am

"The ride quality of the Exora reminded me of that of the Honda Odyssey, which is one of the best riding Japanese vehicles", said somebody can't tell the true name…hmmmmm….??? Is it true?? PT can't wait ur review…..

• Wisdom on Mar 14, 2009 at 10:23 am

I thought my suggestion to compare Exora to Wish & Stream (if its really that credible) was overstated. But that other review compare Exora to the X5!! Either he miss his dose or we're really in for a surprise from Proton….

• [quote comment="220470"]this exora manual runs 105kmh at 3000 which is somewhat good overdrive despite 1.6 to weight ratio,

(anyway for validation lets wait for pauls reporting on sunday)[/quote]

manual vs auto ?

you got to be kidding me

• [quote comment="220515"]I thought my suggestion to compare Exora to Wish & Stream (if its really that credible) was overstated. But that other review compare Exora to the X5!! Either he miss his dose or we're really in for a surprise from Proton….[/quote]

i think he say exora is even better than bmw

• MisterBenjo on Mar 14, 2009 at 12:02 pm

Relax all…Mel Lee is Pro Proton and Uncle Chips is Pro Perodua….We wait for honest review from Paul.

• paul , could you include the reading of rpm when you are cruising at 110km/h ?

it would certainly help many people

• [quote comment="220387"][quote comment="220335"][quote comment="220232"][quote comment="220228"][quote comment="220095"]alfarabi…

I feel you bro…

P/S: Err… you're not thinkin of charging visitor in the future didn't you?[/quote]

I have been following Mr. Paul Tan site for years but I really rare giving a comment until today when I read so many rude comments for him such he is getting paid for a biased review. It such like a stranger come to your house and suddenly talking rubbish to you. I believe we should be polite when giving comment and not be ignorant to others feeling. I really convince myself that Mr. Paul Tan is a sincere journalist. All his writing is base to his professional experience and his genuine thought regardless what kind of manufacturer it is. So for those who think Mr. Paul Tan is biased, it actually reflects that you are the one biased.[/quote]

The one who is not bias is those who share similar views.

• Bet the car will suprise all of us. Can't wait for tomorow. Let us all serbu Paultan.org tomorow.

• MyBoy on Mar 14, 2009 at 4:58 pm

[quote comment="220515"]I thought my suggestion to compare Exora to Wish & Stream (if its really that credible) was overstated. But that other review compare Exora to the X5!! Either he miss his dose or we're really in for a surprise from Proton….[/quote]

That guy even suggest that Exora's handling is better than X5. What a bullsh*t.

• osh_kosh on Mar 14, 2009 at 5:26 pm

[quote comment="220510"]i know dis car lolz..it is a proton extra!!..the 1st proton's suv..wakaka[/quote]

everybody already know that u *&!!.. for GOD sake, next time try reading previous comments!

[quote comment="220472"]

As for those who jumped the gun and broke rules, well, what can I say but, hopefully they'll be dealt with…harshly![/quote]

LOL… Paul, in real life Malay call this group 'kaki cucuk' but IMO it's best translate as 'Liang Tuo Ser' or 'Nen Thou Chua'… by all mean do whatever u think right…

[quote comment="220500"][quote comment="220475"]I hope U guys won't be angry. I just read a super news. Paul did go for 'ehem' test drive. I found another blog about 'ehem'. That guy drove for more than 300km and he did give good comments. All things stated will surprise U guys.

All I can say is…..just wait for this sunday…hehehe[/quote]

No body will stick to that stupid site even if you give everyone the link. Remember, the most important thing is integrity.

That guy is as always – So full of SH*T.[/quote]

exactly, i can't believe some ppl still read his writing… stop visiting long time ago..

• proton invite paul because he fair is in commenting,

he is an enthusiast. PT bolg, his test drivings, is a reflection of his enthusiasm.

enthusiast dont lie within his subject matter.

its a true dare for proton it invite him,

because proton is confident in its product.

• proton invite paul because of his fair in commenting,

he is an enthusiast. PT bolg, his test drivings, is a reflection of his enthusiasm.

enthusiast dont lie within his subject matter.

its a true dare for proton it invite him,

because proton is confident in its product.

• [quote comment="220558"][quote comment="220515"]I thought my suggestion to compare Exora to Wish & Stream (if its really that credible) was overstated. But that other review compare Exora to the X5!! Either he miss his dose or we're really in for a surprise from Proton….[/quote]

That guy even suggest that Exora's handling is better than X5. What a bullsh*t.[/quote]

that is not impossible, dont talk like a shit if u dont want others to shit on u . Be polite and u will be respected , i read what u talked at chips site about what others has done to u , but if ur style like a shit dont be angry if someone talk shit to you.

• Kevin on Mar 14, 2009 at 7:29 pm

Cant wait to see what news Paul u may want to share with us… hmmm we have 12 more hours and still counting down to Sunday haha

• someone oredi wrote a review

even showed that at 180km/h, no hands on the steering

but this writer gave all positive comments only

a real @ss kisser!

pandai2 la cari ye..

his name is *** Lee

• i saw paul and the 'others' are very excited after stop over at mcd karak… can see all of them are smiling. im suprise to see the car can over take even on karak hills with 7 people on board. on par with wish 1.8 i would say. congrats proton

• bmpower on Mar 14, 2009 at 8:06 pm

[quote comment="220534"]Relax all…Mel Lee is Pro Proton and Uncle Chips is Pro Perodua….We wait for honest review from Paul.[/quote]

I second that.

btw paul, your site already in my bookmark bar since a very long time ago. :D

btw, if this exora is really hell good one MPV. Then it's really damn hard to you not to be labeled as 'being paid'.

But if it is really damn good as it is.. why bother?

Right?

*drove kia karnival, nazaria, stream couple of times. but to reach 180kmh in karnival & nazaria was really hard, but stream still capable to reach it with.. not so easy too..

• menawan on Mar 14, 2009 at 8:35 pm

paul always delete my comment.. hahahahahahah

i think he dont want to mest up this site with all the bashing and wasted comment.. muahahahah…

• Akazamabamaboo on Mar 14, 2009 at 9:00 pm

Looking forward to tomorrow! =D

• KickingDust on Mar 14, 2009 at 10:40 pm

Guys….much has been said…..

I guess… tomorrow it would be certainly a busy day at Proton showrooms collecting bookings. "siapa cepat…dia dapat dulu" and please do not complain over the long waiting period…. if bookings are not done much earlier.

Many skeptical once will be convinced of most positive comments by all the best motoring journalist in Malaysia. No product is ever prefect in this world…..even the best in Aviation like Concorde went out in flames…. but from where Proton had its humble start in 85' assembling the Saga's (Mit Colt) to have a vehicle with its own Platform, Best in ride & Handling -Suspension, Power Terrain, Exterior Design with lowest Cd, Best In Car Entertainment, Best in Seating Comfort, Higher achievements in Safety Standards, Superb in Price & Positioning…… you can be "SURE of PROTON"

Time has changed my dear friends…and so does the people behind the real story…of Proton Exora and the future it intends to sail through.

"SYABAS PROTON"

Cheers,

• osh_kosh on Mar 14, 2009 at 11:06 pm

[quote comment="220591"]

btw, if this exora is really hell good one MPV. Then it's really damn hard to you not to be labeled as 'being paid'.

But if it is really damn good as it is.. why bother?

Right?[/quote]

I understand your point bro… u can't change much about others perceptions… some ppl are stupid enuff to labeled anyone anything without any solid reason..

anyway, agreed with u. if the car is darn good why must Paul say otherwise? just dont exaggerate too much coz some of the readers actually go & do their own TD & if find out that it's not as Paul (or others) said, so what will cross their mind? where's your credibility? if the thing as good as said or as bad as said ppl will quickly know this guy really know what he's talking about.. honest comment etc. etc.

simple example, same case as a PM who said A one day & do a complete U-turn to B the next day.. where's his credibility? next time he open his mouth ppl will just run away… :)

• CRUDE on Mar 14, 2009 at 11:25 pm

guys if u look closely at the pics posted by the ***L** in his review…the car is definately not the final production model i think…interior still look unfinished..the surface texture too flat…

• seat-belt on Mar 14, 2009 at 11:42 pm

according to motor trader.com, it is the exora…

if u dun believe, try to google it!

• stroller on Mar 15, 2009 at 12:05 am

off topic guys, from my though>>>

orang komplen p1 coz kiri kanan depan belakang kite rata2 pakai p1. so, kite rasa memang p1 problem quality. cuba pk lak kalau p1 tak da dlm dunia ni, org kite pakai keta import…from jap, continental or others part of the car maker in the world, u all pk orang tak komplen ker keta yg dorang pakai tu ada problem???

i’m telling u guys especially who didnt trust with p1… NOTHING IS PERFECT… so… LU PK LA SENDIRI… the choice is ur’s….

• infinity on Mar 15, 2009 at 2:36 am

so, how was the TTS??

• fastcx (Member) on Mar 15, 2009 at 4:12 am

[quote comment="220656"]so, how was the TTS??[/quote]

:D quite informative

• Just relax guys. :)

Do something else while wait for the review to be posted.

This is overhyped.

Like always if it is from proton. *rolleyes

• btw Paul.

"Unrelated comment"

Using the wordpress login system is much more better. (for me)

I don't know why but it always have to confirm my link before it is posted.

Since i only type 'just for once' for G blogger.

Any tips?

• infinity on Mar 15, 2009 at 5:37 am

[quote comment="220663"]:D quite informative[/quote]

tat's all??haha..give some hint/info to those poor fellas (including me) who cant make it to the TTS yesterday..please…

• Morpheus on Mar 15, 2009 at 5:44 am

speechless….

A SUPER DUPER MPV… !!!

waiting for PT comments.. :)

• infinity on Mar 15, 2009 at 6:10 am

well…i hope paul's meaning of sunday is less than 2 hours from now…

i wonder if paultan.org will crash by midnight..hahaha…

paul, y not create some mirror site for tonight?hahaha

can't wait!!

• Kevin on Mar 15, 2009 at 7:31 am

Me didnt bookmark it… I make it as my homepage so whenever i open my browser i see the news lol….

• gattaca on Mar 15, 2009 at 7:51 am

[quote comment="220677"][quote comment="220663"]:D quite informative[/quote]

tat's all??haha..give some hint/info to those poor fellas (including me) who cant make it to the TTS yesterday..please…[/quote]

got some info on the exora. quite surprise with the specs given by si-fu. mostly on how exora been design from start until production. not detail but like fastcx said, informative. And also some information that cannot been revealed here. Sorry but we've been given trust by si-fu himself. Nanti si-fu tak percaya kat aku susah plak..hehhe.. additional info maybe others that attend wanna add?

• MyBoy on Mar 15, 2009 at 7:52 am

[quote comment="220534"]Relax all…Mel Lee is Pro Proton and Uncle Chips is Pro Perodua….We wait for honest review from Paul.[/quote]

I don't think he is Pro Perodua.

• MyBoy on Mar 15, 2009 at 8:00 am

[quote comment="220580"][quote comment="220558"][quote comment="220515"]I thought my suggestion to compare Exora to Wish & Stream (if its really that credible) was overstated. But that other review compare Exora to the X5!! Either he miss his dose or we're really in for a surprise from Proton….[/quote]

That guy even suggest that Exora's handling is better than X5. What a bullsh*t.[/quote]

that is not impossible, dont talk like a shit if u dont want others to shit on u . Be polite and u will be respected , i read what u talked at chips site about what others has done to u , but if ur style like a shit dont be angry if someone talk shit to you.[/quote]

Hey Stupid! You obviously didn't read his review or you have a bad english.

• aliBaPa on Mar 15, 2009 at 8:15 am

ALAMAK, MOTOR TRADER POSTED THE TEST DRIVE AT 12.01AM.

PAUL YOU ARE LATE LEH.

• Paul Tan on Mar 15, 2009 at 8:21 am

Lightning caused a power cut earlier, causing my PC to be unable to boot up due to corrupted driver files. This has happened twice this month. But it was easy to fix the first time. This time I had to troubleshoot for a long time and finally reinstall Windows. So I am delayed abit. I am over 1700 words writing now, still writing. Should be done in under an hour.

• infinity on Mar 15, 2009 at 8:29 am

ok paul..i'll stay awake jz for u…hahaha…dun need to rush…we want quality review from u!!!

thanks paul!!

• aliBaPa on Mar 15, 2009 at 8:40 am

cheers !!

• david on Mar 15, 2009 at 9:04 am

eagerly waiting for paul ^.^